HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Perfect Home For Your Vacation To San Diego

People9
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 2,200 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Beautiful 5 bedroom 3 bath home near the ocean with 2200sf of living space.

Beautiful 5 bedroom 3 bath home near the ocean with approx 2200sf of living space. Open floor-plan with modern upgraded kitchen featuring granite counters with breakfast bar and stainless steel appliances. Large living room with fireplace and glass sliding doors which bring in lots of fresh air and light. Secluded backyard equipped with patio furniture, bbq and outdoor fireplace. Three bedrooms on first level, master and additional bedroom on 2nd level. Canyon views, and peak bay and ocean views from master bedroom and balcony! All 3 baths are very nicely upgraded. Central heating and A/C too! Just 3 miles to Mission Beach, 5 miles to Sea World, 9 miles to San Diego Zoo and Downtown area. Perfect location to experience the best that San Diego has to offer.


Property Manager
Jim Schlesinger
Member since: 2016
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 April, 2018

About Jim Schlesinger

I am a Real Estate Broker specializing in sales and property management in San Diego. Licensed since 2003, I am currently a member of the California Association of Realtors, The National Association of Property Managers and the Better Business Bureau where I hold an A+ rating. I am eager to help make your experience traveling in San Diego a success.

Jim Schlesinger purchased this house in 2016

Why Jim Schlesinger chose Bay Ho

This beautifully furnished home is located in a quiet residential neighborhood in close proximity to Mission Beach, Sea World, The San Diego Zoo and Downtown. Is will comfortably sleep 9 people, has televisions in 2 of the 5 bedrooms plus living room, wifi and cable, a secluded backyard with patio furniture, an outdoor fireplace and bbq. Fantastic home for family vacations.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Bay Ho in San Diego

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • near the sea ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , 2nd Floor
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , 1st Floor
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , 1st Floor
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , 2nd Floor
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , 2nd Floor
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed , 1st Floor
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , 1st Floor
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed , 1st Floor
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(23 traveller reviews)

73% Complete
13% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Perfect Home For Your Vacation To San Diego
average rating of 4.521739 based on 23 reviews
5

A Great House For Our Group Of Four!

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for our group. Plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms allowed us all kinds of privacy and convenience. The large screen TV in the living room was great for watching Syracuse advance in the NCAA Tournament. Go 'Cuse. We barbecued twice on the patio. We visited San Diego from the northeastern part of the USA. Honestly, we had been sunshine deprived. The doors leading to the patio from the dining and living rooms made us feel like we were outside even when we weren't. The house is in a quiet neighborhood just a few minutes from Interstate 5 making it easy to travel around San Diego and Southern California. Shopping was readily accessible. Jim, the owner/manager, was quick to respond to the very few issues we had. Juan, the handyman, was great (we especially appreciated a restaurant recommendation he offered.) We would definitely stay in the house again! We would recommend it to friends.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your comments Stephen. It was a pleasure having you as our guests. We look forward to having you back soon. Regards Jim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The house was nice. It was clean with enough dishes for our three families. Very nice stay.

  • 5 of 5

It was a good experience for our party of nine. Enjoyed backyard fireplace and bbq worked great. Overall our visit to San Diego was wonderful and definitely would stay at this property again .

  • Review Submitted: 25-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Northville, Michigan
3

House needs attention

  • 3 of 5

House is adequate. Several items need fixing. Slow drains, toilet doesn’t flush without work. Dining room and kitchen are very poorly lit. Very well located near I-5 and Balboa Park.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The house is in great condition but every so often requires very minor repairs. We sent our handyman to replace a 2 burned out light bulbs and a toilet flapper as soon as we found out about it. The lighting in the kitchen and living room is fantastic and no one else has every complained about that. If you take the time to read the numerous five star reviews you will see that everyone was very pleased with the condition of the home and our prompt response any time a repair issue arises.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

The house was perfect...after we checked out...SURPRISE!

  • 3 of 5

This was a family reunion. We have not had all 5 siblings in the same place since our mom passed in 2011. The house we perfect, big enough for all of us to be comfortable but not too big. The kids had the back yard to play in and plenty of room in the house at night to be with us but not under foot. The kitchen, dining and living rooms were set up so you could talk or play games in the dining room while others could watch the TV and neither was disturbed by the other.

I do agree with a pervious review about the lighting by the BBQ, but since I had read that review I took lanterns so problem solved. The kitchen could us a few more large serving dishes but we made it work.

When we left Tuesday morning (10am) I called the agent (Jim) and let him know we were leaving so if you wanted to notify the cleaning crew they could arrive before 11am (check out time) we would be gone.

To my SURPRISE, I received a phone call from Jim the following morning stating we had a problem, someone smoked inside the house and I was responsible to air scrub the house. My response was: “no, no one smoked in the house.” To make a long story short, I was wrongly accused and was told I was a liar several times. He stated he was going to keep my deposit and bill me with the air scrubbing. Wednesday I sent an e-mail to Jim requesting details and proof of the smoke. By Friday afternoon I had not received a reply or acknowledgment of receipt of the e-mail. I called Jim Friday for an update. He stated several times, that no matter what I say he knows I’m lying but the renters did not want the air scrubbed. He was not taking any further action and he would refund my deposit.

It is my recommendation to take the time to read the reviews on the house and on the agent/owners. Look at the review, on this house, from April 2017. We did find some reviews under this person’s name that would have been a red flag if we would have read the reviews regarding this agent prior to renting.

My wonderful vacation/reunion has been tainted and it took me 3 days to resolve the issue. My vacation was only 4 days.

Again, loved the house, it was great. I will not rent a property with this person as their agent. The comments on yelp under his name speak for themselves.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Someone in Barbara's group of nine was smoking in the house during their stay. It was apparent to myself, my cleaning crew and the guests that moved in after them. We offered to rent an air scrubber to try to rid the smell faster but the guests decided to just air the house out and deal with the annoying smell. I did agree to refund Barbara's deposit so she was not charged. We have never had someone smoke in our vacation rental in the past so this was a first. It was clearly stated in the rules.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

So close to everything

  • 5 of 5

A perfect home for three generations. Well appointed, close to Costco. Just the perfect spot for our family to enjoy the beach, the zoo and San Diego sights. Quiet neighborhood, slept as well as we do at home. Wonderful backyard for the kids to get outside. The lime and orange trees made fabulous garnishes for Sangria. House layout work excellent, bedrooms on both floors kept families together while providing some private space.

The barbecue made family meal time fun. Dining alfresco on the patio in February was sublime

Without reservation, we would gladly stay here again

  • Review Submitted: 19-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We had the best vacation here

  • 5 of 5

Thanks for such a great stay!! Convenient location and the house allowed our families to cook and play together.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
San Diego International Airport
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Mission Beach
Car: necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £69.69
Refundable Damage Deposit £175.98
Cleaning fee £175.98 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.5%

Please do not deselect the Property Damage Protection Insurance. This is required.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals