Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Charming Meredith Village Antique Brick Home For Rent

Bedrooms 2
Separate WCs1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Charming antique brick home for rent located around the corner from Meredith Village. 1 minute walk to downtown Meredith, 3 minute walk to Church Landing, Mills Falls, The Docks on Lake Winnipesaukee. Enjoy the restaurants, shops and lake activities. This home has 2 bedrooms with a full size bed in each & 1 cot. queen & single pull out couches downstairs. Comfortably sleeps 6. This home features Living room, sitting room, dining room, kitchen, 1 1/2 bathrooms, and enclosed sunroom. Wireless internet and basic cable is included. Pets are an additional charge of $50.00 with prior approval. Off street parking.

Joe and Beth Mattogno
Member since: 2017
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 September, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house around the Meredith around the Meredith

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • village
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Lift
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed , plus a single cot
  • queen size sleep sofa in the downstairs livingroom twin sleep sofa in downstairs sitting room
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Garden
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • Kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • ski
  • bay fishing
  • swimming


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
33% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
Charming Meredith Village Antique Brick Home For Rent
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 12 reviews
Hackettstown, NJ

Wonderful Home and So Close to Everything

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed here for five days. The home was definitely bigger then I thought. Three sitting areas for guests and a eat in kitchen as well. Two bathrooms were a plus and loved the screened in porch for game night. The charm was so original as well as updated too. We could walk to restaurants, shopping and the Lake. The street was also very walkable for our dog and beautiful too. The air conditioning was great at night and the fans kept it cool downstairs as it was very comfortable. Only downside wish the beds were a little bigger. But will definitely be back next year and definitely recommend this home.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Venice , Fl

Location was perfect for us. Able to walk to everything. Enjoyed that.

  • 1 of 5

The house is filthy. Appliances were disgusting. Dust VERY thick every where. All of the lights need brighter light bulbs. Faucets leak. No sink drain stopper in upstairs bathroom. Nearly impossible to turn on the water faucets in upstairs bathroom. No garbage disposal. Unable to close many of the windows and in some places there were no windows. Not enough pot holders, dishtowels, or cooking utensils. Frying pans there are old and not EASY to cook in. The windows and curtains are filthy. There is only one torn, dirty window shade by the kitchen sink. Floors are beyond disgusting being so filthy!!! The handles on the kitchen cabinets are disgustingly sticky. I know the house is old but it REALLY needs a good cleaning before it is rented again. I will not recommend it to others at this point. If it were totally cleaned, I might consider renting it again as we really liked the location. Draw where forks, knives, spoons, etc were kept was filthy. Glad there was hot water to wash them with!!!!

  • Review Submitted: 22-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am shocked by this review. As you can see from our other reviews everyone has been happy with our home. These renters stayed at our home for two weeks and we never heard a complaint until they checked out. So I am going to come clean (no pun intended!)On inspection, we did find some dust on the top of the ceiling fan and on top of our fridge. An easy fix - they were dusted. Also we swept a few dust bunnies from under the bed upstairs ( thank you to these renters for moving the bed to check for dust). As to our pans being "difficult to cook with", they are Calphalon and do not possess any magical cooking powers! Our cleaning company has always done a great job, but we will certainly keep on top of any issues. This house is antique and does have a few quirks but we love it as do most guests that have stayed here. I guess the saying is true that you can’t please everyone. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Convenient for a short stay

  • 3 of 5

The house was very convenient to downtown Meredith, which would be ideal for those who are there for a short visit. We were disappointed with the fact there was no washer/dryer, and when we arrived there was also a note that said the garbage disposal and dishwasher were not working. The home is also SO old that the stairs were not overly safe (very narrow/steep) so we ended up staying on the pullout bed downstairs so our dog could be with us. Also odd that the half bath was upstairs and the full bath was downstairs. Lots of ants as well. When you turned on the water you had to let it run a bit for it to work effectively. Owners are very nice, but probably need to manage expectations a bit better about how old the home is and how limited your conveniences are.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Ideally located

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Meredith this weekend. It is a charming house and ideally located in walking distance to the town and Lake Winnipesaukee. We really appreciated that on a hot summer day the house was cooled down by ceiling and window fans prior to our arrival. Everything we needed was readily available for a comfortable stay. and all directions were clearly explained. We greatly appreciated Joe and Beth's attention to detail and their quick response when we had a question.


  • Review Submitted: 12-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

House with charm and character close to all.

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed my stay in this home. Was surprised by the large amount of living space. Good WIFI signal and has cable TV. The location is perfect. Easy to get to shopping, sights, and restaurants. There is also an amazing sunroom which should be a big hit with warm weather visitors. This nicely decorated home is a good choice for those who love old buildings full of history and charm.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great house

  • 5 of 5

Charming house close to shops food and the water.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure to have you at our home. Thank you for leaving it so neat and clean. Come back any time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £56.52
Pet Fee £37.68
Refundable Damage Deposit £75.36

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals