HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

IC001 View the Fireworks from Your Mickey Mouse Pool!

People14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Space 2,640 sq. ft.
Property type house

Overview

About the property

Villa, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths (Sleeps 11-14)

See the Fireworks From Your Own Backyard, 2.5 Miles to Disney.

Mickeys Magical Vacation Home is nestled in the popular Indian Creek community, less than 2.5 miles from Disney's doorstep in Kissimmee, Florida and is perfectly placed for the shops, restaurants, fun and attractions that Orlando has to offer. With 5 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms, this fully air-conditioned, family friendly vacation home is perfect for extended families, friends traveling together or for those that just need a little extra room, sleeping up to 14 people (even more if there are babies!). Mickeys Magical Vacation Home has a spacious vaulted family room to relax in during the day or evening, with a luxurious leather queen size sleeper sofa, two more big comfy couches, cable 55" TV, VCR, stereo and DVD player to enjoy your favorite movie or listen to your favorite music.

There is even more fun and entertainment in the newly refurbished (2015) AIR CONDITIONED GAMES ROOM. With an Ohlhausen pool table, Foosball, high speed internet WiFi, cable television, and blue tooth enabled sound system to play your own tunes, you won't want to leave!

Step out from the family room under the shaded lanai, and sit and eat al-fresco on the cushioned recliners, watching the sun rise as you enjoy your breakfast. Step on to the huge sun-baked screen enclosed pool deck, and dip in to the cooling and sparkling waters of your own private pool and separate bubbling spa pool (or hot tub with optional pool heating)! Kids will adore the Mickey Mouse pool - Mickey's ears are the spa pool and an 18' wading pool! When you want to really soak in the sunshine, laze out on one of the sun-loungers and take in all that Florida sunshine as you listen to the pool-side stereo system. New for 2015, we have replaced all of the patio chairs for your comfort and enjoyment. When you are done in the pool, additional doors off the deck lead directly to the master ensuites. For extra added protection for young children should you need it, all doors leading on to the deck area have been provided with additional safety locks and switchable alarms.

At night, the pool really comes alive, with fiber optic lighting magically changing the color of your pool! And your pool is a great place to view the Disney fireworks! You do not even have any neighbors behind you. Your home is furnished with all that you need for children, with 2 strollers, 2 pack n play cribs, 2 high chairs, 2 booster seats, and a baby monitor, along with toys and movies. The luxurious kitchen has been equipped with granite counter tops (2015 and bathroom counters granite as well) and everything that you could need to provide a family feast to enjoy together either at the dining area off the main family room, or at the breakfast nook or out by the pool. Luxurious sleeping accommodation awaits you when you stay at Mickeys Magical Vacation home. with 2 King Beds, 2 Queen Beds, and a single over double bunk bed. There is even a roll away and a queen sleeper sofa, for when your group needs a few extra spots to lay their heads!

More Details

Property Manager
Darren Keast
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
11 October, 2017

About Darren Keast

We are a family of 6 originally from Alberta, Canada, but now living in Celebration, Florida, the town that Disney built!

Darren Keast purchased this house in 2008

Why Darren Keast chose Disney / Orlando

A fantastic location, close to all the fun that Central Florida has to offer and Mickey Mouse pool with something for everyone, from an 18" wading pool for the little ones to a hot tub for the adults to enjoy and a regular pool for everyone to play in!

Guestbook comments from the manager

Our family enjoyed our vacation at Mickey's Magical Villa so much. The descripion of the house was accurate and the owners were very nice. We ran into a minor issue and the owners responded without delay to assist in making our vacation an enjoyable experience. The mickey pool and game room were our highlights of the home. We would definitely recommend this home to others. Its located conveniently by eating and shopping. Great property!
Oct 2009
  • 1 of 7

Location

Nearest Airport
23 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Numerous
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Numerous
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Numerous
Nearest Beach
60 Miles
Gulf Beaches
Car: recommended

Only 2.5 miles to Disney Main Gate and well located for SeaWorld, Universal and Legoland

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Kissimmee in Osceola County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2640 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Full 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Double sinks and granite counters
    Full 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Granite Counters
    Full 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Granite Counters
    Full 4 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Granite Counters
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Single Bed , Bunk Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Veranda
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

52% Complete
21% Complete
10% Complete
10% Complete
5% Complete
IC001 View the Fireworks from Your Mickey Mouse Pool!
average rating of 4.0526314 based on 26 reviews
5

Felt like home away from home

  • 5 of 5

Really enjoyed the beautiful home, just as was listed in the details.. wonderful features and was such a relief to be able to use just as our home! the hospitality was just as written in description.. ability to view some fireworks from pool but at a long distance! The only flaw was we were confused of maintenance done to pool at our time of visit so we had to clean pool the 1st day upon arrival, then it was drained next day but cleaned and gorgeous on the 3rd day so we didn't get as much time as we wanted in pool but was able to correspond easily thru email/text with owner to make sure all was ok for swimming..my suggestion would be to have pool ready and all services prior to our visit! other than that, we had an amazing time and was able to make some wonderful memories during our stay, a nice change to a motel or resort..like this freedom much better than the resorts we had large family of 5 kids and 7 adults...perfect! we used the game room when we were unable to use the pool in the evening! We will definitely be staying again! Darren made it an easy stay! thanks for giving us the opportunity to make some special memories!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review our home. I am very sorry for the confusion surrounding the pool work. The replacement of the fiber-optic light system with an LED system was supposed to be finished before you arrived, however, the pool was not quite ready for your arrival. I appreciate you working with us and understanding the issues. The good news is, the lights are now working all the time. Previously, they were only working intermittently (seemingly every time I went out to check them!), so now guests can enjoy the pool after the sun has gone down. Please come back and see us again and we will make sure that everything is perfect for your arrival
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome home away from home

  • 5 of 5

The property was spacious, comfortable, and the amenities (man cave and pool) left the kids not wanting to leave at all. They enjoyed just staying "home" and hanging out. The bad part was that our stay was way too short. We hope to come again soon and for a longer time. :)

  • Review Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Maidis, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please do come back for a longer stay sometime soon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good overall!!

  • 4 of 5

House was great overall!! Although we only stayed for the weekend but the experience was good. The house was clean and spacious. Other than the pool lights everything was in good working shape, cold AC. One inconvenience was the rear sliding door leading to the pool once opened would trigger the alarm chime every time we headed to the pool area.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our home. We are working on getting an electrician out to get the pool lights working again. The pool alarms are a legal requirement for vacation homes and are there to protect children from drowning in the pool. You can push a button on the alarm to stop it from sounding each time you go out.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Three Days at Disney

  • 3 of 5

The house is a perfect location for the Disney Parks. Our party of 7 was very comfortable. The only issues were that the cleaning crew missed one on the beds and there was food crumbs all over the bed spread which my son found when he was going to bed the first night, the other small problem was that the lights didn't work in the pool...and we couldn't see the Mickey Pool lit up. Other than those, the house was fine for our needs.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write your review. As noted with you, the bed in question was the top bunk bed and was clean and had not been used by the previous guest for sleeping, however, our cleaners and inspector had not noticed that someone had been up there on top of the comforter. We were not aware that the pool lights were not working until we received this review and a question about them from the current guest tonight. We will have those fixed as soon as possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

The tub Cold water didn't work,pool nasty, grill didn't work, it was hot ac suck, shower curtain

  • 2 of 5

TV didn't work in man cave, Serious upgrade needed

  • Review Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest did not contact us at any point during their stay to advise us of these concerns. Since their stay, our cleaners and maintenance person have been in and could find nothing wrong with the cold water in any tub (they checked all four). After the guest checked out, they advised that there were leaves in the pool which it would seem made it nasty in their opinion. The grill is brand new, placed at the property at the end of March, less than two weeks before their arrival. We are able to monitor our thermostat so are aware of the temperature in the home. The guest turned the thermostat to 73 upon arrival and the temperature went down to 73 that evening. On the second day of their stay, they left the patio door open and the temperature increased to 78. The system warned us that the temperature was too high so we checked the house and noted the open windows and doors. They continued to leave windows and doors open and on the third day of their stay, the temperature was uncomfortably warm at over 80 degrees. They did not contact us in regard to the AC. For the remainder of their stay, the temperature was in the mid 70s, about where they set it. The next guests checked in the afternoon of the day after they checked out, set it to 72 and it has been between 68 and 74 degrees ever since. Our maintenance person checks the operation of all TVs after each guest and reported no problem with any of the TVs, nor have we had any other guests complain about the TV. It is not clear what the complaint is about the shower curtain. While we strive to ensure every guest enjoys their stay and will respond immediately if concerns are brought to our attention, the concerns expressed by this gueat were not brought to our attention and it appears that they were not entirely factual. The guest was unresponsive when we tried to contact them during their stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

pool problems

  • 4 of 5

the house itself was great. was close to Disney. the pool was a problem leaked water and the pump would shut off. we still got to use the pool.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are in the process of finding and repairing any leaks and the pool will be in full working order this week.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Kissimmee, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Fall Saver
16 Aug 2017 - 17 Nov 2017
1 night minimum stay
£294
for 1 night
From
£136
£1,025
£2,868
 
 
Thanksgiving
18 Nov 2017 - 1 Dec 2017
1 night minimum stay
£384
for 1 night
From
£226
£1,513
£4,675
 
 
Winter Saver
2 Dec 2017 - 22 Dec 2017
1 night minimum stay
£339
for 1 night
From
£181
£1,242
£3,772
 
 
Christmas
23 Dec 2017 - 6 Jan 2018
1 night minimum stay
£429
for 1 night
From
£271
£1,965
£5,578
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£384
for 1 night
From
£226
£1,513
£4,675
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £376.4
Cleaning £94.1 + Tax
Accidental Damage Ins £37.64 + Tax
Tax Rate 20.0%

Pool heat is an additional $40/night or $200/week

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable