Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Pelican's Penthouse Roost--Where the Top Meets the Best!!

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Welcome to DestinWest Bayside Pelican Penthouse 6

Bedding Summary:

Master Bedroom: King-sized

Guest Bedroom: Twin-sized Bunk Beds

Living Room: Queen-sized Sleeper Sofa

This beautifully decorated condominium offers a King bed and triple dresser in the master bedroom with a spacious master bath, a Queen-sized sleeper sofa in the living room, and a set of Twin bunk beds.

The TV's throughout this condo are flat screen and large. The living room tv is a 60 in smart tv with blu ray player, the bunkroom has a separate tv w/DVD for each bunk and the master has a 50in flat smart tv. So when you come in from the beach or the lazy river you can relax in your bed or on the sofa and enjoy your favorite shows on a large flat screen tv.

The open floor plan offers a fully equipped kitchen, dining table with seating for six, and four bar stools. Dine outside on your patio table for four if you prefer! There is a private gas grill on the rooftop above the unit. You may also prefer to sun bath up on the roof, too! The views of the ocean and bay are unlike most other units at Destin West. Your living area leads you to a tropical paradise and private convenient beach access is available.

Destin West Beach & Bay Resort is a beautiful community featuring some of the most spectacular views of the Emerald Coast. Destin West beaches offer secluded sugar-white sands with activities for the whole family. Relax by the Gulf-side pool, soak in one of the whirlpool spas, or enjoy an amazing sunset and watch as the Lazy River transforms into a beautiful array of light. With just the right amenities, Destin West Beach & Bay Resort is a great place to relax and enjoy a family vacation. A large pool with water fall, two hot spas, and a 700 foot lazy river are located bayside. Ideally located on Okaloosa Island, Destin West is home to some of the area’s finest restaurants, entertainment, shopping, fishing, water sports, and the Emerald Coast Convention Center all within walking distance.

Destin Area Information

Destin is well known as the World’s Luckiest Fishing Village largely because of it roots as a top fishing destination and quick access to deep waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Destin boasts the largest charter fishing fleet in the state of Florida. If you have an interest in charter deep sea fishing – Destin is the place. But, there is much more to Destin than charter fishing. Destin has evolved over the years to be a top beach vacation destination. Featuring sugar white sand beaches and emerald colored water, it is an absolutely beautiful area. The town itself offers many upscale shopping, dining, and entertainment opportunities. Much of the development of the area has been done with luxury lifestyles in mind. Destin also has one of the busiest private airports in the country.

**All reservations require either a $49 property damage protection fee which covers up to $1500 in damages or a $500 refundable security deposit. Reservations made online will be billed the $49 automatically unless we hear otherwise from the guest.

****Booking dates must be agreed upon by management company and guests. Minimum dates listed are not guaranteed for rental. For any questions on rentals less than our usual 6 night minimum, please contact us for confirmation.

*****Effective 4/19/2017 any new reservations made using American Express will be added a 2.5% credit card fee automatically.

More Details

Property Manager
Julie Rawson
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
25 September, 2018

Why Julie Rawson chose Ft Walton Beach

Destin West has more to offer in the way of amenities than any other property in the area. Everything is within walking distance. The property is well managed and gets high marks in comparison to the other condos in the area.

Guestbook comments from the manager

OWNERS COMMENTS:



You must be a guest here to enjoy the beautiful views, the spacious condo. An unbelievable experience.
Sep 2006
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo around the Ft Walton Beach around the Okaloosa County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • resort
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • caving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(27 traveller reviews)

88% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Pelican's Penthouse Roost--Where the Top Meets the Best!!
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 28 reviews
Marquand, MO
5

Amazing Condo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The overall experience was excellent from when we first booked it until we checked out. The unit was exactly as described and shown in the photos. It had everything we needed for the week in the kitchen and also had a keurig machine in it as well which was a nice feature. The unit was overlooking the bay and lazy river. We spotted dolphins several of the days of our stay and took advantage of the lazy river every chance we could. The furniture in the living room were very comfortable and our king size bed in the bedroom was cozy and had a lot of room to relax and sleep after the day out. There are a lot of different beach chairs, toys, wagons, etc. in the garage which makes it easy so you don’t have to lug extra things from home, which is nice. Overall experience was excellent. We will be back again next year for sure.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mr. Besher, I completely agree that Pelican PH-06 is a wonderful unit! We're so happy to hear that you loved your stay with us! Thank you for recommending us to your friends and loved ones! We'll be looking forward to helping you plan your next stay with us when you're ready to come back our way!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
League City, TX
5

Wonderful place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved staying at the Pelican PH-06. Very clean property with the perfect setup for 2 adults with 2 small kids. Beautiful view from the balcony and grilling on the rooftop was very convenient. We got to watch fireworks from our rooftop on July 4th as an added bonus. Great location to be close to the lazy river and pool, and a short walk to the beach. We would definitely rent this condo again.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Ms. James, We're thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful time in this newly refreshed condo! It is the perfect place to spend 4th of July! We'll be standing by to book your next trip down whenever you are!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kennesaw, Ga
5

Lazy River is the best.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great resort, amenities, and location. I would recommend this condo and will be back.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mr. Plaster, Thank you for your great review! We love knowing that you enjoyed your stay with us, and are ready to book your next trip whenever you are!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Richland Hills, TX
5

Vacation 2017

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very clean, the view from the roof top patio was amazing. There is a gas grill that was very useful. There is a larger table in the living room/dining room than the picture showed which was a nice bonus. Enough seating for a family of 4. There is a Keurig coffee maker that I didn't know about along with a standard coffee maker. Unfortunately, we had already bought regular coffee for the standard maker. The master king size bed was was very comfortable, the DVD player in the living room was missing the HDMI cable so we used the cable from the master bedroom then replaced it back before leaving. They had just about every kitchen utensil you could think of. My family has vacationed at Destin west the last 4 years in 4 different penthouses, Pelican PH6 was the nicest. We will stay here again. The owner is very nice to work with and talk to.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Prairieville, La
1

Needs a lot of improvements

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo needs a lot of improvements. It was very dirty even. Including the walls and doors. We did not have enough wash cloths. We did not even have one dishcloth in the kitchen. We had to go to the store and purchase some. Half of the outside furniture was broke. Overall, we were very disappointed given the money we paid to stay there.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: DestinWestCondos
Owner's Response: Kacie, you walked into this condo 3 hours before check-in time while the maids were still cleaning and you told her that you would take it as is. There was no inspection prior to your arrival because you told the maid you would put away your own towels and our maid left at your request. This is not something we typically allow because of this type of response but she said you were fine with the way it was and you were adamant that you were ready to come in. At check in time, you contacted us to let us know the condo was not to your satisfaction and our housekeepers explained your situation to us. We still offered to send someone right away to look at the towels and washcloths and bring more if needed. You told us you were fine with the condo but just wanted to "make us aware". There are many ways to contact us posted in the condo, in your emails and our app when you need something but we did not hear anything back from you. The condo was freshly painted prior to season. When guests take the large carts into the small hallway, as I'm sure you did because I do it sometimes as well, it does leave small scuffs on the wall. We are sending someone to check on the outside furniture now and would have been glad to take care of this during your stay had we known. We pride ourselves on our quick customer service and our customer satisfaction, as seen by our allowing you to come in before check in, but we cannot fix problems when we do not know about them.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
Livonia, LA
5

July 4th getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

PH-06 in Pelican was awesome. The condo was equipped with great cookware. The beds were comfortable and A/C worked great. Thanks

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: DestinWestCondos
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • **All reservations require either a $49 property damage protection fee which covers up to $1500 in damages or a $500 refundable security deposit. Reservations made online will be billed the $49 automatically unless we hear otherwise from the guest.

    ***This condo has a private hot tub that is optional for our guests. The fee to use the hot tub is $50 plus tax and will be added to the quote given by VRBO unless we are contacted to state not wanted.

    ****Booking dates must be agreed upon by management company and guests. Minimum dates listed are not guaranteed for rental. For any questions on rentals less than our usual 6 night minimum, please contact us for confirmation.

    *****New Reservations using American Express will have a 2.5% credit card fee added to total.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals