HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Maria Preston

Member since: 2009
Speaks English, Spanish

Haciendas del Club garden apartment for full enjoyment of beach and pool. WiFi

8 Reviews
People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday apartment in Cabo Rojo - HdC III-108

1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, sleeps 4

US Citizens don't need a Passport to visit Puerto Rico. Puerto Rico is a US territory, with US currency. So, book with confidence. Cabo Rojo and the South-West part of the Island is known as Porta del Sol.

Cabo Rojo is famous for its beaches, superb Seafood restaurants and friendly people. The biggest fisheries on the Island are located at Puerto Real, Cabo Rojo!

Cabo Rojo is a very safe town, with very little crime, and viewed closely by investors that want to benefit from Puerto Rico's tax free investors incentives. So, if you plan on spending a vacation, or looking for business, we welcome you at Cabo Rojo.

At Haciendas del Club Golf & Playa you will have access to Club Deportivo del Oeste golf course; a hilly course that will challenge you the full 18-hole course. The pool, exclusive to beach apartment area, is ample with bathrooms, showers and plenty of seating areas. Also you will have access to several BBQ areas around the garden and pool area so you can cook that perfect grill burger, fish or steak.

Be sure to visit the Lighthouse and its beaches; Playuela and Bahia Sucia. Also near the lighthouse you will find Cabo Rojo's Salt Flats and several ' Fish and Wildlife Refuges' with 'bird watching.' Boqueron beach has been named for the 4th consecutive year a 'Blue' Flag Beach. Boqueron public beach is a short walk to the town where you will find several pubs, restaurants and local stores.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Maria Preston (Property Manager)
Member since: 2009
Speaks English, Spanish

Reviews

4.8
based on 8 holidaymaker reviews

Haciendas del Club garden apartment for full enjoyment of beach and pool. WiFi
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews
5

Great place to relax and enjoy the sunset

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for hosting. The property was just as presented, easy to access, and a quiet environment to enjoy. I do hope to make it back again in the future.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Florence, Oregon
3

Just average

  • 3 of 5

The Location was not great! Every time we left the apartment it was a long and agonizing drive to main road through residential and speed bumps. It really adds up in time and irritation if you are on the go a lot like we were. If you plan on spending your days at the pool then this isn't a worry.

Also the beach is not at all as nice as the Hacienda describes it. It was not any good for swimming. Ocean view from the apartment...I wouldn't call it that. You can barely see the ocean.

The apartment itself was not too clean either...not filthy by any stretch but the dishes were all dirty and there was black hair that was never ending in kitchen, bathroom and living room.

Really was just an average place with a not so great location....however, as far as renting the place goes the communication was clear, hassle free, reasonable price. So if you want an easy in and no hassle place to stay this is a good one. You really feel like you own the place so you aren't tip toeing around. That makes up for some of the shortfalls for sure!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 27, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Happy to know that your renting experience was above average, hassle free and clear. Sorry to hear you weren't pleased about the speed bumps you have to go thru in order to go in and out of Haciendas del Club. They are necessary for safety of residents when you drive across a residential complex. Sorry it bothered you. The swim section of the beach is to the left and the beach. Beach is good or bad depending on what you like. Some people love it -- sunbathing, great for small kids, shell collecting, snorkeling, walking. Others don't. As it is listed, Haciendas del Club beach is small, with 'sea grass prairie" right in front. If you walk to the left, you may swim outside the small reef that protects the condo's beach. The best beaches are Playa Sucia, Combate, Boqueron and Buye. We just did a thorough cleaning a week ago, replaced the silverware, got new bath and beach towels, new pots and pans and new linens.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Peaceful retreat by the beach

  • 5 of 5

The stress just flows out of your body in this peaceful retreat. All the amenities are provided in this comfortable condo by the beach.

I would stay again in a heart beat! :)

  • Review Submitted: Nov 4, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We would love to have you back also! You just described what I felt when I went to Haciendas del Club for the first time. Could not understand, but it felt good! Amazingly, it continues to happen to me every time I look at the peaceful view of the Caribbean Sea from the apartment balcony.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

HAD AWESOME TIME

  • 5 of 5

The booking process was a breeze. Maria was able to answer all of our questions, and when we missed our flight she helped us out and was able to get us another week at the apartment at the weekly rate.

We stayed at the unit for a total of 5 weeks. We had an awesome time. The apartment was clean, and well furnished. I talked to Maria and she was able to get high speed internet (we paid extra) so I was able to work while I was out there. The Apartment was in a gated community, so we had private access to the beach and we had access to the pool / outside grill area. We were only a few minute drive from the many restaurants in Cabo Rojo, so we didn't have to go far to get food. I would highly recommend this place.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 24, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for writing the review. It is greatly appreciated. Hope to have you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location for a wonderful holiday

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was exactly as promised. Cleaned, spacious and with everything you may need.

It's no more than 5 minutes walking to the beach and from the terrace you can hear the waves! Perfect location; we rented a car and drove around the all island.

Maria was very helpful and fast in aswering during the booking process. Only a small note: the gardener used to mown the lawn every morning at about 7 am, making it impossible to sleep till later!

But apart from this, no complain at all. I would definitely stay there again or recommend the apartment to my friends!

Thanks for a special holiday!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
New York, New York
5

Fantastic Apartment for Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5

This Apartment was much more beautiful than the initial pictures showed. Everything I needed was available upon arrival. Maria, the administrator was very pleasant and extremely easy to work with. We did not meet personally but it felt like we knew each other because of her. I would highly recommend this apartment for shot or long term vacation. The area is a gated community beautifully landscaped with minutes from awesome beaches and a golf course. Can't wait to plan my next visit!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words. We work hard toward making everyones vacation time at Cabo Rojo the best it could be. Hope to have you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Aguadilla Rafael Hernandez Airport or Ponce Airpor
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
PR-102
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Club Deportivo del Oeste
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
PR-100
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Joyuda strip has over 50 Seafood restaurants
Car: necessary

Haciendas del Club Golf & Playa is a gated community and a high-end residential complex with 4 beach condos. Our apartment is located at building 3, ground floor. You just open the gate from the balcony and walk directly to the pool or beach. Building has elevator for your convenience. Condo has reserved parking.

You will enjoy beautiful sceneries, incredible sunsets, beautiful garden and great weather! From Haciendas del Club you will be just about 2 miles from Joyuda, Seafood Capital of Puerto Rico. Here you will find excellent seafood, from fresh catch of the day. All seafood is brought daily to all the restaurants so you will enjoy the freshest there is.

Cabo Rojo has 7 beaches for your enjoyment. Calm, warm water, golden sand, underwater marvels and great deepsea fishing. Also, Cabo Rojo's location between Mayaguez, San German and Lajas provides you a great start up point to enjoy all Western Puerto Rico has to offer.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Summer 2
26 Jul 2016 - 1 Sep 2016
2 night minimum stay
£192
for 2 nights
From
£69
£482
 
 
Labor Day 2016
2 Sep 2016 - 5 Sep 2016
3 night minimum stay
£262
for 3 nights
From
£69
 
 
Off Season
6 Sep 2016 - 17 Nov 2016
2 night minimum stay
£168
for 2 nights
From
£57
£397
 
 
Thanksgiving
24 Nov 2016 - 27 Nov 2016
3 night minimum stay
£311
for 3 nights
From
£86
 
 
Winter
1 Dec 2016 - 31 Mar 2017
2 night minimum stay
£233
for 2 nights
From
£90
From
£98
Fri,Sat
£625
£1,647
 
 
Easter / Semana Santa
13 Apr 2017 - 16 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
£360
for 3 nights
From
£102
 
 
Memorial Day
26 May 2017 - 29 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£323
for 3 nights
From
£90
 
 
July 4
30 Jun 2017 - 4 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
£360
for 3 nights
From
£102
 
 
July 2017
5 Jul 2017 - 20 Jul 2017
2 night minimum stay
£241
for 2 nights
From
£94
From
£98
Fri,Sat
£654
 
 
PR Constitution
21 Jul 2017 - 25 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
£360
for 3 nights
From
£102
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£217
for 2 nights
From
£82
From
£90
Fri,Sat
£568
£1,361
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £76
Cleaning £50 + Tax
Tax Rate 7.0%

CANCELLATION POLICY: You may cancel your reservation up to 30 days prior to your arrival date without penalties.  After the 30 day grace period, we reserve the right to retain your deposit in full and any payments made by you in order to cover for lost rental income and expenses due to your cancellation. 

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates to see total
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 617 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • beach
  • Beachfront
  • resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Secure Parking
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
  • New bath and beach towels.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Living room - 1 Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , sofa-futon
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • New bed linens. New living room sofa-futon.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • Sand Pit
  • Small Cooler
  • Walkway to Water
  • 2 garden chairs
  • 2 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties