HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Apartment in residence 200m from the ocean, WiFi and rates charges included

People7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 861 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Duplex apartment for 6 people comfortably, 2 bathrooms

Apartment located 200m from the ocean in residence with 1 adult pool and 1 pool for children. Groceries in front of the residence.

85m² duplex with 1 bedroom with 2 places to RC, upstairs 1 bedroom with 2 people and a sleeping area with 2 twin beds, 2 bathrooms-WC, stay equipped kitchen (oven, hob, coffee maker, kettle, toaster washing machine and household linen, 1 satellite TV), balcony and terrace 20 sqm.

1 Parking.

Multilingual person on hand to welcome.

Ability to have an offer with car hire from the airport.

More Details

Owner
Bertrand NAUROY
Member since: 2013
Speaks English, French, Spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Costa del Silencio in Abona

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 861 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed
Location Type:
  • beach
  • mountain
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • - 1 Large Double Bed
    - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Cot
  • Bedroom 1 = 1 bed 150, 1 large closet and balcony Bedroom 2 = 1 bed 150, 2 twins
Entertainment:
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
Attractions:
  • marina
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • Disco club
  • gambling casinos
  • Naturism
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • Water sports
  • whale watching
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

25% Complete
50% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
Apartment in residence 200m from the ocean, WiFi and rates charges included
average rating of 3.75 based on 9 reviews
1

In need of repair & a working oven

  • 1 of 5

Very disappointed with our long stay at Christmas. Wi-Fi worked for 2 days only after engineer came out to fix it. Oven broken so unable to cook at Christmas, I was told by owner " well just use the hop & the microwave."

Beware if it rains because it leaks through the upstairs conservatory roof onto the bunk beds.

We tried to resolve these matters with the owner but to no avail. We will be staying on this lovely complex again but not in this run down, over priced apartment.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very confused by your message and I will answer point by point so that our future vacationers are not influenced by your unfounded remarks. 1st point: You contacted me 2 days after your arrival because the WIFI did not work, so I had to come the next day after having done you some manipulations without results MOVISTAR which to declare that the BOX was just extinguished and I Paid 90 euros. 2nd point: You claim that the oven does not work. I brought in a repairer who found that the oven worked very well (I paid 30 euros) and the current tenants use it. I see that you do not know how to operate the equipment and that you put the fault on the owner. 3rd point: You announce by a comment that there is a leak on the roof but at no time you warned me of this problem because, as with each problem, the leak would have been repaired as soon as possible. That said it is not normal that there is a leak and I assume responsibility. I really do not understand your behavior and your lies because we have never had degrading comments like yours and we have vacationers who rent our apartment from one year to the next. I also will not miss making a comment to Abritel about your behavior so that other owners can see who they have to do.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable and welcoming

  • 5 of 5

This is our second stay in the property and we are just as impressed with the property and its situation as we were previously. We will be staying again.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for this very positive feedback. We hope to bring even more in the future to our leaseholders.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A lovely apartment

  • 5 of 5

We were impressed by the cleanliness, decor and facilities. The site was well maintained and mostly quiet. The apartment was a short walk from some bars and restaurants and a manageable walk to the nearby town of Gallatas and close to a bus stop. We had a very enjoyable holiday and will be returning.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your appreciation which enormously pleases us. We try hard to satisfy at best our tenants so that their stays or of the most pleasant. Bertrand NAUROY
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Glasgow
3

Good apartment

  • 3 of 5

I had booked this larger size apartment for myself and female friend. On arrival we found only one bedroom which was a twin but had been made into one huge double which not suitable for us.

After searching we found the extension on the roof terrace, however we had no key. I realise we could have asked the apartment Manager to supply us with a key as she was supposed to come at 5pm to see us. She did not arrive and we attempted to meet with her the following day at her office. She was not available, we had difficuty in working the DVD player and could not close the shutters,so were unable to ask her. We thought she would perhaps phone or come the next day, she did not. We decided it was not suitable anyway to travel up a steep narrow spiral staircase to get access to another bedroom so we decided to take turns to sleep in the lounge which was not ideal as the sofa was leather.

The apartment had good facilities and the pool area was lovely, bus stop at end of the street was fantastic which allowed us to go to Los Christianos for a proper beach. It's a pity the coastal path has not been developed, so walking does require good trainer shoes. The resort has much potential for a little improvement, Las Gallatas was not as pretty as expected, shingle beach was poor and Ten Bel was atrocious and an eyesore.

I would recommend the sofa in the lounge is changed to a sofa bed and that the apartment Manager takes more interest in the customer. When we met her on our last day to check where to leave the keys, she did not ask any questions on how we found the apartment, she just seemed too busy.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1
4

Un appartement bien équipé et propre

  • 4 of 5

C'est notre deuxième séjour dans cet appartement et nous avons été très satisfaits des deux séjours. L'appartement est bien équipé avec tout ce que vous pourriez avoir besoin dans un appartement de vacances. Tout l'appartement est également très propre et accueillant et nous reviendrons certainement à nouveau, en fait, nous avons réservé à nouveau pour 2017.

Le propriétaire est très serviable et réactif et il ne demande pas un dépôt de garantie, ce qui indique qu'il fait confiance à ses clients.

Los Geranios lui-même est également un complexe propre bien entretenu.

Le seul commentaire négatif que je peux faire est que vous ne pouvez pas récupérer les clés entre 13:00 heures et 16:00 heures. Donc, si vous arrivez juste après 13:00 heures, vous devez attendre près de trois heures avant de recueillir les clés de l'agent.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bonjour monsieur HEARN, Merci pour votre commentaire dont nous apprécions fortement ses justesses. En ce qui concerne la remise des clefs, c'est effectivement un problème mais il est difficile d'avoir une plage horaire qui peux contenter tout le monde. La solution est de louer la voiture directement à l'agence GIGIRENTCAR qui vous dépose celle-ci à l'aéroport avec les clefs de l'appartement. Cependant, nous ne pouvons bien entendu pas l'imposer malgré que le service qualité prix soit meilleur que les loueurs de l'aéroport. En conclusion, je vais voir avec l'agence si nous ne pouvons trouver une solution.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

rustige ligging .Suppermarkten dichtbij (goedkoop)

  • 4 of 5

mooi appartement alle nutsvoorzieningen aanwezig.Bij eventueel defekt onmiddelijke herstelling tv vlaanderen aanwezig ook nederlandstalige buren

dagelijk onderhoud van domein en zwembad rustige omgeving bushalte op ong.50meter voor event uitstappen relaxe vakantie

  • Review Submitted: Mar 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2015
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
TENERIFE SUR REINA SOFIA
Nearest Beach
1 Kilometres
LAS GALLETAS
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Costa del Silencio, South Tenerife

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
PROMOTION
25 Aug 2017 - 12 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£279
for 7 nights
From
£32
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £5 per night, per additional guest
 
Haute hiver
23 Dec 2017 - 6 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£421
for 7 nights
£421
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£302
for 7 nights
£302
£879
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £6 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Additional Guest Fee £6.41 per person per night

Acompte de réservation non remboursé en cas d'annulation dans les 60 jours précédent la location.
Frais de ménage à la sortie de 50 euros jusqu'à 4 personnes et 60 euros 5 à 6 personnes.
Le ménage comprends:
- Nettoyage des sols et sanitaires;
- Lessive et changement du linge de maison;
- Préparation des lits (draps et couvertures);

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals