Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

4BR, 2BA Franklin House Near Downtown Franklin, 30 Mins to Nashville

People11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,912 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 11

Explore the best of historic Franklin from this 4BR, 2BA house (sleeps 11) with hardwood floors and fireplace. You’re close to great bars and restaurants, 1.5 miles from downtown Franklin and 30 minutes to downtown Nashville.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

A long driveway for 4 cars leads up to the house, with entry from the grassy back yard.

Inside, you’ll enter into the main living area where hardwood floors flow throughout. A 50” Haier TV is mounted on the wall over a cozy fireplace, with couch seating for 4. The couch makes out to a queen size bed.

The kitchen has a center island with bar seating for 2, plenty of counter space and stainless steel Whirlpool appliances, including a microwave, oven/stove, fridge and dishwasher. For more formal dining, there’s a wooden table for 4 adjoining the kitchen and anchored by an area rug.

At the end of the hallway lies the carpeted master bedroom with king bed, large mirrored dresser and 32” Haier flat screen TV. The en-suite bathroom has a soaker tub, stand up shower and a dual vanity so there’s no waiting your turn!

A second full bathroom leads off the hallway, featuring a stand up shower with a lip and a single vanity. The adjoining second bedroom has a queen bed and closet, with another queen bed and dresser in the third bedroom.

The second living area is a quiet spot for reading or chatting, with a couch, 2 recliners, and views to the front.

Down a couple of steps lies the fourth bedroom, which is spacious with a queen bed and a lofted twin bed with a seating area underneath - perfect for guests who want that extra bit of privacy! Even better, this room has direct access to the back yard.

OUR LOCATION

Historic Franklin has some beautiful walking tours, with downtown Franklin just 1.5 miles away and plenty to see on the way. Hire a guide to take you through Civil War sites or share a shiver with the ghost tour. There’s no shortage of things to see by car, either. Just over 2 miles away is Lotz House Museum, a Civil War museum stuffed with artifacts.

Had enough culture for now? There are great bars and restaurants just across Hillsboro Road from casual barbecue to the eclectic menu at dramatic Saffire. And no visit to the area would be complete without paying homage to country music’s heart at Nashville, just 30 minutes away.

When you’ve explored the area’s lively bar scene, come to a welcoming home with a cozy fire and choose your spot to flop down and relax.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
19 July, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Franklin in Williamson County

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1912 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • 1 King bed, 3 Queen beds, 1 Twin bed, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Terrace
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • recreation centre
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

23% Complete
46% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
15% Complete
4BR, 2BA Franklin House Near Downtown Franklin, 30 Mins to Nashville
average rating of 3.5384614 based on 13 reviews
Humble, TX
3

Graduation Stay

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was good. Just wish the sheets had been available the first night for the sleeper sofa. It would have also been helpful to also have a dish cloth or some kind of scrubber for doing the dishes. Several dishes in the cabinet were dirty probably because there was no good way to clean them. The AC in the bunk room did not work well and it was rather warm at night in there. It is obviously an older home. It served our purpose...have a place for our whole family to sleep during our stay for my niece's graduation.

  • Review Submitted: 31-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Patty, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the missing linens and the issue with dishes you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to deliver linens and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. Please be assurred we will follow-up on the AC issues you mentioned as well as housekeeping regarding the dishes. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
greenville, MI
4

review

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

overall good pretty clean lots of bugs however

  • Review Submitted: 31-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello David, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up to ensure any bug issues are addressed. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Norfolk, NE
1

Very dissatisfied!

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our Stay was very disappointing. The house was very neglected and I feel dirty. The condition of the lawn and outside curb appeal was the worst I've seen. The lawn was not mowed and the bees and wasps were swarming right at the entrance where we had to dodge them to get inside. The wasps are making their home under the shingles of the house. The security lights did not work and we arrived in the dark to find only a small light above the door on. We had troubles with the TV reception and that was addressed but too late for us to enjoy it. The lawn was never attended to. The bees were sprayed but the nests were not removed. The floors in the house were dirty and some of the sheets were smelly. Plenty of room here and lots of potential for a nice rental, however; it was not an enjoyable stay.

  • Review Submitted: 23-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hello James, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Please be assured that we are looking into each issue you mentioned. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it’s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The home was very clean and welcoming, a little yard matainence and its perfect.

  • Review Submitted: 02-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dexter, MI
2

Stayed 35 days

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is an older home. There have been some remodel jobs, but it is far from a nice place. There are two bathrooms, one of which collected bugs so fast my kids hated using it. It is crafty, and the heat struggled to keep up on the cold days. No furnishing provided during our stay. Quiet neighborhood. Big yard. More space than a hotel or appartment.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Jason, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues you encountered and for any inconvenience they caused as well. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to repair the home’s heating system, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. We wish we had known about the bugs in the bathroom during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Please be assured our local Field Operations Team is following up and will make sure professional pest control is scheduled, if needed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Just as described!

  • 4 of 5

The property was just as described in the rental listing. Perfect location for us - less than 5 minutes from Brownland Farm. Thanks!!!!

  • Review Submitted: 13-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals