HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Calypso 3BR 2 BA Low 3rd Flr Pier Park Open 7/7-14 7/21-28 2 Free Beach Chrs

People10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,300 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10

Early Deals for 7/7-14 7/21-28 (1 Guest Age 25), We rent Sat to Sat. during Spring Break, Mid May, Summer to Mid - October Seasons. Some 3-5 night and Week End rentals are available during late fall and late spring or for occasional last minute bookings. No cash security deposit required for families.

The Calypso Beach Resort West Tower - Closest to Pier Park, Low 3rd Floor - Same floor as parking garage walkover. No elevator rides required! The enclosed heated and cooled walkway from parking garage enters the towers on the 3rd floor no waiting to get to your condo!

Pamper Yourself! 2 Free Beach Chairs with Lounge Pads, Large Umbrella and Beach Service Included in season up to a $240 Value per week, depending on the season, (subject to beach conditions & weather permitting)

Completely Remodeled with all new furniture, beds and appliances. Professionally decorated with a tropical atmosphere and appointed with all the luxuries expected in a first class resort. Ocean front views, & views of two lagoon pools,(1 heated), Gulf views from the pool decks, THE BEST location on the beach.

King Size Beds in the Ocean Front Master Suite and 2nd Master BR, Full Size Bunk Beds in 3rd BR & Queen Sofa Sleeper

Calypso has two very large lagoon style pools and a large Tiki Bar located between them. The city fishing pier is just a few hundred feet to the west and is open to fish or for site seeing.

You can park and never get in your car again! Calypso is located just across the street from Pier Park with over a million square foot retail & entertainment lifestyle center. Calypso is the closest condominium to Pier Park and Frank Brown Park!!

Restaurants including Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville, Five Guys Burgers & Fries, Shopping with Dillard's, Old Navy to name a couple of anchors, specialty shops galore including Ron Jon's Surf Shop, Star Bucks, Massage Envy, ULTA Beauty, 16 screen Grand Theater. Enjoy the boardwalk as many shops have outside seating & umbrella's. Some restaurants have water views and best of all Gulf Breeze's will keep you cool as you enjoy the boardwalk.

Cancellation Policy:

A $300 Reservation Down Payment is charged to the credit or debit card you provide to take this condo off of the rental market for you. If you cancel for any reason this down payment is nonrefundable.

Final Payment for accommodations must be received 30 days prior to arrival. Exceptions made for last minute bookings.

Until confirmed rates are subject to change without notice.

Extra person charges may apply if the total number of people are increased after the initial reservation.

Keywords: Low Floor Beachfront Three Bedroom Vacation Rental Panama City Beach Florida, Calypso Panama City Beach, Vacation Rental Panama City Beach Florida, Vacation Rental PCB, Discount Vacation Rental, Cheap Vacation Rental Panama City, Condo Near Pier Park Fishing Pier, Beachfront Three Bedroom Vacation Rental Panama City Beach Florida, PCB Condo Rental Snowbird Specials PCB, College Spring Break Vaction Rentals, Vaction Rental Panama City Beach

More Details

Property Manager
Emerald Coast PCB Inc
-
Member since: 2001
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 April, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Panama City Beach in Bay County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 09:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 King beds, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

63% Complete
31% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Calypso 3BR 2 BA Low 3rd Flr Pier Park Open 7/7-14 7/21-28 2 Free Beach Chrs
average rating of 4.4736843 based on 19 reviews
DeForest, WI
5

Awesome condo!

  • 5 of 5

This was our 4th year at Calypso. It never disappoints! The condo was beautiful, clean and had all the comforts of home.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Sally for your 5 Star Review! We appreciate your headline which says it all "Awesome condo!" and we are very happy that you thought it was beautiful and clean. Your very nice comments help our future potential guests feel comfortable choosing our condo for their vacations. You are obviously a loyal Calypso customer and a planner LOL as you booked very early with us last August. As we discussed this condo books up very early due to it's location in the building on the same floor of the walkover to the parking garage. It was our pleasure having you as our guests. We invite you to re-book early for next year and please come back again! Bob
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
,
5

Spring Break

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our 9th Spring Break in PCB, and 3rd time staying at Calypso. This is by far decorated nicer than the other units we have stayed in. The flooring is a great choice for the unit.......but I'm not sure it has ever been mopped. While they look great we could not walk barefoot in the unit because they were filthy. The door handle going to the balcony still has not been fixed. Both of my complaints about this unit have been noted in previous reviews. I'm disappointed that these couple of issues have not been taken care of. Otherwise this is a FANTASTIC unit!

  • Review Submitted: 02-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Effective in April 2018 we have contracted with a different housekeeping company for this condo. The floors are swept and mopped prior to every check in. The sliding glass door handle was repaired and was broken again. . However, I must add that this condo is located on the 3rd floor which is the same floor with the outside walkway used by the entire building to access the parking garage. The amount of traffic on the walkway is 25 times (number of floors) greater than any other walkway. When it rains the dirt and sand on the walkway accumulates more than on any floor and when guests do not remove their shoes and enter this condo the dirt is tracked in onto the tile and laminate wood floors. .
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Can't wait to return!

  • 4 of 5

This beautifully decorated condo provided quite the escape for our girls trip! The condo itself was furnished with everything you could possibly need from extra blankets, a fully stocked kitchen, and endless amounts of beach toys. The Calypso is in a wonderful location. We ended up walking to dinner out on the town and Pier Park many nights. The only set back we had the whole trip was the hot water heater being drained too fast. However, cold showers weren't a huge complaint due to sunburnt skin. We are already looking forward to our trip back to this condo next year!

  • Review Submitted: 19-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Haley Thank you for your 4 Star review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your Spring Break "girls trip" in our condo! Yes the hot water heater does get a workout when a large group of 8 ladies are washing their hair and taking showers within a short period of time to get ready for "walking to dinner out on the town at Pier Park many nights " Please do come back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Dirty

  • 1 of 5

nicely appointed, spacious but DIRTY. For the price we paid per night and the fact it was off-season dates, we expected cleaner. I’m not a clean freak but come on... floors was a FILTHY STICKY mess both bathrooms was full of hair, wall corners dirty, and mold in both bathrooms tub. The kitchen light fixture was full of dead bugs, and the condo had nets, and spiders. The balcony handle was just hanging on and eventually fall off... I mean I can go on and on.. I requested housekeeping to come and re clean as well as maintenance to fix the handle I was promise next day service but it never happened..

  • Review Submitted: 08-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Effective in April 2018 we have contracted with a different housekeeping company for this condo. The floors are swept and mopped prior to every check in. The sliding glass door handle was repaired and was broken again. . However, I must add that this condo is located on the 3rd floor which is the same floor with the outside walkway used by the entire building to access the parking garage. The amount of traffic on the walkway is 25 times (number of floors) greater than any other walkway. When it rains the dirt and sand on the walkway accumulates more than on any floor and when guests do not remove their shoes and enter this condo the dirt is tracked in onto the tile and laminate wood floors. .
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

The room was great. Close to the ocean and close to Pier Park.

  • 4 of 5

Our stay was great. Sliding glass door handle broken in living room. Tv did not work in front bed room. I had to buy a hdmi cable for living room tv so we could watch a movie. Just mentioning these so they can be corrected for the next guest.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful room and views

  • 5 of 5

Was upgraded to a bigger room and end unit. Room was beautiful with beautiful views. Will definitely be back again!

  • Review Submitted: 10-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Location

Across the street from Pier Park resturants night clubs and shopping.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable