HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Mark Cabrelli

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks English, Italian

LUXURY OCEANFRONT VILLA with PRIVATE NEW FRESH WATER POOL

76 Reviews
People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Property type house

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday home in Eastern Road - Water's Edge, Nassau

Pool, 4 bedrooms, 2.5 bath, sleeps 8.

Have a unique experience at Water's Edge.... Come on down and enjoy our special oceanfront Villa and private refurbished fresh water pool.

You'll love it - We are consistently rated the best place on the island at this price point - please check out our reviews to see.

Water's Edge is a wonderful private villa with 130 feet of ocean front and all the modern amenities that ensure you will not miss home. This luxury private 2800 sq foot villa on the serene eastern end of Nassau is the perfect escape for your family. Enjoy lounging in a hammock on the huge back patio with panoramic views of Athol and Rose Island and cool down in our private, crystal clear, private fresh water pool with soothing fountain. The pool has just been renewed and re-surfaced!

Open the back gate and step down in to the ocean for a swim, or row our dinghy out a few hundred feet to snorkel the many surrounding reefs. Or if the ocean is not for you then relax in our freshwater pool that overlooks the ocean. Spend evenings sipping Bahama Mamas seated at the outdoor wet bar and grill the fish you caught on our stone charcoal grill.

Brew a cup of coffee in the recently renovated kitchen with stainless steel appliances. Count the sailboats on the ocean from the expansive shower in the brand new master bathroom. The house include 4 bedrooms, all with Queen Beds (one room is an attic room) and can sleep up to 8 people. All the beds have been recently renewed. All linens and towels included. There is a slightly sunken formal dining room overlooking the beautiful front patio with local flora and fauna and a relaxing sun-room overlooking the ocean with a cozy reading area and casual dining section.

Open the french doors leading to the back patio and a very large central living space enjoys the cooling eastern breezes throughout the year. Also outside is brick BBQ grill and covered bar (with sink) and drinks area - perfect for evening cocktails.

What makes Water's Edge the ultimate rental? We provide Cable TV, free WIFI broadband throughout the house and property for those visitors who may need to stay connected while in Paradise. A dinghy and snorkelling equipment are provided for your enjoyment. We also provide a phone that gives you the option of local calls to make reservations and inquiries at no charge. Enjoy the privacy of the 'non-tourist' area with easy access to exploring the rest of what Nassau has to offer. We also have optional daily housekeeping (additional costs apply). Additional nights are priced at $600 per night.

To see more photos, hear about guest experiences and follow Water's Edge news please like our Facebook page.

We have made quite a few upgrades throughout 2015 as we continue to make sure that Water's Edge is truly your luxury home away from home:

Re-Surface the fresh water, private pool

New mattresses in all bedrooms

Brand new electrical systems replacement

Complete interior re-painting

New outdoor furniture (ocean front patio seating for 6)

New hammock

New dinghy

Many more minor decor/furniture upgrades

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Mark Cabrelli (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks English, Italian

About Mark Cabrelli

Water's Edge is owned by the Cabrelli family. We enjoyed living in our beautiful home for 5 years before deciding to take our daughter on a traveling adventure. We now live in the USA.

Mark Cabrelli purchased this house in 2007

Why Mark Cabrelli chose Nassau & Paradise Island

After Mark worked in the Bahamas on a contract we fell in love with Nassau. We chose Water's Edge after an extensive search as we were looking for a traditional Bahamian home with modern amenities directly on the ocean with a private freshwater pool.

Nassau teems with Bahamian and British flavor. The capital of The Bahamas boasts miles of spectacular beaches and stretches of vivid coral reefs perfect for snorkeling. Dance to calypso music, savor fried crab or play dominos with locals in the diverse city. Don't leave without also learning about the country's interesting past. Shop, dine, and sightsee, particularly along busy Bay Street, or if you're a James Bond fan, visit the many movie sites. The town retains many of its characteristic pastel-colored British colonial buildings, including pink-hued Government House. Visit during the famed Junkanoo Festival (Christmas and New Year, also once in the Summer) to experience a high-energy parade of spectacularly costumed dancers.

What makes this house unique

We knew as soon we walked out of the back patio doors and saw that amazing view that Water's Edge was a unique and wonderful place. The private pool is a fabulous thing to be used throughout the year. We fell in love with the sunrises (something to behold), the Abaco pine beams in the cathedral ceilinged, living room, the hummingbirds that visit and the ocean breeze that cools the home throughout the year.

Reviews

4.9
based on 76 holidaymaker reviews

LUXURY OCEANFRONT VILLA with PRIVATE NEW FRESH WATER POOL
average rating of 4.9473686 based on 76 reviews
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5

This house is clean, spacious and right on the water. We enjoyed all of the outdoor amenities. The beach next door is a quick walk or swim away. Totally private and sandy. We loved the outdoor kitchen, pool and hammock. We traveled with 5 adults and 2 children. One of the children was under 2 years old and we used the pack n play. We would recommend getting a bluetooth outdoor speaker. We should have brought ours from home. We ended up getting the speakers to the stereo close enough to hear while outside. We went to cabbage beach one day and it is really crowded while the cruise ships are in. After 4 pm we had the whole beach to ourselves. We ate at a lot of the local restaurants and went to the grocery store and cooked a lot of meals. Try Lowes for cheaper toiletries and household items. It is in the shopping center by Solomans market. We packed some items on our suit cases as well to save money. The house, pool, beach, outdoor living space and the VIEW are amazing! Highly recommend!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks guys. We are so glad that you enjoyed your trip to the villa. We try to keep it at executive level with the latest and best amenities. We are also glad to hear that you tried the local restaurants - there is a marvelous variety, from high end gourmet to local Bahamian fare (at Potter's Cay or Fish Fry). We hope to see you back in Water's Edge sometime in the future. Also, we have just launched our VIP Club (http://eepurl.com/cgI_c1) - check it out. All the best, Mark & Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous Home!

  • 5 of 5

This home truly lived up to its name- you are right on the edge of the water! What an amazing time my family had together on holiday while at this home. We enjoyed coffee at sunrise, snorkeling, swimming in the pool, rowing in the dinghy and laying in the hammock under a starlit night. Water's Edge is very well maintained, very private and you feel relaxed and at home immediately! The kitchen is nicely updated & well stocked with all you need to cook. We cancelled a car rental after meeting Joe- a real treasure! Use him, he's a wealth of information- he will take great care of you if you want to head out. We walked to the grocery store a few times- easy, less than 15 minutes and even rode the jitney into town once from the pick up in front of SuperValue (grocery store) near the house. Mark is very responsive to all your questions- just ask. We found the entire process of renting this house easy. I would never trade staying at a resort for the wonderful privacy & warmth of this home that enabled our family "to be a family" for the week. Thank you to Mark and his lovely staff.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks guys. We are so glad that you enjoyed Water's Edge. We try to keep the villa in top shape and have as many amenities as possible available for our guests. It is also great you took the local transport - the Jitney - a wonderful experience and taste of Bahamian life. I hope you guys will be abel to visit again some time in the future. Regards, Mark & Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Stunning Villa on Nassau, Bahamas

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at Water's edge Bahamas was spectacular. Everything was as stated in it's description. The house was more than comfortable for our group which consisted of two families. We had 4 adults and 3 adult children, who ranged in ages from 16 to 20 yrs old. There was plenty to do at the house. Snorkel off the back porch, tube in the ocean, swim in the pool, etc. We made a few trips to Paradise Island for boat rides, beach days, and dinner. Very easy to get around the Island. Shopping was great. Stores were surprisingly stocked with everything you could need. Even gluten free items. We also brought a cooler full of frozen foods along with a suitcase of dry goods. Customs didn't even raise an eyebrow. We went to get fresh fish at the dock as suggested by the owners, it was delicious! The kitchen was well stocked. It even had a refrigerator that had an ice maker! We would definitely come back to this Villa.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Guys Thanks for the terrific review and we are so glad you enjoyed the villa. We try to keep it in top shape for our guests - and are continually making improvements to it. Also, I am so glad that you tried the local fish - it really makes a difference as it is caught that morning. We hope to see you back at Water's Edge in the future. Mark & Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect for the two of us. The breeze off the the ocean made you think it wasn't July. At times the water was breaking against the seawall and it was great. If you have a car 1) eat lunch at Blue Sail. Great food and view. Long drive so do it on Sunday. 2) Go to Cabbage Beach. There is a public access at the Paradise Island Beach Club. If you want you can rent beach chairs and eat at the beach bar. 3) Fresh Market (not the same as US) is in a shopping center between Eastern and Shirley less than ten minutes away. Much better selection and quality of meats. Also we rented our car from Joe and used him a couple of times at night to go downtown and to Atlantis. Great guy use him.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Guys - Thanks for the review and the recommendations. I have never been to Blue Sail but will definitely check it out next time. Good to hear that you loved the breeze off the ocean; it really helps to cool the patio down. As you could see, this is the colonial end of Nassau and where the folks used to live before A/C! Glad you enjoyed it - come back again sometime. Regards, Mark & Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Breath taking view! Excellent accomodations and the property owners are teriffic!

  • 5 of 5

My family vacations together annually and this was our first trip to the Bahamas. This house offers the perfect setting for a relaxing vacation. The view from the house if unbelievable and the reef just off the balcony offered wonderful snorkeling. For those of my family (teenagers) who wanted the night life of Paradise Island, this property is located only a short 15 minute drive. Mark was very responsive to our questions and offered great advice for the best vacation. This house met all of our vacation needs and I highly recommend it!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words. We are glad that you discovered that Water's Edge has something to offer for the entire family (regardless of age). We strive to look after every guest as though they were family, so we are glad that you enjoyed our advice and suggestions. Mark & Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Pictures do not do it justice...incredible!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I spend a week at Waters Edge and it was an amazing family vacation. The house is very comfortable, well decorated and it makes you feel at home. We had a six month old and appreciated having a pack and play and a high chair. We really enjoyed the house and only left for a couple of times. It was just very relaxing seating outside, enjoying the incredible view, going for a swim in the sea or at the pool.

Mark was very helpful all through the process, he recommended Joe for transportation needs and it was a good recommendation. We used Joe’s services to-from airport and the times we went out, he was always on-time, professional and very friendly.

We hope to be able to repeat this in the future!!!

Thanks to all!

Keyra

  • Review Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Keyra - Thanks for the great review and I am so glad that you loved the villa. The fresh water pool does making swimming in the sea more enjoyable as you can simply freshen up from the sea water by a quick dip in the pool. We only just got the pool completely resurfaced and so hope you enjoyed it. The Bahamas is always lovely and the villa allows for a relaxing vacation. We do hope that you can get back to Water's Edge sometime in the future. The villa will be waiting for you! Regards, Mark & Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
NAS
Nearest Ferry
4 Miles
Bahamas Fast Ferry
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Poop Deck
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Yamacraw Beach

Water's Edge is situated on the quiet, residential eastern end of the island amongst many other private luxury properties and away from the major (noisy) tourist hubs. You will find many locals out for their morning walk in our area as it is a gorgeous view around the end of the island. It is a short 5 minute drive to downtown Nassau, local restaurants and Paradise Island and Atlantis. The ocean is just a walk down the back steps and you will find many reefs within rowing distance (with our dinghy) and beautiful snorkeling. There are also 2 beaches within swimming and walking distance from the house. The world famous Cabbage Beach (Paradise Island) is a 5-10 minute drive away. There is a local grocery store within walking distance as well.

A well-stocked activity and guidebook is provided in the house as well as maps of the local area. Please check out our customer reviews.

Nassau teems with Bahamian and British flavor. The capital of The Bahamas boasts miles of spectacular beaches and stretches of vivid coral reefs perfect for snorkeling. Dance to calypso music, savor fried crab or play dominos with locals in the diverse city. Don't leave without also learning about the country's interesting past. Shop, dine, and sightsee, particularly along busy Bay Street, or if you're a James Bond fan, visit the many movie sites. The town retains many of its characteristic pastel-colored British colonial buildings, including pink-hued Government House. Visit during the famed Junkanoo Festival (Christmas and New Year, also once in the Summer) to experience a high-energy parade of spectacularly costumed dancers.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house on Eastern Road, New Providence

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Low Season Weeks
3 Sep 2016 - 8 Oct 2016
1 night minimum stay
£513
for 1 night
£2,894
 
 
Thanksgiving Week
20 Nov 2016 - 25 Nov 2016
1 night minimum stay
£579
for 1 night
From
£463
 
 
New Year's Week
30 Dec 2016 - 7 Jan 2017
1 night minimum stay
£777
for 1 night
£4,746
 
 
2017 Rate
8 Jan 2017 - 23 Dec 2017
1 night minimum stay
£579
for 1 night
£3,357
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£557
for 1 night
£3,203
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £116
Refundable Damage Deposit £386

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
We have a strict occupancy of 8 persons total. This allows us to maintain the high quality of the house.
VERY IMPORTANT - all payments are made via PayPal or Credit Card. NEVER wire money to me.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house on Eastern Road on New Providence

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Main - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Ocean View
    Guest - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Outside - Outdoor Shower , Ocean View
    Upstairs - Toilet , In the attic room
  • Beautiful master bathroom was recently renovated and looks out over the ocean. It has both a shower cubicle and separate tub. The spare bath bright and looks out to the garden. It has a shower cubicle. Towels included.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master - 1 Large Double Bed , Master bedroom overlooks the ocean and has en suite bathroom
    Guest 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , Second bedroom overlooks the pool and ocean
    Guest 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Overlooks the garden area
    Guest 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , Attic room - smaller than the others; up a spiral staircase.
  • The two main bedrooms look out directly over the ocean and private pool. All the bedrooms are spacious, bright and clean. They have tiled floors to keep them cool and occasional rugs for ambience. All bedding and towels (bathroom and beach) are provided. The downstairs guest bedrooms share a full bath. The upstairs attic bedroom is separate and has a half bath. It is up a spiral staircase (therefore not suitable for young children).
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Deck Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Boat ...
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Terrace ...
  • Gated Community
  • Inflatable Boat
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Patio
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 4 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
I have a reliable, knowledgeable and trustworthy taxi guy, Joe, who I have used for years. He is available for airport pick-up and other trips throughout your stay.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties