HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Calypso 1007-FREE BEACH Service-GULF FRONT-WALK TO PIER PARK-

People6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 930 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom -2Baths-Sleeps 6- Beautifully furnished-Quality-Great Value

Calypso has the most desired location in Panama City Beach. It is directly across the street from the famed Pier Park with its 150+ shops, restaurants, etc. The new pier is adjacent to Calypso and offers the most excellent view of events such as concerts, fireworks, etc. The Beachchair/Umbrella Service which consists of two padded chairs and one large umbrella set up by the beach attenddant is free to our guests in season (March 15-Oct 31.) This condo has new top quality plank tiles in the living area. No carpet. Beautiful furnishings and very nice washer/dryer, tvs and wifi.We are dedicated owners who will do what is necessary to ensure that you have a great stay in our 10 floor condo which sleeps. 6.

The Mediterrean Colors and Architecture of Calypso make it simply lovely from miles away. The emerald waters and sugar white sands are the makings of the endearing appeal of Panama City Beach.

More Details

Owner
Beverly Taylor
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
24 June, 2017

About Beverly Taylor

I am Beverly Taylor, retired teacher, principal and assistant superintendent of Pike County Schools in AL. My husband is Johnny Taylor, retired Coca Cola Bottling manager. After retiring,in 1989, we bought commercial and residential rental property in Troy, a college town.and are still renting. We absolutely loved our first careers and the rental business. It was therefore, quite natural that we migrated to the beach to try our hand at purchasing and managing condos. What an adventure life has been and still is.We love people and enjoy offering quality vacation property. We also own and help operate our restaurant located in a 100-year old mule barn that we as a family converted. As you might expect it is 'Old Barn Restaurant' and has been featured in numerous publications.

Beverly Taylor purchased this condo in 2011

Why Beverly Taylor chose North West Florida

I think that Calypso is one of the most beautiful complex on Panama City Beach. I love the ample parking in front and the landscaping.It is well constructed and managed and is ideally located just across the street from the famous 'Pier Park' which has over 150 restaurants, shops, and Miracle Strip for the kids. It is ideally located for those who fly in from the new NW Florida Beaches International Airport.and don't want to rent a car. It is an easy walk to Margaritaville Tootsie's, The Grand Theatre, Dilliards, Penny's, etc. A new huge Wal-Mart that has just opened. Pier Park north is coming soon.

What makes this condo unique

Located adjacent to the new pier where so many attractions like concerts and firework displays occur. Sit on the balcony and enjoy the pier shows and the most beautiful sunrises and sunsets in the world. Pier Park is just across the street making it an easy walk to over 150 shops, restaurant, Grand Theatre, Wall Mart, Penny's Dilliards, etc.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Beautiful Spacious Condo with New Furnishings, Gulf Views, and Child Friendly. The owners are great accomodating "people" who want to ensure guests satisfaction and enjoyment. We have alrerady recommended this unit on the 10th floor to friends and business connections. We will owners will have great luck with this property. You can't go wrong by renting from these owners.
Feb 2011
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Panama City Beach in Bay County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 10
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 930 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • beach ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • near the sea ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • resort ...
  • waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Very Spacious
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Easy Access
  • The bathrooms are lovely. The guest bedroom has easy access shower..
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 2 Single Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Top Quality Pillow Top King Matress-Nice bunk mattresses
  • The master bedroom has beautiful new blank-out decorator shade. The king mattress is new and is top quality pillow top style. The queen sofa in the living area offers a lovely wake-up view of the spectacular Gulf & Beach. The mattresses in the bunk area are extra thick and nice.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck Chairs
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • 2 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The beach chair service which consists of two padded chairs and one large umbrella which is set up at your request daily by the beach attendant is free to our guests in season (March 15-October 31.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(64 traveller reviews)

Calypso 1007-FREE BEACH Service-GULF FRONT-WALK TO PIER PARK-
average rating of 4.71875 based on 65 reviews
Albion, IL USA
5

Updated, clean, and very nice.

  • 5 of 5

Really enjoyed our stay. Room was awesome. Plan to make this our home away from home every year. Thanks again for a great week!!!!

  • Review Submitted: May 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: My husband and I love all these five star reviews that we get. We work really hard to provide quality property and it is so rewarding when our guests take the time to write a review. So glad that you want to return year after year!!!you are always welcome.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice condo and great experience

  • 5 of 5

We were given all of the information in advance on codes, check in and check out times, amenities, etc.

We actually arrived a tad early and the housekeeper was still there preparing for our stay. She was very

hospitable and invited us in to take a look around to see if we needed anything....We were very comfortable during our stay.

Nice folks to deal with.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 28, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Love it!!!

  • 5 of 5

Loved the pool, spacious condo, and friendly staff.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Youngstown
5

Awesome condo and awesome owners

  • 5 of 5

From the booking to checking out, this was an awesome experience. Beverly's condo 1007 was at the perfect level for us to enjoy overlooking the gulf and the pool. The condo was very, very clean and well maintained. Beverly and her husband were most pleasant and accommodating to any of our needs - even willing to go above and beyond to make our stay pleasant. This condo is steps away from Pier Park, fishing pier, and some really cool restaurants. Just a very short drive to Shipwreck Island, and Gulf World. Some much to do on Panama City Beach, you will need to stay more than a week. we would definitely rent from Beverly again.

  • Review Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: My husband and I put our hearts into providing quality peoperty for our guests to enjoy and it is so heartwarming to get five star reviews and excellent comments. We love the condo rental business and especially the people we meet along the way. It was nice to meet this couple who reserved our condo and submitted this review, because he was recovering from surgery and needed a walk in shower and a recliner. We are honored that our condo was perfect for them during this difficult time of recovery. And as their review showed, Calypso Resorts and Towers is perfectly located for enjoying full gulf views and for also being located right at the famous Pier Park with its over 150 shops and eateries and the beach pier.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Location was good,but not the condo

  • 3 of 5

The curtain in the shower is moldy,,, and it says sleeps 6 ,,but the sofa bed is so worn out that not even one person can sleep on it, It goes down in a hole,, in the kitchen not enough utensils,,,,the rugs in the bathrooms are so dirty,,,the bed sqweaks so much and shakes ,very uncomfortable,,very disappointed,,

  • Review Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are devastated about this review because most of our reviews are 5 star. We are at the beach most of the time and certainly would have addressed the guests concerns if we had only known. We have already put in a nice sized cooking pot In the kitchen which is what was lacking. We also added new kitchen towels and dishcloths and pot holders. We have a new throw rug and also put in a new shower curtain. We will be replacing the sofa with a new one. It seems that the bed frame might need tightening, but the present tenant did not need us to do this during their stay because they indicated that it is no problem for them. We will be tightening the frame after the present tenant departs. To all future guests please know that we are dedicated owners and will do everything that we can to make your stay enjoyable. We appreciate all reviews.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chattanooga Tn
5

Amazing !!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Amazing Place close to everything., Owners went above and beyond and were so sweet we stayed an extra day .

I will stay here again For sure . Thank you so much for a wonderful time .

  • Review Submitted: Apr 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
North West Florida Beaches International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Margaritiville-Tootsie's
Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Panama City Beaches
Car: not necessary

You step out of the Calypso Beach Resort and you are on the sugar white sand and 100 steps to the emerald waves.It does not get any better than this. This condo is beach front and has beautiful full un-obstructive views of the beautiful white sand and emerald gulf waters. Calypso is the most desired of all condos because it is directly across the street from the famous PierPark with over 150 shops, restaurants, etc.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Panama City Beach, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
May 22 -June 25
22 May 2017 - 25 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
£750
for 3 nights
From
£202
From
£211
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,496
 
 
June26-AUG.15
26 Jun 2017 - 15 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
£803
for 3 nights
From
£219
From
£228
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,680
 
 
Aug 16 -Oct 31
16 Aug 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£619
for 3 nights
From
£158
From
£167
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,250
 
 
NOV 1 -Feb 28
1 Nov 2017 - 28 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
£369
for 3 nights
From
£75
From
£82
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£671
£2,382
 
 
MARCH 1-MARCH16
1 Mar 2018 - 15 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£461
for 3 nights
From
£105
From
£114
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£943
 
 
MARCH 16
16 Mar 2018 - 21 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£619
for 3 nights
From
£158
From
£167
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,250
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£803
for 3 nights
From
£219
£1,680
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £88.9 + Tax
Registration £38.65 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.5%

Prices may change until reservation is confirmed. If the reservation is cancelled 30 days prior to arrival, 100% refund.. No Pets-No smoking Must be 25 or older. The person reserving must be present the duration of the reservation as the responsible adult.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable