Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Lake Point Hideaway - Lake front! Bring your boat and enjoy the private dock.

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Lake Point Hideaway is a gorgeous lakefront home with its own shallow draft boat slip in Neotsu, just five minutes east of Lincoln City. Guests are welcome to fish, swim and play in beautiful Devils Lake while staying at this vacation rental. Kayaks and canoes are welcome and will not cause damage to the landscape. Enjoy the peace and serenity of the lake waters from the boat slip. This home is located on the warm side of the lake, as the locals would say, since it is at the far end from D River and the mouth of the Pacific Ocean. This home can be accessed by going down about four steps as you enter through the sun room. With two bedrooms and two baths, this vacation home can easily accommodate up to eight people. There are two rooms with queen beds, one extra area with a twin-full bunk bed, and also a sofa sleeper. There is one full bath while the other has a walk-in shower that doubles as the laundry room. You can enjoy the view of the lake from the living room, dining room and the kitchen. Guests are invited to use the cable TV, DVD player, board games and Wi-Fi while vacationing here. Lake Point Hideaway offers a paddle boat for guest use, and please remember to bring it back up under the deck when you are finished using it. Feel free to bring your own canoes or kayaks if you'd like to explore the lake in another way! Oregon Beach Vacations invites you to explore Oregon in style on your next vacation!

Sleeping Accommodations:

First Floor:

Bedroom 1: Queen

Bedroom 2: Queen

Bedroom 3: Bunk Double/Twin

Living Room : Futon

Four steps down to the front door.

Parking is available for up to 2 vehicles at this home. Please note that boats, trailers and RVs are unfortunately not permitted here. This home allows you to bring up to 2 dogs while vacationing here. Please Do Not leave dogs unattended at any time in or on the property.

More Details

Property Manager
Oregon Beach Vacations
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
14 August, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Neotsu in Oregon

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 Queen beds, 1 Twin bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Other bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • caving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

2.8/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

18% Complete
18% Complete
18% Complete
18% Complete
27% Complete
Lake Point Hideaway - Lake front! Bring your boat and enjoy the private dock.
average rating of 2.8181818 based on 11 reviews
Newberg, OR
3

Great location

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location was lovely. There were some pros and cons about the house: Pros: Location on the lake Bathrooms updated and clean Spacious with lots of windows with a lovely view Cons: Deck railing dangerous- I wouldn't lean on it or allow children to play there unattended Access to the lake very narrow and someone needs some cutters to trim the blackberry bushes growing into the little space there is. Cobwebs all over the place outside structure of the house- I mean ALL OVER. Although the inside was clean, the outside was pretty bad.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: Oregon Beach Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland, OR
5

Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great, peaceful get-away. We will definitely be back here again!

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: Oregon Beach Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Eugene, OR
5

Peaceful stay on the lake

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was lovely! We really enjoyed the home and the view. It was so quiet and peaceful. You even ordered perfect weather with sunshine and a lovely sunset view each night. A suggestion would be to provide hangers for the closets, and a hair dryer. All, the right arm to the rocking chair was broken. The cottonwood caused lint all over the deck fence. A broom would have been nice to clear it. The paddle boat was a disappointment. Perhaps a canoe or kayaks could be available. It would have been wonderful to get out on the lake.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Corrine, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your overall stay at Lake Point Hideaway. We can certainly log your suggestions. Thank you for bringing these items to our attention. We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Connell, WA
4

Beautiful lake view

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house was a good size and location was wonderful. The fenced front yard was perfect for a dog. The deck on the house would have been nice but the weather didn't allow that. We did have the heat stop working on us for the last night and the paddle boat was so full of rain water we couldn't lift it to take it to the lake. Also the TV in the bedroom with the bunks didn't work.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: Oregon Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Hello Craig, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Lake Point Hideaway. As for the problems you mention, we are sorry to hear that you encountered these during your stay. We would have happily had maintenance come out to fix these issues for you had we been made aware of them during your stay. Our office staff is on call 24/7 to help you with any problems you may run into during a stay. We will let maintenance know about these issues and have them resolved for our future guests. Thank you for bringing them to our attention. We hope that we'll see you and your family back again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Beaverton , OR
4

Relaxing retreat

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Relaxing girls getaway, the place is older and in need if some repairs

  • Review Submitted: 18-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: Oregon Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Hello Annette, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see you enjoyed your overall stay at Lake Point Hideaway. We'd love to know what the repairs needed are. Please email us if you have the time so that we can get these repairs worked on. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you back soon on the Oregon coast.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Hillsboro OR
1

Think Twice Before Going Here

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Food in the refrigerator, broken chair in living room,rails on deck stairs and at the bottom of stairs are broken which my husband almost fell through. They are made to look study but they are not. BEWARE The cobwebs were terrible inside and on deck. Had to take a broom to the spiders and webs to be able to get out back door, they also meant us at the front door. THE BIRD POOP ON THE WINDOWS IS A HUGE GROSS OUT. 130.00 to clean a rental is the most we've ever paid I wonder where that money went cuz it wasn't on this house. Don't know if we will be back. Thanks to us this house is way cleaner now then when we arrived.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: Oregon Beach Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals