Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Gulf Front - Ground Floor 3BR/3BA - 20 Feet from Pool

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,400 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 365 nights


About the property

Enjoy the Gulf of Mexico from the quiet end of Panama City Beach on the 1st Floor at The Commodore. Enjoy the luxury of not having to haul stuff up and down the elevator and being just steps from The World's Most Beautiful Beaches.

This LARGE 1400 sq. ft. 3-bedroom/3 Bathroom is perfect for large families or for families that vacation together. With lots of seating throughout the living area, the whole family can enjoy each other's company while getting ready for Fun in the Sun:

-Sleeps 8 in Beds - 10 Total

-2-Queens in Front Bedroom

-1-King in Guest Bedroom - Gulf Front

-1-King in oversized Master Suite - Gulf Front

- Queen Sized Sleeper Sofa in Living Room

-Every Bedroom has a full Bathroom stocked with amenities

-The Dining room area has comfortable seating for 6 plus two at the eat-in dining area bar. Large kitchen with Gulf views and lots of cabinets -- NEW upgraded Oven and Sofa/Love Seat in Jan 2017.

-Unit includes: stove, microwave, refrigerator/ice maker, dishwasher, washer/dryer and nicely equipped with new small appliances, utensils, & cookware (with lots of extras).

-All Guests under 25 must be supervised at all times. Security Guard is always at the Gate for added comfort and all pools close at 10PM.

-Pets are NOT allowed.

Commodore On-Site Amenities Available:

-Seasonally-heated Swimming Pool with Lounge Chairs,

-Hot Tub, and Kiddie Pool from 9am-10pm daily. No lifeguard on duty.

-Shuffleboard and Cornhole; Volleyball, and Basketball Court.

-Pavilion Picnic Area with Charcoal Grills

More Details

Property Manager
Davis Bass
Member since: 2016
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
21 July, 2018

About Davis Bass

Growing up along the Gulf Coast, I have been blessed to call Panama City Beach home for over 20 years. From staying at our Family's condo near the St. Andrew's State Park to fishing in the surf along Grayton Beach, I have seen and lived the growth of PCB/30A. My team of forward thinking Vacation Designers will help plan your trip around what's important to you! With 50 years of combined Real Estate Experience, we pride ourselves in our "Help, Don't Sell" motto. Our goal is to help you plan the perfect Vacation that will be remembered by you and your family for years to come.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Panama City Beach in Bay County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Full Bath with Dual Vanities
    Guest Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Full bath
    Guest Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Entry from Living room or Front Bedroom
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Gulf Front with Porch Access
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Large Guest Bedroom with Porch access and Gulf Views and
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Large Double Bed , Large Bedroom with Walk-in Closet
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

37% Complete
50% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Gulf Front - Ground Floor 3BR/3BA - 20 Feet from Pool
average rating of 4.25 based on 8 reviews

Quiet and family friendly

  • 4 of 5

Loved the location! Clean, quiet, and great for small children. We really enjoyed being on ground level, it made for easy access to the beach/pool.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your review, Emily! The location does make this unit very popular and we are happy you had a great time. At Live the Gulf Coast we want you to really enjoy your vacation and leave the headaches at the door. Can't wait to see you again for your next vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A great place to relax

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay very much. It was very comfortable and handled our crowd well. It was nice being on the ground floor making the beach more accessible.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
I usually travel with my husband and my children & grandchildren.

Best place on the beach!

  • 5 of 5

Enough room for a family gathering! Great view and so easy to get to beach or pool. Love this place and the property managers were awesome. Will definitely book this property again.

  • Review Submitted: 19-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great property and location

  • 5 of 5

Loved the convenience of being on the first floor especially with our two year old granddaughter. The property is well maintained and was comfortable for our group of 8. The only small complaint I have was there wasn't enough skillets and pots for cooking for our large group. Also the condo is located right behind the pool which the pictures on the website are a bit deceiving as far as having a view from the condo. But I would definitely stay again!

  • Review Submitted: 25-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great condo and great location

  • 4 of 5

Would have given it five stars except for the middle bathroom had a dirty moldy shower curtain. Also that shower water temperature was very difficult to adjust. Such simple thing to fix and give it a five star rating.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great fun in the sun, potentially

  • 3 of 5

The location and proximity to the beach was great. We were very dissatisfied with lack of cleanliness of the condo when we took possession. We contacted the agency to advise them of the status of the unit with pictures taken to validate our complaints. They were responsive and said some out would come out. The housekeeper never showed up but lied that she had. We ultimately had to scrub the unit from top to bottom including changing all sheets as some had blood on them from prior visitors.

we were told we'd be refunded our cleaning fee and they would find additional ways to compensate us for the condition of the unit. I've yet to here from the management office or receive any refunds.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much we think the beach here is one of a kind! We are very sorry to hear about this incident, at Live the Gulf Coast we strive to keep our guest experience as a priority. As for the refund I see that we were a little late with that but it did process about two weeks ago and should be in your account by now. We have taken steps to ensure that this problem will not arise again and thank you for your constructive feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
ECP - Northwest Florida Beaches Int'l Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Patches Bar and Grill
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Bay Point Golf and Country Club.
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Highway 98
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Schooner's Last Local Beachclub
Car: not necessary


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals