Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992


Bedrooms 5
Space 4,000 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

Beautiful 4000 sq foot lakefront home that has recently been completely remodeled. The view from all rooms are amazing. This home has everything you need to enjoy your stay. Our home features 5 bedrooms, 4 full baths (Master has Jacuzzi Tub), Family Room with gas stove and large 60" TV, Living Room with wood burning fireplace and 65" TV, Brand new kitchen with all new appliances, Full basement with TV/Pool Table/Foosball and Darts.

We are located in a 4 Season Fun Filled Community. Swim and Fish in our 250 acre lake. Enjoy a day at the Olympic sized heated pool, horseback riding, fitness center and skiing/tubing in the winter onsite. You never have to leave the community. For more information and community details please visit


More Details

Property Manager
Niki Santelli
Member since: 2017
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 August, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

What a beautiful home you have. This was a "friends weekend". We've ventured up to the Poconos several times in the Fall. This place was by far the best place we've stayed in this area. The house is lovely decorated and the views from everywhere due to the flow of the house was amazing. We really enjoyed the fire pit and loved the visits form the deer. The weekend went too fast! We will definitely recommend this house to others.
Oct 2017
  • 1 of 9


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in the Lackawaxen in the Lackawaxen Township

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 15
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Upon booking and making 1st payment you have acknowledged that you have read and agreed to the attached rental agreement.
  • Traveler must sign & return waiver release for using dock and rowboat that is emailed to them
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • MASTER BATH - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • MAIN FLOOR BEDROOM - 1 Large Double Bed
    MASTER BEDROOM - 1 Large Double Bed
    BEDROOM 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    BEDROOM 4 - 2 Single Bed
    BEDROOM 5 - 1 Bunk Bed , TWIN OVER FULL
  • 2 SLEEPER SOFAS upstairs den and game room
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Boat
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • Racquetball
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • ski lift pass
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

83% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.5 based on 15 reviews

Beautiful home, but disappointing

  • 2 of 5

We paid top dollar for this summer vacation property and left disappointed. The house is indeed beautiful and very well-appointed, and Masthope has some wonderful amenities, but we do not feel like we got what we paid for.

This house was advertised as having AC when we booked it, but unfortunately that turned out to be untrue (the listing has since been updated.) The week we stayed was insanely hot, but when we arrived to discover there was no AC, we were told that AC wasn’t needed with “windows open and all fans on,” However, that is not true. The house has very little cross breeze as the living room windows do not open and the blinds are only accessible with a key (not provided). The way the house faces the sun blazes in for the whole afternoon and evening, creating a true greenhouse effect. We understand that this was an exceptionally hot week, so some discomfort is to be expected, but this was truly unpleasant and really impacted our time at Masthope.

We encountered a number of other issues which contributed to our disappointment. We were not able to get our amenity passes when we arrived on Saturday because the Masthope offices close at 4pm, which we had not been told. Many of the window screens have small gaps at the bottom allowing bugs to come in at night if lights are left on. The dehumidifier in the basement was not working, so it was very humid, making the tile floors slippery. The ice maker did not make much ice the entire week. The plug was missing from the rowboat, making it unusable. There were quite a few ants throughout the house (although we did notice ant baits/traps everywhere.) The lake was closed due to high bacteria levels for three of the days we were there.

While we realize the week we were at the house was exceptionally hot, the bottom line is that for the money we paid for this rental, we should have immensely enjoyed the house, and that didn’t happen.

  • Review Submitted: 31-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I want to breakdown all of your complaints because after refusing your request for a 20% refund, your review was submitted many weeks later. We have a new property manager since your stay. The home was NEVER advertised as having A/C. All windows open and the key to the blinds were with the property manager. The former property manager should have communicated with you about the check in process (office closed upon late arrival). The plug for the boat has been in the same place for years. Someone in your party moved the dehumidifier causing it to stop working. The lake was closed by the community but the pool was available. You are in the mountains and need to expect bugs. The house was equipped with ant traps and the window screens have been repaired. Our family stayed the following week and there were items that were broken and missing. I never asked for a refund in your security deposit.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Very very nice!

  • 5 of 5

Really liked the property. The setup is great

  • Review Submitted: 11-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Linden, nj, USA

Amazing Get Away

  • 5 of 5

As a surprise for my dads 60th birthday, my brother and I booked this beautiful house. We were able to arrive earlier than check in to set up for my fathers arrival. He turned into the driveway to see this huge house on the lake with his family outside. We had a blast on the row boat, by the fire and lake, in the game room, and lounging in both living rooms. I have been to the Poconos many, many times and I can tell you that this was my favorite. Russ was very accommodating to make my dads 60th the absolute best! I will definitely be back!!

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

Stayed for New Year's weekend with family and friends, had the time of our lives! Beautiful home with gorgeous panoramic view of the lake, super clean with everything that you can possibly need for your stay. It was decorated beautifully with a stunning Christmas tree and other various decorations throughout the home, made us feel right at home! Played pool, foosball, various board games and that's just in the house-- not to mention all the great amenities in the community. Kids loved skiing, tubing and the stables. We will definitely be back soon! Thank you for making us feel right at home.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Fun, Relaxing weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5

The house is beautiful, on the lake. Sunrises and sunsets were picturesque. The outdoor and indoor firepits made our weekend cozy and memorable. The downstairs game room kept our kids busy. Russ Kline was also a breeze to deal with.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


  • 5 of 5

My family and friends have been renting in the area for years. This home was newly listed and available for our SuperBowl Weekend. Words can not describe how beautiful it is. Everything is brand new and has everything you need to enjoy the weekend. The VIEWS are something out of a picture. Incredible is a word to describe it. Can't forget to mention the adorable friendly deer that come around every day. We will DEFINITELY be back.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0


Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
4 min. drive
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
4 min. drive
Nearest Ski
4 Miles
4 min. drive
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
5 min. walk
Car: necessary


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in the Lackawaxen, Poconos

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
8 Jul 2018 - 30 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
31 Aug 2018 - 3 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
22 Nov 2018 - 25 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
21 Dec 2018 - 26 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
28 Dec 2018 - 1 Jan 2019
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £77.66
Cleaning Fee £152.96
Masthope Admin. Fee £39.22

If a credit card is used there will be an additional 3% charge to the traveler. the traveler will be contacted by the owner and a rental agreement will be emailed upon acceptance of inquiry.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals