HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Davenport Luxury 4 bed villa in Sandy Ridge, 10min to Disney, Wifi, Tempur-Pedic

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview


Details
Property
villa
People
8
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
5 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday villa in Sandy Ridge - 856 Sandy Ridge

4 bedrooms + den, 3 bathrooms sleeps 8

Our luxury villa in Orlando, completed in August 2005, adjoins the famous Florida Reunion Resort. The villa has its own private pool & Jacuzzi and an extended deck area, allowing plenty of space for sunbathing. There is also a covered Lanai, great for escaping the midday Florida sun or sitting around the table in the evening enjoying a glass of wine. Our villa backs on to conservation to the rear, giving extra privacy All linens & towels are provided. Our villa has an upgraded furniture package adding to its luxury and comfort. The lounge has a 46' LCD full HD flat Screen TV and both masters have Flat Screen TVs. There is full air-conditioning/heating throughout plus ceiling fans in all the rooms. With two master en suite bedrooms & two twin bedrooms serviced by a third bathroom, & the additional sofa bed in the lounge that sleeps two, this villa is the perfect choice where parties up to 8 people can enjoy their Florida/Disney vacation.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible

Property Manager
Angela Legasse
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
30 November, 2016
Call Manager

Guestbook comments from the manager

Just a quick message to say thanks for a fabulous stay in your villa we all had great time.



Should you require a recommendation to anyone at anytime please feel free to give out my email address and I will "put them straight" :-)



Your management company especially Jane are very helpful and I would not hesitate to recommend you all to anyone.



Thanks again from five very happy travellers . Mark
Oct 2012
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(26 traveller reviews)

Davenport Luxury 4 bed villa in Sandy Ridge, 10min to Disney, Wifi, Tempur-Pedic
average rating of 4.3846154 based on 27 reviews
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here from Oct 8th to Oct 22nd, The house was really clean, the bedrooms were spacious and clean. The only flaw I can think of is the bathroom off of the pool should have no window, not good when you are using this bathroom and people sitting on the patio can see right in through the window. Other than that we had a wonderful time.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

outstanding!

  • 5 of 5

The house is in a great location. We were visiting DisneyWorld,and it took us approximately 20 minutes to any of the parks. The house itself was outstanding! The beds were comfortable and the house had everything you needed.

We are definitely planning to come back again.

Thank you Angela!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Great property but service from home and away very poor!!

  • 1 of 5

Can't fault the property great location, clean and plenty of space. Low rating is based on service, we werent given instructions on how to use the keypad to enter the villa prior to our arrival. When we got there and realised it wasn't as simple as putting in a code, we spent almost an hour trying to get in touch with Angela racking up a huge bill and got no response. We had to call on a neighbour who happened to know the neighbour, otherwise we'd still be sat outside now as we never received a reply to the messages or emails sent that night. Wouldn't use this company again!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Rachel, As directions and instruction were provided to you, including who to call if you had trouble. When you can an office that is closed during your arrival times, you should have referred to the paperwork that you obviously received(since you arrived at the property). Directions for the lock, as well as who to contact were listed on the directions to the home. I apologize that you had difficulty, but the error was on your part for not reading the instructions provided to you well in advance of your arrival. Giving this villa a 1 star rating because you failed to read instructions provided to you is just not fair. As you can see, we have had glowing reviews all along. Angela
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great home!!!

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. The home was very neat and clean. We enjoyed the pool. The only problem we had was the master bedroom mattress was very hard but husband slept in one of the twin beds. So I would give it a four out of five. The neighborhood was very quiet. I would recommend this home to anyone. We will rent it again. Thanks:) The home manager Gary was very friendly and helpful which was a plus:)

  • Review Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great all round !!

  • 5 of 5

This is the second time we have stayed at the property and noticed a good few upgrades to the inside of the home including sofas, carpets and new dryer. We chose this property again because of its location and that there is glorious sunshine right over the pool all morning well in to the early afternoon. The property is always very clean and our only disappointment was the pool - after the HOA had sprayed for insects the pool seemed to react badly to it, but a phone call to the management company and Gary was with us within 1/2 hour and sorted it. Also through out the booking process Angela was very quick in answering any questions we had. We have and will recommend this villa to anyone.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
goose bay, Labrador Canada
5

Wonderful villa great location, A+++ in our opinon

  • 5 of 5

Let me start off by saying this place is amazing. everything was as it says it would be. wireless printer made it easy to get our pre-ordered tickets and to check into our flights online. Very wonderful neighbours, beautiful clean property with a nice walk around lake right behind. we had no issues with this property the pool was amazing, felt 100% safe in this villa with all the security cameras and patrols. Went there with 3 boys 16,12 and 10 and they enjoyed all the comforts of home. Everything you could possibly ask for was less than 5 mins away like publix, coffee shop, pizza places, pharmacy and banks. will recommend this property to anyone who is looking to rent in the Orlando area. Thank you for letting us rent this amazing place.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
29.3 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Champions Gate
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Champions Gate
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
I4
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Champions Gate
Nearest Beach
77 Miles
Cocoa Beach

We are located just 10 min from Disney with all its attractions. Downtown Orlando is just a short drive away. Just a minute walk from the villa there is a children's playground with swings and slides. The famous shopping malls Premium Outlets, The Florida Mall and The Mall of Millenia are all within a 20 - 35 min drive. The beautiful Cocoa beach is only 45 min drive and Clearwater is only 1 hours drive away so plenty for the family to do. Sandy Ridge is only 10 min from Disney and other Florida Theme parks and attractions. There is also an abundance of golf courses near the villa Champions Gate being the closest- just 5 minutes away. Nearby there are Italian, Chinese,and French restaurants, a Subway and Mcdonalds. There is also an excellent Publix supermarket. Orlando International Airport is just 30 min away and Sanford Airport 45 min, allowing easy access to Florida and the Disney area.

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Sandy Ridge, Davenport

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
£538
for 5 nights
From
£98
£652
£2,171
 

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £46

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Sandy Ridge in Disney / Orlando

Property Type:
  • villa
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • rural
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shard with 4th Bedroom
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Double sofa bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Gated Community
  • Veranda
  • Conservatory
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 4 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
There is also a second living room offering that adult escape for relaxation and an additional flat screen TV while the children watch TV or play on the Playstation in the main living area - or indeed it could be used by younger guests as their 'chill out' room. This extra living room could also be used as an extra bed room as it has a sofa bed. All rooms are on one level, with sliding doors leading from the living room to the pool area.The pool area is fully screened to keep insects out.The villa is only 10 min from Disney and 5 min from Champions Gate Golf course - one of Florida's finest. In order to keep our villa clean and fresh for all our guests we have adopted a no smoking, no pets policy. We are confident you will enjoy your Florida stay at our luxury vacation home.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot