Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Mountain view lodge w/ a private hot tub, game room, & a shared pool, tennis!

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,579 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Plan a relaxing retreat in the mountains at this Talking Rock Creek Resort home, complete with modern amenities like a private hot tub, game room, two decks, and a community pool and tennis court.

Secluded in the woods with views of the ridge, this airy mountain cabin in the Blue Ridge Mountains is just a quarter-mile from the resort pool and amenities. You'll be about 30 minutes by car from the town of Ellijay, and about 75 miles from downtown Atlanta.

Inside in the great room, there's a satellite TV with DVD player, and comfortable furnishings. The fully equipped, family kitchen has updated appliances, including a dishwasher, plenty of cabinet space, and dining seating for eight people.

For an al fresco meal, head out to one of the two large decks. There are a gas grill and patio table on the top deck, rocking chairs on the front porch, and a four-person hot tub and wood swing on the lower deck.

The basement level has a fun game room, featuring a foosball table, pool table with ping-pong attachment, and board games for a night of family fun.

With three bedrooms and two full bathrooms, this North Georgia home will accommodate as many as eight people. The main floor master bedroom has a king-size bed and a private flatscreen TV, while the two upstairs bedrooms offer a queen-size bed and a set of twin beds, respectively.

This home also has WiFi and a private washer/dryer for your convenience.

Explore the area with a scenic hike through the nearby mountains, fishing in the surrounding hills, or driving around the beautiful Carters Lake. Find local amenities and shops in the adorable mountain towns of Jasper and Ellijay nearby.

For a North Georgia getaway, stay in this secluded mountain cabin for a luxurious, memorable retreat - book your trip today!

* Please note: Minimum renter age is 25 years old. This applies to all guests that will be occupying the unit with the exception of multi-generational families.

More Details

Property Manager
Vacasa of Georgia
-
Member since: 2001
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
19 September, 2018

About Vacasa of Georgia

Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers.

<br>

<br>

Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife’s family’s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management—things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website—could be handled by a specialized central support team.

<br>

<br>

Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home—our team is standing by!

Guestbook comments from the manager

Our family of five stayed at Artists Retreat from Mountain Memories Cabins and had a wonderul time. The cabin itself is well appointed, clean, comfortable, and surprisingly roomy. We all had areas to ourselves to enjoy the peaceful surroundings. The kids quickly discovered the neighborhood pool which they walked to, and had the place to themselves. We also found if you dont turn at the pool the road dead ends at the river and a fantastic fishing spot. It is a bit of a drive back to town so stock up before you get there. Carters Lake is simply beautiful and a drive to Ellijay for dinner downtown is recommended as well. Chris and Dominic were very easy to work with and on top of any questions we had. We certainly will rent from them again and will be back to this cabin
Oct 2014
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin around the Talking Rock around the Gilmer County

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 1579 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    - 1 Large Double Bed
    - 2 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • Table Football
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • tennis

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(26 traveller reviews)

30% Complete
30% Complete
26% Complete
3% Complete
7% Complete
Mountain view lodge w/ a private hot tub, game room, & a shared pool, tennis!
average rating of 3.7307692 based on 27 reviews
3

Lovely location, needs a few repairs

  • 3 of 5

We had a very pleasant stay. We were disappointed the cable was out. The pool table was unplayable and many pieces of furniture were damaged or broken.

The scenery and wild life was amazing and the house was the perfect size.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We apologize for the inconveniences this guest encountered. The pool table is not perfect, but you can play. A technician has repaired the cable. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Lovely location

  • 3 of 5

Once you have come to terms with the shock of the up/down scary roads to the property you will be pleasantly surprised. We enjoyed sitting on the decks drinking a coffee and the size of the house was just right. However a lot of the furniture need repairing and updating. The pool table was unplayable and beds sank to the middle. Not the cleanest place we have ever stayed at but not the worst either. No working cable either. Lyndsey was very helpful trying to assist.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: We apologize if this guest was disappointed with their accommodation. The pool table is not perfect, but it is usable. When this guest advised us the cable was not working we were told it would be okay to have it fixed after they checked out. We wish the guest had told us otherwise if it was important to their stay. Cable is currently scheduled for a technician on the 20th. We did take this guest new towels, wash clothes, and kitchen towels to help her feel more comfortable during her stay. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Nice but need Little TLC

  • 3 of 5

Really nice cabin just a little ran down a little but we enjoyed our stay! but You need a better spot for trash cans! ( wild life) And it would’ve been nice to have that other room downstairs all done up into a room or bathroom or something you wouldbe able to use instead of have to run up the stairs to go the bathroom on the second or third floor! Overall it was a very nice view a nice place to relax

  • Review Submitted: 20-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Tampa, Florida
4

Beautiful views and complete solitude!!!

  • 4 of 5

Overall, loved the views and complete quiet. The ride there is quite the adventure! Very steep drive! The place could use just some minor "fixes" . Well stocked kitchen. Great escape for family to leave the city life behind for a while and "disconnect" and sit back and relax. One of my favorite parts was sitting on porch at night, looking at stars, listening to COMPLETE silence!!!

  • Review Submitted: 19-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Peace and quiet!

  • 4 of 5

Perfect for secluded quiet family retreat! Loved the beautiful views and complete quiet!

  • Review Submitted: 18-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

Loved it . Can't wait until we can rent it again

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals