Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Largest 1BR Plan, 5th Floor, Free Beach Chairs, Renovated, Onsite Management!

Bedrooms 1
Space 1,104 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Renovated! New furniture, solid floors in family/dining/master BR/Bunk rooms!

Renovations have been completed in 2017 for this awesome unit on the fifth floor at Aqua! New solid flooring has been added in the Living and Dining areas, and in the Bedroom and Bunk rooms! We have also added a new leather queen sleep sofa and upholstered chairs in the family room, and lots of fresh paint and decor. A cool Zinc-top dining table was just added, along with a new top-loading washer and dryer, new microwave oven and new shower head in the master bathroom! In 2018, we replaced the king mattress in the bedroom with a new orthopedic mattress!

This listing is for Unit #508 at Aqua. We also own Unit #510, two doors away on the same floor! (See VRBO Listing #285672 for details of that unit), which we have owned since 2009. Large families or groups can rent both units and stay close to each other!

This is the largest 1BR floor plan in Aqua, and it is on the FIFTH FLOOR!. This is the perfect height for outstanding views to the East and West, but not too high. Unit amenities include a huge elliptical balcony with chairs, tables and lounges, King Bed in the bedroom, TV and BlueRay player in the family room and TV and DVD player in the bedroom and bunk room, Queen Sleeper sofa, free beach service from March 15-October 31 (includes a pair of beach chairs + Umbrella), new Top-Loading Washer and Dryer, two full bathrooms, a fully furnished kitchen and sleeping for six.

We use Aqua's onsite management program for our guests. The benefit for you is that when we confirm your reservation, you will contact Aqua directly to make your reservation and they are there to provide onsite support throughout your stay! Booking through us is just like booking with Aqua directly, but at a lower rate!

Aqua is hands-down the best property on Panama City Beach and has two outdoor pools, an indoor/outdoor pool which is seasonally heated, a hot tub, Fitness Center, Steam Room, outdoor grills, beautiful landscaping and of course is directly on the beautiful blue-green waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Aqua is a short walk from Pier Park, the famous shopping and entertainment center.

Rates are deeply discounted for the 2018 season!

More Details

Steve and Jackie
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
13 September, 2018

About Steve and Jackie

We have been going to Panama City Beach for years and are thrilled to have two condos at Aqua.

Steve and Jackie purchased this condo in 2016

Why Steve and Jackie chose Panama City Beach

Aqua is the best property in Panama City Beach, the master bedroom faces the Gulf of Mexico, Easy walk to Pier Park, lots of room in the unit.

What makes this condo unique

Fifth floor location, largest 1BR plan in the building.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Beautiful beach front. Everything was exceptional ! All the given instructions were in great detail. Everyone was so helpful and accommodating.

-- Joseph, Panama City, Fl

Dec 2016
  • 1 of 5


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo around the Panama City Beach around the Bay County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1104 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • One-night's stay due at confirmation, remainder due 30 days before arrival; Cancellations outside 30 days get refund minus $74; No refund W/I 30 days.
  • No unmarried guests younger than 25 years old are accepted at Aqua.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • Miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • Shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surf fishing
  • swimming


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

71% Complete
14% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Largest 1BR Plan, 5th Floor, Free Beach Chairs, Renovated, Onsite Management!
average rating of 4.571429 based on 12 reviews
Alliston. Ontario. Canada

Gorgeous condo

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here from Sept 9th to 16th.The condo was very spacious and very clean. The furniture and flooring are new. Loved the beach style. It was very quiet and we had no disturbances from neighbors either above or next door.

It was right next to the elevator which was very convenient for us since we were seniors. The 5th floor is the perfect height.

The balcony was huge. We had an awesome view. The condo has everything you need. All you need to do is buy groceries and you're all set for a wonderful vacation.

We had an amazing time at this resort. Staff were very friendly. We will rent this condo again next time we go there.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great time in PCB

  • 4 of 5

This was our first time at Panama City Beach. The condo was in a great location, lots of places to eat/drink/shop within walking distance. Our teenage kids loved it. The unit was nicely decorated, and well equipped. Great views, and plenty of patio furniture on the balcony. My two complaints with this unit was the mattress in the master bedroom and the master shower. This was one of the most uncomfortable beds I've ever slept in. After a couple of days, I was feeling like I wasn't sleeping at all. The shower head in the master bath was worthless. Our family of 5 all used the 2nd bathroom to shower all week, because there was no way you could get clean from being at the beach all day with the trickle of water coming from the shower head. The hall bath shower head was great, though. Other than these two issues, all was well and we had a great week.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Rebecca, thanks for the feedback. Glad you enjoyed your stay at our place. We didn't realize that the shower head pressure was low, we'll have maintenance look at it and replace it if necessary. BTW, they would have replaced it immediately while you were there if they had been told about it. That's one of the advantages of having onsite support at Aqua. The mattress was one of the few pieces of furniture we didn't replace when we renovated the condo in March. We didn't think it was a problem, but now that you have brought it up, we'll get a new one in there during the off season. Steve and Jackie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Condo was wonderful...Aqua was looking tired

  • 3 of 5

The condo was great...very spacious and comfortable. No complaints there at all. Beautiful decor and had everything we needed. The owners take a lot of pride in their condos and it shows!

This was our 4th stay at Aqua in the last 7 years and I will have to say that the property has slipped a bit.

The halls are a bit beat up and we noticed the same trash laying around out there for about 3-4 days straight (empty plastic bottles, beer cans, etc). Also, something needs to be done in the exercise room. It has a moldy musty odor in there with sand all over the floor. I realize that Aqua is a condo tower but the WIFI was also terrible. Little to no signal all week.

We have always had a great time in Aqua but this year it seemed to have taken a step back. Everything leading up to our stay was organized and I appreciate the call while we were on the road allowing us access to the parking garage and condo without going to the desk first. Great job there and great condo! The property itself? Needs some work if we are going to continue to come here in the future.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Roger, thanks for the nice comments about our condo, we appreciate it. As for the concerns about Aqua, there are a few things: The wifi was adequate when it was first installed in Aqua, but since that time, video streaming, etc has become so commonplace that the service needs to get upgraded. The association board is meeting this week to discuss that very issue and hopefully select a new service. Regarding the surface of the flooring in the halls, this has been repaired multiple times at great expense but it keeps peeling off. The association is trying a new technique and product, which will include fresh paint on the walls, and should be done either this winter or by early spring. Not sure what to say about stray bottles or cans, that should never happen and I hope that must have been an anomaly the week you were there. The fitness center is cleaned every day and the steam room is sanitized along with that cleaning. During the peak season it does get heavy use so maybe that explains how sand was tracked there. We'll keep you posted on the flooring surface and paint project as well as the internet upgrade when we learn more. Thanks. Steve and Jackie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The condo was beautiful.

  • 5 of 5

Condo 508 was very comfortable. We had a very good trip to Panama City Beach and our accommodations were excels for.

  • Review Submitted: 01-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Spring Break

  • 5 of 5

We love staying at Aqua and this unit was lovely. There ended up being five of us (my son drove down and surprised us) and we had plenty of room. The master bedroom opens up to the porch, which I love waking up and being able to look out over the ocean. It is on the 5th floor, so that is not too bad of an elevator ride. The sofa bed is actually comfortable (my son said). The buckbed area has a dresser and it's own TV. We loved that the unit came with two chairs and an umbrella. Aqua is where we always stay due to the proximity to pier park. We will stay here again :)

  • Review Submitted: 01-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Loved our stay!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was beautiful! So peaceful and relaxing. Beautifully decorated! The new hideaway sofa sleeper was honestly the most comfortable bed ever! Have stayed in Aqua before and we loved this unit and working directly thru Aqua at check in. The beach chairs made the sun time even more relaxing. Thank you!!

  • Review Submitted: 03-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Lana, it is great to know that you enjoyed your stay and that the recent upgrades were appreciated.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
13 Miles
Car: recommended

Directly on the Gulf of Mexico, Easy Walk to Pier Park which is just a couple blocks away.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo around the Panama City Beach,

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Fall 2018
8 Sep 2018 - 2 Nov 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Winter 2018-2019
3 Nov 2018 - 1 Mar 2019
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

All Inclusive Fee £148.41

The "inclusive fee" includes everything (i.e., taxes, cleaning, damage insurance, beach service in season) with the exception of VRBO/Homeaway's Service Fee, which is applied separately

Import note on Payment Terms: We use Aqua's onsite rental program. Their policy is that one-night's stay is required at the time of booking, the remainder is due 30 days before arrival. So for example if your reservation is for 7 nights, your deposit due at booking is 1/7th of your total rate.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals