HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Magic 7 Bed Villa with Conservation Pool/Spa

People17
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms4
Separate WC's1
Space 2,900 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Cul-De-Sac 7 Bed, 4.5 Bath, mins to Disney in 24/7 Guarded Resort

Welcome to Disney area Magic Home! This gorgeous villa is located in the Premier Award Winning guard-gated community, Terra Verde Resort, in Kissimmee. It is only 10 minutes East of Disney, 15 minutes south of Sea World and Universal Studio. Many popular attractions, shopping malls, restaurants and factory outlets are also just few min away.

Villa offers 2,900 sq/ft of spacious, fully air-conditioned living & play space with tiled first floor, state of art kitchen appliances, tasteful decorations to brighten your vacation . It has 7 bedrooms (2 King master en-suites, 2 Qn rooms, 2 double twin bed rooms and one full/twin bunk bedroom) and 4.5 full baths. All bedrooms have high quality bedding & linens, 8 sets of HDTV’s with DVD players and 50" HDMI in the family room.

The private backyard with large pool/spa is an unique feature of this cul de sac Villa for your peaceful relaxation after a busy day at parks or few rounds golf & shopping, free WiFi & calls within US.

Main features:

2 En-Suites (each with a King size bed and master bathroom), 2 Queen bedrooms, 1 bunk bed of full/twin, 2x2 Twin beds,1 standard crib and 4.5 bathrooms. Screen covered porch furnished with patio furniture and child safety pool fence, modern family style Kitchen with microwave, toaster, coffee maker, cooking and dinning utensils. Formal Dining Room, Living Room, Family Room with big screen HDTV+DVD, Breakfast Nook, Laundry Room, and Game Room furnished with pool table and air hockey table in garage.

Extra features:

Washer and dryer, hair dryer, bed linens and towels provided. Gas grill BBQ full size with side burner is available at $50/wk for unlimited use.

For families with little ones, the villa is also equipped with a full sized crib, safety door, stroller, and highchair. We will try our best to accommodate any special requests to make your stay as pleasant as possible!

More Details

Owner
Kris
Member since: 2011
Speaks English, Mandarin, Korean
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 November, 2017

About Kris

A thoughtful vacation home owner who puts guests comfort and well-being a top priority in service.

Kris purchased this villa in 2011

Why Kris chose Terra Verde Resort

Inviting, relaxing, fun and family friendly.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We just loved the house. Met all of our family's needs. Gave us lots of room to spread out. Enjoyed cooking in the kitchen, swimming in the pool and hanging out together. Was perfectly located near Disney World and all other attractions in Orlando.
Dec 2012
  • 1 of 5

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Terra Verde Resort in Kissimmee

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 17
  • Min. age of primary renter: 23
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
  • Refer to the Rental Agreement and Check In Pack provided.
Location Type:
  • lake
  • resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Telephone
  • Tiled Stove
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • Fax
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet
  • High quality towels, 2 sets each in every single bath.
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 17
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Cot
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 6 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 7 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , Twin/Full bunk
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Child Bed , One child bed is a leather sofa chase size similar to twin
  • 2 En-Suites, each with a King size bed and master bathroom, 2 Queen bedrooms, 1 bunk bed of full/twin, 4 double Twin beds,1 standard crib, 2 twin size folding beds and 4.5 bathrooms. Premium 2 sets of blanket and quilt and 2 sets of sheets are provided in every single rooms. Additional throws are located in two King suite closets, alarm clocks and hair dryers are equipped in King suites. For families with little ones, the villa is also equipped with a full sized crib, safety door, stroller, and highchair.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Game Console
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck Chairs
  • Child's Swing
  • Terrace
  • Fish Cleaning Table
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Conservatory
  • Small Cooler
  • Walkway to Water
  • 12 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • Jacuzzi
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Car Optional
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Massage
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(17 traveller reviews)

76% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Magic 7 Bed Villa with Conservation Pool/Spa
average rating of 4.647059 based on 22 reviews
3

Nice and clean property in a good location. Lacking a few things that would make it REALLY great.

  • 3 of 5

Needing a few fix ups in sliding doors, a/c and TV’s. Lots of great bedroom space for large groups. Our suggestion: for a high end rental, supply dish and laundry soap, Toilet Paper and at least some essentials that are inexpensive, but VERY annoying for the renter to purchase. If you expect clean dishes, please leave appropriate supplies. For large groups, it is excellent. Good space with lots of beds and bathrooms. It is also located in a very nice community that is secure, and only an easy 15 minute drive to WDW, if that is your vacation destination. Would I rent again? Yes, hoping this unit would be elevated to the next level with those simple changes.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Derek Thanks for your time in providing the review, its great to hear you had a nice stay. As you mentioned its a great place for a large family or group at a very affordable rent. With so much space and fully equipped kitchen/dinning set/Living area there is no comparison to single room stay in a hotel. As its geared for a longer stay with typically 12+ people we tend to leave some personal preference of toiletry/detergents to travelers. We'd consider your suggestions to add those simple items if more people desire in a practical sense. I only wish your rating could be closer to your comments. Welcome back again anytime! Kris
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very large lovely home with all the amenities you could one on the vacation. Beautiful resort.

  • 5 of 5

Very nice gated community. We had a great experience with the owner who was extremely accommodating considering the hurricane had just passed through Orlando. Everything was wonderful and we would highly recommend.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Charlene Thank you for your kind words about our villa, it was our pleasure to welcome you. Please keep us in mind for your future visits to Orlando! Kris
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great vacation, Home needs work!

  • 3 of 5

My family of 3 and I stayed here Mar 3-12 2017. We've rented 6 more VRBO's since then as we travel alot, so I'm just now sitting down to complete my reviews. Pros: great location, safe gated community, home is on a cul de sac so it's one of the most private homes in that community, spacious home. Cons: this home needs a deep cleaning! Upon arrival we immediately noticed issues. There was a wasps nest at the front door, several flying around including 2 in the house. I called the owner and he sent someone right away to knock it down, however we still had 2 wasps in the house on the ceiling that we couldn't get to . I'm not sure why the owner had not noticed and taken care of the wasp nest at the front door when he was there earlier that day, it wasn't something that could be missed. Pool- upon seeing the pool we knew we had to clean it before we could get in as there was some debris associated with not skimming it regularly, so my husband used the skimmer. While cleaning the pool we found a used bandaid and several glowsticks in the pool...gross. The couch, which was very comfortable, had cup holders which had not been cleaned in some time! Crumbs and food pieces were stuck at the bottom of them. There are two sliding glass doors off the kitchen and living room and two days in one set stopped working completely and couldn't be used anymore. We had to start using the sliding doors in the living room, which are harder to get to as they are behind the couch, it was inconvenient when with good attention to maintenance this wouldn't have been an issue for the renter to experience. There is a pool table in the garage however it is very worn, tears in the fabric and it was very dirty. We wiped it down and also clorox wiped the pool sticks as they felt very sticky and dirty. The pool sticks also had no tips on them! We had to make a run to Walmart to purchase tips, easy fix that the owner should have taken time to check and fix for his renters. I notified the owner when we got there of the cleanliness concerns, letting him know that the home desperately needed a deep cleaning as it was just getting a light topical clean and he said he was just there that day and saw the home and felt that it was clean. SO we definitely have a different opinion of what is "clean". I would not recommend this home to anyone in the future unless it is given a deep clean and permanent fixes were applied to the pool table and sliding glass doors.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Amy Thank you for taking time to write the review. Its been 6 month since you stayed at the villa and many updates have happened since then. Most importantly we have a new professional management team and cleaners working at the villa, for busy season with same day check in check out like those days you had should have sufficient staff to follow the cleaning protocols we have in place more strictly. Additionally family room have been updated with new sofa and HDMI big screen TV for an example. Providing pleasant and comfort place for guests is our job. Welcome back again! Kris
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Convenient 7 bedroom home in gated community.

  • 4 of 5

Pros:

This home was perfect for our stay. A 15-20 minute, 9-mile drive to the Disney parks. Very close to Walmart and Publix for stocking up. Very easily accommodated 3 families of 6 adults and 8 kids. In a gated community with great neighborhood pool. Home located on cul-de-sac. Felt very safe. Easy booking with owner. Deposit refunded within 10 days.

Good value for the price.

Cons:

Not many negatives. There were some plumbing issues, but the owner was very responsive. There's an extra charge to heat the pool, so we ended up using the larger neighborhood pool. The neighborhood pool also had a zero entry pool that was safer for the smaller kids to play in. The house pool was fine for older kids and is 3-5' depth. Could be closer to the parks, but was satisfied with the distance.

Carpet is not great. Rest of house is all tile, easy for cleanup, but very noisy with 8 kids.

Other remarks:

The home and furnishings are what you'll find in any middle-class home, perfect for a family. This is not high-end living, but that's made up for in the lower price. That's actually why we picked this unit, to save on lodging expenses.

I would stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear J It was nice to have you at the villa and look forward to come back again! Kris
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Time!

  • 5 of 5

Great vacation home! House was plenty big enough for 16 softball players and two coaches. The club house was excellent with lots to do for the kids. Our house was clean and ready to go upon arrival and we had no issues the entire time. I would certainly stay here again and recommend it to others. We were close enough to all the attractions of Orlando but far enough away to not feel overcrowded! Great time had by all!

  • Review Submitted: 10-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Wendy We are pleased to hear your kind words. Look forward to have you anytime later! Kris
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Alot of space and everything you need in a house.

  • 5 of 5

I was pleasantly surprised. The house looks exactly hoe the pictures look. The location is perfect being at the end og a culda sac. Hoe has everything you can think of even coolers to bring to the beach for a day. The communication between us was spot on. She always answered and never had me waiting. I totally recommend for a big family and the best part is as there were 12 of us the rooms are so perfect you cant hear people if there in there rooms. Loved it!!!

  • Review Submitted: 08-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Felicia Its great to hear you had enjoyed your time. We do our best to make the place as comfortable for all our guests and you are correct our location does add extra convenience for being on a Cul-De-Sac for extra parking and easy for group with little ones to play outdoor. Welcome back anytime! Kris
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Pool side TiKi Bar at Resort Club House
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Interstate 4
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Outback Steakhouse
Car: necessary

The Terra Verde Community is located off Hwy 192 East at Poinciana Blvd. The beautiful rock of Terra Verde welcomes you as you enter the resort. Very stylish and tasteful, the Terra Verde Resort Clubhouse is built in a Mediterranean theme, surrounded by lush tropical landscaping showing Florida at its best. It has large swimming pool with SPA and ornamental waterfall, Sauna, Natural trail, Complimentary cyber/Internet café; Fitness center, Games room, Stock fishing lake, large sunning deck with pool loungers situated around the resort pool patio. Pool side Tiki Bar, shaded children’s playground, basketball court, beach volley ball court and a croquet/bocce lawn.

Many local adventures, such as horseback riding, helicopter ride, grocery stores, restaurants (TGI Friday, Red Lobster, Outback Steakhouse, etc.) and Formosa Gardens Shopping Mall are within one mile.

For golfers in your party, the fabulous Waldorf Astoria Golf is just 10 minutes drive away. There are many other world-renowned golf courses designed by golf greats within 30 minutes drive, such as Grand Cypress Golf Club; Orange County National Golf; Orange Lake Country Club Walt Disney World Golf; Celebration Golf Club; Champions Gate Golf Resort, etc.

With Disney, Sea World, University Studio and many other central Florida’s attractions within an hour drive, this is the place to stay. Whether this is your family’s dream vacation, your romantic getaway, or your friend/ family reunion, you will love your stay in our luxury villa!

Disney Parks: 10 min;

Sea World: 15 min;

Universal Studio: 20 min;

Convention Center: 20 min;

Orlando International Airport: 25 min.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Terra Verde Resort, Disney / Orlando

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Thanksgiving 2017
17 Nov 2017 - 27 Nov 2017
6 night minimum stay
£1,971
for 6 nights
From
£305
£2,113
 
Notes: Rates are based on 16 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
Year end Holiday 2017
16 Dec 2017 - 7 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,499
for 4 nights
From
£339
£1,941
 
Notes: Rates are based on 16 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring 2018
8 Jan 2018 - 22 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£773
for 3 nights
From
£210
From
£271
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,340
 
 
Easter 2018
23 Mar 2018 - 8 Apr 2018
6 night minimum stay
£2,177
for 6 nights
From
£339
£2,284
 
Notes: Rates are based on 16 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
Late Spring
9 Apr 2018 - 24 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£747
for 3 nights
From
£202
From
£271
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,082
 
Notes: Rates are based on 16 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
25 May 2018 - 9 Sep 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,155
for 4 nights
From
£253
From
£339
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,597
 
Notes: Rates are based on 16 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall
10 Sep 2018 - 15 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
£721
for 3 nights
From
£193
From
£240
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,082
 
Notes: Rates are based on 16 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving
16 Nov 2018 - 25 Nov 2018
6 night minimum stay
£1,816
for 6 nights
From
£253
From
£305
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£2,113
 
Notes: Rates are based on 16 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
Year End 2018
21 Dec 2018 - 6 Jan 2019
6 night minimum stay
£1,971
for 6 nights
From
£305
£2,284
 
Notes: Rates are based on 16 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring
7 Jan 2019 - 11 Apr 2019
3 night minimum stay
£799
for 3 nights
From
£219
From
£279
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,340
 
 
Easter
12 Apr 2019 - 28 Apr 2019
6 night minimum stay
£2,177
for 6 nights
From
£339
£2,284
 
Notes: Rates are based on 16 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring II
29 Apr 2019 - 23 May 2019
3 night minimum stay
£773
for 3 nights
From
£210
From
£271
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,426
 
Notes: Rates are based on 16 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2019
24 May 2019 - 2 Sep 2019
4 night minimum stay
£1,258
for 4 nights
From
£279
From
£339
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,769
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£721
for 3 nights
From
£193
£1,082
£4,689
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £226.98
Cleaning £124.84 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.5%

Labor Day and 4th of July Holidays have minimum 5 day stay requirement and all other Holidays require minimum 6 days stay. Our calendar is not entirely updated here, contact us for availability and latest rate as these are subject to change. The owner reserves the right to cancel any reservation under unforeseen circumstances per owner's discretion, in this case a full refund will be made to traveler. Otherwise following owner's cancellation policy as detailed in Booking Agreement must be followed at all time: You may cancel the booking at any time. Every effort will be made to re-book your dates, but if we are unable to do so, the following cancellation charges will apply:

More than 8 weeks deposit only; Between 6 and 8 weeks 50% of total rent; Between 4 and 6 weeks 75% of total rent; 4 weeks or less 100% of total rent

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals