HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Complex&Pool on Beach/Bldg C/1st Fl. No view/short walk around bldg to ocean.

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 4-6

The condo complex and pool deck are overlooking the white sandy beach and glistening ocean. This is a well maintained resort like setting and is one of the best kept grounds in New Smyrna Beach. It is on the no drive part of the beach so you can walk and ride bikes for miles. It is in a perfect location; very private but hang a left on the beach and see more people, if you prefer that. The South end of New Smyrna has it's own culture. Sushi, International market and restaurant, grocery story, ice cream, wine bar, and restaurant and it's own shops. This is a a NON smoking condo.


Owner
Nina
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 September, 2017

About Nina

I have a few rental properties. I have traveled to Kenya, Mumbai, Singapore, Seoul, Busan, Sydney, Portofino, Paris, Amazon (Brazil), Auckland, all over the US, and some islands. I love dogs and children. I have two sisters, 2 nieces and a nephew (my sister is gracious enough to share with me) and a Mom & Dad. We love New Smyrna Beach more than anywhere in the world.

Nina purchased this condo in 2011

Why Nina chose Florida Central Atlantic Coast

I have been coming to New Smyrna Beach for over 30 years. I came for the first time when I was lucky enough to accompany a friend. I fell in love with the small beach town. I have now traveled in over 10 countries and visited many beaches around the world. There is nowhere like New Smyrna Beach. I have a few condos because I wanted to make sure no matter what happened, if I had to get stuck owning something that it would be in this charming beautiful amazing beach town.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in New Smyrna Beach in Volusia County

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • Beachfront ...
  • near the sea
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Single Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Convertible bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Boat Dock
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • bay
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • outlet shopping
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • Wildlife Viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
3 beach towels (if more are needed, please be prepared, but take with you), 6 bath towels, 6 face clothes. 2 Rust hand towels. 400 thread count sheets for all beds. Cooking Utensils Provided: Equipped with everything you should need. If anything is purchased it should all go back with you. Dishwasher: Run dishwasher on departure. Free Long Distance: US, Canada, and Puerto Rico only. If you rent a boat/jet ski, water skiing is not far away.

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

16% Complete
66% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
Complex&Pool on Beach/Bldg C/1st Fl. No view/short walk around bldg to ocean.
average rating of 3.8333333 based on 6 reviews
4

Sprng Break

  • 4 of 5

We stayed here for spring break and it was awesome. The condo was perfect and had everything we needed. It was decorated so cute. My daughter loved the touches of zebra.

The owner was amazing to work with!!! She was super nice. Thank you for letting us stay here:)

  • Review Submitted: Apr 25, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your stay and review.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
5

Great condo on a beautiful beach

  • 5 of 5

The unit was very nice and exactly as advertised. It was well supplied and very comfortable. It is located in a small complex with easy access to the pool and beach. We had a great stay!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Spring Break 2017

  • 4 of 5

Quiet beach, nice pool, and condo was as advertised. It worked great for our family and the owner was great to work with.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Ontario, Canada
4

Love it! Stayed here 4 years in a row.

  • 4 of 5

Condo is just as shown in pictures and text. It is well kept, clean, comfortable and quiet. This unit does not have a view of the ocean from windows, however you see the beach by walking a few seconds around the building. The beach is fabulous, with fine white sand. So nice to walk out and access the beach and pool so quickly. You pay more for the condo's that have a view and those that are updated. This condo has a washer and dryer which is wonderful. This condo is all on one floor and we prefer it to the two story ones.

The complex has a great manager (Lisa) and is small and friendly. The owner, Nina is helpful and great to deal with. We would highly recommend staying here for a great vacation. The negatives are the pool is not heated, an older rug, and the sheets need to be clean when you leave. There are too many positives to note them all! There are loads of things to do around the area for all age groups.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Okay, but would not stay again.

  • 2 of 5

The location was nice, but not beach front. We were in a building set back behind a couple others, but could easily walk to the semi-private beach. There were enough towels for all 5 of us. We were also told we were to be staying in a non-smoking condo; however, when we arrived the condo smelled of cigarettes. The sheets were stained and worn, but seemed clean. There is a requirement that is not mentioned until you are a week away from rental that you must wash all of your own sheets and towels before you leave. The washing machine is a stacked unit and is VERY small (holds about 4 towels) and the dryer doesn't work well, which caused us to go to the laundromat down the street to get done in time for our 10 a.m. checkout. We also found many dishes were not clean, but most were clean and they were all well-organized. The pool was extremely cold, possibly colder than the ocean!

This was our first time renting a condo and we were not impressed. We learned a lot this time to apply to future rentals.

  • Review Submitted: May 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is a non smoking condo. I have a 4 year old and we use our condo. We would keep deposits due to smoking and have never had to. The description is clear of not being Ocean Front but very short steps to the beach. Washer and Dryers are in the unit for convenience for small loads. The complex has a very large and nice laundry facility for the bigger loads. New Smyrna condo rentals have very consistent rules of check in check out times as well as laundry requirements so it's not specific to this condo. I do everything I can as an owner to have repeat renters. I have repeat renters stay four years in a row. I am very open to suggestions and will change what I can but these critiques we have never found before. Appreciate reviews however.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2
New Hampshire
4

New Smyrna Beach: Ideal Winter Getaway

  • 4 of 5

I greatly enjoyed my winter getaway at Ocean Club South. The complex is small, located at the quiet end of the beach and the people are friendly. The owner, Nina, was easy to work with and responsive to our needs.

The photos of the unit are an accurate representation of the way I found it. It is an older complex and some units are more updated than others. I especially liked that this unit has a washer and dryer inside the unit. It should be clear that this particular unit does not "see" the water; to see the beach requires a few steps around the building in front of it. It does, however, have beautiful sunsets!

New Smyrna Beach is suitable for anyone who loves the beach, from children to seniors. The Flagler Avenue and Canal Street areas have shops, eateries and pubs both casual and sophisticated... although the dress is always casual. So if you are looking for a relaxing day on the beach or around the pool and/or some fun nightlife, NSB is definitely a place to check out!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 10, 2012
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So appreciative of your lovely response. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
17 1

Location

If you rent a boat/jet ski, water skiing is not far away.

Kayaking, Boating, Wildlife Viewing, Health/Beauty Spa, Shuffleboard.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in New Smyrna Beach, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£438
for 3 nights
From
£125
£813
£1,729
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £55.56
Damage Deposit £222.24

July 4 week $1000.00
Memorial weekend and Labor Day weekend is a higher rate

Jan-March 6 month in advance rentals can be made in 3 payments of 120, 90, 60

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable