Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

New on the Rental Market, large clean and convenient to everything! 1st Floor

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Harbour Oaks first floor condominium located directly in the Village and is perfect walking distance for shopping, restaurants, going to the St. Simons pier, or the beach. This gated community offers a swimming pool, and small gym. Everyone from toddlers, to our most mature guests will enjoy Neptune Park for picnics under the massive oak trees, miniature golf, a playground, and a fishing pier. 0.7 Miles to beach.

Condo is on the ground floor. Includes Secured Wireless Internet.

Bedding - King, Queen and 2 twins

Master Bedroom on Main floor -

Guest Bedroom on Main floor -

Every one of our properties is furnished with a “starter kit” of supplies, so that you don't have to run to the store at the start of your vacation.

2 rolls of toilet paper per bathroom

1 roll of paper towels

2 trash bags

2 laundry detergent pods

2 dishwasher soap pods

1 bar of soap in each bathroom

Liquid hand soap

Liquid dish soap

*Payment Procedures

*Online Booking. Calendar is updated automatically, quotes are accurate and include all fees. $500 will be charged to your card at the time of reservation, a deposit which will be applied directly to your rental cost. The remainder will be charged automatically, 30 days prior to your arrival. We do not accept AMEX.

Check-in is at 4pm, check-out is at 10am. Due to housekeeping, early check-ins and late check-outs cannot be accommodated. Should you need a late check out, please reserve an addition day.

More Details

Property Manager
Emmons Realty
Member since: 2016
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
19 June, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in St Simons Island in Glynn County

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • resort
  • village
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

71% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
New on the Rental Market, large clean and convenient to everything! 1st Floor
average rating of 4.714286 based on 14 reviews
4

Close to shops and park

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is a great condo, close to shopping and a public park. We were a little disappointed with the upkeep of the pool. It was not cleaned daily and I had to skim the pool before the kids could get in. It is also NOT heated! Overall the condo is beautiful. We were very bummed to have rented some movies and there was no DVD player. You have to have infinity membership to watch anything g other than regular tv. Overall it’s a great area and condo. If you have the chance take a day to trolley tour Jekyl. It was great. Even the kids enjoyed it.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you liked the condo and agree that the location is great. The wind was blowing during your visit and it was impossible to keep all of the leaves out of the pool, however the pool is cleaned by a professional cleaning company. Our ad does not state that the pool is heated or that it comes with a DVD player, however it does have a cable package. I wish that when we spoke, you would have let me know as I believe is was a simple matter of choice of channels. The owner has an infinity membership and the guest are not required to have their own membership. Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate that you found our condo beautiful. Sincerely, Carla Emmons
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hoschton, GA
4

Great Condo

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was very clean, roomy and well equipped. It is centrally located and very easy to access all parts of the island from it. The biggest complaint is with VRBO. Using them for years; however, they now charge both the owner and renter steep fees for reservations. Will not be renting anything in the future through VRBO. It is a ripoff.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
5

VERY NICE

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Location is wonderful, condo is comfy and agent is helpful. A terrific experience.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St Simons island, GA
5

Great condo!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved this condo! It was well equipped, very nicely decorated, and a perfect floor plan for needs. The location was great.... so close to the village. Overall, a wonderful experience.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: Emmons Realty Corporation
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Macon, Ga
5

Oct.6th-8th, 2017

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful property! We will definitely return in the future. We had an issue after hours and management resolved problem without any questions. Very friendly!

  • Review Submitted: 15-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hartwell, GA
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved the unit we stayed in. We hope we can stay there again in the future.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable