HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Great location Beachfront Exuma Villa. Close to restaurants and town

Bedrooms 1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

1 bedroom - Kingbed,Queen sofabed, 2 Baths, full Kitchen, BBQ, washer/dryer..

Our villa is only steps away from the sparkling emerald sea. It is located in a private Cul De Sac with 8 villas.The beach in front of the villa is white and sandy, with relatively calm waters protected by Stocking Island. Good food and bars are just next door at the new Exuma Beach Resort and Augusta Bay. Only a 5 min walk to the one of the best beaches on Great Exuma ( Jolly Hall Beach) as well as the popular local Fish Fry where you will find the best BBQ ribs, fresh grilled fish and famous conch salad at Steve's.

A comfortable one bedroom villa decorated with island style furnishings. Enjoy the airy living room with new LCD TV, high speed WIFI, grill fresh fish on the BBQ or use our fully equipped kitchen with microwave and oven. Other amenities we have added include DVD player, washer/ dryer. The master bedroom has an en-suite bathroom and the living room has a queen sofabed with separate bathroom. Villa is fully air conditioned but there are ceiling fans in all rooms. This is a direct rental by owners and we have an excellent local manager who takes care of our guests.

Georgetown is just about 1.4 miles away along Queens Highway for shopping and groceries. Take a short taxi boat ride from Augusta Bay to Chat and Chill for its famous roast pig on Sundays and swim with friendly dolphins and feed a friendly pet sting ray called Sunshine.

Daily housekeeping or laundry services can be arranged for an additional fee but this is a vacation home and does not include daily hotel services, front desk or shuttle bus services.


Master bedroom- King bed with attached bathroom, closet, hairdryer, chest of drawers, washer/dryer and air conditioner.

Kitchen- Fully equipped with oven, stove, fridge, microwave, coffee percolator, dishes, utensils.

Living Room- Queen sofa bed, LCD TV, second bathroom and air conditioner

Dining- Dining table and chairs.

Patio- Table and chairs, outdoor standing BBQ (Gas)

Linens- bed sheets, bath towels and beach towels.

Guests may use our prepaid cell phone and get a top up from the grocery store

More Details

Charles and Carole Bodie
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
22 February, 2017

About Charles and Carole Bodie


Charles and Carole Bodie purchased this villa in 2016

Why Charles and Carole Bodie chose Exuma

Popular villa with convenient location next to Jolly Hall Beach, Bars, Restaurants and local foods stalls.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Dear Angie,

Thanks so much for giving us the possibility to live this very beautiful vacation. Your house is a house in paradise, you are very lucky and we were very lucky too for having this possibility to stay here.

I'll bring always in my heart this vacation.

I hope to come back!

Ciao and many thanks,

Feb 2013
  • 1 of 2


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in George Town, Bahamas

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • resort
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Split-System Air Conditioning
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Ensuite Master bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Attached bathroom, additional queen sofabed in living room
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Terrace ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Barbecue
  • Patio
  • veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • bay
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(24 traveller reviews)

Great location Beachfront Exuma Villa. Close to restaurants and town
average rating of 4.5416665 based on 26 reviews

Perfect vacation!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first trip to Exuma and the villa we stayed in was perfect. The listing description was accurate and it had all the amenities we needed and more! The property was so clean and well maintained. The owner was very quick in responding to any questions we had. We definitely recommend this property to others.

We did numerous activities during our week long stay. We did the full day excursion (Swimming Pigs, Iguana Island, Sandbar, Cave exploration, among others), swam in numerous beautiful beaches (Tropic of Cancer and Jolly Hall Beach, among others), diving, snorkeling, spearfishing, and more.

The location of the villa was very close to many restaurants. There were several fine-dine restaurants within walking distances, but our favorite was the Fish Fry. We walked over there almost every day. The Fish Fry is a location where the locals seem to eat at most. It consists of a variety of different vendors and we tried a different vendor each time. The food was excellent and you get a lot for your buck. We also enjoyed great coming (whether talking to the residents or other tourists). We will definitely be back!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 5, 2012
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Linh and Cindy for taking the time to send us such a nice review. It was such a pleasure connecting with you. We loved having you as our guests and could not be happier that you had a great stay. We are definitely looking forward to having your family visit us again. Do send us any of your photos that we could include in our guest portfolio. Regards, Angie
Did you find this review helpful?
15 0

restful vacation

  • 4 of 5

I had a great vacation in Exuma Bahamas. Angie's villa was very nice and convenient to many places to eat. Very peaceful and restful vacation. I did not have a phone that would work in the Bahamas and it took me 2 days with Kingsley to find out I needed to by minutes to start with. I'm not sure if something was going on with Kingsley but he either didn't show up when he said he would or didn't show up at all. Despite that you would enjoy Angie's villa.

  • Review Submitted: May 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tks for your review. Kingsley was actually hit with all the symptoms of norovirus during your stay and he was pretty ill. There were no available doctors on the island to diagnose the issue and he struggled with it on his own. Sorry that he wasn't able to come at times and had no way to reach you. Nonetheless we are happy that you had a great vacation and enjoyed the villa.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent location, clean and all-around awesome!

  • 5 of 5

My wife, daughter and I had an awesome 8 days in Exuma. If you are looking for a reasonable, clean and well-located place for 2 or 3 people to stay I highly recommend this villa. Everything was a s represented and Kingsley was very helpful. No doubt we will return agaon.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

intimate lovely cottage steps from the beach

  • 5 of 5

we stayed at angie's place for a week. what a perfect setting. watching the sun rise over the waves gently rolling in. we used the kitchen a lot and hung out by the pool when we weren't exploring the island.

it was an inauspicious start: there was no one to meet us at the airport (as planned) and when we arrived at the villa it was not cleaned. not ready. BUT: that was fixed in minutes and angie quickly offered to refund the first night's fee. how cool is that? there could have been a few more supplies, but given the arrival confusion, ok.

some things to know; georgetown where there are groceries and supplies is about a mile. a taxi is ten bucks. for $90 we rented a car from thompson's right across the street from hideaways (which what the palm villas is now called). thompson's brother is robert of robert's island adventures. his crew took us on a half day pig-iguana-starfish-shark snorkel adventure. just five of us in the boat instead of 15... unparalleled. fish fry down the road is highly recommended. best food on island: santanas. next to best beach: tropic of cancer. take a trip to stocking island and pet the rays. just beware the bugs. we'll be back angie, thanks.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback. You were very considerate guests and took great care of the villa. We are happy that you had a great time and welcome you back to visit again. regards, Angie
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Clean, well kept, and very nice

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time and great experience at Hideaways! The staff were wonderful and the lodgings were exactly what you pay for - comfortable and accommodating. Some things to keep in mind if you travel to Exuma:

1. George Town is actually a bit more of a walk than you think - get a taxi or take the shuttle.

2. If you have to pick up some necessities/groceries go to Smitty's instead of Exuma Market. It's cleaner with a better selection.

3. Splash is cheaper than Latitudes, but Augusta Bay has the best food for their prices.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Roswell, GA

Wonderful vacation on Great Exuma!

  • 4 of 5

We spent 5 wonderful days vacationing on Great Exuma right after Hurricane Joaquin passed through. Villa location is great … next to ocean, near bars & restaurants, and a short drive into Georgetown for groceries. We rented a car and explored the Exumas. Highly recommend Tropic of Cancer beach, lunch/dinner at Santana’s, taking water taxi to Chat-‘n-Chill, and full-day boat tour of Bahama Cays. Shirley’s restaurant was so good, we ate dinner there twice!

A few minor inconveniences kept me from posting 5 stars:

* We had no electricity in our villa for the first 1-1/2 days - understandable since the hurricane had just hit Bahamas hard for 2-3 days, but villas on either side of us had power at least a full day before us.

* Pool in front of villa was empty, out of service & in need of repair work. It's a bit misleading to include "Pool beside Villas" photos and "Our villa is beside the pool" in description on HomeAway site. Would have been nice to have that pool in working order, but not a big deal as we were able to use the larger pool on property (only ~200 feet away from villa).

* There was a bit of confusion re: rental car Kingsley reserved for us through Berlie's. We never received specific instructions for airport rental car pick-up, and neither Kingsley nor the Berlie's Car Rental agent knew the airport had reopened for our arrival flight. Ended up paying for a taxi to take us from airport to villa. Rental car was then brought to us while we ate a late lunch at Augusta Bay after villa check-in.

* Villa wi-fi was not accessible - not sure if it wasn't working after power outage, or if we just typed in the password incorrectly. We were able to connect through Palm Bay Villas lobby wi-fi and another available wi-fi on the property, so it wasn't really a problem.

* Snorkeling visibility was initially poor from the storm, but got better each day. Obviously nothing anyone could do about that - maybe it'll encourage us to return soon to experience the crystal clear Bahamian waters during more normal conditions!

Angie's communications were prompt & timely and she provided many helpful tips/suggestions to make our trip better and easier. The villa was in good condition and well-stocked. Kingsley, the property manager, was very friendly & helpful and provided excellent assistance during our stay. The villa is well-situated on the island and was ideally suited for our needs, and we hope to return again soon!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 8, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear John, Tks for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We were especially concerned about the timing of your trip because hurricane Joaquin was hitting the island the day before your arrival. We are sorry about the rental car pick up not being there when you arrived because the island administrators were still in disarray and Kingsley was told the airport was not going to open on Saturday so he did not expect you to arrive as planned. In normal circumstances, the car rental party is waiting at the airport with your name when you arrive so you would have been met. The storm blew out several transformers which affected some villas and unfortunately our villa was affected. We are sorry about the inconvenience it caused you. We were very concerned about this and therefore sent an email the night before your decided to take your flight to warn you that there was no electricity. We also wish to explain that the villas close by had power restored earlier because they were not affected by any damage to their transformers. It was not something we could control because we had to wait for the Bahamas Electricity Corporation technicians from Nassau to replace those transformers. Regarding the WIFI, Kingsley gave you the correct password and there are also written instructions in the villa. If you had reached Kingsley, he would have been able to sort out your error. It appears that you missed the spaces and did not enter the correct password. The smaller pool is only being closed for a short period for maintenance. Regardless of fact that we could not avoid some of the issues created by the hurricane, Kingsley does try his best to ensure that our guests enjoy their vacation. We appreciate your understanding of the car rental, electricity and WIFI difficulties. We would be happy to reimburse you for the taxi you had to take to the villa and will also discount your first night stay by 60%. It was a miracle that we were able to accommodate your family a day after a category 4 hurricane that wiped out other islands! We feel very fortunate that we suffered little damage and there was no loss of life in Exuma. Angie
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0


Stocking Island
George Town Straw Market
Sandpiper Boutique
Minns Water Sports
Fish Fry Shacks
Jolly Hall
Nearest Airport
5 Miles
George Town Airport
Nearest Barpub
Exuma Beach Resort Bar
Nearest Ferry
1.4 Miles
George Town
Nearest Golf
7 Miles
Sandals Emerald Bay Resort
Nearest Motorway
Queens Highway
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Exuma Beach Resort and Augusta Bay Resort
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Jolly Hall
Car: recommended

Next to famous Jolly Hall beach. Conveniently located next to restaurants and bars at Exuma Beach Resort and Augusta Bay. Most popular live band or DJ next door every friday evening. 5 minute drive away from groceries, banks, ATM, shops. 5 minute water taxi ride away from Stocking island.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in George Town, Exuma

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Fall 2017
1 Aug 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Christmas and New Year Season
22 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights

Additional pricing information

There will be a departure cleaning fee of $80 for bookings of less than 7days.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties