HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up

Robert Slobe

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks English, French, German

Lakefront Charmer with hot tub. Heavenly and Stateline a stone's throw away!

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday home in South Lake Tahoe - 795 Lakeview Ave

House, 4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 10)

Beautiful 4 bedroom home with gorgeous views of Lake Tahoe. Sit in the lakeside spa with seating for eight and enjoy the good life. Barbecue on the brand new deck while taking in the sunset. Free wi-fi, flat screen TVs including 50 inch in living room (net connected, stereo, ipod dock/radios in each bedroom. Three of the bedrooms have one queen bed and one has two queen beds. Relax by the granite rock wood burning fireplace after a long ski day or a good hike. Games, puzzles and cards are provided for your enjoyment. All linens and towels are provided. All kitchen and bath amenities are available including fondue pots, espresso maker, coffee maker, Keurig capsule coffee maker, blenders and more. Simply purchase food at the many local markets and relax while cooking and sipping a nice California wine or eat out at a huge variety of world class restaurants nearby.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Robert Slobe (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks English, French, German

About Robert Slobe

My family built this house in 1979. The property was purchased from the next door neighbor on the left. We grew up renting that house! We have pictures of mom when she was a teenager sitting in the bird bath that still graces the lawn by the lake.

Robert Slobe purchased this house in 1979

Why Robert Slobe chose South Lake Tahoe

We built the house in 1979 after the next door neighbors sold us the lot. Been coming to this very spot since the 1930's, renting the house on the corner of Fresno and Lakeview next door. Walking down the street to the Barton Meadow is like walking back in time with Trout Creek, a gorgeous marsh with abundant wildlife and about a mile of pristine, undeveloped shoreline.

What makes this house unique

The Lake is right there in front of you, Stateline and Heavenly are only ten minutes away and permanently protected Barton Meadows at the end of the street is a step back in time. Beautiful.

Reviews

4.7
based on 23 holidaymaker reviews

Lakefront Charmer with hot tub. Heavenly and Stateline a stone's throw away!
average rating of 4.695652 based on 23 reviews
4

Great location!

  • 4 of 5

House was just as promised, and we had a great time! Will definitely go back in the future.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A nice house in a great location.

  • 4 of 5

Overall impression of the property was very favorable. It is in a great location, with adequate parking. It was close to everything we needed. We had plenty of room, the bathrooms were nice. Having a washer and dryer in the house was very nice. The hot tub was great. Using the wifi was very easy. The large TV in the living room was great.

What could be improved was the furniture in the living room. It is a large room which was nice, but the sofa and chairs were so large that we need to take pillows from upstairs to put on the back of the furniture so we could sit comfortably. The kitchen was a bit disorganized as far as pots, pans, bowls and serving pans seeming to be all over. I only mention the previous because you asked our opinion. I would definitely recommend the property and would consider staying there again. It is a great place to stay in the winter or summer.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

we had a good time , but not because of the house

  • 1 of 5

very outdated, beds were very uncomfortable, furniture was VERY uncomfortable!!!!, the place looks like it is right on the lake...it's not, big noisy parking lot then the water is at least 200 ft from there...I had asked if it would be easy acsess for my 79 year old mother , they said sure....very steep and no trail, Im 50 and I could barley make it without falling!!!....upstairs bathroom needs major attention!!!!water dribbles out from the shower head, don't pull to hard on the your towel, the whole hanger will come out of the wall!!!, I slept in the upstairs bedroom with the birch tree bed....the bedroom door will not close all the way and all the carpet in the house is filthy....very disappointed.....overall the house needs new comfortable furniture, new carpet installed, new mattress, and a deep , deep cleaning!!!!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 18, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
4

November family trip 2015

  • 4 of 5

Great location. Lots of space. We had a great time!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 18, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
PAYSON, AZ
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

This was a great cabin with a beautiful view! We loved being able to just walk/ride our bikes right to the beach. It was close enough to shops and food that we could ride our bikes for that too. We really didn't stay at the cabin much, except to sleep and relax in the evening. So, we didn't use the kitchen much at all. The only complaint we really had is that the shower head in the upstairs bath did not spray properly (more of a stream) and it didn't matter if we adjusted it...almost drove us to go buy a new one! However, it was enough to get by. Overall, our experience was very pleasant. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 18, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Heavenly!

  • 5 of 5

What a lovely place Lake Tahoe is! And this was a great place to stay, with the lake to greet you in the morning, with your hot cup of cocoa to warm you up for a day on the slopes (just 5 minutes away) and the hot tub to warm you up after! Highly recommended!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 24, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
55.9 Miles
Reno
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Rojos
Nearest Ferry
1.5 Miles
Ski Run Boulevard
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Edgewood at Stateline
Nearest Train
58 Miles
Reno
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Highway 50
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Rojos
Nearest Ski
1.5 Miles
Heavenly Valley
Nearest Beach
IN FRONT OF HOUSE
Car: recommended

South Lake Tahoe is big enough to provide all of the amenities of a good sized town while still feeling small. Our neighborhood is Al Tahoe a historic neighborhood that traditionally only had summer-only homes. The 400 acre meadow at the end of the street Barton Meadows, is protected and a perfect place for a walk, x-c or snow shoe and has access to undeveloped shoreline. Hiking, Biking, Skiing, Boating, Fishing and more are at your fingertips here.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Al Tahoe, South Lake Tahoe

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Memorial Weekend
26 May 2016 - 31 May 2016
4 night minimum stay
£1,401
for 4 nights
From
£301
 
 
Fourth of July Week
29 Jun - 7 Jul
4 night minimum stay
£1,476
for 4 nights
From
£320
£2,434
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
1 Sep 2016 - 6 Sep 2016
3 night minimum stay
£1,100
for 3 nights
From
£301
 
 
Thanksgiving
22 Nov 2016 - 29 Nov 2016
4 night minimum stay
£1,476
for 4 nights
From
£320
£2,434
 
 
Christmas - New Years
20 Dec - 5 Jan
4 night minimum stay
£1,476
for 4 nights
From
£320
£2,434
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£761
for 2 nights
From
£282
£2,076
 

Additional pricing information

cleaning fee £157
Property Damage Protection £40
Tax Rate 10.0%

There is a $210 cleaning fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in South Lake Tahoe in Lake Tahoe South Shore

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • beach
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • lake ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • town ...
  • Water View
  • waterfront
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Dowstairs - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure
    Upstairs - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Downstairs bedroom - Toilet
  • Bathrooms have hair dryers.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 Large Double Bed , Sitting area, tv, stereo, ipod dock
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , poster bed, tv, ipod dock
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Master is very large with a sitting area and 50 inch LCD television. Others are smaller but very comfortable. All have their own closets. Three of four have televisions. There are three bedrooms upstairs, two with queen beds and one with two queen beds and one downstairs bedroom with a queen and 1/2 bath.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Decking
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • Racquetball
  • sailing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
there are some good local information guides at the house. You can also do much better online with more current information. Try this! http://www.tahoesbest.com/places

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

Contact the Owner

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote