Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

View East Coast Sunrises from this Sands Ocean Club Condo, Full Kitchen sleep

People4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Studio, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

*Fees not included in your VRBO quote: You have the choice of putting a $500 sec deposit down or purchasing a $35 damage insurance policy. Once the reservation has been accepted, please email us as to whether you prefer the damage insurance or the security deposit. If you do not choose either option, the damage insurance will be added to your account. PLEASE NOTE THAT OUR CANCELLATION POLICY IS DIFFERENT FROM WHAT VRBO DISPLAYS. YOU CAN VIEW MORE DETAILS OF THE POLICY IN STEP #2 BEFORE BOOKING.**

We LOVE Myrtle Beach!

It is the perfect FAMILY vacation spot! Come have some fun in the sun on our beautiful sandy beaches and abundant golf courses.

Sands Ocean Club Resort has a reputation for being one of the most fun-filled resorts in Myrtle Beach. This resort provides a perfect setting for live entertainment and relaxing good times. You can listen to the music while relaxing on the beach, around the pool or party down with the crowd around the bar. And if the music really moves you, get up and bust a move on the beachfront dance floor or even in the sand if you prefer. There is also the ATLANTIS SPA which offers massages, facials, manicures and more. For nightly fun and entertainment, visit Sandals lounge in the resort with nightly happy hour, karoake & dancing.

On-site Amenities: The onsite amenities include both indoor and outdoor pools, a lazy river, whirlpool and fitness room. The onsite restaurant is open daily for breakfast or come in from the beach for lunch at River City Cafe (a personal favorite of ours)for some of the best burgers on the beach. Sand's new indoor plaza lounge area features five public Internet kiosks in a setting inspired with tropical plants, a plasma television, skylights and ceiling fans.

Unit Details: Condo 1031 is an oceanview studio condo with an amazing view. Just open the sliding glass doors and listen to the live music while relaxing with the view of our beautiful beach. This condo will sleep 4 with 2 full/double beds. It has ceramic tile throughout, no carpeting and is equipped with a full remodeled kitchen with stainless appliances for those days when you just want to dine and stay at the resort.

Come for a visit and see why we love to call this area home. Your only problem will be not having enough time to do everything you want to do.

****2018 BIKE WEEK DATES****

MYRTLE BEACH BIKE WEEK

SPRING 5/11-5/29/18

FALL 10/1-10/7/18

ATLANTIC BEACH BIKE FEST

5/25-5/28/18

MOTORCYCLES ARE ALLOWED AT THIS RESORT

* All Cancellations will incur a $50.00 Administrative and Inventory Management Fee

More Details

Property Manager
Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 June, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Myrtle Beach in Horry County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 10
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • Horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(17 traveller reviews)

47% Complete
23% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
5% Complete
View East Coast Sunrises from this Sands Ocean Club Condo, Full Kitchen sleep
average rating of 3.9411764 based on 17 reviews
Ballard, WV
4

Ocean breeze vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a really good time the only problem that we had with the condo was that it was dirty there was sand all over the floor and the toilet did not work we had to put water in the back the whole time to make it flush

  • Review Submitted: 13-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Samantha, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are so happy you had a really good time. We have reviewed our service orders and the last one for that condo was April of this year for some AC work. I'm sorry the toilet didn't flush properly. When ever you have any kind of problem like that where ever you stay, please call the rental company you rented through and make them aware of it. We would have noted on the reservation folio and dispatched a maintenance technician to fix that problem. Also the sand on the floor should be on the beach not on your floor. The same holds true here, we would happily go back to the unit and clean that sand up. However it should not have been there to start with and I apologize.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gaston, SC
1

Horrible

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed in room 1031 and day one of our visit we seen a roach. Day two we seen even more and they would not move us because they were booked for the weekend. I asked for some of my money back and the owner of the room would not refund me. I have video and pictures of the roaches. I will never stay here again

  • Review Submitted: 13-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lake, WV
3

Not a very satisfied customer

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

When we was told our room was ready and we could go to the room there was still sand on the floors dirty towels was laying in the bathroom floor and the sheets wasn't changed. Had to wait another hour for somebody to come from some where else to changed the sheets and towels. The counter tops in the bathroom was dirty and the commode was dirty. Very unsatisfied with the service and cleanliness of the room.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mooresville, NC
4

1 st time stay a Sands

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My 1 st experience exceeded my expectations.good communication, easy check in & out. Wish it was on site vs. Little River.

  • Review Submitted: 24-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Durham, NC
5

Mother's Day stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our overall stay was wonderful. One issue I had was with parking. Because we rented from an outside agency there was a $20 parking fee off which I wasn't aware. The hotel staff worked with me and we were able to obtain a parking pass. The information regarding parking was in the packet I received but apparently I missed that part! There were a few bugs in the bathroom but nothing major. Information regarding television viewing would be nice. We are from a different state so finding our favorite shows was quite a challenge. Information regarding places to eat, etc would be helpful as well. The view was fabulous. The live music from the bar and the close proximity to the beach were such a pleasant surprise.

  • Review Submitted: 19-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kennedale, TX
2

View is good

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We thought the view was good but we had some other issues. We didn’t think we had silverware but found it on the top shelf in a box on top shelf after 3 days. The toilet didn’t work well as we had to take the back off to make it flush every third time. Sat on the end of the bed and the Mattress Head came up. There was not even any toilet paper, paper towels or dishwashing liquid so we had to buy at store. Other rentals had this. There is no security box to lock up items. It is inconvenient to drive to another location to retrieve the key but luckily could leave key on rental counter when leaving. We had to take our trash out to the dumpster upon leaving from the 10th floor even tho the cleaning service was coming. Also had a few bugs. I think we can handle most things but not this.

  • Review Submitted: 05-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Ripley’s Aquarium, Believe It or Not Museum, Haunted Adventure and 4-D moving theater, Imax Theater, ice cream shops, outlet malls, seafood restaurants, water sports, Miniature Golf, Indoor Miniature Golf, championship golf, Casino Boats, shopping, gourmet dining, concerts, live theatre, Dolphin Sighting Cruises, Fishing Charters, freshwater fishing, Family Kingdom amusement park, water parks, museum, fitness center, day spas, jet ski rentals, parasailing, windsurfing, kayaking, biking, shelling, surfing, swimming, Myrtle Beach Pelicans professional baseball team, Broadway at the Beach, Barefoot Landing, Tanger Outlet Centers, Alligator Adventure, Alabama Theatre, Dolly Parton’s Pirates Voyage Fun, Feast and Adventure, Carolina Opry, House of Blues, Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament Show, Le Grande Cirque, Legends in Concert, Banana Boat Rides, Brookgreen Gardens, Huntington State Park and much more!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • All reservations will have either a $35 damage insurance fee or a $500 refundable security deposit added after the reservation is booked, your choice. This fee is not included in the quote that you receive from VRBO or Homeaway. Once the reservation has been accepted, please email us as to whether you prefer the damage insurance or the security deposit. If you do not choose either option, the damage insurance will be added to your account.

    PLEASE NOTE THAT OUR CANCELLATION POLICY IS DIFFERENT FROM WHAT VRBO DISPLAYS. YOU CAN VIEW MORE DETAILS OF THE POLICIES IN STEP #2 BEFORE BOOKING.

    CANCELLATION FEE $50. A 30 DAY NOTICE IS REQUIRED FOR CANCELLATIONS. CANCELLATIONS THAT ARE MADE MORE THAN THIRTY DAYS PRIOR TO ARRIVAL WILL BE REFUNDED. CANCELLATIONS OR CHANGES THAT RESULT IN A SHORTENED STAY, THAT ARE MADE WITHIN THIRTY DAYS OF THE ARRIVAL, FORFEIT THE FULL ADVANCE PAYMENT & DEPOSIT UNLESS THE CONDO IS RE-RENTED. IF THE CONDO IS RE-RENTED FOR THE RESERVATION DATES, YOU WILL BE REFUNDED.
Available
Unavailable