HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Resort Villa/5 BR/3 Master/Pool/Spa/Gameroom/Wifi-Near Disney

People13
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Space 2,300 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Our lovely villa is situated on the Solana Resort Community which is located on the US27 between the 192 and the I4. Located in what is known as the 'Golden Triangle' of vacation villas. The community is close to Disney, shopping areas and several championship golf courses. Being close to the I4 gives easy access to the West Gulf Coast beaches as well as Busch Gardens, and North to Orlando itself and the Space Centre.

This villa has 5 bedrooms/3 en-suite masters, 4 bathrooms and a private 30'x15' pool and spa, sleeps up to 12 people comfortably. It is about 10 minutes from Disney World, minutes away from many golf course and near all the major attractions.

MAIN FEATURES:

*Main master bedroom: king bed, cable TV, en-suite bathroom

*Second master bedroom: queen bed, cable TV, en-suite bathroom

*Third master bedroom: Queen bed, cable TV

*Two twin bedrooms, cable Tv

*Family room: TV,DVD/VCR, sofa,love seat, chair, sofa bed

*Game room with pool table

*Free Wireless high speed internet

*Free long distance callings to US and Canada

*Washer and dryer, bed linen and towels provided.

*Formal dining room and breakfast nook, fully-equipped kitchen

*Patio furniture and child safety pool fence

*High chair, crib are available at no cost

This fully air-conditioned vacation home is fully equipped with all the amenities of your own home and with everything we could need ourselves. There is a screened private pool with safety fence for your relaxation.

We use a highly recommended Management Company with friendly 24 hour support for our guests.

Solana Resort features a truly superb, state of the art clubhouse with an impressive range of facilities: a Recreation Area; Internet Cafe. Fitness Room; Swimming Pool & Spa; Interactive Childrens Water Play Area; Putting Green; Sand Volleyball; Soccer Field & Sundry Shop. Guests have FREE UNLIMITED USE of the Community facilities for the duration of their stay.

Keywords: Disney vacation Home in Solana resort

More Details

Owner
May
Member since: 2004
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 October, 2017

Location

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
MCO
Nearest Beach
60 Miles
COCO beach
Car: necessary

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Orlando in Orange County

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 13
  • Max. adults: 12
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • resort
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • four full bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 Cot , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (4), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(42 traveller reviews)

69% Complete
14% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Resort Villa/5 BR/3 Master/Pool/Spa/Gameroom/Wifi-Near Disney
average rating of 4.4761906 based on 42 reviews
5

Great experience

  • 5 of 5

When we arrived we were amazed by the property. It looks exactly like the pictures. We were a group of 11 and there was so much space, we didn't feel like we were on top of one another. On the first day I noticed the air was not working and I made a call to management and at first they told me they couldn't do anything because it was after hours but would try to get someone out first thing in the morning. Within an hour of my call I received a call from May, she apologized and told me Someone would be out asap to fix the issue. The problem of course could not be fixed after working on it for over and hour. By the second night we had cool air and we were no longer miserable. I did appreciate how on top of things they were. The kids enjoyed the pool, they spent majority of their time there when we weren't at the parks or at ESPN for cheer competition. I would definitely use May again in the future.

  • Review Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Monique, I am so sorry for the ac issue , which was very unfortunate. As soon as the manager told me, I started to call more technicians , and only found one available, it was hard to find tech at late night. As a owner , It is my top priority to help and care my guests. Thanks again for staying with us, it is my pleasure to have you as a guest. May
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Not good

  • 1 of 5

House was not clean. Garbage cans dirty and full flies that came into the house.

Closet of the main bathroom full of dirty laundry maybe from the last visitors, no able to use it.

Bathroom sink dirty with one dry contact lense there.

Floors dirty eveywhere, not even swept.

Not enough glasses and spoon.

Pots dirty with dry food in it.

Coffee machine dirty and very very old.

Grill dirty not cleaned by the last user.

No remote controls in 2 rooms.

Pool door broken , place remained open.

Pool porche floors dirty , tables dirty , toys everywhere

Game room dirty and full with baby chairs everywhere

A crib was in one of the main rooms and could not be moved from there

Not what we saw on the pictures.

Not good impression at all. Seems the house was not cleaned with enough time or not use for a long time.

Not my first rent in Orlando and this one was the worst i faced.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Maria, I am so sorry to hear the home issues. You never emailed me or called me during your stay, I thought everything would be fine. The management company did a very bad job to manage the house and I gave them one month notice to terminate their service and transfer to a new one . I believe it might be the reason they did not do the job well. The home was trasffered to a new management company after you left , and we all are happy with the new service. I am sorry again for the inconvenience. As we are remote owner , good management company is the key to keep the house in good standard. May
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice and enjoyable stay

  • 4 of 5

Location wise this place was ok - an hour away from SFB airport, 45 min from Universal Studios, and 30 min from Magic Kingdom. The pictures shown of the rental house online are pretty much exact. My kids loved the outdoor private pool as well as the community pool. However be prepared if you order lunch at the community pool to wait a good hour before receiving your food. The staff though was very friendly! Love that this rental property is a 24 hour gated community. Dishwasher didn't work well. Ended up hand washing everything. The house came with appliances such as coffee maker, toaster, and blender. Tv's in every bedroom and living room but couldn't get my tv remote to work at all in the master bedroom. The owner was easy to deal with and very responsive. She provided all the details needed in an email a few days before the trip. Her email is very important - read it thoroughly and do not delete!!

Place also came with a highchair and a crib - which we needed and used. The rooms with the bigger beds had extremely comfortable mattresses!! However the twin beds not so much. This place was well worth the money I would definitely stay again as well as recommend to others.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Good servise. Security woman was very polite and knowledgeable.

  • 5 of 5

Excellent. We will recommend it to friends and family.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Tinley Park, IL
4

We had a great stay

  • 4 of 5

Perfect for my busy family of 7.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful vacation rental

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home in clean, gated community. Enjoyed our stay. Owner was exceptional at answering questions/returning calls. Property management company addressed concerns promptly. Definitely will book again.

  • Review Submitted: May 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Emily, Thanks for your comment and I am glad you had good time at my house. May
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Orlando, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
fall 2017
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£542
for 3 nights
From
£129
£799
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
16 Nov 2017 - 28 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
£910
for 4 nights
From
£188
£1,099
 
 
holiday 2017
18 Dec 2017 - 25 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,013
for 4 nights
From
£214
£1,356
 
 
Holiday 2017
26 Dec 2017 - 4 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,184
for 4 nights
From
£257
£1,613
 
 
spring 2018
27 Jan 2018 - 22 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£567
for 3 nights
From
£137
£884
 
 
easter 2018
23 Mar 2018 - 8 Apr 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,013
for 4 nights
From
£214
£1,270
 
 
late spring 2018
9 Apr 2018 - 5 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£542
for 3 nights
From
£129
£884
 
 
early summer 2018
25 May 2018 - 8 Jun 2018
4 night minimum stay
£842
for 4 nights
From
£171
£970
 
 
mid summer 2018
9 Jun 2018 - 18 Aug 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,013
for 4 nights
From
£214
£1,270
 
 
late summer 2018
19 Aug 2018 - 5 Sep 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,013
for 4 nights
From
£214
£970
 
 
Thanksgiving 2018
16 Nov 2018 - 25 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,013
for 4 nights
From
£214
£1,270
 
 
Holidays 2018
18 Dec 2018 - 3 Jan 2019
5 night minimum stay
£1,441
for 5 nights
From
£257
£1,613
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£542
for 3 nights
From
£129
£756
 

Additional pricing information

cleaning fee £98.57 + Tax
Property Damage Protection £44.73
Tax Rate 13.0%

Rates are subject to change unless confirmed by email.

The weekly rates quoted online are intended for Saturday to Saturday stays. Other schedules will see higher rates.

Pool/spa heating is optional at $30/day or $175 per week
Gas grill use is optional $40/wk

The price quoted on the "Book it" or "Detailed Price" button does not include these fees.

For a full price quote and more info, please send out an email from this site.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable