HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Resort Villa/5 BR/3 Master/Pool/Spa/Gameroom/Wifi-Near Disney

People13
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Space 2,300 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Our lovely villa is situated on the Solana Resort Community which is located on the US27 between the 192 and the I4. Located in what is known as the 'Golden Triangle' of vacation villas. The community is close to Disney, shopping areas and several championship golf courses. Being close to the I4 gives easy access to the West Gulf Coast beaches as well as Busch Gardens, and North to Orlando itself and the Space Centre.

This villa has 5 bedrooms/3 en-suite masters, 4 bathrooms and a private 30'x15' pool and spa, sleeps up to 12 people comfortably. It is about 10 minutes from Disney World, minutes away from many golf course and near all the major attractions.

MAIN FEATURES:

*Main master bedroom: king bed, cable TV, en-suite bathroom

*Second master bedroom: queen bed, cable TV, en-suite bathroom

*Third master bedroom: Queen bed, cable TV

*Two twin bedrooms, cable Tv

*Family room: TV,DVD/VCR, sofa,love seat, chair, sofa bed

*Game room with pool table

*Free Wireless high speed internet

*Free long distance callings to US and Canada

*Washer and dryer, bed linen and towels provided.

*Formal dining room and breakfast nook, fully-equipped kitchen

*Patio furniture and child safety pool fence

*High chair, crib are available at no cost

This fully air-conditioned vacation home is fully equipped with all the amenities of your own home and with everything we could need ourselves. There is a screened private pool with safety fence for your relaxation.

We use a highly recommended Management Company with friendly 24 hour support for our guests.

Solana Resort features a truly superb, state of the art clubhouse with an impressive range of facilities: a Recreation Area; Internet Cafe. Fitness Room; Swimming Pool & Spa; Interactive Childrens Water Play Area; Putting Green; Sand Volleyball; Soccer Field & Sundry Shop. Guests have FREE UNLIMITED USE of the Community facilities for the duration of their stay.

Keywords: Disney vacation Home in Solana resort

More Details

Owner
May
Member since: 2004
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 June, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Orlando in Orange County

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 13
  • Max. adults: 12
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • resort
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • four full bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 Cot , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (4), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(39 traveller reviews)

Resort Villa/5 BR/3 Master/Pool/Spa/Gameroom/Wifi-Near Disney
average rating of 4.5641026 based on 39 reviews
5

Great experience

  • 5 of 5

When we arrived we were amazed by the property. It looks exactly like the pictures. We were a group of 11 and there was so much space, we didn't feel like we were on top of one another. On the first day I noticed the air was not working and I made a call to management and at first they told me they couldn't do anything because it was after hours but would try to get someone out first thing in the morning. Within an hour of my call I received a call from May, she apologized and told me Someone would be out asap to fix the issue. The problem of course could not be fixed after working on it for over and hour. By the second night we had cool air and we were no longer miserable. I did appreciate how on top of things they were. The kids enjoyed the pool, they spent majority of their time there when we weren't at the parks or at ESPN for cheer competition. I would definitely use May again in the future.

  • Review Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Monique, I am so sorry for the ac issue , which was very unfortunate. As soon as the manager told me, I started to call more technicians , and only found one available, it was hard to find tech at late night. As a owner , It is my top priority to help and care my guests. Thanks again for staying with us, it is my pleasure to have you as a guest. May
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tinley Park, IL
4

We had a great stay

  • 4 of 5

Perfect for my busy family of 7.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful vacation rental

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home in clean, gated community. Enjoyed our stay. Owner was exceptional at answering questions/returning calls. Property management company addressed concerns promptly. Definitely will book again.

  • Review Submitted: May 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Emily, Thanks for your comment and I am glad you had good time at my house. May
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

fine

  • 3 of 5

My kids loved having their own rooms. The house does have 5 bedrooms and 4 baths, which my kids loved.

There isn't a hot tub. In the description (I went back and reread it) it states spa and that means a small (cooler then the pool) which you can turn on bubbles. I got in once and got out quickly. That was super disappointing and we paid extra for heat to be turned on in the pool area. My kids swam but they swim anywhere.

There were no hand towels or floor mats when we arrived, when I called and told the management company about it and asked to for them to bring extra bath towel because we had to use 1 in each bathroom for the floor (we only got one for each person except in the master we got 3 total, super lame) we were told to wash the ones we had.

Big signs in the manual for renters and on the controls not to turn the air any lower then 75, which I feel like if I'm paying for the week I want to control the air/heat to my comfort.

There are no ceiling fans so at night it got stuffy in all bedrooms, there was one box fan in a closet and I brought it into the master because it was warm at night.

So overall, it was fine. Nothing horrible but I. not sure if we would rent the house again.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Shabby Chic

  • 3 of 5

We booked this house for my family including 4 adults and 2 children. We booked it because it was supposed to be accessible for my mobility impaired mother. It has a bedroom on the main level and that's it for accessibility. The main floor bed needed a step stool to get into which wasn't provided. We had to buy one. My mother's 5"3' and the edge of the bed was at least at her navel. Also she wasn't able to use the pool or spa as there's no railing to get in or out.

The overall appearance was ok. Some of the furniture was quite old and uncomfortable. The bed we used upstairs was apparently old and extremely soft. For us uncomfortable. The linens could be updated as there was some rips in the pillow cases but adequate enough. This was a king room. There were 1 other king room, 2 queen rooms; all with the same kind of look and decor. One room had 2 twin beds for the kids. It could have been decorated better for a child's room. There was a crib available for my 1 yr old which also had a really old mattress that was very soft. This should be replaced with a harder mattress that meets safety standards.

The main floor bath was decent with a big soaker tub and separate shower. 1/2 bath off the living room. 3 separate baths and 1 shared bath upstairs. ALL of them were disgusting and needing an upgrade, specifically the tub areas. Around all the windows had black mold on the caulking.

This is the first place I've ever rented that didn't have some basics available such as dish soap, hand soap or garbage bags. There was one garbage bag in the bin in the kitchen. Only 2 bathrooms had a little bar of soap to wash our hands. The kitchen was adequate enough with everything for cooking. Except for dish cloths to wash the dishes.

The living room had an old sectional that wasn't overly comfortable but the formal dining area had 2 nicer love seats that were better to sit on. The pool and spa were nice. We paid extra to have them heated. However the cleaning service came late that day (left after 4pm) so the pool was not heated the first day. The spa/pool was not treated properly and everyone that used it broke out in a rash after 2-3 days of use. I called the maintenance number and it was dealt with that day.

There was a washer and dryer for use however the dryer needed 2 cycles minimum to dry a full load of laundry.

Overall we would not rent from here again. Too much money for poor quality.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The guests must have reviewed on the wrong house, as my villa only has one storey, as you can clearly see from the pictures and descriptions. Guests commented a two-storey home. also our pool does have railing there. Owner May
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

FAMILY VACATION

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at the villa. When we weren't at one of the Disney parks, the grandchildren were in the pool or game room. The villa provided enough room for all 12 of us. I highly recommend this property. Both the owner and manager were very responsive.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Karen, you were so nice to work with. Hope to serve you in the future. May
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
MCO
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Nearest Beach
60 Miles
COCO beach
Car: necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Orlando, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
early summer 2017
30 May 2017 - 1 Jul 2017
2 night minimum stay
£474
for 2 nights
From
£157
£989
 
 
summer 2017
2 Jul 2017 - 11 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
£683
for 3 nights
From
£175
£1,295
 
 
summer 2017
12 Aug 2017 - 19 Aug 2017
4 night minimum stay
£858
for 4 nights
From
£175
£989
 
 
late summer 2017
20 Aug 2017 - 6 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£631
for 3 nights
From
£157
£902
 
 
fall 2017
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£578
for 3 nights
From
£140
£854
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
16 Nov 2017 - 28 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,033
for 4 nights
From
£218
£1,295
 
 
Holiday 2017
16 Dec 2017 - 4 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,207
for 4 nights
From
£262
£1,644
 
 
spring 2018
27 Jan 2018 - 22 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£578
for 3 nights
From
£140
£902
 
 
easter 2018
23 Mar 2018 - 8 Apr 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,033
for 4 nights
From
£218
£1,295
 
 
late spring 2018
9 Apr 2018 - 5 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£552
for 3 nights
From
£131
£902
 
 
early summer 2018
25 May 2018 - 8 Jun 2018
4 night minimum stay
£858
for 4 nights
From
£175
£989
 
 
mid summer 2018
9 Jun 2018 - 18 Aug 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,033
for 4 nights
From
£218
£1,295
 
 
late summer 2018
19 Aug 2018 - 5 Sep 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,033
for 4 nights
From
£218
£989
 
 
Thanksgiving 2018
16 Nov 2018 - 25 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,033
for 4 nights
From
£218
£1,295
 
 
Holidays 2018
18 Dec 2018 - 3 Jan 2019
5 night minimum stay
£1,469
for 5 nights
From
£262
£1,644
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£552
for 3 nights
From
£131
£771
 

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £45.61
cleaning fee £100.49 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Rate Details:
Nov,Dec,Jan,May,Sep: $795-$845 per week
Feb, Mar,Apr,Oct: $845-$945 per week
Jun,Jul,Aug, Holiday: $945-$1600 per week

Pool/spa heating is an optional $175/wk, request on the booking form
grill use is an optional $40 per week, request on the booking form

There will be $130 cleaning fee for stays less than a week

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals