HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Resort Villa/5 BR/3 Master/Pool/Spa/Gameroom/Wifi-Near Disney

People12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Our lovely villa is situated on the Solana Resort Community which is located on the US27 between the 192 and the I4. Located in what is known as the 'Golden Triangle' of vacation villas. The community is close to Disney, shopping areas and several championship golf courses. Being close to the I4 gives easy access to the West Gulf Coast beaches as well as Busch Gardens, and North to Orlando itself and the Space Centre.

This villa has 5 bedrooms/3 en-suite masters, 4 bathrooms and a private 30'x15' pool and spa, sleeps up to 12 people comfortably. It is about 10 minutes from Disney World, minutes away from many golf course and near all the major attractions.

MAIN FEATURES:

*Main master bedroom: king bed, cable TV, en-suite bathroom

*Second master bedroom: queen bed, cable TV, en-suite bathroom

*Third master bedroom: Queen bed, cable TV

*Two twin bedrooms, cable Tv

*Family room: TV,DVD/VCR, sofa,love seat, chair, sofa bed

*Game room with pool table

*Free Wireless high speed internet

*Free long distance callings to US and Canada

*Washer and dryer, bed linen and towels provided.

*Formal dining room and breakfast nook, fully-equipped kitchen

*Patio furniture and child safety pool fence

*High chair, crib are available at no cost

This fully air-conditioned vacation home is fully equipped with all the amenities of your own home and with everything we could need ourselves. There is a screened private pool with safety fence for your relaxation.

We use a highly recommended Management Company with friendly 24 hour support for our guests.

Solana Resort features a truly superb, state of the art clubhouse with an impressive range of facilities: a Recreation Area; Internet Cafe. Fitness Room; Swimming Pool & Spa; Interactive Childrens Water Play Area; Putting Green; Sand Volleyball; Soccer Field & Sundry Shop. Guests have FREE UNLIMITED USE of the Community facilities for the duration of their stay.

Keywords: luxury Home in Solana resort

More Details

Owner
May
Member since: 2004
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 March, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Orlando in Orange County

Property Type:
  • villa
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 12
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (4), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Video Player
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(35 traveller reviews)

Resort Villa/5 BR/3 Master/Pool/Spa/Gameroom/Wifi-Near Disney
average rating of 4.6 based on 35 reviews
5

FAMILY VACATION

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at the villa. When we weren't at one of the Disney parks, the grandchildren were in the pool or game room. The villa provided enough room for all 12 of us. I highly recommend this property. Both the owner and manager were very responsive.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Karen, you were so nice to work with. Hope to serve you in the future. May
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Shabby Chic

  • 3 of 5

We booked this house for my family including 4 adults and 2 children. We booked it because it was supposed to be accessible for my mobility impaired mother. It has a bedroom on the main level and that's it for accessibility. The main floor bed needed a step stool to get into which wasn't provided. We had to buy one. My mother's 5"3' and the edge of the bed was at least at her navel. Also she wasn't able to use the pool or spa as there's no railing to get in or out.

The overall appearance was ok. Some of the furniture was quite old and uncomfortable. The bed we used upstairs was apparently old and extremely soft. For us uncomfortable. The linens could be updated as there was some rips in the pillow cases but adequate enough. This was a king room. There were 1 other king room, 2 queen rooms; all with the same kind of look and decor. One room had 2 twin beds for the kids. It could have been decorated better for a child's room. There was a crib available for my 1 yr old which also had a really old mattress that was very soft. This should be replaced with a harder mattress that meets safety standards.

The main floor bath was decent with a big soaker tub and separate shower. 1/2 bath off the living room. 3 separate baths and 1 shared bath upstairs. ALL of them were disgusting and needing an upgrade, specifically the tub areas. Around all the windows had black mold on the caulking.

This is the first place I've ever rented that didn't have some basics available such as dish soap, hand soap or garbage bags. There was one garbage bag in the bin in the kitchen. Only 2 bathrooms had a little bar of soap to wash our hands. The kitchen was adequate enough with everything for cooking. Except for dish cloths to wash the dishes.

The living room had an old sectional that wasn't overly comfortable but the formal dining area had 2 nicer love seats that were better to sit on. The pool and spa were nice. We paid extra to have them heated. However the cleaning service came late that day (left after 4pm) so the pool was not heated the first day. The spa/pool was not treated properly and everyone that used it broke out in a rash after 2-3 days of use. I called the maintenance number and it was dealt with that day.

There was a washer and dryer for use however the dryer needed 2 cycles minimum to dry a full load of laundry.

Overall we would not rent from here again. Too much money for poor quality.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The guests must have reviewed on the wrong house, as my villa only has one storey, as you can clearly see from the pictures and descriptions. Guests commented a two-storey home. also our pool does have railing there. Owner May
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Fine stay. Good space and location.

  • 3 of 5

Very responsive manager, and all was easy to check in/out. Lots of space. Towels were provided, but not plentiful. Paying for pool heat was a bit of a waste of money. We hoped the hot tub would be hot, but it was only warm, so we didn't end up really using it. Game tables not in the best condition. Pool surface was stained and look unclean. For our purpose, it was fine and it was economical. We have generally stayed in rentals that were cleaner and more upscale than this.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry for the pool issue. The pool cleaning is on weekly schedule, and the pool guy might have missed it. But as soon as you mentioned to us during your stay, the villa manager sent the pool guy over to get the pool cleaned. The home has plenty of towels, you did not check the closet. May
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We had a very nice time!

  • 5 of 5

everything as expected!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great tume at the house. We found the house clean and ready to use. Everything working properly. We loved it!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad that you had good time at my house! It is my pleasure to work with you. May
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Christmas Vacation 2016

  • 3 of 5

For the most part it was an excellent vacation. We went to Universal Studios and attended other shops and attractions on International Blvd. As far as the location, layout and amenities were concerned, the description was accurate. The house was comfortable and the owner was pleasant and provided good customer service at all times. She was prompt in all of her responses.

While the property itself was well-maintained, the inside of the house was not entirely clean. For example, the shower heads and toilets in all the bathrooms needed a thorough cleaning, as they were moldy. We had to wipe down the shower heads before showering. Furthermore, there were a couple of vent covers in the front room that were surrounded by mold. Lastly the upholstery and the lining in the drapes were stained. I'm not quite certain what type of cleaning service comes in to service the property after guests leave or what level of cleaning the cleaning service does, but it was obvious it was not a thorough cleaning.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kimberly, thanks for the comments, and I am very sorry for the inconvenience . The villa Manager had fixed all the issues you mentioned after I talked to him. He said he could have addressed the issues during your stay if you had called the office. Thanks again for staying with us. May
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Orlando, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
spring 2017
13 Feb 2017 - 6 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
£434
for 3 nights
From
£145
£859
 
 
easter weeks 2017
7 Apr 2017 - 23 Apr 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,131
for 5 nights
From
£226
£1,267
 
 
early summer 2017
27 May 2017 - 9 Jun 2017
4 night minimum stay
£651
for 4 nights
From
£163
£950
 
 
summer 2017
10 Jun 2017 - 19 Aug 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,131
for 5 nights
From
£226
£1,267
 
 
late summer 2017
20 Aug 2017 - 6 Sep 2017
4 night minimum stay
£724
for 4 nights
From
£181
£950
 
 
fall 2017
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£434
for 3 nights
From
£145
£810
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
16 Nov 2017 - 28 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
£905
for 4 nights
From
£226
£1,267
 
 
Holiday 2017
16 Dec 2017 - 4 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,086
for 4 nights
From
£271
£1,628
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£407
for 3 nights
From
£136
£769
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £240
Tax Rate 13.0%

Rate Details:
Nov,Dec,Jan,May,Sep: $795-$845 per week
Feb, Mar,Apr,Oct: $845-$945 per week
Jun,Jul,Aug, Holiday: $945-$1600 per week

Pool/spa heating is an optional $175/wk, request on the booking form
grill use is an optional $40 per week, request on the booking form

There will be $130 cleaning fee for stays less than a week

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot