HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Kathy

Member since: 2003
Speaks English

Penthouse on the Beach

19 Reviews
People5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday condo in Panama City Beach

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath (Sleeps 5) + Convertible bed(s)

BEACHFRONT, OCEANFRONT CONDO located on prime beachfront property directly on the white sugary sands of Panama City Beach!

Enjoy STUNNING VIEWS of the OCEAN and the BEACH COASTLINE from your PRIVATE BALCONY . Enjoy your morning coffee with a MAGNIFICIENT VIEW, watch and listen to the surf! Look carefully and you may even see some DOLPHINS swim by!!

If you enjoy relaxing at the POOL with a good book or digging your toes in the warm white sand on the BEACH, swimming in the OCEAN, or maybe you want to try something more adventurous, then just step outside....Sunbird has new full BEACH SERVICE right outside the door! Rent BEACH CHAIRS, UMBRELLAS, FLOATS & BOOGIE BOARDS, or schedule PARASAIL, WAVE RUNNER or BANANA BOAT RIDES, KAYAKS & PONTOON rentals, or even schedule a DOLPHIN ENCOUNTER right here...there's something for everyone! New swings have been built to sit and watch the sunset right outside the resort, just for Sunbird guests. If you like golf, then check out Signal Hill Golf Course only two blocks away! If FISHING is your passion, then cast your line at the Pier, St. Andrews Park or right outside in the surf!

A brand new workout room has been added and enjoy HBO and wireless internet free.

Keywords: Beach, Beach Condo, Panama City Beach, Vacation, Rental, with Pool

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Kathy (Owner)
Member since: 2003
Speaks English

About Kathy

We are have always wanted a place on the beach and now we have it. We love being able to share it with others. We always pray that our guests will have a wonderful time in our unit.

Why Kathy chose Panama City Beach

As a little girl, I used to come and vacation with my parents on Thomas Drive. I am very fortunate to own something on Thomas Drive. It is a wonderful location--close to everything fun.

What makes this condo unique

The Sunbird has private security, a gated parking lot, and wonderful beach front. The three pools are super nice, too. Add in tennis courts, shuffleboard, and work out rooms and it completes the resort atmosphere.

Reviews

4.9
based on 19 holidaymaker reviews

Penthouse on the Beach
average rating of 4.894737 based on 19 reviews
5

Great vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We had an excellent vacation! Room was clean and had everything we asked for! Kathy was great to rent from! We will definitely be trying to rent again next year!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You were also great guests! We have many repeat customers this summer and it is so nice to hear how they enjoyed their stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Tiffani.

  • 5 of 5

we stayed a week and we enjoyed the room very clean and nice.The one thing I would have liked it to be cooler in there.My house is 69 all the time not use to having it on 72 but that's all I have to say about it.Great location and very quite. I would stay again..

  • Review Submitted: Jul 5, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to have you come again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

A little disappointed

  • 3 of 5

I was a little disappointed with the view from the balcony. I wish we would have know that there is not a full view of the beach and ocean. You look at a small strip of ocean with two buildings on either side. I was also extremely upset with the fact that we were told there was wifi. There IS NO wifi connection!! When I called and asked the owner about this, she told me to "sit by the window and try, but it goes in and out." We also could not find any sheets to fit the hide away bed, so we used a blanket instead. The kitchen cabinets were also so full of EVERYTHING that I had to empty some things into boxes to be able to fit our food inside. When I called the owner to ask about parking passes and wrist bands, she said the price of parking passes had gone up to maybe 10 or 15 dollars... They were actually $24 and this would have been nice to know as well. The condo was spacious and we liked having 3 beds, but overall I was disappointed.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 1, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We want guests to be happy and satisfied with their stay. You are the first one in our years of doing this that was not. I did tell you when you called that the wifi was a hotspot and I gave you the best place to sit to get on the wifi. I was trying to be helpful. You made it sound like I did not care. I gave you the correct price of the parking and bands. I never say to guest that the parking and bands are $10 or $15 dollars. It has been $15 plus tax as long as we have owned the condo. I also tell guest that the bands are $2 each. The parking went up to $20 plus tax after I gave you the price and bands stayed at $2 a piece, but I gave the homeowner's association the names of guests to get the lower price that I had quoted. There is a new girl in the office, so she may have not known to check the list and charged you the higher price. You probably paid $5 more than you should have. There should have been a set of sheets for the sofa bed. I could have gotten the maid to deliver a set if it was not there. I called the maid today and asked her to make sure there are always 3 sets of sheets in the condo each week. No one has complained about the cabinets or the way the kitchen is stocked. I stock it so that guests have plenty of cooking supplies, etc. Most people enjoy the view, but everyone has different tastes.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Indiana
5

Summer Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Wevhad a great vacation. The condo was clean and had great views. We will be coming back.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 24, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have repeat guests often and welcome them back. We strive to continually improve our condo. We are very glad you had a good time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exactly What I Needed

  • 5 of 5

I was in PCB to work, and wound up with a very nice month-long visit. Right on the beach but walking distance to shopping and restaurants. The place has very tasteful recent upgrades, a well-equipped kitchen, and more than enough room. Quiet facility and neat as a pin. 270 degree views of the beach and Thomas Drive. Thanks Kathy!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 13, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you had a good time. We love our penthouse and want guests to love it, too. We just replaced our living room furniture and have replaced almost everything else in the last 2 to 3 years. Come back anytime. We also love great guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Flower Mound, TX (near Dallas)
5

The Best

  • 5 of 5

My family spent the week here and had an amazing time. The views are great! We loved sitting on the patio for coffee in the morning, and the girls loved playing cards out there at sunset. We were close to everything: the beach, restaurants, shopping, and lots more. The condo is clean, and the kitchen had everything we needed. We were mostly on the beach all day, and then the kids would jump in the Sunbird pool before getting ready and going out for dinner. Lots of memories were made. We would definitely go back!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 14, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: recommended

Walmart just around the corner. Ripley's Believe it or not,

GoKart rides put-put golf, BEACH, restaurants, gift shops, close to trolley stop.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Sunbird, Long Beach

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Summer
19 Jun 2016 - 11 Aug 2016
7 night minimum stay
£818
for 7 nights
£818
 
 
Late Summer
12 Aug 2016 - 10 Sep 2016
6 night minimum stay
£679
for 6 nights
£775
 

Additional pricing information

Booking fee £30 + Tax
Cleaning £57 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £152
Tax Rate 12.0%

When you get to the resort, the homeowner's association charges a one time fee of $20 plus tax for gated, secure parking and $2 per person plus tax for bands to identify you as guests of the resort. YOU MUST BE 25 YEARS OLD OR OLDER to rent and reside in the unit. This rule is required by the homeowner's association and IDs are checked when you purchase a parking pass.

You must be 25 years of age or older to rent the penthouse. The only exception is if you are a married couple.

We rent Saturday to Saturday only.

Cancellation policy: 60 or more days, full refund. 30 day notice, 1/2 refund. less than 30 days, 0 refund. $32. processing fee for all refunds. (this is refund of deposit)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates to see total
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Panama City Beach in North West Florida

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 12
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • beach
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • resort ...
  • Water View ...
  • waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • granite countertop, new sink, jacuzzi tub
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Murphy Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Jacuzzi ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Gated parking, Private Security, steps to beach, 2 elevators per tower

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

Travellers who viewed this property also viewed...