HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Newly Renovated Triplex, Ocean Front, Private Balcony, Views, BBQ ! (68166)

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Relax at the beach! Come and enjoy your stay at this Oceanfront 2 Bedroom/2 Bathroom middle level unit of a triplex! It features new TVs, beautiful ocean views, private patio, fireplace and gas BBQ.

The living room has 2 couches, coffee table and flat screen TV. There is a dining table that seats four.

The kitchen has a dual sink, dishwasher, microwave, dishwasher and plenty of cabinet and counter space for storing and preparing food. The outdoor patio has a table, chairs and a gas BBQ, great for cooking for family and friends!

The master bedroom has one king bed with an adjoining bathroom. The second bedroom has two single twins. There is another full bathroom between the first and second bedroom. One of the couches in the living room pulls out to a queen size sleeper sofa.

There are 2 tandem carport parking spots and a coin-operated washer and dryer. This property is walking distance to the beach, grocery store, bike rentals, shops and restaurants!

More Details

Property Manager
Burr White Realty
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
15 December, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Balboa Peninsula in Newport Beach

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(66 traveller reviews)

65% Complete
27% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Newly Renovated Triplex, Ocean Front, Private Balcony, Views, BBQ ! (68166)
average rating of 4.5757575 based on 66 reviews
Garden Grove, CA
3

Rental stay

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The rental is lovely. Amenities- furniture, TV, Cable etc first class. Very impressed. BW staff was inconsistent. Sometime I would get a very helpful person. sometimes a very rude unhelpful women. Was promised a call back on Sept 15 never got. Not sure I would recommend. Noise complaint not valid. Downstairs tenant had a change in plans and shared they wanted to leave early. Someone did not show and friends were fighting Friday night. I think they used noise as a complaint but at 12 noon NO one was making noise.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: Burr White Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. This vacation home is a wonderful property! However we are very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the service you received. After researching your comment about the noise complaint, you are correct. We are required to respond to all noise complaints, valid or not and we are very sorry that this upset you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pasadena, CA
5

Great location on the beach in Newport Beach

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time. Unit gets an "excellent" in the clean department. Well laid out and in a good location between both piers. Walking distance to main shopping areas and restaurants on the peninsula. Representatives at Burr White Realty great to work with. Highly recommend.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Burr White Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again during your next Newport Beach vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tualatin, OR
4

Beautiful Location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is our second time in this unit, and we love, love, love the location and view from the B unit balcony. The unit is still very clean and maintained well a year after it opened to renters. We are planning to come back again next year. There were only two significant disappointments: (1) the unit was missing a patio table and only had two chairs on its balcony when we checked in. For a unit designed to handle 6! Please replace the table and chairs. They are not that expensive, and are needed for renters who linger on the balcony. (2) along with a missing table (requiring borrowing a table from kind neighbors in Unit C), the kitchen also had not been restocked. Only 3 wine glasses, 6-7 plates, etc. Obviously, as things were broken or lost, they were not being resupplied. We hope this will be addressed as well.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Burr White Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting us know about the missing items! Our maintenance department has been notified to make sure that the missing items are replaced. We look forward to seeing you again next year and please let us know if there are any items missing at that time so that we can replace them for you right away!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A wonderful week at the beach

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great Location at a great beach

  • Review Submitted: 21-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Burr White Realty
Owner's Response: We look forward to providing another great experience on your next trip to Newport Beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Duarte, CA
5

Week of Fun

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our family has rented this location for years. We love the location and the house. Look forward to next years vacation.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Burr White Realty
Owner's Response: We look forward to seeing you again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Queen Creek, Arizona
5

Rental review

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location right on beach. Double doors look right out over the ocean. Small park nearby for the kids.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals