HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Rustic Elegant Playful Mountain Cabin Prime Location, games galore

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,600 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2+ Bedrroom 2 Bath, beautiful views, Mountain Cabin

DISCOUNT on Cabin less than 1 year old. Stay 3 nights and get 4th free for Jan and Feb. Looking for a romantic getaway or family fun vacation, Bear Beauty Cabin offers rustic elegance with beautiful mountain views. This cabin is conveniently located in the Arts and Crafts Community of Gatlinburg. Just a mile and a half from shops and restaurants, Bear Beauty Cabin is nestled in a mountain side, surrounded by nature on a quiet peaceful street. This cabin features 2 decks with rockers, a new charcoal grill, outdoor dining, and a large bubbly hot tub. The oversize cabin has 2 bedrooms, both with a fireplace, king size bed, TV and DVD. There is also an extra bedroom nook with a twin sized bed. The cabin has a third large fireplace in the spacious livingroom, a full size kitchen, and a fun-filled gameroom. The gameroom has an air hockey table, a convetible fooseball table/pool table. The cabin also has a jacuzzi tub, HDTVs, and DVD players, DVDs, board games, puzzles, on-demand cable, wifi, washer, and more. The back deck is covered and has beautiful mountain views. While on the deck, you will feel completely surrounded by the Smoky Mountains, a million miles from the bustle left behind. The beautifully decorated cabin is the perfect place to unwind for a well deserved getaway. And the perfect fun place to spend quality family time.

Book now or submit inquiry for your reservation and we will respond with a quote.

Special Discounts do not apply for stays during Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Years, and 4th of July Holiday .

If you bring unauthorized pets into the cabin, you will be charged $250. All pets must be disclosed and approved prior to booking

FALL FOLIAGE FUN

Gatlinburg is rated number 3 in the country for its fall foliage beauty. Come check it out. You will not be disappointed. Bear Beauty Cabin has a beautiful fall foliage view off it's back taking.

WINTER WONDERLAND

Come experience the Winter Magic of Gatlinburg. Bear Beauty Cabin is just 15 minutes from Ober Ski Mountain, 15 minutes from ice skating, and 10 minutes from the winter festival in downtown Gatlinburg. Gatlinburg's Winter Festival runs from Nov 7- Feb 28 and includes spectacular light display, massive decorated Christmas trees, street performing carolers, Arts and Crafts Shows, and much more. Plus enjoy the view of the snow capped mountains that surround Gatlinburg. Or just enjoy the warmth of the fireplaces relaxing at Bear Beauty Cabin. Bear Beauty Cabin has a fireplace in the livingroom and bedroom to enhance your cabin experience.

SPRINGTIME BLOOM

Spring is a beautiful vibrant time to visit. Fresh clean air, trees and flowers blooming, and wildlife singing. The weather is beautiful for hiking, horseback riding, waterfall searching, relaxing on the deck, or shopping the main strip.

SUMMER SPLASH

Ready for summer fun, Bear Beaty Cabin is less than 5 miles away from one of Gatlinburg's best Glass Enclosed WaterParks. The cabin is also within a 10 minute drive to 3 rivers great for swimming, wading, frog hunting, or just sitting on a rock relaxing. Close to the national park where there are many waterfalls some with reflective pools to swim in. If your looking for Summer Fun book Bear Beauty Cabin now.

With your stay at Bear Beauty Cabin you will have access to:

*On-Demand TV and Movies

*DVDs, Books, games

*Family Fun Board Games

*WIFI Internet

*Charcoal Grill

This cabin's location is prime. You will be minutes away from the attractions of Gatlinburg:

Explore great Gatlinburg attractions at one of its unique museums, craftsmen fair, miniature golf courses, water parks, Ober ski and snowboard slopes, motion simulators and Go-Karts or bumper cars. Check out one of the nation's best aquariums, Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies. The Gatlinburg Ripley's also features mini golf, haunted adventures, mirror maze, a moving theater, a fun zone and, of course, the famous Ripley's Believe it or Not Museum. Gatlinburg is also known for its Golf, specialty shops, restaurants, Whitewater Rafting, biking, hiking, and Canopy zip lines.

Or adventure out on one of the many amazing hikes in Smokey Mountain National Forest, here you will find true serenity.

Bear Beauty Cabin is also minutes away from Pigeon Forge:

Here you can enjoy a day at Dollywood. Or one of the many other activities found in Pigeon Forge, such as water parks, Titanic Museum, Wonder Works, Magic Quest, miniature golf, go karts, fairs, dinner theater shows, shopping outlets, and pancake houses galore.

Reserve now with the book now button or contact us or submit request message (on right side)

THIS VACATION WILL OFFER YOU YOUR CHOICE OF ADVENTURE, EXCITEMENT, ROMANCE, FAMILY FUN, RELAXTION...YOU MAKE IT WHAT YOU WANT.

More Details

Owner
Dorothy
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
19 May, 2018

About Dorothy

Veteran owned cabin. I love this. I take pride in providing beautiful cabins so that others can enjoy this beautiful part of America!

Dorothy purchased this cabin in 2017

Why Dorothy chose Gatlinburg

This Cabin has the perfect location in Gatlinburg Arts and Crafts Community. The back deck has surround mountain view, large hot tub, grill and outdoor dining. The cabin is spacious with an open concept. All furniture and furnishings were purchased new in Jan 2017.

What makes this cabin unique

This cabin has beautiful views, a peaceful aetting, and an additional 3rd bedroom nook with a twin bed, plus a game room!

Guestbook comments from the owner

We were blown away by how awesome this place is. The location is so good. It is an easy drive into town WITHOUT sharp dangerous curves. The street is a private street with no pass through traffic. The cabin is semi-secluded. Being on the deck was so peaceful. The back deck looks out onto a mountain view, which we really enjoyed. The owner was so sweet and easy to work with. She let us have a late checkout so we could have a relaxing morning before driving home. My two little ones loved the game room. The cabin has puzzles and boardgames in addition to the big table games. The beds were both king size and very comfortable. All around wonderful cabin!
Oct 2017
  • 1 of 2

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Gatlinburg in Sevier County

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi , jacuzzi tub
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , fireplace tv dvd
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , fireplace tv dvd
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Single Bed , bedroom nook off of 2nd bedroom
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • ice skating
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • Racquetball
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • ski lift pass
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(48 traveller reviews)

68% Complete
14% Complete
6% Complete
2% Complete
8% Complete
Rustic Elegant Playful Mountain Cabin Prime Location, games galore
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 50 reviews
5

Fabulous Cabin

  • 5 of 5

This cabin is stunning. It is beautifully decorated, comfortable sofa and beds, and large deck with a view of the mountains. It was everything we wanted for our family of 4. Each kid got their own room, hubby enjoyed the huge tv, I loved the big kitchen and peaceful street for walks, son loved the air hockey, daughter loved the foosball. We all enjoyed the aquarium and the Ripley museum. We had a nice little hike in the SNPark. The cabin owner was easy to reserve with. She is very.sweet. Great value for the large size of the cabin and good location. We are looking forward to staying here again when we come up to ski in January.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed your stay. One of my favorite things about this cabin is it's serene location. It is a great place to sit out on the deck in a rocker and have coffee or go for a stroll and see wildlife play. I always see deer, squirrels, little chipmunk, beautiful birds. Such a great location.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Absolutely AmAzing

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 6 had an amazing vacation at this cabin. The cabin was so great we did not leave the whole 3 days. There is a close Food City so we ate most our meals in. Nice full size kitchen. My 4 boys are gamers and spent most their time on their devices video gaming. The wifi internet worked great for us to all be on phones, tablets, and my husband responding to work on his laptop, all at the same time. When we first got there I had to call Dorothy because internet sites were not coming up. She conferenced in Charter the internet provider and within 3 mins the tech support was able to tell a loose connection between modem and router. Sure enough, the cord was not in all the way. I pushed it in and no issues the rest of stay. And found it to be a higher speed wifi than what we have at home.

My husband and I played pool, took peaceful nature walks, loved the view from the hot tub, and we binge watched a show on the on demand cable. We got tubed twice a day. It was so relaxing. The area is safe and so beautiful. We felt comfortable leaving the boys home while we ran to the store or went for long walks. My boys really enjoyed the air hockey table and liked that the cabin was on a secluded dead end street so they could toss a ball around without any cars coming by.

Pros

Clean

Secluded

Good views

Close to town

Wifi and on demand cable

Cons

Too short of a stay

Would of liked a morning check in time

  • Review Submitted: 24-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lexington, KY
4

Good Location

  • 4 of 5

When we checked in, we had issues with the internet but Dorothy corrected very quickly. Pictures indicate a gas grill, but is actually a charcoal grill. Grill type was listed in paperwork sent prior to arrival. Pool table picture on website is deceiving. It is actually a miniature table and not full size. Cabin was clean and all the amenities you could need.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We do have Spectrum high speed 5G wifi internet that works great. Yes, i do love the charcoal grill. Last year we had an electric grill as in one of the prictures, but a guest cooked too hot and burned the inside of that grill. I was happy to replace it with a charcoal grill because the food cooked with charcoal taste better and gives it that mountain cook out taste. When I send each guest the check in email, my favorite line in it is "just bring the food and charcoal, because we provide everything else"... So we provide fresh towels and bedding, dishes, pots pans, silverware, toilet paper, paper towels....etc. This makes packing and traveling to the cabin a breeze. And i love that there is a Food City supermarket just 3 miles from the cabin. Such a great location to be at.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Worth a return trip under better circumstances

  • 3 of 5

Overall, this cabin on the inside is beautiful and very well kept. The owner is very kind and was helpful as much as she could be. It could comfortably sleep 4, pushing it sleep 7 and I would definitely recommend it for a family or couples getaway. Unfortunately, I was disappointed by some of the difference in expectation versus reality. Unforeseen circumstances, but the hot tub cover was wrecked by a prior guest and was a nightmare to get on/off, so we hardly used it. The grill is definitely much more rinky dink and not the one pictured (but that didn't matter much to us). The wifi never worked and I didn't have the time to spend on conference call with the internet service. The picture of the view was the part I was most disappointed it, as the picture is taken at an angle that makes you think you'll be backed right up to the forest. In reality it's just powerlines and the backs/fronts of other cabins in construction and already in place in the area but the pretty view is in place behind all that.

Overall would still recommend this, especially to a group since it's a touch pricey for just a couple. It's beautifully decorated, spacious, and spotless on the inside. But just know what to expect with the view!

  • Review Submitted: 09-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you found the cabin to be beautiful. As we spoke on the phone, we did have a guest with a rowdy excited spring break boy jump on the hot tub cover so we had to order a new one for the oversized hot tub. Great news, the new hot tub cover came in on April 14th, fits perfectly with ease to remove and put back. I wish you had taken the 3 mins to allow me to add in the internet provider to the call. They are able to ping and within minutes correct the issue. It ended up being the cord from the modem to the router was not plugged in all the way into the router. But it is plugged in tightly and working at top speed! The grill as listed in the details is no longer the electric grill as in one of the pictures. But was replaced with a full size charcoal grill in Oct 2017 as in most of the pictures. We love the flavor of cooking on a charcoal grill and feels it adds to the cabin in the woods experience. The views, we, as many guest think they are beautiful. There is NO scary 30 min steep curvy drive to get a nice view, no way, not here. It is a semi-flat drive only 10 min from downtown and still has breath taking views. My favorite is enjoying the views with all the sounds of wildlife surrounding me. The cabin is very spacious for a 2 bedroom with an added bonus room. It does have 2 king size beds, a twin bed, and a futon. So it is great for couples that want spacious, large hot tub, and good location. Or great for families of 6 or less. I love this beautiful fun cabin!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved Bear Beauty Cabin!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Great cabin and very clean. We loved the location, only a few minutes to downtown and even closer to our son’s event at Rocky Top Sports World. We will definitely rent this cabin for his next event here.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spectacular Place

  • 5 of 5

We had a great vacation. Cabin was clean, beds were so comfortable, hot tub was relaxing, and views were spectacular. We enjoyed the easy reserving process. The cabin looks just like pictures. Great value for the size and all the amenities. Lots to do at the cabin. We played pool and foosball, watched movies on the comfy sofa, and made nice brunch in the big kitchen. The location is great. We wanted seclusion with short drives to attractions and that is what this cabin is. We went ice skating, to the Ripley's, and on a scenic drive in the park. We will be back this summer and will stay Here again. I recommend it to couples and families.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Great Smoky Arts and Crafts Community
Fun shops with unique items. Yummy eateries!!
Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant
A fun farm with an outstanding restaurant, shop, and nice area to walk around. Make sure you...
Chimney Tops
Blue Ridge Parkway Entrance
Beautiful views. A nice motor trail. Tons of waterfall hikes in the park.....and FREE!
Newfound Gap (Appalachian trail)
Beautiful trails...all levels various distances.
Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £51.24
Pet Fee £74.26

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable