HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Large 4 Bdm Private Home Just Steps from Beach & Entertainment

People13
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
13
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
1 - 6 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday home in Key West - Orange Beach Perdido Key

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 10 adult sized individuals

Bring your family and friends and enjoy a large 4 bedroom beach house that feels like home. Come and enjoy a leisure walk with your loved one(s) on a white sandy beach or just sit and relax.

House is located on AL/FL state line in a small gated community within walking distance to Perdido Beach, Orange Beach, Flora Bama bar with live entertainment and food, Happy , Waffle House, convenience stores, water rentals and a bike/run/walking path. Nearest airport is Pensacola Regional apx 30 miles. If golfing is your game, Lost Key is an 18 hole golf course apx 3 miles away.

The home's living areas are on the 2nd and 3rd floor

2nd floor is the common area -kitchen, living room and 1/2 bath

Kitchen is fully equipped with dishwasher, stove/oven, microwave & refrig/freezer/icemaker

Small appliances available: toaster, coffee maker, toaster oven, & blender

An assortment of pots/pans, dishes and utensils are available

Full size washer and dryer with iron and ironing board

Dining room seats 8, bench sitting on 1 side of table, 1 extra chair available Counter eating space seats 3

Large windows overlooking Old River and Ono Island

Kitchen has access to open back porch partially covered, seating & views of sunrise, Old River and the Gulf of Mexico

Living room is furnished with 2 full sized micro fiber sofas, 1 chair, 2 long benches, large flat screen TV w Blu ray/DVD

Has access to an open covered front porch with seating area- great views of the evening sunset, the dock on Old River and Ono Island

3rd floor sleeping area-all bedrooms have water view- luggage stands, linens and towels provided

1st bdrm- Queen bed, full size private bath, large walk-in closet, sitting chairs, cable LCD TV/DVD -sleeps 2

2nd bdrm- 2 full beds, full size private bath, large walk-in closet, sitting chair, TV -sleeps 4

3rd bdrm- bunk beds full bottom/ full top, closet -top bunk weight limit of 150lbs

4th bdrm- queen bed, closet, sitting chair- sleeps 2

3rd and 4th bdrms share a jack and jill bathroom- vanity area have 2 sinks and very large mirror: shower/toilet are separated from vanity area for more privacy

Glassed in porch with AC/heating vents overlooking the dock on Old Man River and Ono Island. Full sized micro fiber sofa with built in lounger -great for reading your favorite book, drink a glass of wine or just enjoy the beautiful sunsets, 2 additional chairs and side table available for lounging and comfort.

Spend valuable time with your loved ones and play one of many old style board games that are available (no batteries needed- let your kids see how we entertained ourselves as kids).

Smoke and Pet free environment.

***guest on rental agreement is required to be at location during stay, no sub leasing ***

Most all windows have a water view- luggage stands, linens and towels provided. Other items provided on a limited amount: trash bags, dish soap, dishwashing detergent, coffee, coffee filters, powder cream, sugar, papertowels, and toliet paper. Once these items are used, it will be the guests responsibilty to provide their own.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
jason richard
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
24 October, 2016
Call Owner

About jason richard

We believe family comes first, there is nothing like making life long memories for you children to look back on. We purchased our beach house Jan 2011 and fully enjoyed it for the summer season.

jason richard purchased this house in 2011

Why jason richard chose Perdido Key

We were searching for a get away home in a different area of Pensacola. Our wonderful real estate agent found this gem and we decided it was for us.

What makes this house unique

Walking distance to Florabama and water rentals

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

Large 4 Bdm Private Home Just Steps from Beach & Entertainment
average rating of 4.142857 based on 7 reviews
4

Our Stay in Pensacola

  • 4 of 5

The home is very well situated if you desire to be in the Pensacola area. It is a very short walk to the Gulf with great white beach. It is convenient to restaurants and stores and only 18 miles to the Navel air Station and Museum.

The house sleeps 11 people. We had 13 and the couches were not really good to get any real sleep. The house has five TV's but the cable was not working when we were there. I believe it will be working fine when the next guests arrive. Mr. Richards was easy to work with and I would recommend this house if the area meets your needs. Larry J. Renihan

  • Review Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Disappointed!

  • 1 of 5

Being close to the Flora-Bama was about the only thing good about this house. The owner locks all the closets and keeps the master bedroom locked also. So don't plan on it sleeping 13 like it says. Also when I pay over 2k for a 3 night stay I expect to control the air conditioner. He controls it from his phone. If I want to turn it down I should be able too. Also he keeps all the garages locked up so don't plan on using them either. Half the fans didn't work in the house. Oh and watch out for the neighbors they will treat you like kids and spy and complain about every little thing you do. Other than that enjoy your stay!

  • Review Submitted: May 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The house is a 5 bedroom house and is advertised as a 4 bedroom because the master bedroom closed off to renting. The only closets that are locked are the maid cleaning closet and the security alarm closet. I do control the ac, because former renters put the heat pump on with the air conditioner. This has caused my ac units to burn up in the past. The set temperature is 72 degrees. The living room fan was destroyed by a previous renter and was on back order. Our home is in a community and you have to be respectful of others that live there, urinating in the front yard is never appropriate. Renting a commercial size tent and erecting it in the driveway caused real concern throughout the neighbor hood. Neighbors were worried about the activities that were going to take place.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Vacation trip

  • 4 of 5

Great location! Never had a problem with anything. Awesome accommodations. Will be planning next trip here also.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 19, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Stay!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful house, steps from the beach, short drive from great restaurants!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
United States
5

Great place, great location!

  • 5 of 5

My friends and I stayed at this property for the weekend and had a wonderful time. We had 9 people who were able to sleep comfortably (2 were on the couches). The Florabama bar is about 150 yards away and the bay is just 100 yards away. We rented a pontoon boat all day Saturday, which we boarded at the boat rental place just down the street (across from Florabama). We didn't drive anywhere the whole weekend! Plenty of space in the house for relaxing and front porch sitting. It was really a wonderful weekend and my friends couldn't say enough good things about the house!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 26, 2012
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
United States
5

Great stay, especially if you want to be close to Florabama!

  • 5 of 5

My friends and I stayed at this property for the weekend and had a wonderful time. We had 9 people who were able to sleep comfortably (2 were on the couches). The Florabama bar is about 150 yards away and the bay is just 100 yards away. We rented a pontoon boat all day Saturday, which we boarded at the boat rental place just down the street (across from Florabama). We didn't drive anywhere the whole weekend! Plenty of space in the house for relaxing and front porch sitting. It was really a wonderful weekend and my friends couldn't say enough good things about the house!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 26, 2012
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

House is located on the Alabama and Florida line

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Key West, North West Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
snow birds
24 Oct 2016 - 7 Feb 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,019
for 3 nights
From
£266
£1,417
 
 
beach season
1 Mar 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,324
for 3 nights
From
£368
£3,012
£4,012
 
 
mullet toss
25 Apr 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
6 night minimum stay
£3,764
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£589
for 1 night
From
£368
 

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £63
cleaning fee £159
Refundable Damage Deposit £397
Tax Rate 11.5%

Key Largo community boat slip usage is an additional charge of $30 per day per boat. It is run on a first come, first serve basis and is limited. Please notify homeowners if you would like to take advanatage of this option. Boat lengh can not exceed 25 feet.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Key West in North West Florida

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • beach
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • river
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Full 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Full 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Full 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Half 1 - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Single Bed , bunk beds
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Wood Decking
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot