HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Brad Kreller

Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Speaks English

Direct Oceanfront Ocean Views Kauai vacation rental by owner - OCEAN OCEAN !!

253 Reviews
People4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this holiday condo in Kapaa - Direct oceanfront on Kauai!

Studio, 1 full bath, sleeps 4

Aloha and welcome to our piece of Hawaiian paradise! It is located in the beachfront complex Islander On The Beach located in Kapa'a, Kauai, HI. They are located on six lushly landscaped oceanfront acres. Each condo features a balcony/lanai where you can enjoy beautiful sunrises and complete or partial ocean views and are only a few strides away from a private beach.

We also have a handful of other oceanfront and ocean view units available if the featured property, #345, is not available. Please read rates section for cost breakdown explanation.

Each unit was renovated in 2005 by being stripped to the concrete block walls and completely redone with travertine flooring throughout, granite countertops and all new appliances. The mattresses are the most comfortable we've ever slept on and have had many renters tell us how comfy they were! Other amenities differ in each unit so please click on the links to the left to see what each unit has to offer.

Soak up the sun in the ocean-side pool, or relax in the Jacuzzi while sipping a Mai Tai from the poolside Tiki Hut bar. There are also Weber BBQ grills by the pool free to use and laundry facilities onsite for your convenience.

Centrally located in the town of Kapa'a, you are 30 miles from both the north and south shores. The enchanting Wailua River and Fern Grotto are less than two miles from the complex where you can boat, hike, and/or kayak. You are also less than 200 yards from the Coconut Marketplace, which has over 50 specialty shops and restaurants.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Brad Kreller (Property Manager)
Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Speaks English

About Brad Kreller

We love the Garden Isle! No place like it!!

Brad Kreller purchased this condo in 2005

Why Brad Kreller chose Kauai

Location. Location. Location. As beautiful as anywhere in the world we've been to (with the exception of New Zealand, perhaps!).

Guestbook comments from the manager

Review #14410036 “Direct Oceanfront Ocean Views Kauai vacation rental by owner - OCEAN OCEAN !!”



★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We stayed in unit 152 and were completely happy. The room is a (short) stone's throw from the water. It's accommodations are excellent! The kitchen is well stocked with everything except food. :>) The bed was quite comfy, the shower large, the A/C was perfect. Wifi, although not directly in this room, was easily reachable, steady, and fast.

I cannot say enough good words about the management company, KrellersGetaway. Brad was absolutely FANTASTIC! He was easily reachable and always returned our calls quickly. He was very accommodating to some of our special requests and overall, a joy to work with.



A will definitely stay here again!!
Mar 2016
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

5
based on 253 holidaymaker reviews

Direct Oceanfront Ocean Views Kauai vacation rental by owner - OCEAN OCEAN !!
average rating of 4.952569 based on 254 reviews
5

A Perfect Piece of Paradise

  • 5 of 5

Located in the middle of eastern coastline right on the ocean and on the incredible bike path that offers access to the best beaches and incredible views- what a wonderful week we had!

The location was perfect, but we were most impressed with Brad and Wendy's responsiveness and kindness.

We had a wonderful time in Kauai and are planning our next trip already – when we will definitely stay with the Kreller's, no doubt. The resort staff was wonderful and all the Krellers' recommendations were perfect. We felt like we were staying with family and that we had somebody looking out for us. The Krellers do special things for their renters that you won't find anywhere else – like having a stereo with a Hawaiian music CD that we listened to every day, little special touches in the room, great area information and everything you could wish for in the kitchen!

What we did and recommend (loved everything we did!):

- Na Pali hike

- Lydgate Park - just a few minutes from your room!

- Bike trail - did three days, go down the dirt path at the end to find the most beautiful, private beach (with a regular monk seal visitor); rent from the shop next to the fish market- Brittney is great and will hook you up for $10/day!

- Poipu Beach, fun snorkeling

- Weimea Canyon; great drive and beautiful views

- Waterfalls and river views

- Spouting Horn (sea turtles!)

- fish market right next to the hotel, amazing food, bring your own bottle of wine/beer and eat on the picnic tables

- Lava Lava happy hours- end your beach day early to hit HH by 4pm for amazing drinks for $5 and some good apps

- Highlight was our Blue Dolphin boat tour with Bottle Nose and Spinner Dolphins and snorkeling. Book through the woman in the Coconut Marketplace- she's the cheapest and so helpful!

One other thing that makes the Krellers' rooms the best- guests leave some items for future guests to enjoy- it feels like having extended family... Especially when you read the guest books! We left some great additions in the room for future guests, including plastic wine glasses perfect for the pool, a boogie board and float. We hope you enjoy them when you experience paradise in Room 319.

One more thing- the ocean is unpredictable... Please be safe. Aloha!!!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wonderful review and we thank you for taking the time out to insert it!! Ali and Ace, we appreciate the opportunity to accommodate and until the next time...
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5

We had a great experience staying at your location in Kapa`a. We left the sliders open at night to hear the ocean waves. A great sound to fall asleep to every night for 2 weeks. The condo was immaculate, comfortable and very very clean. There wasn't anything overlooked. The ocean was 50 ft. outside our unit, the poll and hot tub with a staffed bar and music nightly were an added unexpected plus. We loved walking to Lava Lava for dinner many times and the nearby Kauai Beach Resort. I could not recommend this condo enough. You will not be disappointed.

stayed at your location: aug.3-aug16th. mahalo.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed yourselves, Michael. Until the next time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

All you need inside & out!

  • 5 of 5

We had all the big items we needed. Dishes and cookware and utinsels... Cooktop and fridge with freezer compartment were great to have and we made breakfast and ate on the beach. The freezer and toaster oven fit a regular sized pizza so we had late night snacks in the room. Lots of storage and everything to get you started on your stay. We wished we would have brought more hand and body soap for our week long stay, but they had enough to get us started.

View is great! Locks on screen doors were awesome for sleeping with the door open for the ocean waves! Pool and hot tub were cleaned every day and I saw them deep cleaning the BBQ grills daily too. Great property and great location and amenities!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Appreciate the review and taking your time to insert online. Truly means a lot!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very charming unit close to everything.

  • 5 of 5

An excellent and very clean unit with all the amenities you need for a great getaway on Kauai. The resort is right on the beach in the popular Kapaa area adjacent to the Coconut Marketplace Shopping center. The location is close to the airport and an easy drive to all parts of the island including Waimea, Northshore, Poipu. The place has everything you need including basic toiletries, towels, a flat screen tv, a dvd player that makes the stay a joy. I must mention that Brad the owner is an awesome guy who is very accommodating and easy to work with. We had a great time with our stay and will definitely rent this unit again when we return to beautiful and lush Kauai.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay, Jim, and please do let us know when you are ready to return to paradise!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I spent 4 nights at one of their units and had such a wonderful time. The unit itself is nicely appointed, with a comfortable bed and all of the basics. Ours came with beach towels and lawn chairs, so we took them over to a beach in Poipu and had a wonderful day relaxing.

The unit was in a great location close to lots of activities in Kapaa, and nicely situated if you want to explore the entire island (which we did). The pool was also very nice, with plenty of shaded spots to lounge and a great little bar that makes an excellent mango margarita. There's no food at the bar, but the one at the hotel next to this one had some absolutely amazing lunch food which you can just bring back over.

The view of the ocean was awesome and we would leave the balcony door open at night (w/ screen closed) so we could hear the waves crashing on the beach. It was very peaceful and we spent a lot of time just hanging out reading and sipping coffee on the balcony. And occasionally endangered monk seals come to rest on the beach and bathe in the sun. It was a pretty cool sight.

Brad and Wendy were also great to work with and we didn't have any problems with our stay. It was perfect and we'd go back in a heartbeat.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad all worked out well, Kelsey! We love it when the monk seals find a spot on our beach....Thanks for sharing!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

WOW! -Quote from my husband after opening the door

  • 5 of 5

The best part of our stay was when we opened the door, the worst part was having to leave. It was amazing to wake up and sit on the very private balcony still in pajamas sipping coffee and enjoying the amazing sunrise. The complex and unit was very quiet. The pool area was really nice. The condo was exactly like the photos. It was so easy to work with Brad and Wendy. The location was great! We enjoyed walking over to Trees lounge for live music. The next night we walked the other direction and had an amazing dinner at Hukilau Lanai. I highly recommend kayaking through Kayak Wailua which is less than 5 minutes away. You should just book your stay now - trust me.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time out to insert a comment, Jeanne! Glad it worked out and let us know when you are ready to return. Mahalo!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Kapaa, Kauai

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£317
for 3 nights
From
£86
From
£121
Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £58
Tax Rate 13.42%

**Auto-calculated rate is a rate Homeaway/VRBO computes and does not represent accurate amount as rates depend on unit chosen** and units' availability differs from calendar shown on Homeaway/VRBO. Updated Availability and accurate rates can be seen on our website. Because we have many other ad sites, always best to check individual calendar availability on our personal site.

Nightly rate: $99 - $139 based on specific unit (pictured is Unit #345 renting for $139/nt)

Weekly rate: $650 - $900 based on specific unit (pictured is Unit #345 renting for $900/week)

Discounts:
* We offer 2% discounts for check or money order payments.
* Credit card payments are free, just won't get the discount above.

Cancellation policy and other terms/conditions set by Owner and supersedes any pre-determined policy set by Homeaway/VRBO ad sites.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Kapaa in Hawaii

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 375 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • beach
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View
  • waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Towels
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • forests
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Amenities Include: Cal King Simmons Beautyrest Plush/Firm mattress Wireless Internet Phone for local calls only Fridge with separate freezer Toaster oven (even can make a pizza!) Dual burner induction cook top with pots and pans Electric kettle 40 inch mounted flat screen A/C Linens for bed and new towels for both bath and beach Cutlery, kitchenware including silverware, glasses, cups, plates, utensils, coffee pot, etc. Twin sleeper sofa Philips CD/iPod player Great location for view as well as pool proximity Extra window and perfect spot to watch the incredible sunrises! Cancellation policy and other terms/conditions are set by Owner and you will agree to each during reservation process. Supercedes whatever stated on Homeaway/VRBO ad sites. Rates also differ depending on unit chosen. Handful of units at the complex and Availability on this website does not always coincide with actual Availability on our personal website, to which Availability calendars are updated in real time.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot