HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Luxury 5 Bedroom Villa ,private pool ,Air-conditioning. Spectacular Sea Views.

People10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Space 3,767 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Luxury 5 Bedroom Villa ,private pool ,Air-conditioning. Spectacular Sea Views.

This luxury private 350 m2 villa was completed in 2008; this lovely Greek style villa surrounded by Kalamata olive trees and rose gardens, at the picturesque historic village of Megali Mandinia with panoramic sea view. 50m2 private pool, 3 terrace, 5 bedrooms with sea view, 4 bathrooms, pool shower, 2 living rooms with sea view, rest area near the pool with book library, fully equipped kitchen with all facilities (dish washer, microwave, oven;), large dining room, flat screen TV with DVD and film library, Music library, washing machine, private tower for surround observation of sea and mountain view at sunset, walking distance to village bar\taverns and mini markets all open all year round; it is only few minutes' drive to the nearest sandy beaches with more taverns bars and coffee shops. Kitries harbour with its authentic fresh seafood restaurants is a 12 minute drive. Kalamata cosmopolitan city is only 15 minutes drive offering beach front restaurant, and active night life.

More Things to do: Water sports

The marina in Kalamata offers many boat trips, with fishing, sailing and windsurfing all popular activities. Boasting Blue Flag beaches along its beautiful stretch of coastline, visitors can either relax in the Mediterranean sun, or try snorkelling or scuba-diving in the crystal-clear waters. Day trips to Crete are also an option, with a regular ferry service leaving from the port at Kalamata.

Stupa with its famous beautiful beaches is only 40 minutes drive.

Cultural events:

Summer is a great time to visit Kalamata as the city offers a host of cultural events, including a film festival, dance festival and a traditional folk festival, which takes place in the castle. Concerts, theatre and other dance performances are also held frequently here.

More Details

Owner
Les Copeland
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 July, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Over the years I have some experience of beautiful villas, but Villa Elsie was definetely one of the best, if not the best. The setting is perfect, the house is big, always cool in the middle of summer, perfectly well kept and maintained by lovely people, the pool is at the right temperature! The situation is also ideal for touring around, towards Mani, Mystra, Pylos and even Olympia, the all compass rose! Kalamata is close enough and yet far enough: you can reach it easily but also see it from far enough. We recommand the nearest taverna, Georges, Giorgious, so accomodating people. Great by all means! We will be back!
Sep 2016
  • 1 of 9

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Avia in Ditiki Mani

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3767 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
Theme:
  • Family
  • Luxury
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sunbed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Large fully tiled bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , sea view &balcony
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , sea view & balcony
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , sea view & balcony
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed , sea View & balcony
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Single Bed , 1 Cot
  • Bedroom with see view, large balcony and large bathrooms. Wide selection of : Games, films, music, pool inflatables. Trampoline and large BBQ. Baby cot is available. The Villa land is 4000 m2 of Rose garden, olive trees, lemon trees, apple tree, cherry tree, pomegranate trees, herb garden and more.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Patio
  • Veranda
  • Terrace
  • veranda
  • 12 garden chairs
  • 2 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • bay
  • caves
  • churches
  • forests
  • marina
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • caving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Spectacular views from every corner and balcony of villa Elsie. Great clean air, our villa is private (not over looked) but not isolated. Authentic village, plenty of lovely Taverns within walking distance. At our local village supermarket you can buy organic fresh groceries.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

87% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
Luxury 5 Bedroom Villa ,private pool ,Air-conditioning. Spectacular Sea Views.
average rating of 4.6875 based on 25 reviews
Rhode ST Genese, Belgium
5

Amazing place for a great holiday

  • 5 of 5

I've stayed in the amazing Villa Elsie for a week with my family and it was fantastic!!

The Vila is beautiful, huge and luxurious in a great location.

We had a very good time and planning on coming back :)

  • Review Submitted: May 22, 2008
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 1
5

Great villa for a family holiday

  • 5 of 5

We chose to stay at the Villa Elsie for a family get-together and it didn't disappoint. What a lovely villa, lots of room, fantastic pool and the views over the bay are spectacular.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for the review. You are most welcome. Very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Maybe see you again at Villa Elsie. Thank you again. Best regards. Les.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Holiday.

  • 5 of 5

We had a really great time in Villa Elsie. It is a luxurious villa with a lot of space and a garden like in paradise with flowers, grenades, walnuts, lemons, herbs etc. It's a lovely place to enjoy life! Fantastic view over the landscape, sundowner just in front of the terraces. Very friendly and helpful people (housekeeper).We will come back one day!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THIS FANTASTIC TIME AT VILLA ELSIE! Best wishes - Nicole

  • Review Submitted: Dec 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A superb base for wonderful holiday

  • 4 of 5

We have just arrived home having had the most enjoyable time at Villa Elise. It is in a wonderful position with stunning views. The house is comfortably furnished and bigger than we imagined. The pool area is spectacular and the balconies are lovely. The WIfI is unreliable but Pam and Jerry (very helpful housekeepers) do what can be done to sort out any issues. We found them very obliging and responsive. The local village is pretty and has three reliable tavernas that in our experience seemed to host a lot of locals. It's only a ten minute walk from the house. There is no longer a local village shop which is a shame, but there is one a short car drive away. With the new motorway from Kalamata to Athens it is very easy and quite quick (less than 2 hours) to get to places like Ancient Corinth and Mycenae......both very worth while visiting. There are lots of small pebbly beaches with tavernas all along the coast road at the bottom of the hill which are fun. To reach Navarino bay with all its history and beautiful sandy beaches(including Half Moon Bay) is about an hour and a half away....again, well worth it. We would have no hesitation in recommending this villa and have had the most lovely two weeks there.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Please think twice!

  • 1 of 5

Just arrived at this so called villa yesterday. Everything was closed up and smelled musty. Don't let the reviews from 2008 or pictures deceive you. Nothing was cleaned and have plenty of pictures that I'd be happy to forward anyone. I wish I can leave tomorrow and get my money back! Is own talk day cleaning this house. There is only air condition in the bedrooms, not in the main common areas. The furniture is old and the beds are so thin and uncomfortable! For the money you will waste, I recommend getting a hotel! The housekeeper came yesterday only to take the motem and tell us it hasn't be working. Tried calling her today to ask when we will have wifi and she has not returned our message! Unacceptable for the money we have spent to stay here this week!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Madam. I do not know who you are in relationship to Louis party, However, I was given information via Pam the Villa caretaker that Louis and the person that posted this review would be removing it, I was informed that Louis and other members of the party were in agreement and that the review was not justified. However, as you have not fulfilled your promise, We must respond to your extremely damaging comments. Firstly. Your reaction to the Villa been closed up. Louis gave an estimated time of arrival between 4.00 pm and 6.00 pm on the day of arrival. We had requested that Louis called Pam when you arrived at Kalamata to give time to meet you at the Villa. 10 minutes away. It would appear that you had Car problems on the way from Athens and only arrived the villa 9.00 pm. I can understand that standing at the side of the highway for 3 to 4 hours would frustrated most people. This could somewhat explain your comments in your review posted the same night. The Villa has been occupied for the previous 5 weeks, I do not understand where your comments of a musty smell came from. All the 8 rooms are facing the sea. All with double patio doors, They would have been open in the afternoon, has initially arrange ……… Pat indicated your concern regarding the cleaning agents in the toilets, This is sprayed around the blows awaiting the first flush, If flushed immediately after applications you do not get the desired effect. The Villa is furnished to Greek rural effect, Not IKEA flat packs. Regarding the bed / beds, I do not know if you tried them all. Or what your physical make-up is. We have not had complains from other quests. The Villa details state that there is an A.C in all 5 bedrooms, I hope you will agree with this. Pat did take and as replaced the Modam, I am informed it is operational now. Please note the my following comments This is my reply to Louis regarding the WIFI at the time of his enquiry There is still an issue with the internet connection, It is slow, At the taveras in the village 1 kilometer away and in Kalamata there is not a problem, Just in the Villa area, I hope this has coved your issues, One thing that puzzles me is that you say Pam did not get back to you. Your review time posting did not give her time, You arrived on the 31st. your posting states 31st. If now I can make my own comments, Louis and other members of his party stated that they did not agree with your review, Also they had a Hot Head in there party, I do n
Did you find this review helpful?
3 2
Wisconsin, USA
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5

An amazing place to stay! We rented the villa with my extended family and had an amazing time. The villa is beautiful with a great view of Kalamata and the bay. It is a little drive from the city but definitely a reasonable distance to drive to get to several nice beaches. The nearby village has great tavernas (little bars/restaurants) with welcoming people. Just a note: Internet in Greece in general isn't great - the villa does have internet but it isn't the most reliable.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 31, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: necessary

Location of Elsie's Villa is ideal to explore the regions. Beautiful countryside and coastal trails, natural charm with fertile olive groves, Byzantine churches and secluded hamlets. Nature-lovers will delight in the landscapes, bird-watchers will find a rich variety of species.

You can be walking and hiking, horse riding and cycling.

Kalamata city is only 15 minutes drive, with a historic centre home to churches, museums and castles ,With lively main square and cosmopolitan selection of shops, bars, restaurants and cafés, great night life, and vibrant harbour. The Market is open on Wednesday and Saturday – don’t miss buying the best local honey and olive oil.

The marina in Kalamata offers boat trips, fishing, sailing , windsurfing and all popular activities. you can relax in the Mediterranean sun, or try snorkelling or scuba-diving in the crystal-clear waters. Day trips to Crete are great option.

Diros caves- do not miss the Diros caves!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Avia, Peloponnese

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Summer 2017
2 Jul 2017 - 2 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£2,604
for 7 nights
£2,604
 
 
Late Summer 2017
3 Sep 2017 - 28 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,781
for 7 nights
£1,781
 
 
Early Season 2018.
31 Mar 2018 - 26 May 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,690
for 7 nights
£1,690
 
 
Early Summer 2018
27 May 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,056
for 7 nights
£2,056
 
 
High Season 2018
1 Jul 2018 - 1 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,969
for 7 nights
£2,969
 
 
Late Summer 2018
2 Sep 2018 - 27 Oct 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,147
for 7 nights
£2,147
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Damage Deposit £548.14

# A 30% deposit is required on booking. 50% is required 6 weeks before arrival. Balance upon arrival.
# A security deposit of 600 Euro will also be taken to cover damages or Breakages to the property.
# no extra charge

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals