HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

HIGH BANK RIVERFRONT SWEEPING VIEWS!! LAST MIN CANCELLATION FOR THIS WEEKEND!!

People2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, studio, 1 full bathroom, sleeps 2

This is great for that romantic getaway weekend, eagle's nest is perched above the wenatchee river and over looking the valley with big Jim mountain in the background.

Eagle's nest has the best of everything: 10/min to fish lake, 25/min to Leavenworth, 10/min to bike, hiking, horse riding trails and so on. We also have sizable DVD library filled with romantic movies.

Eagles Nest is one of the last affordable getaway cabins on VRBO! your basic no frills romantic get-away.


Owner
Steve marks
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 October, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

great view and great price!!
May 2016
  • 1 of 1

Location

Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Headwaters Pizza & Pub
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
keiler glenn
Nearest Train
9 Miles
leavenworth
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Plain Cafe
Nearest Ski
15 Miles
stevens pass
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
beach behind pool
Car: necessary

There is so much to do here!

said one of our guests!she said of the Lake Wenatchee/Plain area,it abounds with activity no matter what time of year. From snowmobiling,fishing(and ice), skiing (stevens pass is just 25/min), to golfing, boating, hiking, horse back riding, and so much more. Leavenworth is just 20 minutes away down the chumstick,

or just walk the many trails right outside your front door!

Most of our guests just enjoy sitting on the deck listing to the sound of the river below and taking in the sweeping view

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Leavenworth in Chelan County

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • beach
  • mountain
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
  • small but perfect for that couples get-a-way,
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Wood Decking
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • forests
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • ski
  • swimming
  • water tubing
Notes:
Big deck to enjoy the views with BBQ, newly remodeled with cedar to give that true cabin feel! with full size shower and bath, best described by our guests as very cute!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(73 traveller reviews)

72% Complete
20% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
HIGH BANK RIVERFRONT SWEEPING VIEWS!! LAST MIN CANCELLATION FOR THIS WEEKEND!!
average rating of 4.657534 based on 74 reviews
5

Returning Guest. Would Return Again

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I needed a quick place to stay on the outskirts of Leavenworth in order to be a part of a family camping trip around Lake Wenatchee state park. This place isn't super fancy, but it's nice and clean, and booking is a breeze. Although it was hot in August, the AC was able to keep the unit cool. Great views, no complaints.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thanks guys! really glad you had a good time! its really hard in this business to keep everyone happy, but we try....see you again I hope?
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
seattls
5

A perfect weekend!

  • 5 of 5

We had what you would call a perfect weekend, everything was comfy and just the right size for the two of us, loved the DVD selection, everything was just...perfect!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Cute cabin

  • 3 of 5

It was a cute little cabin with a wonderful view. The comfort is where it was lacking. The bed was not good, and the little wicker couch and chairs were so hard. The cushions were so thin there was no buffer. just a 10min drive to the lake. Other than that it was fine.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey Brook thanks for the input! the bed has been replaced and we hope you guys come back to see us again with the new one!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

View amazing, very peaceful and convient location

  • 4 of 5

Great location to Leavenworth, just far enough to be a away from the crowds. Amazing view. Was not clear how to access river from cabin, ended up going to Lake Wenatchee, which was very close. Furnishings and linens could use some freshening up, no frills. All in all a great stay for a mother daughter weekend away.

No cell or internet. Which was actually nice. A way to listen to music would be a nice addition.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: yes I need to make river access directions clear! we now have a map the shown how to get there.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful located cozy cabin for two

  • 4 of 5

The Eagle's Nest was a perfect getaway for two. It was close enough to Leavenworth to enjoy the town, but quiet and cozy with the most amazing views of the Wenatchee river and mountains. We thoroughly enjoyed starting our day with breakfast on the deck, hiking to alpine lakes during the day, and then making dinner and relaxing back on the deck as the sun set. Our stay would have been enhanced by a better equipped kitchen with some better quality cooking utensils, grill tools, and nicer glassware. Other than that, we were thrilled and would stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: done and done! we replaced all the old stuff with new glasses, utensils and so on.... thx
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Weekend getaway river view cabin

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this tiny, funky cabin perched on a hillside overlooking the Wenatchee River and Snowgrass Mt. From the cabin and the deck we could hear and see the river below. Unfortunately it wasn't warm enough this weekend to linger on the deck. The wind in the towering fir trees was also very relaxing. It was very quiet here, too. Really just the sound of the wind and the river. Very peaceful. The only thing we could suggest is some new living room furnishings that are a bit more comfortable to hang out and read in and better lighting in the living room for that reading.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: we have been looking and looking for furniture small enough for our little living room yet comfortable enough....not easy! we think however we found something, ordered it, and will get here soon! thx for letting us know!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Leavenworth, Cascade Mountains

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
November
16 Oct 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£264
for 2 nights
From
£109
 
 
December
1 Dec 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£374
for 3 nights
From
£109
 
 
Nightly Rate
22 Dec 2017 - 26 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£374
for 3 nights
From
£109
 
 
December
27 Dec 2017 - 28 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£374
for 3 nights
From
£109
 
 
New Years
29 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£399
for 3 nights
From
£118
 
 
January (closed)?
2 Jan 2018 - 31 Jan 2018
2 night minimum stay
£264
for 2 nights
From
£109
 
 
Febuary
1 Feb 2018 - 15 Feb 2018
2 night minimum stay
£264
for 2 nights
From
£109
 
 
Presidents day
16 Feb 2018 - 19 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
£424
for 3 nights
From
£126
 
 
Febuary
20 Feb 2018 - 28 Feb 2018
2 night minimum stay
£264
for 2 nights
From
£109
 
 
March/April
1 Mar 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
2 night minimum stay
£281
for 2 nights
From
£118
 
 
May
1 May 2018 - 24 May 2018
2 night minimum stay
£281
for 2 nights
From
£118
 
 
Memorial day
25 May 2018 - 28 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£424
for 3 nights
From
£126
 
 
June
29 May 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
2 night minimum stay
£281
for 2 nights
From
£118
 
 
Fourth of July
4 Jul 2018 - 8 Jul 2018
3 night minimum stay
£424
for 3 nights
From
£126
 
 
July
9 Jul 2018 - 31 Jul 2018
3 night minimum stay
£424
for 3 nights
From
£126
 
 
August
1 Aug 2018 - 30 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
£399
for 3 nights
From
£118
 
 
Labor day
31 Aug 2018 - 3 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£449
for 3 nights
From
£135
 
 
Deptember
4 Sep 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
2 night minimum stay
£298
for 2 nights
From
£126
 
 
octoberfest
5 Oct 2018 - 7 Oct 2018
2 night minimum stay
£332
for 2 nights
From
£143
 
 
octoberfest
12 Oct 2018 - 14 Oct 2018
2 night minimum stay
£332
for 2 nights
From
£143
 
 
octoberfest
19 Oct 2018 - 21 Oct 2018
2 night minimum stay
£332
for 2 nights
From
£143
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£264
for 2 nights
From
£109
£651
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £30.32 + Tax
cleaning £45.49
Tax Rate 11.0%

3/nt min stay, may - october
check in time 4:00
checkout time 11:00

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals