HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up

Antony G Hart

Member since: 2003
Call Owner
Speaks English

Andalucian villa, stunning views to the sea

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday villa in West Costa del Sol - Los Galeses

2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, sleeps 6

Beautiful villa, comfortably furnished, within its own picturesque secluded garden. South facing terrace and outdoor private jacuzzi with sun canopies. Located in a quiet established urbanization between Benalmadena Pueblo and Mijas Pueblo. An ideal retreat for all at any time of the year. Sea and mountain views. There are several shops, bars and restaurants within walking distance from the Villa including a Carrefour Supermarket (international supermarket).

All rooms have air-conditioning.

10 minutes from main resorts of Banalmadena, Fuengirolla and Torremolinos.

Only 20 minutes drive from Malaga Airport.

Golf: Many 18 hole golf courses within 30 minutes drive e.g.: Torrequebrada, Mijas Golf.

Shopping and Restaurants: Small supermarket, Bar/Restaurant, Car hire within short walk.

Larger supermarket, several restaurants and shops including a bank are also within walking distance.

Shopping and good restaurants in Benalmadena Pueblo 5 minutes by car. The award winning marina with excellent shops and bars within 15 minute drive. Fuengirola and Torremolinos and all associated attractions only 15 minutes away.

Attractions and sight seeing: Sea World, Selwo Dolphin Park, Tivoli World, La Paloma Park, Aqua Splash and Marinas all within 15 minutes drive. The picturesque village of Mijas with its Beautiful walks and donkey rides 20 minutes away.

Gibraltar, Cadiz, Seville, Granada,Cordoba and even Ceuta (Africa) are all just a couple of hours drive away.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Antony G Hart (Owner)
Member since: 2003
Call Owner
Speaks English

Reviews

4.5
based on 11 holidaymaker reviews

Andalucian villa, stunning views to the sea
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 11 reviews
1

holiday

  • 1 of 5

well what a disaster this place was, on arrival we were confronted with a broken front gate, a garden that someone had hacked with a chainsaw and not cleared up properly, bramble cutting and spiky bourgainvillea on the lawn, not a flower in sight, unswept paths and patio areas, broken glass on a pathway and on the lawn, my wife really appreciated her cut foot. The Jacuzzi had dirt in the bottom of it. A rear garden area full up of dozens of broken plastic knomes and plastic plants. A BBQ dirty and covered in old fat. Of approx. 70 garden solar lights only 20 were working,the remainder smashed or not working, mixed in with these broken garden ornaments,thank god we didn't have children with us, an accident waiting to happen. Inside, the villa hadn't been cleaned properly, pubic hairs under the bath slip mat, cat hairs in the lounge, dirty cups and glasses in the kitchen, the fridge in the kitchen not working properly, the butter went soft, tacky , unpressed bedding, no matress or pillow protectors, and probably cat fleas or bed bugs, we were bitten to bits and they were not mosquito bites. As for the location, on a very steep hill, the cafes were pretty basic, the pub pretty rough, Carrefour supermarket very expensive, go the other way for Aldi. Finally our complaints to Ian the local rep fell on deaf ears, he did nothing to rectify anything, and after complaining to the owner on our return to the UK, he said he would investigate, and as to date 10 November we have heard nothing from him

  • Review Submitted: Nov 8, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments you have left here and on TripAdvisor When you contacted me after you holiday asking for a refund, I totally agree that I was shocked at your comments and would have welcomed your contact during the stay and as promised I started to investigate., to that end I contacted both the guests that stayed in the villa prior to your stay and the guests who took over on the day that you left (this was a three week stay hence the delay) I have contacted both parties, one of which has rebooked for early next year. With regard to the location of the villa, I send at least three maps of the area to prospective guests and recommend a car ( I usually send the details of a local car hire company) I also recommend car hire for a week holiday as this can be more cost effective than Taxis from the airport. The front gate is not broken, it is operated from the inside by the intercom and opened from the outside by a key. Many guests have forgotten the key and I removed a security plate enabling those in the know to just push the lock back, at no point has there ever been a handle to the outside. With regards to the small refrigerator in the kitchen adjusting the temperature dial, common to all domestic refrigerators, would have reduced the temperature. The small shopping complex that caters for the local area includes a Carrefour, a large chemist, a chain Newsagent, two Spanish Bars/Restaurants and Indian and Italian restaurant all well established and respected. I do accept that there may have been a lack of blooms but the garden had just been pruned I also accept that there is a small raised flower bed at the rear and to the side of the building that contains gnomes in various states that have been left by guests over the years. This bed is four feet above ground level contains three small palm trees and totally inaccessible without a step ladder. You also mentioned 70 plus solar lights not working this may have been one chain of electric lighting not connected. With regards to your skin irritation, cats hairs, pubic hairs (trip advisor) these, thankfully, were not prevalent prior to or after your stay. Once again thank you for your positive comments which have been taken on board and actioned
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Exceeds Expectations

  • 5 of 5

My Husband and I stayed for 3 weeks and couldn't have been more delighted. Even before we left home both Tony and Ian were in contact preparing for our arrival. Tony is so helpful and offered great information about the area, villa, car hire and even the best place to buy logs for the fire ��. I have health issues and need to be near a hospital. As per Tony's information the hospital was 5 minutes away and I received fantastic care there.

The villa itself is beautiful and very comfortable. The beds were particularly comfy. Everything you could want is in the kitchen, bathroom and living areas. Cooking was a pleasure. The gardens and patio areas are splendid and very well furnished.

We now MUST pay particular tributes to Tony's caretaker IAN. Words don't come close to thanking nor praising this gentleman! Thoughtful, helpful, attentive, friendly and approachable. A true guardian angel �� who went beyond his way to be there for us. Our holiday began and ended with Ian's help from stocking the villa with essentials before collecting us at the airport to explaining the tv control to even getting us home when we took a wrong turn at night. A BIG thankyou from our hearts to you Ian!

Overall, our review and advice is simple....just book this villa and enjoy ��.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 8, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

This home is fantastic

  • 5 of 5

This home is fantastic. My wife and I use it three times per year. The owner Tony is a top man and will do anything he can to accommodate you. Ian who looks after the home in Tony's absence is also very helpful and bends over backwards for the guests he has even taken us shopping in his own car. If you are looking for a relaxing holiday away from the hype of the tourist area the area is ideal it's only €8 from the train station and the bus service is really reliable and cheep. You can get the bus from just up the road ( the hill is steep to the top but not to bad as long as you have no mobility problems) the local pub Wyns is also just up the hill and the people there are all really friendly Graham and Lorraine the owners are a great couple and do excellent food at reasonable price. There are also a couple of Resteraunts and a very cheep supermarket up there. The beach is quite a walk down and a harder walk up but the garden is lovely and the jacuzzi is very nice on a hot day. We never venture to the beach. I would highly recommend this home to anyone who requires a nice relaxing break. It's not all mod cons and has a quite rustic atmosphere something I wouldn't normally go for but for some reason we absolutely love this place and now class both Tony his family Ian and most of the pub as friends.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 30, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind comments They mean a great deal to me and Ian
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Brilliant

  • 5 of 5

What a brilliant holiday we had , this villa has every thing you need the garden is beautiful so many different plants that has a lovely smell to them it was just so nice to relax without no one bothering you . Ian was great if we had a problem he would sort it straight away . We will be back next year

  • Review Submitted: Sep 14, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So pleased that you enjoyed your stay I have passed on your comments to Ian who I know will be pleased too.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
5

Brilliant

  • 5 of 5

Just arrived back after a brilliant holiday everything you needed in the villa , the garden was so nice to sit in with the lovely smell of the flowers we wish we could of stayed longer as was one of the best holidays we've had , Ian was so helpful you just had to contact him if there was a problem and he sorted it straight away . We will be returning next year for def , would recommend 100 percent

  • Review Submitted: Sep 14, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
5

Brilliant

  • 5 of 5

Just arrived back after a brilliant holiday everything you needed in the villa , the garden was so nice to sit in with the lovely smell of the flowers we wish we could of stayed longer as was one of the best holidays we've had , Ian was so helpful you just had to contact him if there was a problem and he sorted it straight away . We will be returning next year for def , would recommend 100 percent

  • Review Submitted: Sep 14, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for you kind comments It means a great to deal to me, and Ian of course, that you enjoyed your stay in the villa.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Location

Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
Malaga
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Various at local centre
Nearest Train
2 Kilometres
Carvajal
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
N340 Juncton 217
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
Various at local centre
Nearest Beach
2 Kilometres
Carvajal
Car: recommended

Torremar is a quiet residential urbanization close to Benalmadena Pueblo, Costa and Marina. Malaga Airport 20Km.

Marbella 25 minutes drive. Gibraltar 1 hour. Mijas Pueblo 20 minutes.

Golf: Several local golf clubs including public 9 hole with driving range and restaurant only 10 minutes away

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Benalmadena Pueblo, Benalmadena

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Mid
20 Feb 2016 - 22 Jul 2016
4 night minimum stay
£240
for 4 nights
From
£60
£395
 
 
High
23 Jul 2016 - 2 Sep 2016
4 night minimum stay
£300
for 4 nights
From
£75
£495
 
 
Mid
3 Sep 2016 - 4 Nov 2016
4 night minimum stay
£240
for 4 nights
From
£60
£395
 
 
Low
5 Nov 2016 - 10 Feb 2017
4 night minimum stay
£180
for 4 nights
From
£45
£295
 
 
mid
11 Feb 2017 - 21 Jul 2017
4 night minimum stay
£240
for 4 nights
From
£60
£395
 
 
High
22 Jul 2017 - 1 Sep 2017
4 night minimum stay
£300
for 4 nights
From
£75
£495
 
 
Standard
2 Sep 2017 - 30 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
£240
for 4 nights
From
£60
£395
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£240
for 4 nights
From
£60
£395
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

A non returnable £100 deposit is required on booking the villa. Full payment due 6 weeks prior to the start of the rental period. Arrival time and departure time are 16.00Hrs and 10.00Hrs. Different timings are a available dependant on other bookings Discounts available for long term lets

Arrivals post 18.0

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in West Costa del Sol in Malaga Province (Costa del Sol)

Property Type:
  • villa (semi-detached)
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 300 m²
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • village
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Backpack
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom One - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom Two - 3 Single Bed , Single bed and bunk beds
  • 1 double built in double wardrobe , 1 room with 3 beds consisting of bunk bed and single bed. Both bedrooms have television and air conditioning. Lounge also has choice of two bed settees and is fully air conditioned
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Binoculars
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Terrace
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Local support and assistance provided. Entry phone system to property. Patio doors from double bedroom. Three bedded room consists of single bed and set of bunk beds. Two double bed settees in lounge. Kitchen well supplied with kitchen utensils and crockery. PlayStation two with games and separate T.V. on stand.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

Contact the Owner

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote