HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Stylish 3 Double Bedroom Townhouse, large shared pool, open frontage + parking.

18 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights


Minimum Stay
5 - 7 nights


Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Vejer de la Frontera - Casa Vejer

Quiet, close to beach, plenty of activities - kite surfing, surfing,horse riding

Beautiful Town house with 3 Bedrooms in stunning open location on La Noria in Vejer de la Frontera which benefits from free, easy parking right in front of the house. A rare commodity in Vejer!

Brand new in March 2008, spacious 3 bedroom Spanish style Townhouse, comfortable accommodation for up to 6 people (no sofa beds!!) in quiet location yet close to all amenities with fantastic views of surrounding area and the Andalucían coastline.

Furnished & decorated to a high quality in contemporary style, this house has a main bathroom upstairs and a convenient downstairs toilet and shower room. It also benefits from both a front patio and a private rooftop solarium for that all important private sunbathing! If you get too hot or fancy a bit more company then you can take a dip in the large communal swimming pool (separate safe shallow pool for kids) which also has a large lounging area.

Downstairs comprises of an entrance area, fully fitted kitchen (complete with dishwasher, washing machine & all other kitchen essentials) a Dining area and a comfortable Lounge with large sofas TV, DVD & Music centre.

Upstairs has the main bathroom and 3 double bedrooms, with a mix of double/single beds/bunks which can be arranged to suit individual needs, plus a travel cot available which could be set up in any of the bedrooms. Staircase which leads to the roof top solarium.

We have the correct equipment installed to ensure that broadband is available to our guests for a small charge, paid locally, starting at just 12 euros for the week to 20 euros a month from a local provider.

The property has parking right outside the door and also has a free private underground car park with a reserved space. As well as being convenient it also keeps the car nice & cool.

Friendly local shops, tapas bars & restaurants are all within walking distance - 10 minutes to main area....1 minute to the closest bar ...and it offers free internet!

The area has a multitude of beautiful beaches to choose from, so whether it's tranquillity, water sports or horse riding you're seeking you're sure to find one to suit just a short car ride away. The closest El Palmer is just 10 minutes away by car and is serviced by a number of bars, restaurants and surf shops, 20 minutes further will get you to busy beaches of Tarifa, the European capital of water sports! Kitesurfing… windsurfing…. Surfing….. take your pick!

Rental Conditions: Our changeover day is flexible.

Check in time 4.00pm day of arrival and should be vacated by 10.00am on the day of departure (some flexibility depending on the needs of the next guests).

A non-refundable deposit of 25% is required at time of booking.

Payment of the balance is required 6 weeks before the arrival date.

Cancellation charge is 50% from 6 weeks to 15 days prior to arrival and 100% 14 days or less prior to arrival.

Refundable breakages deposit of £100 to be refunded after departure (subject to satisfactory property inspection).

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Pete Webster
Member since: 2008
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian, Dutch, Swedish, Danish, Norwegian, All languages by email are welcome
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
28 February, 2016
Call Owner


based on 18 holidaymaker reviews

Stylish 3 Double Bedroom Townhouse, large shared pool, open frontage + parking.
average rating of 4.611111 based on 18 reviews
Glasgow, Scotland

holiday 30th May 2009

  • 5 of 5

Very good accomodation in very nice village. Property clean and of a high spec.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 18, 2009
  • Date of Stay: May 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Guys, Thanks very much for taking the time to write a review! Glad you enjoyed both Vejer and the House. Cheers Steve
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
United Kingdom

Casa Vejer

  • 4 of 5

A very well equipped and functional town house close to the town centre. The shared pool is very clean and permanently staffed with a lifeguard.It is big enough to swim lengths too, a real bonus compared to pools where all you can do is fool around. With El Palmar beach only 10 minutes away with easy and free parking and the SuperSol supermarket close by too, the house is well positioned. The only issue we had was with the wi-fi frequently cutting out and depriving our kids of Facebook time(!) and having to reconfigure the dvd player to work to watch an occasional movie in the evening.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 22, 2012
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Casa Vejer

  • 5 of 5

We spent a fantastic family holiday in this house in July 2012. The house was clean, very spacious and equipped with everything you might need on holiday.The location is quiet and peaceful. We have children aged 4,6 and 8 and it was perfect for them too - they particularly enjoyed the roof terrace! There is also a nice wee playpark just a few minutes walk from the house.

The town itself is beautiful and unspoilt. If you want to get away from the built up touristy parts and want a true Spanish experience, then this is the place for you. The local people were very friendly and put up with our pigeon Spainish. If your Spanish isn't great, you might want to take a phrase book with you. We ate out most nights as there is a vast choice of inexpensive restuarants to choose from in the historic, quaint old town.

The beaches are beautiful, clean and quiet and there are many to choose from.

The swimming pool was great too - a local community pool which you require a pass to get into (pass provided). It was clean, well maintained and friendly.

Vejer (pronounced bhair) is within easy travelling distance to Cadiz - a beautiful historic city built on a peninsula, and Tarifa - Europe's kitesurfing capital. You can also travel easily to Tangiers on the ferry.

We also visited the water park in Algeciras for a day which was fun.

All in all, we had a great week and would recommend it to anyone except maybe the elderly as the town is very hilly and there is a 5-10 minute walk to the restuarants. We would definately return to this property if visiting that area of Spain again.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 14, 2012
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review our house in Vejer. We are delighted you and your family had a great holiday and our house proved to be a good base for exploring The Costa de la Luz. Best Wishes. Louise Rynhart ( Looking after bookings for owner Steve Twist )
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Lovely house in a lovely town

  • 5 of 5

This is a great holiday house, and we had a great holiday here. The house is in the new suburbs of Vejer, with pool, local shops, supermarket, all in short walking distance. The beautiful old town of Vejer is full of cafes, bars and restaurants, in gorgeous narrow streets and plazas, and is a short 10 min walk away. This is a hill town so there are some hills!

Vejer is also a great location to explore Andalucia, close to some fabulous beaches at El Palmar and Conil, while not as hectic at night as the seaside resort of Conil. Cadiz, Trafalgar, Aqualand, Tarifa are all under an hour's drive.

The house is well equipped, spacious and well furnished, with loads of room for 3 kids. There is a front and back and rooftop patio area, an open fair area in front of the house and a good pool nearby. The house is clean and modern and very comfortable. Highly recommended.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 31, 2011
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Herts, UK

Good value for money in a great location.

  • 5 of 5

The property was very well equipped (the only thing missing was a toaster!) , clean and very convenient for local shops and amenities. there was ample parking space right in front of the property and the communal pool, although busy at times, was a delight and worth returning home for on a hot day especially when the wind made the sea too rough for swimming in as I was 6 months pregnant when we stayed here. We found some great restaurants in and around Vejer and are sure to return with our little one. Thanks also to the owners for the left over food (milk) in the fridge which was welcome when we found the supermarket closed and the bank not accepting our debit card to access the cash point - beware of this in Vejer/Spain and be sure to take a variety of debit and credit cards so that you don't get stuck without cash!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 25, 2011
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

A nice house let down by a few problems

  • 3 of 5

Let’s start with the good bits. First impressions of the house and location were good. This area of Spain is truly beautiful and unspoilt, the town of Vejer is a 10 minute walk from the house but a pleasant enough stroll on an evening. The house is modern, spacious, well furnished and equipped. It is situated on a new development on the edge of Vejer with easy parking directly opposite. We were very pleased with everything until we returned from our first evening out in the town. Unfortunately the easy parking opposite the houses and the feria field beyond this proved a lure for the local lads who arrived nightly, parked up until the early hours and were very noisy. On a couple of nights they parked directly opposite the house. Not knowing any Spanish that would persuade them to move I resorted to turning the lights on at 3am and staring at them from the front bedroom window and yes they did move further down the road to disturb some other poor residents. Another problem we encountered was that the downstairs shower leaked very badly so was not useable. The leaky shower had been mentioned a year before in the visitor’s book so this is either a recurrent problem or has not been fixed since being reported initially. On returning home I emailed to report the problem but the owners did not have the courtesy to reply. So, 5 stars down to 4. My main dissatisfaction with renting this property was the delay in returning the £100 breakage deposit. This was eventually returned 4 weeks after we left the property following 2 phone calls and 2 emails. Deposits we have paid on other properties have always been refunded, without prompting within 7 days. A 4 week delay is, in my opinion, totally unacceptable and my dissatisfaction was compounded by the comment from Steve who told me I must appreciate he was a busy man who worked full time and he would get around to returning the deposit when he had a spare couple of hours. In this economic climate perhaps he should appreciate that not everyone is lucky to be in full time employment and that my £100 is much more use in my bank account then his! So, 4 stars down to 3.

Would we go to this area of Spain again? Definitely. Would we rent this property again? I’m afraid not.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 8, 2010
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Linda, Firstly, I am very sorry to hear your disappointment regarding your stay in Vejer. It is unusual to have people parked outside your house playing music until 3am, sadly the fact that the house is not on a holiday complex and part of the Spanish town can cause some small issues, however, for us not being on a complex is the whole attraction of the house and the area. Secondly, yes, the shower has caused us some issues, and obviously it needs looking at again as it would seem that the seal has failed again. You are the only person to mention this to us out of the 15 guests we have had this summer so we were unaware that it was leaking. That said it does only leak into a wet room which is a fully tiled floor with a drain in the middle so I would have hoped it did not stop you using the actual cubicle. I do find it frustrating that you feel you must resort to sarcasm and paraphrasing private emails in a review of our house especially when we have already discussed the matter. Just to set the record straight, I agree that it did take me 2 weeks to return your deposit once our Spanish agents had confirmed there were no breakages. My email to you explaining this was extremely polite, apologetic and understanding of your need to get the deposit returned. If anyone would like a copy of this email to see that it was not phrased the way you have implied then they are welcome to get in touch. I do appreciate I am lucky to be employed, however, I work a 60 hour week away from my family to keep afloat and so it is a shame you don't show the same understanding you request as to why on my one weekend at home I didn't manage to get everything done and it had to wait another 5 days until my next day at home.
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0


Nearest Airport
60 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
0.01 Kilometres
La Noria
Nearest Ferry
50 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
10 Kilometres
Montenmedio Golf & Country Club
Nearest Train
40 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
2 Kilometres
Junction 36 - E5 / A48
Nearest Restaurant
0.02 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
5 Kilometres
Multiple! El Palmar, Los Canos de Meca or Barbate
Car: recommended

The Costa de la Luz (Coast of light) is the western part of the Andalucía coastline that faces out to the Atlantic. The sand is finer and a more golden colour than the neighboring Costa del Sol.

Typically the beaches here are more expansive and backed by sand dunes and pine trees. This part of the coast has not seen the high-rise hotel development of other areas. The temperatures are generally slightly milder in the summer and warmer in the winter than the Mediterranean coast.

Vejer has many a treasure waiting to be discovered. Situated high on a hilltop on the Costa de la Luz coast road. It is steeped in history, with stunning Moorish architecture and breathtaking views. As you wander along the cobbled streets of this medieval village, there is a real sense of history amongst the picturesque white buildings, and something to be discovered around every corner.

Vejer is also only 40 minutes from Tarifa beach, European capital of water sports (kite surfing, windsurfing & surfing.

Other Activities: Kite surfing


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Vejer de la Frontera, Costa de la Luz - Cadiz

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
1 Oct 2016 - 31 Oct 2016
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Nov 2016 - 31 Dec 2016
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £100

Please ignore availability calender - we use a different service for managing bookings - please contact for availability.
Information is provided on arrival detailing all of the facilities locally and further afield, it also includes maps of the area, suggested beaches & activities. An English-speaking representative can be arranged to meet and greet you upon arrival too, if desired.

A booking deposit of 25% of the costs is required along with a booking form to confirm a booking. Please do not book flights etc until your booking is confirmed by the owner.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Vejer de la Frontera in Cadiz Province

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • town
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Activities Guide
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Sunbed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , Can make 1 Double
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
  • Bedroom 1- double, Bedroom 2 - 2 x single beds, Bedroom 3 - 2 x single beds. Can be made into double. Travel cot available for baby.
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Barbecue
  • Patio
  • Veranda
  • Terrace
  • 8 garden chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • bay
  • churches
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
The house stays fantastically cool throughout the summer due to its traditional design, meaning that you can enjoy a comfortable environment without having to run Air Conditioning. During the winter the temperatures are consistently warm although we have provided oil heater just in case! Guests are welcome to use the Solarium/Patio for BBQ in the evening! Although smoking is strictly prohibited inside the property, guests can smoke on the Patio, all we ask is that you please clear up after yourself.

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties