Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Brand New! THIS is the unit you want! 1BRb/2BA sleeps 6.

People6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 900 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 br 2ba bunks in hall, sleeps 6 8th floor east tower

Come stay at the Newest, Nicest unit at Calypso! This Amazing 1br 2 ba unit with a New Murphy Bed as well, has been Designer Decorated!!! Brand new and plush king bed in the master, even the built in bunks have comfortable mattresses. Here is why you should stay with us.

1. NEW. This is one of the nicest upgraded units at Calypso! Enjoy the HIGH END with out the high price. Brand new mattresses, pillows, sheets, towels... new flooring, want got new. The tile is all custom throughout, no cheap contractor grade look here.

2. BEST RATES, WE MONITOR THE MARKET, AND PROVIDE OUR GUESTS THE BEST RATES POSSIBLE. DONT PAY MORE SOMEWHERE ELSE. RENT A QUALITY UNIT AT A REASONABLE PRICE.

3. NO WAITING IN LINES... you go straight to the unit for check in .EASY after a long day of driving.

4. FULL TIME STAFF.. we have both a full time staff waiting to assist our guests, having a local presence is SO helpful should you have a need arise. Where to eat, fish, go to have fun, even the best realtor in the area... we got this..

5. Brand new LED in living room. both the living room and master bedroom have TVS. Free HIGH SPEED DELUXE wifi is available in this unit. only a few units have this lightning fast wifi at Calypso.

6. Luxurious sheets and towels, thick towels and high thread count sheets, comfy pillows all BRAND NEW... don't settle for some stale, tired unit.

7. 8th floor is the perfect floor, high enough to enjoy the beach and shoreline and above the street and pool noise. you can sit out on the balcony and never worry about mosquitos or gnats.. private, commanding view of the beach.

8. proven owner. 20 years worth of VRBO experience. We still run vrbo#475 and have thousands of happy guests, year after year.

9. NEW TO VRBO SPECIAL RATES... FOR A VERY LIMITED TIME...

More Details

Owner
Emerald Beach Vacations
Member since: 2016
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 June, 2018

About Emerald Beach Vacations

owner for over 24 years on the gulf coast. We LOVE Calypso and operate the best properties within.

Emerald Beach Vacations purchased this condo in 2016

Why Emerald Beach Vacations chose Panama City Beach

8th floor is the perfect combination of views and floor height. one of the nicest floors in any unit at calypso. custom tile, custom backsplash.. just a custom unit for those who want a higher end feel and look.

What makes this condo unique

beach chairs come with this unit. set up for you every day on the beach with umbrella.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Panama City Beach in Bay County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
Building Type:
  • building
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • Racquetball
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(24 traveller reviews)

87% Complete
8% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Brand New! THIS is the unit you want! 1BRb/2BA sleeps 6.
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 24 reviews
5

Beautiful Condo that had everything we needed!

  • 5 of 5

First of all, I cannot say enough about Mitch, Cathy, and Trent!! They went above and beyond to make sure we had a lovely vacation!! Any question we had was attended to immediately and they also checked in with us during our stay to make sure everything was OK. The condo had everything we needed - we do not eat out much... So I was able to cook - I even cooked our Thanksgiving Day Meal!! The view was gorgeous from our balcony, the beds were great, the kitchen was stocked with everything that you would need, the bathrooms were a nice size and always had hot water and the TV's with HD were a nice bonus along with great internet connection! The condo was just renovated with all new furniture and a cool Murphy bed!! We had the best time and we will definitely be back again! I would highly recommend renting a condo from the Warren Family/Emerald Beach Vacations. You will not be disappointed!

  • Review Submitted: 26-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Donna. Wow, best review ever!! We sure enjoyed having you guys down. Please come see us again, YOU ARE ALWAYS welcome in our homes.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Excellent Unit Beautifully Decorated!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at this unit. The unit was very clean, with new furnishings and great view. We always stay at Calypso and look forward to booking in the future thank you!

  • Review Submitted: 30-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for young family

  • 5 of 5

Had a great week at this property! By the end it felt like our own home. Made a couple Uber runs to Target for food/supplies and the kitchen had all the utensils we needed to make all our meals. The view was outstanding and the location was short walking distance to restaurants/shopping. The pool was heated and, according to what I heard, this is new (major perk on cool windy days). We’re talking about returning next year!

  • Review Submitted: 28-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful condo! Bright and clean unit conveniently located on 8th floor.

  • 5 of 5

We had a very nice vacation experience at calypso, in this unit. It was very clean and nice and bright. The kitchen amenities were what we had expected. Having the beach chairs was an appreciated feature. Our only surprise was that the single beds were very small and had a weight restriction limiting our use of them. Our son had to sleep on the couch instead of having his own bed unfortunately. Highly recommended condo for families with small children due to the single bed size and restrictions.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us and we hope you come back and see us soon. The twin beds are standard size that come from any store and the only weight restrictions we have is a 160 pound weight limit in the top bunk. Thanks again for staying with us, you guys were great guests and welcome back any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We had a great time!! Loved the condo, loved the location!

  • 5 of 5

The condo is very nicely decorated and the accessories make you feel like you are right at home. Comfortable beds, fluffy towels, a kitchen stocked with all the items you have in your own house. Great internet and cable service. We couldn’t have asked for a nicer place to vacation. By far our favorite place to stay!!

  • Review Submitted: 10-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful!!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for spring break and our stay was everything we expected.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
7 miles ecp
Nearest Barpub
dozens, right out the door
Nearest Restaurant
dozens, right out the door
Nearest Beach
out your door
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Panama City Beach, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
summer
10 Jun 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,212
for 5 nights
From
£214
£1,418
 
 
july 4
30 Jun 2018 - 6 Jul 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,212
for 5 nights
From
£214
£1,418
 
 
summer
7 Jul 2018 - 27 Jul 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,212
for 5 nights
From
£214
£1,418
 
 
late summer
28 Jul 2018 - 3 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,161
for 7 nights
£1,161
 
 
Nightly Rate
4 Aug 2018 - 6 Aug 2018
2 night minimum stay
£440
for 2 nights
From
£150
£1,075
 
 
value summer
7 Aug 2018 - 24 Aug 2018
4 night minimum stay
£740
for 4 nights
From
£150
£1,075
 
 
fall
25 Aug 2018 - 28 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£526
for 3 nights
From
£129
From
£171
Fri,Sat
£903
 
 
fall break
29 Sep 2018 - 12 Oct 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,126
for 5 nights
From
£197
£1,161
 
 
fall special rate
13 Oct 2018 - 2 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
£651
for 4 nights
From
£128
£903
 
 
november
3 Nov 2018 - 16 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
£397
for 3 nights
From
£86
£732
 
 
thanksgiving
17 Nov 2018 - 24 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
£620
for 4 nights
From
£120
£989
 
 
december
25 Nov 2018 - 21 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
£397
for 3 nights
From
£86
£732
 
 
holiday
22 Dec 2018 - 31 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
£629
for 3 nights
From
£163
£989
 
 
winter
1 Jan 2019 - 31 Jan 2019
3 night minimum stay
£394
for 3 nights
From
£85
£732
£1,418
 
 
february
1 Feb 2019 - 1 Mar 2019
4 night minimum stay
£569
for 4 nights
From
£107
£903
£1,590
 
 
early spring break
2 Mar 2019 - 8 Mar 2019
4 night minimum stay
£672
for 4 nights
From
£133
£1,075
 
 
spring break
9 Mar 2019 - 5 Apr 2019
7 night minimum stay
£1,246
for 7 nights
£1,246
 
 
spring
6 Apr 2019 - 17 Apr 2019
3 night minimum stay
£590
for 3 nights
From
£150
£1,075
 
 
seabreeze
18 Apr 2019 - 21 Apr 2019
4 night minimum stay
£792
for 4 nights
From
£163
 
 
warm spring
22 Apr 2019 - 17 May 2019
4 night minimum stay
£654
for 4 nights
From
£129
£1,161
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning fee £94.9
accidental damage fee £44.79

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable