HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Haciendas del Club garden apartment for full enjoyment of beach and pool. WiFi

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 617 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, sleeps 4

US Citizens don't need a Passport to visit Puerto Rico. Puerto Rico is a US territory, with US currency. So, book with confidence. Cabo Rojo and the South-West part of the Island is known as Porta del Sol.

Cabo Rojo is famous for its beaches, superb Seafood restaurants and friendly people. The biggest fisheries on the Island are located at Puerto Real, Cabo Rojo!

Cabo Rojo is a very safe town, with very little crime, and viewed closely by investors that want to benefit from Puerto Rico's tax free investors incentives. So, if you plan on spending a vacation, or looking for business, we welcome you at Cabo Rojo.

At Haciendas del Club Golf & Playa you will have access to Club Deportivo del Oeste golf course; a hilly course that will challenge you the full 18-hole course. The pool, exclusive to beach apartment area, is ample with bathrooms, showers and plenty of seating areas. Also you will have access to several BBQ areas around the garden and pool area so you can cook that perfect grill burger, fish or steak.

Be sure to visit the Lighthouse and its beaches; Playuela and Bahia Sucia. Also near the lighthouse you will find Cabo Rojo's Salt Flats and several ' Fish and Wildlife Refuges' with 'bird watching.' Boqueron beach has been named for the 4th consecutive year a 'Blue' Flag Beach. Boqueron public beach is a short walk to the town where you will find several pubs, restaurants and local stores.

More Details

Property Manager
Maria Preston
Member since: 2009
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
14 September, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Cabo Rojo in Cabo Rojo

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 617 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • Beachfront
  • resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Secure Parking
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
  • New bath and beach towels.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Living room - 1 Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , sofa-futon
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • New bed linens. New living room sofa-futon.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • Sand Pit
  • Small Cooler
  • Walkway to Water
  • 2 garden chairs
  • 2 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

83% Complete
8% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Haciendas del Club garden apartment for full enjoyment of beach and pool. WiFi
average rating of 4.75 based on 12 reviews
5

Paradise!

  • 5 of 5

I have stayed at Haciendas del Club for four years in a row now and can simply say that heaven awaits everyone that wants to escape to a place where time stands still and peace and relaxation is achieved. The ground crew is amazing at what they do, the landscape is well groomed each day, the flowers and grass and plants and beach area and pool area are immaculate and intoxicating. I have stayed now on each floor of these amazing apartments and find them always well kept, one needs for nothing as they are so clean and maintained that a person simply needs to go to the grocery store 8 minutes away to fill the fridge!!

This is the second time I have stayed in this apartment and its the best one so far. One can open the sliders and the soft breeze keeps the place cool. Its easy access to the beach and pool. The apartments is fully equipped with all one needs, from beach towels to pots and pans.

To all readers I say get in touch with Maria Preston and begin your journey to paradise, heaven awaits!!!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking time to write this review. I am sure it will be helpful for the readers. We are humbled and proud of your comments. Our team of cleaners, unit inspectors and office personnel work very hard so guest can have the best vacation rental experience. Thanks and we'll see you next year! Maria
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Todo muy agradable

  • 4 of 5

El apartamento muy bien equipado y limpio. Todo el personal a cargo del mantenimiento del complejo muy amable y hospitalario.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Outstanding!

  • 5 of 5

The place is wonderful, peaceful and relaxing!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Simplify your vacation with this wonderful apartment

  • 5 of 5

The location is close to gas stations, pharmacies and supermarkets (those are crucial to your stay), but in a secluded enough area where you can relax after spending your day taking in the sights.

Food in the area is beyond compare. Fresh seafood, sushi, pizza, steaks and other culinary masterpieces (use Yelp for this!) await you.

The local beaches are calm and relaxing. If you prefer waves, you are not out of luck: from Rincon (1 hr drive) to Arroyo (2 hr) and many more, you can find waves to surf or enjoy.

The apartment is clean and had everything we needed, from towels to kitchenware and even a washer/dryer unit. It does not have a dishwasher, but once you taste the local food you'll probably not want to cook! The option is there, and supermarkets in the area include many staple foodstuffs at affordable prices should you choose to go that route. In PR, you can find hard liquors in pharmacies and supermarkets so if you enjoy mixing drinks to imbibe poolside, do that!

The unit had two A/C units, though with the windows available in the large common room we only really used the bedroom unit. The garden unit has a balcony gate for ease of access to the pool and beach areas as well as hooks to hang a hammock.

The complex has a noise ordinance so it's very quiet and relaxing. There is also security patrolling, and you have to go through two controlled access gates, so it's very secure.

I would definitely stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Whitby, Ontario
5

Great place to relax and enjoy the sunset

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for hosting. The property was just as presented, easy to access, and a quiet environment to enjoy. I do hope to make it back again in the future.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Florence, Oregon
3

Just average

  • 3 of 5

The Location was not great! Every time we left the apartment it was a long and agonizing drive to main road through residential and speed bumps. It really adds up in time and irritation if you are on the go a lot like we were. If you plan on spending your days at the pool then this isn't a worry.

Also the beach is not at all as nice as the Hacienda describes it. It was not any good for swimming. Ocean view from the apartment...I wouldn't call it that. You can barely see the ocean.

The apartment itself was not too clean either...not filthy by any stretch but the dishes were all dirty and there was black hair that was never ending in kitchen, bathroom and living room.

Really was just an average place with a not so great location....however, as far as renting the place goes the communication was clear, hassle free, reasonable price. So if you want an easy in and no hassle place to stay this is a good one. You really feel like you own the place so you aren't tip toeing around. That makes up for some of the shortfalls for sure!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 27, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Happy to know that your renting experience was above average, hassle free and clear. Sorry to hear you weren't pleased about the speed bumps you have to go thru in order to go in and out of Haciendas del Club. They are necessary for safety of residents when you drive across a residential complex. Sorry it bothered you. The swim section of the beach is to the left and the beach. Beach is good or bad depending on what you like. Some people love it -- sunbathing, great for small kids, shell collecting, snorkeling, walking. Others don't. As it is listed, Haciendas del Club beach is small, with 'sea grass prairie" right in front. If you walk to the left, you may swim outside the small reef that protects the condo's beach. The best beaches are Playa Sucia, Combate, Boqueron and Buye. We just did a thorough cleaning a week ago, replaced the silverware, got new bath and beach towels, new pots and pans and new linens.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Location

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Aguadilla Rafael Hernandez Airport or Ponce Airpor
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
PR-102
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Club Deportivo del Oeste
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
PR-100
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Joyuda strip has over 50 Seafood restaurants
Car: necessary

Haciendas del Club Golf & Playa is a gated community and a high-end residential complex with 4 beach condos. Our apartment is located at building 3, ground floor. You just open the gate from the balcony and walk directly to the pool or beach. Building has elevator for your convenience. Condo has reserved parking.

You will enjoy beautiful sceneries, incredible sunsets, beautiful garden and great weather! From Haciendas del Club you will be just about 2 miles from Joyuda, Seafood Capital of Puerto Rico. Here you will find excellent seafood, from fresh catch of the day. All seafood is brought daily to all the restaurants so you will enjoy the freshest there is.

Cabo Rojo has 7 beaches for your enjoyment. Calm, warm water, golden sand, underwater marvels and great deepsea fishing. Also, Cabo Rojo's location between Mayaguez, San German and Lajas provides you a great start up point to enjoy all Western Puerto Rico has to offer.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Off Season
5 Sep 2017 - 19 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£178
for 2 nights
From
£63
£440
£1,002
 
 
Thanksgiving
22 Nov 2017 - 26 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£313
for 3 nights
From
£87
 
 
Nov 27- March 28 2018
27 Nov 2017 - 28 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£313
for 3 nights
From
£87
From
£95
Fri,Sat
£606
£1,438
 
 
Easter / Semana Santa
29 Mar 2018 - 1 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£361
for 3 nights
From
£103
 
 
Pre-Summer
2 Apr 2018 - 24 May 2018
2 night minimum stay
£218
for 2 nights
From
£83
From
£91
Fri,Sat
£578
 
 
Memorial Day
25 May 2018 - 28 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£325
for 3 nights
From
£91
 
 
Summer 1
29 May 2018 - 28 Jun 2018
2 night minimum stay
£226
for 2 nights
From
£87
From
£95
Sat
£606
£1,597
 
 
July 4
29 Jun 2018 - 4 Jul 2018
3 night minimum stay
£372
for 3 nights
From
£107
 
 
July - Aug
5 Jul 2018 - 30 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
£325
for 3 nights
From
£91
From
£95
Fri,Sat
£634
£1,795
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£210
for 2 nights
From
£79
From
£87
Fri,Sat
£551
£1,319
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £48.13
Damage Deposit £74.05

CANCELLATION POLICY: You may cancel your reservation up to 30 days prior to your arrival date without penalties.  After the 30 day grace period, we reserve the right to retain your deposit in full and any payments made by you in order to cover for lost rental income and expenses due to your cancellation. 

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals