HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Charming Upper Unit of a Duplex! Ocean View from Deck! (68187)

People9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 30 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 9

Just thirty seconds from one of the best beaches in Newport, a great spot for swimming, surfing, boogie boarding and sunbathing! A family looking to spend most of their time on the sand and in the surf will love the location of this property. It is also conveniently located two blocks from The Landing, the complex which has the local Pavilions grocery store, restaurants, bank, and shops. There is a deck with peek-a-boo views of the ocean and enjoying the pastel colored sunsets.

The kitchen has been updated with granite countertops, stainless steel refrigerator and stove, and a white dishwasher. There is a dining area set for 4, and several bar stools for additional seating. The living area faces the street, featuring a queen sleeper sofa to accommodate 2 guests, and a balcony with peek-a-boo views of the sand.

The queen master bedroom has an en-suite bathroom near the front of the property, and two guest bedrooms with a double bed in each. There is a shared full bathroom for the guest bedrooms. Both guest bedrooms have sliding glass doors which provide access to the shared rear deck. There is a twin rollaway bed provided to accommodate 9 guests in total.

There is a shared washer and dryer in the garage, and you’ll have one space for your vehicle within the shared garage.

More Details

Property Manager
Burr White Realty
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
18 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Balboa Peninsula in Newport Beach

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Twin bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Attractions:
  • restaurants

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(18 traveller reviews)

27% Complete
33% Complete
27% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
Charming Upper Unit of a Duplex! Ocean View from Deck! (68187)
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 18 reviews
Phoenix, AZ
4

Newport Beach Reunion 2017

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everyone had a great time!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Burr White Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great time!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Clean, great location!!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 10, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: Burr White Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rancho Cordova, CA
3

newport beach

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The kitchen cabinets, and tables were dirty. No screens on the windows. No broom so we can sweep the sand off the floors and porch. The back porch was so hot it burned the soles of my feet. The house was nothing like the photos.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 19, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: Burr White Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Buyer beware

  • 1 of 5

Property is not in good repair, and cleanliness is questionable. 2nd bathroom's toilet paper holder was broken, 2 towel rings were missing, had simply not been replaced for who knows how long. The "twin bed" advertised is a fold-up cot with a badly stained mattress so old it couldn't support the weight of a toddler without sagging. Carpet was stained. We had no internet access because no network by the name indicated on the info sheet could be found, and no one at the property management company responded to our inquiry during our stay.

Moreover, do be informed that if you stay here over a Sunday night the mgmt co will expect you to take the dumpsters to the curb, and then retrieve them the next morning. No, they do not offer to pay you for your service. Neither do they pay you for making your own bed and then stripping the sheets afterwards, even tho they charge an unusually high housekeeping fee. Especially for having to do some of the housekeeping yourself.

We conveyed the problems and discomforts to the mgmt co upon returning home, and they were professional in replying and forwarding our request for a partial refund to the owners. (Did not include our dismay about the trash service, since that's apparently their normal protocol.)

We did get some money back, but such a meager percentage of what we paid, this did not come close to adjusting for the disappointment we felt in this rental. In short, definitely would not rent this property again. Would think twice (or more) before renting with Burr White again. And it's a good thing we've had good experiences at VRBO previously; had this been our first time it would've turned us off the website too.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 17, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Erin, When you called our office, you reported your inability to connect to the internet and the toilet paper holder off the wall. No other issues were mentioned. We offered to send our maintenance department to address this issues, but you refused because you were only in the property for two days. We have staff on call 24 hours a day 7 days a week to address issues. This property was cleaned before your arrival. If something was missed we would have been more than happy to return and address the issue given the opportunity to do so. Perhaps “beach vacation rental” is not a good fit for you. Each house is individually owned with different amenities. Our experienced office staff is always available to offer input and information on our properties that might not be obvious when booking online. It is too bad the online agency that you reserved through did not ask more questions to steer you to more appropriate accommodations for you and your family.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
1

Buyer beware

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Property is not in good repair, and cleanliness is questionable. 2nd bathroom's toilet paper holder was broken, 2 towel rings were missing, had simply not been replaced for who knows how long. The "twin bed" advertised is a fold-up cot with a badly stained mattress so old it couldn't support the weight of a toddler without sagging. Carpet was stained. We had no internet access because no network by the name indicated on the info sheet could be found, and no one at the property management company responded to our inquiry during our stay. Moreover, do be informed that if you stay here over a Sunday night the mgmt co will expect you to take the dumpsters to the curb, and then retrieve them the next morning. No, they do not offer to pay you for your service. Neither do they pay you for making your own bed and then stripping the sheets afterwards, even tho they charge a housekeeping fee of $275. Yes, that's an awful lot for having to do some of the housekeeping yourself. We conveyed the problems and discomforts to the mgmt co upon returning home, and they were professional in replying and forwarding our request for a partial refund to the owners. (Did not include our dismay about the trash service, since that's apparently their normal protocol.) We did get some money back. It amounted to a whopping 7.75% of what we paid. This did not come close to adjusting for the disappointment we felt in this rental.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 14, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Erin, When you called our office, you reported your inability to connect to the internet and the toilet paper holder off the wall. No other issues were mentioned. We offered to send our maintenance department to address this issues, but you refused because you were only in the property for two days. We have staff on call 24 hours a day 7 days a week to address issues. This property was cleaned before your arrival. If something was missed we would have been more than happy to return and address the issue given the opportunity to do so. Perhaps “beach vacation rental” is not a good fit for you. Each house is individually owned with different amenities. Our experienced office staff is always available to offer input and information on our properties that might not be obvious when booking online. It is too bad the online agency that you reserved through did not ask more questions to steer you to more appropriate accommodations for you and your family.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful vacation home in Newport Beach

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful family vacation home. A few homes away from the beach, walking distance to the pier and other city highlights. Vacation property was spacious with balcony on both ends of the home. Perfectly furnished including a fireplace for those cooler evenings.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
  • Source: Burr White Realty
Owner's Response: Fantastic. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable