HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Luxurious family home, ideally situated in bay of Alcudia.

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 1,399 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House with private roof terrace, sun terrace and jacuzzi pool. Sleeps 6.

This luxurious family home completed in June 2006 furnished to a very high standard, offers 3 private external areas. The roof terrace with 360 degree stunning views across the bay of Alcudia ideal for sunbathing, entertaining, watching spectacular sunsets. The ground floor external covered dining patio and teak decked sun terrace with spa.

Secure private drive and parking.

Ideally located for holiday makers wishing to enjoy sailing, diving, snorkeling,surfing, fishing, walking, horse riding & cycling.

Keen golfers will be pleased to know there are 5 top quality courses nearby.

The village of Colonia has a relaxed family atmosphere ideal also for groups and couples.

Situated just a short 20 minute ride to Alcudia & Can Picaforte. The ancient village of Arta 10 minutes away.

Beaches on the coastline are sandy, ideal for bathing & other leisure pursuits. The many charming neighboring villages offer fresh markets & cafes. This luxurious family home completed in June 2006 furnished to a very high standard, offers 3 private external areas. The roof terrace with 360 degree stunning views across the bay of Alcudia ideal for sunbathing, entertaining, watching spectacular sunsets. The ground floor external covered dining patio and teak decked sun terrace with spa.

Secure private drive and parking.

Ideally located for holiday makers wishing to enjoy sailing, diving, snorkelling,surfing, fishing, walking, horse riding & cycling.

Keen golfers will be pleased to know there are 5 top quality courses nearby.

The village of Colonia has a relaxed family atmosphere ideal also for groups and couples.

Situated just a short 20 minute ride to Alcudia & Can Picaforte. The ancient village of Arta 10 minutes away.

Beaches on the coastline are sandy, ideal for bathing & other leisure pursuits. The many charming neighboring villages offer fresh markets & cafes.

More Details

Owner
Christine Palmer
Member since: 2008
Speaks English, German, Spanish, Italian
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
19 September, 2017

About Christine Palmer

Christine and Robert Palmer from Bristol England, married with 5 grown up children and 12 grand children.

We enjoy the village for the family atmosphere and having visited in 2006 knew it would be a perfect place to recharge our batteries. Rob works 6 days a week getting up at 1.30 am every day to sell fruit at the local fruit market in Bristol and Christine works as a regional retail manager travelling over 800 miles a week. So by the time we get to Colonia and our holidays we just want to relax, read a book, and take time out in the village.

The very best time to be a pa of the village is end of June for the festivals and also January for the festival on the 3rd weekend of the month. The atmosphere is quite special.

Christine Palmer purchased this house in 2007

Why Christine Palmer chose Manacor - Arta Region

once we had fallen in love with the village we wandered the quiet streets and came across a building site, we could already see that the houses being built would have a great view of mountains, sea , marina and the bay of Alcudia. it is also close to the village and the beach, the street is quiet and allows us to be in striking distance for all amenities but away from any noise, which in the village is virtually nothing. Most noise is generated from the birds which migrate and visit the nature reserves surrounding the village. We climbed over the building site and made our way to the roof, the views were so stunning that even though the house was not completed we said that was it for us.

We spoke with our friends in the village to find out who was selling the proper tries and made contact with the seller, the rest is history.We are proud to be residents of this very special village on Majorca and always look forward to our holidays. We rent the house for others to enjoy. A house should be filled with happy holidays and enjoyment. We have tried to think of everything you would need for the best and most comfortable stay.

What makes this house unique

the jacuzzi is great for a cool off after the beach during the summer, but I like it best at dusk in the Autumn or spring and have a warm dip watching stars and enjoying a glass of bubbly......

the roof is excellent for breakfast, lunch and sunbathing. The views are amazing from the roof and the photos really don't capture it fully. You have to experience it.

My favourite moment on the roof was June 2008 at about 1.am my husband, son and myself were star gazing, enjoying the warm summer night and listening to the limiting music from the festival in the church square. It was lovely as we watched for shooting stars, and having competitions to see who would be first to spot the next one. We often visit during Winter and early spring and enjoy the walks, we have English satellite so we will sit by the fire with a home cooked meal and watch TV, it is home from home.

There is a local produce market every Saturday in the village square, so we usually buy our veg for a some healthy eating as we enjoy cooking the kitchen is well stocked for the chefs amongst us.

e hope that you also enjoy our lovely home from home and the gorgeous village of Colonia San Perre.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Artà in Llevant

Property Type:
  • house (semi-detached)
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1399 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • mountain
  • near the sea
  • village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Baby Gate
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sunbed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet
  • Bathrooms are furnished in grey marble . Bathroom 1 ensuite has a bath / shower Bathroom 2 has a shower cubicle. The downstairs has a separate WC and basin.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Cot
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
  • Bedroom 1 has a large double metal frame bed, with en suite bathroom. Large sliding wardrobes, Overlooks the village with sea views.; south facing. The second double has a large double ivory wood frame bed, large double wardrobes, overlooking the rear sun terrace. The third bedroom is a twin room with 2 x 3ft beds. overlooking the sun terrace. A shower bathroom is located on the landing adjacent to the bedrooms. The landing area provides additional drawer space. The marble stairs from the landing lead you to the roof terrace with its fabulous views.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Binoculars
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace
  • Deck Furniture
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Barbecue
  • Patio
  • Veranda
  • Terrace
  • veranda
  • Wood Decking
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 6 deck chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay
  • caves
  • churches
  • forests
  • marina
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The living room is furnished with 2 x large white leather sofas, both indoor and external dining areas. A 32' LCD TV, DVD, and music system suitable for MP3 players. The kitchen has been filled with everything you would need for self catering and entertaining.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

69% Complete
15% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
Luxurious family home, ideally situated in bay of Alcudia.
average rating of 4.4615383 based on 13 reviews
Bristol, UK
5

My relaxing hideaway.

  • 5 of 5

Mu husband and I have stayed here twice, both times in September when the weather was ideal. Not too hot but hot enough.

The house itself has a beautiful interior, the owners having shown great taste in its furnishings and decor. They have thought of everything with particular attention to rooftop furnishings. It was spotlessly clean and provided everything we needed.

The view from the rooftop is stunning with the sea to the front and the mountains to the back.

Colonia is an old village with little cobbled streets and a village square and several good restaurants and bars.

The fair sized marina is fascinating to walk around even if it is just to dream.

We found pleasant drives to nearby towns and villages but most of the time we were happy to stay in the village relaxing on the beach or in the jacuzzi or on the roof with the sunshade and a good book and of course the traditional glass of wine.

You can't knock it till you have tried it. A must. Thankyou Christine.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 3, 2009
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Very pleasant area. The house would have been 5 stars if it wasn't for a few issues

  • 4 of 5

The house would have been 5 star if it wasn't for the ac not working in 2 of the bedrooms even after it had been fixed it still wasn't 100% the toilet in the on suite was loose on the wall and the extracter fans didn't work in either of the bathrooms and the on suite smelt of drains. The sheets should have been changed weekly but weren't. The area itself is lovely and very quiet. Had a lovely break.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Lovely house but air con broken

  • 2 of 5

I wanted to leave a better review but the property was really let down buy the air conditioning not working. It was not as much of a problem during the first couple of days of our stay. However the temperature continued to rise throughout our stay and the house became unbearably hot during the evenings making sleeping uncomfortable with both of us waking up throughout the night.

The owner contacted us about 2 weeks before our trip saying the a/c was not working but should be fixed by the time of our stay, however when we contacted the owner during our stay we were told a part was needed and was due to be delivered that week, however it never came.

Other than that we had a great stay and even got engaged on the rooftop of the house watching the sunset over the bay! The hot tub outside is a nice addition.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Congratulations on your engagement, and how lively on the rooftop with the sunset as a back drop to such a special occasion. We are very sorry that you were effected by the breakdown of the air conditioning. We wanted to let you know prior your arrival we were experiencing a problem. The part has arrived, however the engineer due to attend has failed to attend the property, hence the delay. We do pride ourselves on providing a really lovely home & place to stay for all our valued guests. Sadly we are in the hands of the reliability of air con engineers. I am pleased to say 4 fans and hunidifiers have now arrived as a temporary measure to cool the house. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home great location

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic time in Colonia San Pere, our stay could not have been more relaxing in such a beautiful home in a quiet seaside location.

The home has everything you could possibly need and it is beautifully furnished

The beach was just a 5 minute walk and ideal for all ages we took our 2 year old daughter there each day and enjoyed that it was quiet most of the day and got busier from 6pm onwards when the locals enjoyed then sunshine.

We visited a number of towns while in Majorca, Formentor at the very North of the Island, Lluc where there is a monestry and gardens, Arta, Pollensa, there are so many sites to see and all within an hrs drive.

There are lovely restaurants beside the beach with a great choice of dishes and all very affordable.

We would definetly return to stay here and would highly recommend it for all ages.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 11, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you all had a lovely time, enjoying the village, the house and the beaches.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The perfect holiday home

  • 5 of 5

I have stayed at this property on a number of occasions and each as enjoyable as the last! It's taseful and comfortable interior ensures a good nights sleep and the ideal home from home experience many struggle to find! Here it is!

The location is peaceful and within easy reach of neighbouring villages, towns and 'to die for' beaches (Cala mesquida, Cala rajarda) there are also many activities and restaurants all just a short stroll away.

I'm already excited and planning my next trip to come back to the beautiful Spanish village of Colonia St Pere.

Thank you Christine

  • Review Submitted: May 5, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Ein schönes Haus, liebevoll eingerichet, der Ort Colonia de Sant Pere ist wundervoll

  • 4 of 5

Insgeamt ein schönes Urlaubshaus, auf der Dachterasse zu frühstücken und den Blick schweifen zu lassen war einfach traumhaft. Leider funktionierte in einem Schlafraum die Klimaanlage nicht wirklich und der Whirpool lief 4 x täglich für eine Stunde verhältnismäßig laut sein automatisches Programm ab, deshalb 1 Punkt Abzug. Alles in Allem trotzdem eine zu empfehlende schöne und sehr saubere Unterkunft.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback on your stay. We are so glad you enjoyed your holiday and the house. All the air conditioning has been fully serviced and checked this week. All the units are fully operational. The issue was identified in the bedroom you had a problem with; this was caused by the incorrect remote control being used. We have added new mobile cooling units in every bedroom this year due to the extreme heat. We hope this helps our guests confort. The jacuzzi is factory set to filter & circulate the water 4 x daily. We identified there was some noise from vibration on the casing- we have now fixed this. We always value guest feedback so we can quickly fix or improve the comfort so you can experience a wonderful stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
78 Kilometres
Palma airport
Nearest Ferry
78 Kilometres
Palma
Nearest Train
15 Kilometres
Arta
Nearest Motorway
20 Kilometres
Manacor Ma15
Car: recommended

The house is privately owned situated in the unspoilt village of Colonia San Perre, just 5 minutes walk to the village family orientated beach, suitable for children.

The coastline is ideal for other water sports such as diving, fishing and surfing when the breeze is up excellent for wind surfing.

There are many sandy beaches just a short car ride away. 5 excellent golf courses are within easy distance of the village, other leisure pursuits are accessible at Can Picaforte, Alcudia and Porta Pollensa.

The village offers locally owned bars and restaurants, excellent choice of menus.

Neighboring villages have regular fresh markets always a must for atmosphere and locally grown produce. There are 2 festivals in the village the most spectacular is the festival of San Perre in June. The other is San Antonio in January recommended for the excellent atmosphere and hospitality.

Golf: There are 5 golf courses within a short distance of the village, offering stunning views, clubhouse and restaurants.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Artà, Majorca (Mallorca)

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
late summer
4 Sep 2017 - 29 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£710
for 7 nights
£710
 
 
Autumn 2017
30 Oct 2017 - 3 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£621
for 7 nights
£621
 
 
winter
4 Dec 2017 - 24 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
£533
for 7 nights
£533
 
 
Spring
25 Mar 2018 - 16 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£621
for 7 nights
£621
 
 
early summer
17 Jun 2018 - 15 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£710
for 7 nights
£710
 
 
High Summer
16 Jul 2018 - 8 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£843
for 7 nights
£843
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£577
for 7 nights
£577
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Damage Deposit £88.77

A 25% non refundable deposit is required to secure booking, the remainder required 6 weeks prior arrival date.
A £100 fully refundable key & damages deposit is required upon booking.
Discounts arranged for bookings of 3/4 weeks.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable