HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Pam Gadd

Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks English

Newly renovated cabin on the lake with floating dock!

25 Reviews
People10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday cabin in Harrodsburg - Paradise Cove

3 bedrooms, 1 full bathroom, sleeps 10

This lake front property is located in Central Kentucky with in a 30-45 minutes of many attractions including: Kentucky Horse Park, Keeneland, Antique shops, Historic Shaker Village, University of Kentucky, World Equestrian Games, Historic Revolutionary Fort Harrod, Civil War Battle of Perryville, Centre College, Asbury University, Golf Courses, Bluegrass Music, and much more.

Cabin was renovated in Fall 2011. Renovations include:

All new energy efficient windows installed;

New refrigerator, stove and over the range microwave;

New vinyl in kitchen and bath;

New carpet in family room;

New washer and dryer;

Concrete steps have been added for easier access to the floating dock. Water levels still determine distance to the dock. Owner is not responsible for water levels or condition of the lake and NO REFUNDS will be issued for these reasons.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pam Gadd (Property Manager)
Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks English

Reviews

4.2
based on 25 holidaymaker reviews

Newly renovated cabin on the lake with floating dock!
average rating of 4.24 based on 25 reviews
4

Had a great time! Parking a bit of an issue when you have multiple cars and boat trailors.

  • 4 of 5

Will definitely return!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome!!!

  • 5 of 5

This place is amazing. Nice home, plenty of room, beds and bunk beds galore. Nice equipped kitchen, Awesome screened in deck runs across entire back of house facing the lake. Then another deck area down in yard with grill etc and seating, then head on down the steps to the enormous dock floating on the lake. Cannot say enough, only problem is wish we could stay longer. Planning a trip next yr for a week!!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

tranquility on the shore

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at the Herrington Lake property. The view of the lake from the house is awesome! It was pretty cold when we were there so we didn't get a chance to sit outside and take advantage of the outdoor tables and chairs, but the opportunity is there to do that. We would definitely stay there again. Pam was GREAT to work with.

  • Review Submitted: May 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Nice home. Gorgeous views. Wonderful people to deal with. Will definately return!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 5, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
3

A nice place to escape to

  • 3 of 5

As a FFA advisor it is always a relief when I can find a decent place to keep all the students housed and entertained. They loved the dock, the fire pit in the back yard, and especially having a bed to themselves. Since renovation some of the window seals and ceilings in the bathroom have been effected by the moisture, but it was nothing harmful to my students. They enjoyed their time while in Kentucky, and we all laughed until we just about cried. Thanks for a nice place to stay.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 31, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Our stay at Paradise

  • 5 of 5

Me and 7 of my girlfriends stayed at Paradise a weekend in October. This home gave us everything we need and more. It was a little too cold to swim but we did go down and set on the dock and being close to the water was absolutely beautiful. We never left the property the whole weekend. I have told all my friends about this place and it's very affordable I would recommend it to anyone wanting to just get away for a weekend or a week. Can't wait to come back. My new best getaway. Thank you Libby

  • Review Submitted: Oct 30, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Marina's in the area:

Herrington Marina-16 Miles;

Kamp Kennedy-6 Miles;

Sunset Marina-6 Miles;

Dollar General Store-2.5 Miles;

Shaker Village-8 Miles;

Mom and Pop Style Restaurant-2.5 Miles.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Harrodsburg, Kentucky

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Summer/Fall
1 Aug 2016 - 15 Oct 2016
2 night minimum stay
£185
for 2 nights
From
£64
From
£85
Fri,Sat
£588
 
 
Summer 2017
15 May 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
2 night minimum stay
£228
for 2 nights
From
£85
From
£127
Fri,Sat
£737
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £58
Tax Rate 10.0%

Email for holidays or special events pricing

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Harrodsburg, USA

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • lake
  • waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Also has set if bunkbeds
    Bedroom 3 - Set of bunkbeds
  • Bedrooms can sleep 8, family room has a sleeper sofa to accommodate a maximum of 10. There is also a baby crib available if needed.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Boat Dock
  • Terrace
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Conservatory
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Decking
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • marina
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Pets are welcome with no additional fee. We ask that you not allow them on the furniture or furnishings. Smoking is not permitted in the home. Also there is NO WIFI at this property

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties