HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Just one house back from the beach. Great ocean views & use of Ocean Front pool

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday home in Tybee Island - DeSoto Beach Terraces NO FEES

2 bedroom, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

** NO HIDDEN FEES JUST RATE PLUS TAX **

The Desoto Beach Terraces sit one house back from the beach and boast incredible panoramic views of the ocean. Property includes out door living area on private terrace, outdoor shower to rinse off sand, and use of ocean front pool next door at the DeSoto Beach Hotel. Take advantage of our beach chair/umbrella rentals that can be set at the shore line for your enjoyment or rent one of our bicycles to cruise the island. The Terraces also have an elevator which allows for easy access.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Micheal Heckathorn
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 November, 2016
Call Manager

Guestbook comments from the manager

WOW, I just don't have much more to say, we rented the 3rd floor terrace, and the view was great, we had gatherings for the wedding party and they all loved it, we had a great time all of us did, the staff is just wonderful, we couldn't as for anything more, everyone went out of there way to help us with questions or things to do and always smiling and saying hello to everyone.... no this is customer service!!!

Great Job everyone!!! We can't wait to come back for a vacation..
Oct 2013
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Just one house back from the beach. Great ocean views & use of Ocean Front pool
average rating of 2.0 based on 3 reviews
3

Not exactly as advertised but not far off the mark

  • 3 of 5

Overall the property is in an excellent location and the views alone almost merit the price tag (we stayed on the 3rd terrace). Just be aware that the pictures posted are sort of a greatest hits of all the 3 units and not necessarily what you will be enjoying (for instance the cover photo is the 3rd floor terrace but none of that nice furniture is there). Its frustrating because if they had a put just a little more money into it and hired a professional to decorate, and cleaned a little more thoroughly (you should probably assume that Im going to plug something in behind the nightstand and probably clean back there occasionally) they could have had a top notch property. The hotel staff was accomodating enough, although a 4PM checkin is rather incovenient and is something to consider. A little attention to detail and polish would have this place as the place to stay on Tybee. I would say 3.5 if I could.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 8, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Minneapolis, MN
1

Not a house. Just a mess.

  • 1 of 5

First, this is not a house. It is the basement of a B&B (no, you don't get breakfast) attached to a rundown beach motel. Be warned.

Stayed in the garden cottage with four people (3 were kids) and we were incredibly cramped. Pullout took up the entire main room and there were max 2 feet between the sides of the king size bed and the walls in the master.

Kitchen and bathroom were nice but honestly not enough space to enjoy them.

The garden was snarly and unkempt (and shared and in plain view of everyone who walks by).

The pool was tiny and required a moderate walk through the parking lot of the hotel. And, I guess because of where we were located, the internet never worked.

Add to this the bold highlighted two pages of rules including no maid service, wash your dishes, and

noon check-out made this a pretty poor experience overall. Come on, we're on vacation.

The only redeeming quality is the 1 minute walk to a beautiful beach.

However, paying what we paid a night for cramped, lame and absolutely no service (even on the beach) is a terrible value. Stay away.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We do apologize for this inconvenience, however this is the Gardens not the Terraces, and in June these were vacation rentals breakfast was never included, however they are on the lower level of the house where the B&B is located but have their own individual entrances. These properties have been renovated since June 2013 as well as under new management.
Did you find this review helpful?
53 2

Location

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Savannah Hilton Head International Airport

Tybee Island is an easily accessible barrier island located just 18 miles away from the Hostess City of the South, historic Savannah, Georgia. Savannah’s Beach is an amazing tourist destination that has something to offer every vacationer. Rich in both history and natural beauty, Tybee Island is also famous for its diverse cuisine, excellent accommodations, and a variety of exciting recreational activities.

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Tybee Island, Coastal Georgia

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
December
30 Nov 2016 - 22 Dec 2016
2 night minimum stay
£427
for 2 nights
From
£214
From
£249
Fri,Sat
 
 
Christmas
23 Dec 2016 - 29 Dec 2016
2 night minimum stay
£499
for 2 nights
From
£249
 
 
New Years
30 Dec 2016 - 31 Dec 2016
2 night minimum stay
£677
for 2 nights
From
£338
 
 
January
1 Jan 2017 - 2 Feb 2017
2 night minimum stay
£374
for 2 nights
From
£187
From
£214
Fri,Sat
 
 
Marathon
3 Feb 2017 - 4 Feb 2017
2 night minimum stay
£517
for 2 nights
From
£258
 
 
February
5 Feb 2017 - 2 Mar 2017
2 night minimum stay
£517
for 2 nights
From
£258
From
£276
Fri,Sat
 
 
March
3 Mar 2017 - 15 Mar 2017
2 night minimum stay
£517
for 2 nights
From
£258
From
£276
Fri,Sat
 
 
Saint Patricks
16 Mar 2017 - 19 Mar 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,015
for 3 nights
From
£338
 
 
March & April
20 Mar 2017 - 13 Apr 2017
2 night minimum stay
£552
for 2 nights
From
£276
From
£303
Fri,Sat
 
 
Easter
14 Apr 2017 - 16 Apr 2017
2 night minimum stay
£659
for 2 nights
From
£330
 
 
April & May
17 Apr 2017 - 25 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
£641
for 2 nights
From
£321
From
£347
Fri,Sat
 
 
Memorial WE
26 May 2017 - 28 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,389
for 3 nights
From
£463
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£641
for 2 nights
From
£321
 

Additional pricing information

Tax Rate 13.0%

359.95 - $399.95/night

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Tybee Island in Georgia

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Livingroom - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck Chairs
  • Beach Umbrellas
  • Porch Furniture
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
Staying at our Terraces offers the use of the DeSoto Beach swimming pool, sundeck, and Shipwatch game room. We also offer free wireless internet. Take advantage of our beachchair/umbrella rentals that can be set up at the shore line for your enjoyment or rent one of our bicycles to cruise the island. The Terraces also have an elevator which allows for easy access. We do not allow smoking indoors, but provide ashtrays on the Terraces for our smoking guests to smoke outside. No pets are allowed inside or outside our unit and pets are not allowed on the beach at any time of the year.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties