Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Oceanview Four Bedroom penthouse - Rooftop Jacuzzi

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Separate WCs2
Space 4,000 sq ft
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Amazing. The apartment has windows with a great view everywhere you look. The King sized bed of the master bedroom has ocand and lagoon views. The room is spaceous and full of natural light with a connected walk-in closet. The closet is the perfect place to get ready for an evening of fine dining or just another great day on the beach. The huge master bathroom has double sinks, a shower for two people, and jacuzzi tub. The master bedroom and closet have 11 windows with a view.

The other two bedrooms have Lagoon views and ensuite full bathrooms. There are half bathrooms on the first floor and the rooftop.

Th rooftop area includes a jacuzzi for 4 people with stunning views of the carribean sea, a barbacue and dining area with views of the lagoon, and sauna with shower. There are 4 full bathrooms and 2 half bathrooms. The kitchen is fully equipped to make everything, profesional chef available. Large living and dining rooms.

We charge an additional $18.00 USD per day for each person after 8.

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
15 July, 2018

About The Owner

We are a American(Brendon)/ Mexican (Adriana) couple and we have 7 adult children. More than 12 years ago we came to live in Cancun. As a couple and family we fell in love with Cancun, Playa del Carmen, and Tulum. Our family, friends and guests fell in love with the 5th avenue and its proximity to the incredible blue waters of the Caribbean ocean. We have traveled to many places before Playa del Carmen and Cancun, none that offer so much variety of beach, snorkeling, scuba, dining, shopping, and night life in one place. Our friends and family refer to it as one of the most incredible places in this world... Our select apartments are absolutely perfect, for single, couples, or families. Our friends and family love it and we know you will too, no matter what you vacation lifestyle is!

The Owner purchased this apartment in 2015

Why The Owner chose Hotel Zone

The four bedroom penthouse has it for your vacation: It has over 4,000 square feet of living space, an incredible rooftop area with jacuzzi and steam room, and location on an incredible beach.

What makes this apartment unique

The incredible residence has 27 windows with a view of the Caribbean Sea or the Nichupte Lagoon.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Hotel Zone in Cancún

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Lake View
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 2 Separate WCs
  • Master Bedroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi , The sink includes double sink
    Guest Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , this is an ensuite bathroom with Lagoon views
    Guest Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , this is an ensuite bathroom
    Guest Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , this is an ensuite bathroom
    Rooftop Bathroom - Toilet
    Downstairs Guest Bathroom - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Includes Ensuite Bathroom
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Bedroom includes walk in closet
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Double Bed , Includes Ensuite Bathroom
    Downstairs Bedroom - 1 Double Bed , Room includes a full bathroom, washer & dryer, and TV
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • marina
  • museums
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Parasailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
Oceanview Four Bedroom penthouse - Rooftop Jacuzzi
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 6 reviews
5

Loved it

  • 5 of 5

Super nice appartment, the roof top jacuzzi has the best view of the ocean, on the other side you can grill and hace the best view of the lagoon! Appartment is in great conditions, jist the building looks a bit old

  • Review Submitted: 29-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful and private condo in hotel zone

  • 5 of 5

A bit hard to find in the beginning, but with the help of our host we felt really confident with arriving to the right place. Otherwise easy access from the airport and a straight shot towards the party center in Cancun. This place has a good location, great facilities and an outstanding view. This place I totally recommend if traveling with family and/or friends.,

  • Review Submitted: 09-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A great apartment in the Cancun Hotel Zone

  • 5 of 5

The property was great, it was perfect for our group. The views were incredible, and the rooftop jacuzzi was amazing. The rooms were cozy and clean, and everything went well. It was great to be right on the beach and have a quite pool area we could just go down and relax at. Would recommend for a group of people looking for a place on the beach.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not what you think

  • 1 of 5

Cancun is full of great properties, keep looking if you’re looking here. Here are some pros and cons for your information on this property:

Pros:

The beach and pool are clean and very nice. Rarely crowded and available to guests. If you’re planning to be at the beach the entire time, this may work for you.

This is the nicest place in the condo complex.

Cons:

The hot tub doesn’t not work and it’s VERY obvious it hasn’t for a very long time. There is no pump or controls on the hot tub. I have several pictures to prove it if you would like to message me privately.

The lockbox on the door does not work. You’ll get one key to use so either you leave the door unlocked for others or schedule who comes and goes.

The downstairs bathroom shower does not work. If you need it, it will not fulfill your needs.

The management of the property represent themselves as friendly and helpful, and keep face while you’re there. I asked for them to come by three times to fix the issues and they never showed once.

This is the nicest condo in the building. Some of the other condos are downright scary. Plastic covered windows, broken down doors, broken windows and an elevator that is not safe.

Based on the latest review submitted before this one, I expect the management company to reply and refute what I have said. If they do, I will follow up with texts and emails I sent so the truth will withstand.

Bottom line, it’s a dirty complex with a lieing management company. They pretended like the hot tub just broke, when it’s very apparent it hasn’t worked in a very long time. Stay somewhere else!

  • Review Submitted: 19-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This review fails to mention one very important thing! The reviewer is what we call a "blackmailer", a person that wants a FREE vacation or they leave a bad review. Sorry, but we do not fall for these games. We have already reported this guest to an agency that tracks these type of criminals so that we can prevent other hosts from being subjected to the same thing. There was a problem with the hot tub on 1 night which was fixed. We have pictures and videos from our maintenance people that show them working fine during the dates that this "blackmailer" stayed in the property. The "blackmailer" also fails to mention the damage that they did to the property, which we also documented, but did not charge them for. We can also provide the proof for other people that do not want to be taken advantage of. People that want to take "FREE" vacations by threatening bad reviews are common criminals just like a shoplifter or thief that breaks into your home. We hope that other home owners don't get taken by this scam.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
1

Horrible Experience (False Adverstisement)

  • 1 of 5

My family and I fell in love with this home when we saw the rooftop Jacuzzi tub and the spectacular views of the Caribbean. We reserved the house for (4) October birthdays however once we got to Mexico the trip was a disaster due to the property we reserved.

List of things that were wrong with the house:

1. Jacuzzi tub never worked (which is why we reserved the house in the 1st place)

2. No gas the 1st day we arrived.

3. The elevator never worked (the apartment is on the 5th floor)

4. The air conditioning in the second master suite (with balcony) did not work.

5. Water pressure very low

6. No hot water in the main master bedroom or kitchen the entire stay. (very disturbing)

7. No water in the entire house on our last day.

8. Major water leakage throughout the entire house when it rains. (One persons suitcase was ruined)

9. Poor communication with property management when contacted.

10. Referred to their private concierge services who quoted us for one price but requested more money upon arrival.

11. The gas stove automatically ignited itself and would not turn off the last night.

This house is a scam. I thought going through homeaway.com would eliminate these type of things from happening. Unfortunately this ruined our birthday weekend in Mexico.

  • Review Submitted: 31-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello; We will answer this review since posible guests need to know both part of the story, and you forgot to mention that you didn´t follow the house rules, that you had parties, broke a storage door to tke out bottles of wines that are property of the owner and took towels etc. 1. Jacuzzi tub never worked (which is why we reserved the house in the 1st place, --A:Jacuzzi worked fine untill you left the water open and the Hidromatic Pomp where burned, since you never turn the water off 2. No gas the 1st day we arrived. --A:Yes, this is true, the building administration cut the Gas Supply for one nigth, it was restablished at the next day. 3. The elevator never worked (the apartment is on the 5th floor) --A:The elevator worked fine and the apartment is on the 4th floor. 4. The air conditioning in the second master suite (with balcony) did not work. --A:The air conditioner worked fine if you close the door of the balcony. 5. Water pressure very low --A: Because you burned the water pomp the pressure went down. 6. No hot water in the main master bedroom or kitchen the entire stay. (very disturbing) --A: Only the first Nigth and for a few hours since you checked in late. Next day our mantenince people went and turn on the water heater and it was solved 7. No water in the entire house on our last day. --A: Again you burned up the water pomp 8. Major water leakage throughout the entire house when it rains. (One persons suitcase was ruined) -- A: We look for leaks and couldnt find them, we didnt saw pictures or videos of the leaks or the ruined suitcase. 9. Poor communication with property management when contacted. --A: Gabriel and Daniel always answered you, even when you talked at 4:00 a.m. when security called them because you where noking in other apartments waking up other people, so we had to pay a fine because of that. 10. Referred to their private concierge services who quoted us for one price but requested more money upon arrival. --A:They asked for more money because you asked for more services. (that you got and didnt paid). 11. The gas stove automatically ignited itself and would not turn off the last night. --A:This is total a lie and it is a way to make owners to give you money, you and your familly where violent, agressive and nothing well behaved. WE TOTALLY NOT RECOMEND YOU
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Condo was simply amazing!

  • 5 of 5

The condo lived up to ALL my expectations! The location was perfect, still in the hotel zone, but not crowded with people. Sometimes we had the pool only to ourselves, which was great for the kids. There is a convenient on site little store that helped a lot, or otherwise there is a small store in walking distance. The condo was beautiful! Upgraded everything, roomy, and the views are spectacular!!

  • Review Submitted: 23-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
10 Kilometres
Cancun International Airport
Nearest Barpub
500 Metres
Navios
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
Ultra Mar
Nearest Golf
2 Kilometres
Iberostar
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Navios
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Carribean Sea
Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Hotel Zone, Quintana Roo

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
June 29th - July 19th 2018
29 Jun 2018 - 19 Jul 2018
2 night minimum stay
£820
for 2 nights
From
£380
From
£409
Fri,Sat
£2,489
£9,054
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Aug 5th 2018 - Aug 18th 2018
5 Aug 2018 - 18 Aug 2018
2 night minimum stay
£780
for 2 nights
From
£360
From
£421
Fri,Sat
£2,438
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Aug 19th 2018 - Aug 27th 2018
19 Aug 2018 - 22 Aug 2018
2 night minimum stay
£690
for 2 nights
From
£315
From
£337
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Aug 28th 2018 - Nov 22nd 2018
28 Aug 2018 - 22 Nov 2018
2 night minimum stay
£690
for 2 nights
From
£315
From
£333
Fri,Sat
£7,256
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Nov 23rd 2018 - Dec 19th 2018
23 Nov 2018 - 19 Dec 2018
2 night minimum stay
£717
for 2 nights
From
£328
From
£353
Fri,Sat
£2,172
£8,065
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Dec 20th 2018 - Dec 27th
20 Dec 2018 - 27 Dec 2018
2 night minimum stay
£1,273
for 2 nights
From
£606
£3,881
 
 
Dec 28th
28 Dec 2018 - 28 Dec 2018
1 night minimum stay
£834
for 1 night
From
£773
£834
 
 
Dec 29th 2018 - Jan 1st 2019
29 Dec 2018 - 1 Jan 2019
2 night minimum stay
£1,760
for 2 nights
From
£850
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Jan 2nd 2019 - Jan 4th 2019
2 Jan 2019 - 4 Jan 2019
2 night minimum stay
£1,607
for 2 nights
From
£773
 
 
Jan 5th 2019 - April 11th 2019
5 Jan 2019 - 11 Apr 2019
2 night minimum stay
£843
for 2 nights
From
£391
From
£409
Fri,Sat
£2,489
£8,605
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
April 12th 2019 - April 27th 2
12 Apr 2019 - 27 Apr 2019
2 night minimum stay
£1,298
for 2 nights
From
£619
From
£652
Fri,Sat
£4,019
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
April 28th 2019 - June 21st 20
28 Apr 2019 - 21 Jun 2019
2 night minimum stay
£690
for 2 nights
From
£315
From
£333
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
July 20th - Aug 4th 2018
20 Jul 2019 - 4 Aug 2019
2 night minimum stay
£859
for 2 nights
From
£399
From
£470
Fri,Sat
£2,705
£9,504
 
 
Aug 19th 2019 - Nov 22nd 2019
19 Aug 2019 - 22 Nov 2019
2 night minimum stay
£690
for 2 nights
From
£315
From
£333
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Nov 23rd 2019 - Dec 19th 2019
23 Nov 2019 - 19 Dec 2019
2 night minimum stay
£690
for 2 nights
From
£315
From
£330
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Dec 20th 2019 - Dec 27th 2019
20 Dec 2019 - 27 Dec 2019
2 night minimum stay
£1,316
for 2 nights
From
£628
£4,018
 
 
Dec 28th 2019 - Jan 3rd 2020
28 Dec 2019 - 3 Jan 2020
2 night minimum stay
£1,649
for 2 nights
From
£794
£5,367
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£384
for 1 night
From
£324
£2,165
 

Additional pricing information

Electric Usage Fee £26.45
Cleaning fee £34.01

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals