HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Large 4 Bdm Private Home Just Steps from Beach & Entertainment

Bedrooms 4
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights


About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 10 adult sized individuals

Bring your family and friends and enjoy a large 4 bedroom beach house that feels like home. Come and enjoy a leisure walk with your loved one(s) on a white sandy beach or just sit and relax.

House is located on AL/FL state line in a small gated community within walking distance to Perdido Beach, Orange Beach, Flora Bama bar with live entertainment and food, Happy , Waffle House, convenience stores, water rentals and a bike/run/walking path. Nearest airport is Pensacola Regional apx 30 miles. If golfing is your game, Lost Key is an 18 hole golf course apx 3 miles away.

The home's living areas are on the 2nd and 3rd floor

2nd floor is the common area -kitchen, living room and 1/2 bath

Kitchen is fully equipped with dishwasher, stove/oven, microwave & refrig/freezer/icemaker

Small appliances available: toaster, coffee maker, toaster oven, & blender

An assortment of pots/pans, dishes and utensils are available

Full size washer and dryer with iron and ironing board

Dining room seats 8, bench sitting on 1 side of table, 1 extra chair available Counter eating space seats 3

Large windows overlooking Old River and Ono Island

Kitchen has access to open back porch partially covered, seating & views of sunrise, Old River and the Gulf of Mexico

Living room is furnished with 2 full sized micro fiber sofas, 1 chair, 2 long benches, large flat screen TV w Blu ray/DVD

Has access to an open covered front porch with seating area- great views of the evening sunset.

3rd floor sleeping area-all bedrooms have water view- luggage stands, linens and towels provided

1st bdrm- Queen bed, full size private bath, large walk-in closet, sitting chairs, cable LCD TV/DVD -sleeps 2

2nd bdrm- 2 full beds, full size private bath, large walk-in closet, sitting chair, -sleeps 4

3rd bdrm- bunk beds full bottom/ full top, closet -top bunk weight limit of 150lbs

4th bdrm- queen bed, closet, sitting chair- sleeps 2

3rd and 4th bdrms share a jack and jill bathroom- vanity area have 2 sinks and very large mirror: shower/toilet are separated from vanity area for more privacy

Glassed in porch with AC/heating vents overlooking the dock on Old Man River and Ono Island. Full sized micro fiber sofa with built in lounger -great for reading your favorite book, drink a glass of wine or just enjoy the beautiful sunsets, 2 additional chairs and side table available for lounging and comfort.

Spend valuable time with your loved ones and play one of many old style board games that are available (no batteries needed- let your kids see how we entertained ourselves as kids).

Smoke and Pet free environment.

***guest on rental agreement is required to be at location during stay, no sub leasing ***

Most all windows have a water view- luggage stands, linens and towels provided. Other items provided on a limited amount: trash bags, dish soap, dish washing deterg, paper towels, and toilet paper. Once these items are used, it will be the guests responsibility to provide their own.

More Details

jason richard
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
25 April, 2018

About jason richard

We believe family comes first, there is nothing like making life long memories for you children to look back on. We purchased our beach house Jan 2011 and fully enjoyed it for the summer season.

jason richard purchased this house in 2011

Why jason richard chose Perdido Key

We were searching for a get away home in a different area of Pensacola. Our wonderful real estate agent found this gem and we decided it was for us.

What makes this house unique

Walking distance to Florabama and water rentals


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Perdido Key in Escambia County

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10 ...
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • river
  • Water View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Full 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Full 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Full 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Half 1 - Toilet
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Single Bed , bunk beds
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Wood Decking
  • churches
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

63% Complete
27% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
Large 4 Bdm Private Home Just Steps from Beach & Entertainment
average rating of 4.3636365 based on 11 reviews

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

Easy access to the Florabama and the beach. The owner is responsive and helpful.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Location

  • 4 of 5

House is in a great location. Short walk to the beach. We had 6 adults and 7 children in the house and there was plenty of space. Would book again.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location is Everything!

  • 5 of 5

We truly enjoyed our stay at this comfortable house. It is truly the best location in Perdido Key as public beach access is right across the street and the bay is directly behind it. Bars and restaurants are just footsteps away, and it is easy access across the bridge into Alabama and a plethora of shopping and entertainment. The Cobalt Restaurant is outstanding. Water is everywhere and the sunsets are amazing.

The house is very cozy and has plenty of room. Beds are very comfortable and it has plenty of showers, bathrooms, and a good sized kitchen and living room. It has large decks on three sides and a really neat sunroom. We had absolutely no issues with anything in this beautiful house and hope that we can return again very soon. Thank you for opening your lovely home to us!

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice large home close to the beach and restaurants.

  • 5 of 5

Plenty of room for large groups and within walking distance to several restaurants and bars. We will be back again for our annual fishing trip.

  • Review Submitted: 21-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Our Stay in Pensacola

  • 4 of 5

The home is very well situated if you desire to be in the Pensacola area. It is a very short walk to the Gulf with great white beach. It is convenient to restaurants and stores and only 18 miles to the Navel air Station and Museum.

The house sleeps 11 people. We had 13 and the couches were not really good to get any real sleep. The house has five TV's but the cable was not working when we were there. I believe it will be working fine when the next guests arrive. Mr. Richards was easy to work with and I would recommend this house if the area meets your needs. Larry J. Renihan

  • Review Submitted: 29-Jun-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

Being close to the Flora-Bama was about the only thing good about this house. The owner locks all the closets and keeps the master bedroom locked also. So don't plan on it sleeping 13 like it says. Also when I pay over 2k for a 3 night stay I expect to control the air conditioner. He controls it from his phone. If I want to turn it down I should be able too. Also he keeps all the garages locked up so don't plan on using them either. Half the fans didn't work in the house. Oh and watch out for the neighbors they will treat you like kids and spy and complain about every little thing you do. Other than that enjoy your stay!

  • Review Submitted: 25-May-2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The house is a 5 bedroom house and is advertised as a 4 bedroom because the master bedroom closed off to renting. The only closets that are locked are the maid cleaning closet and the security alarm closet. I do control the ac, because former renters put the heat pump on with the air conditioner. This has caused my ac units to burn up in the past. The set temperature is 72 degrees. The living room fan was destroyed by a previous renter and was on back order. Our home is in a community and you have to be respectful of others that live there, urinating in the front yard is never appropriate. Renting a commercial size tent and erecting it in the driveway caused real concern throughout the neighbor hood. Neighbors were worried about the activities that were going to take place.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0


House is located on the Alabama and Florida line


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Perdido Key, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
17 Apr 2018 - 21 May 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
mullet toss
25 Apr 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
6 night minimum stay
22 May 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
1 Sep 2018 - 29 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £56.7
Refundable Damage Deposit £358.85
cleaning fee £143.54
Tax Rate 11.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals