Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Upscale modern cabin w/ lovely views - great location, walk to the slopes!

People6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 1,227 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 1 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

This modern cabin in Brian Head is ideal for a small group of friends or a large family who want close proximity to the slopes and gorgeous views.

Nestled in the woods and located under a mile from Brian Head Ski Resort, this home offers guests convenient slope access. Please note that when visiting this area in the winter, traction devices or four-wheel drive may be required. Also, guests with physical limitations may find this home challenging, as the driveway is steep, and there is a set of stairs that lead to the front door.

This home is modern-rustic, with wood plank floors, walls, and ceilings. The living room is open and features a wood-burning fireplace, a flatscreen Apple Smart TV, and DVD player and library. WiFi access is not available, so feel free to unplug!

The kitchen is fully equipped and features red cabinets, granite countertops, and standard appliances, including a dishwasher. There are also lots of extras: a popcorn popper, a family-size griddle, a crock pot, and a rice cooker. A washer and dryer are also located in the kitchen. The dining table seats eight, and the cooktop bar seats two.

This two-bedroom (one in the loft), two-bath home has a maximum occupancy of six. The downstairs master bedroom has a queen-size bed, while the loft area features four twin beds. This area is surrounded by a four-foot tempered glass railing, allowing for views of the TV in the living room, providing a safe place for kids to hang out.

This home offers games for both kids and adults and the slopes are close by for easy access to Brian Head's 650 skiable acres. Skiing, snowboarding, and snowshoeing are at your disposal.

Hiking is right outside with 15 nearby trails. Mammoth Caves is another great hiking spot. Bunker Creek Trail is ideal for mountain biking, and fishing is plentiful in the area. For a nice day trip, consider one of the five national parks: Grand Staircase - 80 miles, Zion - 87 miles, Kolob Canyons - 50 miles, Bryce Canyon - 60 miles, and Cedar Breaks - 5 miles.

This Brian Head vacation home is waiting for you and your guest to call it home for your next visit to Utah. Book your dates today.

More Details

Property Manager
Vacasa, UT - Brian Head Office
-
Member since: 2001
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
24 June, 2018

About Vacasa, UT - Brian Head Office

Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers.

<br>

<br>

Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife’s family’s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management—things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website—could be handled by a specialized central support team.

<br>

<br>

Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home—our team is standing by!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Brian Head in Iron County

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 1227 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • Games
  • Television
  • Video Library
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • ski

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(41 traveller reviews)

75% Complete
14% Complete
4% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
Upscale modern cabin w/ lovely views - great location, walk to the slopes!
average rating of 4.585366 based on 41 reviews
5

We loved it!

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was clean, beautiful and comfortable. We enjoyed the views and loved the quiet.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Looks better in photos

  • 2 of 5

Upon arriving the cabin looks nice but slowly you see that it wasn’t ready for guests. There were four of us staying and there were only three towels in the entire place. One of us dried off with a dish towel. The cabin was DIRTY. There were pills on the floor we found and it wasn’t clean. The upstairs bed sheets were not clean either and the other couple who went with us pulled off dirty long hairs from the unwashed sheets. They also only had one roll of paper towels and just weren’t properly stocked for four people staying over the weekend. I also think the fact that I paid a cleaning fee yet they make me remove ALL of the trash from the cabin to a dumpster a mile away is crazy. We were extremely disappointed in our stay.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear about the housekeeping issues that happened during your stay. We will make sure that it is addressed with the local staff to prevent it in the future. We are also available 24/7 for any conserns or issues during each guests' stay. We hope to be able to host you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Altitude Sickness

  • 3 of 5

This is a beautiful cabin and very clean. However, no where in the description does it mention this cabin is located at very high altitude. My husband and I booked this cabin for our 35 th wedding Anniversary. After staying one night, I ended up with altitude sickness and had to leave. Of course there was no refund. I think people, especially people from out of town, have the right to know this cabin is located at very high altitude and altitude sickness is a possibility if you live at sea level.

  • Review Submitted: 23-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry to see this guest got sick during their stay. Brian Head is a ski resort town in the mountains, so there is some altitude there. We apologize if this came as a surprise to our guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Minneapolis
4

Great cabin. Excellent price in spring.

  • 4 of 5

The cabin was very comfortable and spacious. We enjoyed the fireplace. The TV never worked because we couldn’t get it connected to a WIFI network. Also Brian Head is extremely quiet in late April so we didn’t have many restaurant options. However, we were able to rent it a great price probably for that reason.

  • Review Submitted: 01-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

Our kids loved it! Enough room for everyone.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Rental

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at the red door retreat. The home was very clean and cozy, we had a wonderful time here on vacation! Highly recommend and we would definitely stay here again. Vacasa staff was helpful and responsive.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals