Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Short Walk To The Beach w/ Large Pool & Lounging Deck in Prime HHI Location!

People18
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms6
Separate WCs1
Space 4,500 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedrooms, 6.5 Baths, Sleeps 18

This third row, 6 bedroom/6.5 bathroom pet friendly home features a spacious deck and private pool!. This home is located in beautiful Burke's Beach and is just a three minute walk to the beach! Experience its luxury with brilliant hardwood floors, high ceilings, extensive crown moldings and beautiful marble, stone, and granite used lavishly throughout. This home is definitely one of a kind and is a perfect for any vacationer! We also manage the neighboring homes at 1 Sandy Beach Trail and 5 Sandy Beach Trail which is perfect for large families and group gatherings.

Free Activities Included! Play a round of golf, enjoy a dolphin cruise, explore Hilton Head on bicycle and even bring out your inner kid with a round of putt-putt golf! To enhance your vacation experience, Vacation Homes of Hilton Head includes our signature Southern Hospitality Pass, which means all of the above activities are FREE. Contact us today to learn more about the free fun included with this Vacation Homes of Hilton Head rental! (1 pass for each activity per group, passes expire daily. 1 bicycle per reservation).

4 Sandy Beach Trail, Hilton Head, SC

First Floor: Kitchen, Living, Dining Area, TV, Half Bath, Pool, Gas Grill (Propane Included), Lounge Chairs and Seating

Bedroom 1: First Floor, Master, King Bed, Sleeper Chair, TV, Bath (Walk-in-Shower, Jacuzzi Tub)

Bedroom 2: First Floor, Master, King Bed, TV, Bath (Walk-in-Shower)

Bedroom 3: Second Floor, Master, King Bed, Sleeper Chair, TV, Bath (Walk-in-Shower)

Bedroom 4: Second Floor, Queen Bed, TV, Bath (Walk-in-Shower)

Bedroom 5: Second Floor, Two Twins, Two Trundles, Sleeper Chair, TV, Bath (Walk-in-Shower)

Bedroom 6: Second Floor, Queen Bed, Sleeper Chair, TV, Bath (Walk-in-Shower)

Ground Level: Two Car Garage (Total Parking: 4 Cars)

Pool Dimensions: 21' by 8'

2 Dogs Max ($150/ each dog up to 50lbs)

To secure a reservation, we require a 50% deposit upfront and the balance payment due thirty days prior to arrival via *E-Check (*domestic accounts only) or Visa, Master, Discover or American Express card.

More Details

Property Manager
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head
Member since: 2007
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, French, German
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
21 September, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house around the Hilton Head Island around the Beaufort County

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 4500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • 3 King beds, 2 Queen beds, 6 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(17 traveller reviews)

52% Complete
23% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
Short Walk To The Beach w/ Large Pool & Lounging Deck in Prime HHI Location!
average rating of 4.1764708 based on 17 reviews
Louisville
5

Great open space for maximum enjoyment of a large family group

  • 5 of 5

Every bedroom had its own bathroom. There was a second refrigerator in laundry room. Great location enjoyed by a large family group!!

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Barbara, We are happy to hear that you and your group enjoyed your time here in Hilton Head and we hope to have you all again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely home! Lots of space and great for large family. Bathroom in each bedroom, THE BEST!

  • 4 of 5

A few hiccups when we first arrived and the Hilton Head vacation home management group was very quick , attentive, and made sure every thing was absolutely right to assure we had a Wonderful week! And we did! The best week ever!

  • Review Submitted: 19-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Stahlstown
5

August 2018 Stay

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful, spacious and clean house, close to the beach, nice pool, park with bike trails nearby. Very happy with our stay!

  • Review Submitted: 07-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Teresa, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you all again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

NICE BUT COULD BE BETTER

  • 3 of 5

We recently stayed at this home with 12 adults and 5 kids. We rented it because of the location and because it was pet friendly. There was adequate space and plenty of seating for the family. the pool was small but also adequate since we had small children. The beds were comfortable and all bedrooms were a nice size. When we arrived the house was still being cleaned. The cleaning people could have done a better job. The first time we went to use the grill it started a fire because it was so dirty. I called for service and the maintenance people came out right away. the other big issue is that the basement area was not usable. It was unsafe for the kids to play in. It is an unfinished basement with a moldy couch. There was old equipment hanging around that needed to be disposed of. With a little work this house could be a great rental. It was nice but I have stayed in better.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sandra, thank you for taking out the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear that overall you and your family enjoyed your time here in Hilton Head. Unfortunately renters may not always leave rentals in the best condition after they depart for the week. With that being said, from time to time it may take the cleaners longer to have the home ready for the next arrival as more cleaning is needed, although rare it does happen. If you all still had issues with the cleaning we would have sent the cleaners back out just for future reference. We have also reported your concerns to the property manager for review and we will be taking care of this. Thanks again and we hope to have you all again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cranberry Township, PA
2

July 2018 Stay

  • 2 of 5

2nd floor Master bath shower was clogged. A large patch of black hair was in the corner of the shower door. Looked like a dead mouse. Obviously, it was never cleaned. 2nd floor balcony had ponding water and green with algae. Real scummy. Queen and King mattresses need replaced. Old, tattered, lumpy, hard. Nobody slept well in our group. Had heavy rains all week and pool was never cleaned of debris. Ponding water by hose bib. Green and scum algae. Had to clean with bleach. No cable for 3 days because owner was late with the payment. Water leaks around sliding glass doors when it rains hard. Overall. we thought that the house was not maintained or upgraded when necessary ( mattresses, etc ) relative to the weekly rental fee

,

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: Vacation Homes of Hilton Head
Owner's Response: Mark, We do appreciate your feedback. If you had issues with the cleaning on your arrival we would have sent the cleaners back out to address these things, however, we do apologize for the inconvenience. The owners are in the process of buying new furniture (bedding) during the off season. The TV was out due to a mishap at the fault of the cable service provider not because of non-payment as we explained briefly to someone in your group. We again do apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced during your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

This house needs some TLC

  • 2 of 5

The nicest part about this house was the size. It also had nice bathrooms with tile and vice counter tops in bathroom and kitchen. However, I was extremely disappointed in the cleanliness of this house. The mattresses were terrible. They had huge divits in them were people have slept and worked the mattresses out. Long over due to be replaced. The sheets were stiff as boards. The comforters are old and worn. And there were net enough blankets in the house for everyone to sleep. We literally had 2 hand towels and one dish rag on the entire house. The back sliding glass door had standing water in the track. The patio furniture was worn and old. This house needs a lot of attention. I loved the idea of house with pool close to the beach. And I would consider coming back to the area but not to this house. Can’t believe What I paid to have many amenities missing.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Karen, We are sorry to hear that you had some issues during your stay. We have forwarded this information to the property manager and homeowner. The home owner has planned to make upgrades to the home including new furniture and renovations to the decks. We do only provide you with a starter supply of amenities but if you indeed did not receive the required amount of amenities had you called us we would have sent the cleaners back out to provide these things to you. Again, we are sorry to hear that you had a few issues during your stay. We do have many beautiful homes that are available to rent and we hope that you will consider us again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Cancellation policy is below:

    Cancellations are subject to a 4% cancellation fee.*

    Cancellations made 90 days or more in advance of arrival, will receive full refund less 4%.
    Cancellations made 31-89 days in advance of arrival, will forfeit 50% deposit.
    Cancellations made 30 days or less in advance of arrival, will receive no refunds.

    *If you purchase travel insurance, this schedule would not apply. The travel insurance company would file the claim and provide any applicable refunds. You must let us know with 48 hours that you have filed a claim with the travel insurance for cancellation.*
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals