HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Spacious mountain home with amazing views, hot tub, free shuttle (amazing views, free shuttle): Sundara Place

People12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Space 3,025 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Fireplace
  • Barbecue
  • Hot Tub

Overview

About the property

townhome, 3025 sq. ft., 4 bedrooms, Sleeps 12, 4 bathrooms

The word “Sundara” means “beautiful” in Sanskrit, and Sundara Place is beautiful in more ways than one. Built with soundproof walls, you’ll be blissfully unaware of the world outside your sanctuary. Even your spouse’s snoring will subside as they melt into the luxurious Tempurpedic memory foam mattress. Ease out of a deep sleep in the completely private, top level master bedroom and spend some time in the hot tub. Or make a cup of tea in your peaceful gourmet kitchen, where you can practice the art of Zen cooking. When you're ready to go have some fun, take the free shuttle (1/2 mile from house) and they'll give you a free ride into town.

Why stay with InvitedHome?

InvitedHome set out to transform the vacation rental experience by combining the high standards and service of fine hotels with beautiful private homes in amazing destinations. And that’s just what we’ve done. With more than 80 location-based employees, 24/7 guests services and effortless online reservations, we manage 170+ handpicked homes in 9 must-do destinations across the country. Discover why more than 50,000 people create lasting memories with InvitedHome every year.

Need help planning your trip? Speak with one of our experienced vacation consultants who can help you find the best home to fit your group’s travel needs.

Best. Vacation. Ever.

Our homes help inspire greater vacation experiences – sparking moments and memories you can only make with your friends and family. We are firm believers that vacations are essential to the soul, so in order to provide you with the Best. Vacation. Ever., every detail, every idea, every process, and every home is managed by our carefully selected, locally situated InvitedHome staff.

Other property managers or private homeowners may not be available if you encounter an issue during your stay. But with InvitedHome, you can relax knowing help is just a phone call away, 24 hours a day. Visit InvitedHome.com to learn more.

More Details

Property Manager
InvitedHome Breckenridge
Speaks English, Spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
19 May, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Woodmoor in Breckenridge

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 3025 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master Bedroom #1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bunk Room #4 - 1 Single Bed , 1 Single Bed , 1 Single Bed , 1 Single Bed
    Guest Bedroom #2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Guest Bedroom #3 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Catering Available Cooking Utensils Ice Maker Wireless Internet Gas Fireplace Covered Parking

Reviews

4/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

Spacious mountain home with amazing views, hot tub, free shuttle (amazing views, free shuttle): Sundara Place
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
Minnetonka, MN
4

Lovely Mountain Property

  • 4 of 5

We had a very nice time at this property that is just a 10 minute drive from the gondola base of Breckenridge. It had plenty of space to accommodate our group of 12 people. We had 3 families: a family of 5, 4, and 3, so all 6 kids fit perfectly in the basement bunk room and each adult couple had their own bedroom.

It is technically on a shuttle bus line that would take you for free to the gondola or town, but it is a 1/2 mile walk from the house, which is not very reasonable, especially if you are carrying gear, wearing ski boots, or you have kids with you like we did. However, parking in the base lot is easy and cheap. It's $12 per day normally, but if you have more than 4 people in your car, it's $5 off, which is $7 per day. A steal. Vail cost us $25 per day per car when we went over there.

Back to the house. I found the beds comfortable enough, the hot tub was awesome, and the garage/mudroom space was really nice to have as storage for all of our gear. While we were there, the other side of the townhouse was also occupied, and based on how the driveway is situated, there isn't a lot of room to store cars (or even to get up the driveway!) when there are a bunch of other cars at the other house. But we made it work. 4 wheel drive is a must....we were there after it had been in the 50's and 60's for at least a week, and the driveway was still difficult to navigate. Then, we got 6 inches of snow while we were there, and that made the roads very tricky and the driveway would have been nearly impossible without 4WD.

Our only real complaints were that the kitchen was not well stocked with pots, pans, glasses, miscellaneous kitchen supplies, and utensils. I realize that with a rental property, glasses and things get broken from time to time and I would expect mismatched sets of things, but we were fairly short on things, like just a few small juice glasses, only a few wine glasses, and barely any skillets or larger pots or cookie sheets or cutting boards to cook food for a large group like ours. I bet a little bit of money and a Target run to the housewares department could fix that problem easily. Overall, we had a smooth stay and not a lot of complaints. We would recommend this spot to others as it was a good value for the number of people we could house here and it was a good fit for our family. Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review! It sounds like you had a great trip, and we'd love to have you again. Thanks for letting us know the kitchen was missing some items, we'll make sure to get over and do inventory and stock it back up.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Big house and confortable, short drive to slopes

  • 5 of 5

Big house and comfortable, we were 11 people , those 4 bathrooms was exelent , we loved the kitchen and the living room,the master room is big , this unit is a new house , we have a great time , we will back again in the future

  • Review Submitted: Jan 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, and we would love to have you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Very nice place with wonderful views

  • 3 of 5

Very nice place with wonderful views, heated floors, and plenty of space. In winter you are looking at a good 10 minute drive to town. There is a shuttle pick up close but too far to walk with skis. The beds are memory foam which no one in our party felt were very comfortable. We had about 10 inches of snow over the week and never saw any snow clearing services from the driveway or steps. The driveway is poorly designed with a 90 degree turn in the steepest portion. Difficult even with 4x4 due to no snow removal while we were there. You can park on the road, this is what many of the neighbors did as well. Make sure to set the hot tub on standard, if it is on economy it does not get warm enough. The place is at a very high elevation well above Breckenridge, I would think around 10k and it is a tri-level house with lots of stairs. If you have anyone who is older or has health issues you would be better off down in Breckenridge proper. Kitchen/family room/dining room is a great open space with wonderful views, nice fire place with great furniture.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your feedback. We typically do not suggest parking on the street, as there is the possibility of being towed or ticketed. The driveway is difficult so we do advise guests to have 4x4 and to try to keep cars to a minimum. We're glad you had a great time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Fransisco
4

Brilliant house with a gorgeous view!

  • 4 of 5

This house just like the pictures, it's huge and has a brilliant view of the mountains. We had 11 of us and there was more than enough room for everyone. It's kind of tucked away from downtown Breckenridge which is nice. There is an adjoining similar house but no one was staying there when we wen, so we had our privacy which was great. The place was clean and had enough linen, but didn't seem to have extra toiletries. The only really problem with the place was that there was no light near the hot tub, which made it unusable after sunset, and when we tried to use it the water was cold, not hot, and we had to wait so long for it to heat up that we had to leave by then. A little disappointed because we didn't get to use the hot tub, but other than that our stay was great and the InvitedHome customer service was very responsive.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your feedback. We do provide a starter kit of toiletry items and typically recommend that guests pick up additional items when they grocery shop. We will be sure to ensure the hot tub is heating correctly. We're glad that overall you had a great stay, and we would love to have you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Car: necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals