HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Davenport Luxury 4 bed villa in Sandy Ridge, 10min to Disney, Wifi, Tempur-Pedic

Bedrooms 4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 nights
Popular Features
  • Heated Pool
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning
  • Wireless Internet
  • Hot Tub


About the property

4 bedrooms + den, 3 bathrooms sleeps 8

Our luxury villa in Orlando, completed in August 2005, adjoins the famous Florida Reunion Resort. The villa has its own private pool & Jacuzzi and an extended deck area, allowing plenty of space for sunbathing. There is also a covered Lanai, great for escaping the midday Florida sun or sitting around the table in the evening enjoying a glass of wine. Our villa backs on to conservation to the rear, giving extra privacy All linens & towels are provided. Our villa has an upgraded furniture package adding to its luxury and comfort. The lounge has a 46' LCD full HD flat Screen TV and both masters have Flat Screen TVs. There is full air-conditioning/heating throughout plus ceiling fans in all the rooms. With two master en suite bedrooms & two twin bedrooms serviced by a third bathroom, & the additional sofa bed in the lounge that sleeps two, this villa is the perfect choice where parties up to 8 people can enjoy their Florida/Disney vacation.

Property Manager
Angela Legasse
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
25 May, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Just a quick message to say thanks for a fabulous stay in your villa we all had great time.

Should you require a recommendation to anyone at anytime please feel free to give out my email address and I will "put them straight" :-)

Your management company especially Jane are very helpful and I would not hesitate to recommend you all to anyone.

Thanks again from five very happy travellers . Mark
Oct 2012
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Sandy Ridge in Champions Gate

Property Type:
  • villa
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • rural
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shard with 4th Bedroom
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Double sofa bed
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Beach Towels
  • Gated Community
  • Veranda
  • Conservatory
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 4 deck chairs
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
There is also a second living room offering that adult escape for relaxation and an additional flat screen TV while the children watch TV or play on the Playstation in the main living area - or indeed it could be used by younger guests as their 'chill out' room. This extra living room could also be used as an extra bed room as it has a sofa bed. All rooms are on one level, with sliding doors leading from the living room to the pool area.The pool area is fully screened to keep insects out.The villa is only 10 min from Disney and 5 min from Champions Gate Golf course - one of Florida's finest. In order to keep our villa clean and fresh for all our guests we have adopted a no smoking, no pets policy. We are confident you will enjoy your Florida stay at our luxury vacation home.


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(29 traveller reviews)

Davenport Luxury 4 bed villa in Sandy Ridge, 10min to Disney, Wifi, Tempur-Pedic
average rating of 4.37931 based on 30 reviews

Holiday 2017

  • 4 of 5

Villa was lovely and clean. We had a issue with the pool thou that it was not clean when we arrived. It was dealt with the next day thou. A week later Gary came to clean it on Tuesday but we were using it. He agreed to come back on Wednesday. This did not happen. When we came back early evening Wednesday the pool was making gurgling noises as water level was low and it had not been cleaned and was dirty. It was my sons birthday that day and we came home early from park to use pool to celebrate but as it turned out we could not use it. Gary was called first thing Thursday and he did came round and clean it but it was a let down for my son. The pump also was working during the night which kept my sons mate awake who was using the third bedroom. Disney parks were quite close but the because of traffic it did take longer than 20 minutes. Printer was not in villa when we arrived but Gary did sort that for us. It was nice to have Gary only a phone call away if we had any issues thou.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful tastefully decorated home away from home

  • 5 of 5

We arrived March 5, 2017. This home met all our expectations. Minutes from the attractions and close by to the publix, walgreen, McDonalds and Dunkin Donuts. As far as the home, the rooms were all very spacious and the beds comfortable. The kitchen had everything we needed and more. The pool was awesome . Really enjoyed our selves. Would definitely return!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here from Oct 8th to Oct 22nd, The house was really clean, the bedrooms were spacious and clean. The only flaw I can think of is the bathroom off of the pool should have no window, not good when you are using this bathroom and people sitting on the patio can see right in through the window. Other than that we had a wonderful time.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

The house is in a great location. We were visiting DisneyWorld,and it took us approximately 20 minutes to any of the parks. The house itself was outstanding! The beds were comfortable and the house had everything you needed.

We are definitely planning to come back again.

Thank you Angela!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great property but service from home and away very poor!!

  • 1 of 5

Can't fault the property great location, clean and plenty of space. Low rating is based on service, we werent given instructions on how to use the keypad to enter the villa prior to our arrival. When we got there and realised it wasn't as simple as putting in a code, we spent almost an hour trying to get in touch with Angela racking up a huge bill and got no response. We had to call on a neighbour who happened to know the neighbour, otherwise we'd still be sat outside now as we never received a reply to the messages or emails sent that night. Wouldn't use this company again!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Rachel, As directions and instruction were provided to you, including who to call if you had trouble. When you can an office that is closed during your arrival times, you should have referred to the paperwork that you obviously received(since you arrived at the property). Directions for the lock, as well as who to contact were listed on the directions to the home. I apologize that you had difficulty, but the error was on your part for not reading the instructions provided to you well in advance of your arrival. Giving this villa a 1 star rating because you failed to read instructions provided to you is just not fair. As you can see, we have had glowing reviews all along. Angela
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great home!!!

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. The home was very neat and clean. We enjoyed the pool. The only problem we had was the master bedroom mattress was very hard but husband slept in one of the twin beds. So I would give it a four out of five. The neighborhood was very quiet. I would recommend this home to anyone. We will rent it again. Thanks:) The home manager Gary was very friendly and helpful which was a plus:)

  • Review Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
29.3 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Champions Gate
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Champions Gate
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Champions Gate
Nearest Beach
77 Miles
Cocoa Beach

We are located just 10 min from Disney with all its attractions. Downtown Orlando is just a short drive away. Just a minute walk from the villa there is a children's playground with swings and slides. The famous shopping malls Premium Outlets, The Florida Mall and The Mall of Millenia are all within a 20 - 35 min drive. The beautiful Cocoa beach is only 45 min drive and Clearwater is only 1 hours drive away so plenty for the family to do. Sandy Ridge is only 10 min from Disney and other Florida Theme parks and attractions. There is also an abundance of golf courses near the villa Champions Gate being the closest- just 5 minutes away. Nearby there are Italian, Chinese,and French restaurants, a Subway and Mcdonalds. There is also an excellent Publix supermarket. Orlando International Airport is just 30 min away and Sanford Airport 45 min, allowing easy access to Florida and the Disney area.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Sandy Ridge, Disney / Orlando

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £45.61

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now

You might like these similar holiday rentals