HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

EPIC CARIBBEAN BEACH APARTMENT!!

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
People
5
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
6 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday condo in Borinquen - Puerta del Mar Sub Penthouse

2 full bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 5

Ask about our September Special!!

Sub Penthouse with extra large balcony!

You also have two amazing pools, one with the unparalleled ocean view and the other with a relaxing water fall.

And if you require an even larger body of water you have the world famous beaches surrounding Aguadilla, Rincon and Isabella. Crash boat beach is just minutes away!!

The apartment is fully equipped with latest home theater equipment. 20mbit/s dedicated internet access and high definition cable tv.

We will provide you with beach chairs a cooler and snorkeling equipment!

No trailers, jet ski's or boats allowed on property.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Mathew
Member since: 2011
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
23 November, 2016
Call Manager

Guestbook comments from the manager

I highly recommend this condo - more than enough room for a whole family, clean, gorgeous views, great community pool, safe neighborhood. We actually wished we could've spent more time there because it was so nice, but there's so much in the area we wanted to do! Surfing, great restaurants, and several beautiful beaches are all close by.



We stayed on the East side of the island for our first few nights in Puerto Rico, but ran into some problems with the place we were staying... thankfully, we found this condo online and Mathew, the manager, got back to us immediately. We packed back up on a whim and drove across the island within a few hours. So thankful we did because the second half of our trip was definitely the highlight for us! We are thinking about coming back next year and staying at the same place. Highly recommend!
Jul 2016
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(25 traveller reviews)

EPIC CARIBBEAN BEACH APARTMENT!!
average rating of 4.68 based on 28 reviews
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

The place was very well taken care of and had no issues throughout my stay. Has a great beach view. Would recommend this to anyone.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not Happy

  • 1 of 5

No WiFi...no hot water...remotes not working...broken beach chairs...Hair on bed which leaves me to think that sheets were never changed...called and emailed owner and he never replied...and on top of all that...he took his time refunding deposit...bad when you get no feedback from someone who is suppose to assist you during your stay...bad business! stay away...look for other similar rentals in this complex. Hope this review negatively effects you renting apartment .Dont regret writing this review one bit Mathew...GET IT TOGETHER!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our apartment absolutely has Wifi and Hot water. I am sorry you had a hard time figuring out how to get on the wifi and how to use the hot water. The sheets are changed every single time and everything is washed. The beach chairs are not advertised so the fact that they were broken is regrettable but we never said there would be beach chairs. This review is regrettable but obviously on outlier to our outstanding set of reviews.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

It worked well for what our purpose was...

  • 3 of 5

The property overall was OK. the security system on the door was top notch. However, a few things made an impact on our stay. First, the internet was not working. The router worked fine, but the cable provider gateway was down the entire week. As this was simply a bedroom condo for our overflow guests, most of the time was spent in another condo. This was only used for sleeping. we didn't even cook there, only used the bedrooms and bathrooms. I did try calling the number provided for access, and I did try e-mailing the owner several times during the stay, but never heard back.

The remotes for the TV didn't work, and the batteries were about to burst. I removed them from the units so there wouldn't be a mess, and just to be safe.

The ceiling fan remote batteries were the same way. I bought two new 9v batteries, but even then, I could only get the ceiling fan in the master bedroom to work.

a few light bulbs were out of service when we arrived, a room fan was not working and a speaker wire cover was hanging off the wall. I could tell there was a fresh repaint and a new sound system, and maybe this was a side effect of the fresh renovation. The bathroom vents could use some attention as well.

As I said, this was a second place we had that week, so most of the activities were in the other condo. Even tho I inspected and made sure we left the place in better shape than we found it, I have yet to receive my deposit back. I am trusting this is an isolated incident, and the area was very nice. I wouldn't mind staying at this complex again, but a bit of attention to detail is in order.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Dracut, Massachusetts
4

Very nice condo with Oceanview.

  • 4 of 5

Would have given it 5 stars but air-conditioning in the master bedroom was very noise and the ceiling fan is not working. Overall a really nice place to rent and Matthew was readily available upon arrival. Thank you Matthew for a great stay.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Puerta del mar

  • 5 of 5

Awesome condo complex. Quick drive to crash boat beach, the best beach in puerto rico.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

AMAZING!!!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed here for our 15th year anniversary in May of 2014. We had a WONDERFUL time! The view was breathtaking, the beach was very accessible and simply beautiful. The condo is very modern, Matthew was extremely helpful and available at any time to help with any issues. The next time we are back in Puerto Rico, we will definitely be staying here again.

Andre R.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 23, 2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Borinquen, Puerto Rico

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
£749
for 6 nights
From
£112
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £79
Refundable Damage Deposit £315
Tax Rate 9.0%

Use the book now button to book automatically and secure your dates faster!! We can provide extended check in and check out hours!! Book now and get ready for the most Epic Caribbean Vacation of the year!!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund for cancellations more than 0 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Borinquen in Caribbean

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , 2 Sofa bed/Futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • 2 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • caves
  • churches
  • forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot