HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815


Bedrooms 2
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 6 nights


About the property

2 full bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 5

Ask about our September Special!!

Sub Penthouse with extra large balcony!

You also have two amazing pools, one with the unparalleled ocean view and the other with a relaxing water fall.

And if you require an even larger body of water you have the world famous beaches surrounding Aguadilla, Rincon and Isabella. Crash boat beach is just minutes away!!

The apartment is fully equipped with latest home theater equipment. 20mbit/s dedicated internet access and high definition cable tv.

We will provide you with beach chairs a cooler and snorkeling equipment!

No trailers, jet ski's or boats allowed on property.

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2011
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
15 January, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

I highly recommend this condo - more than enough room for a whole family, clean, gorgeous views, great community pool, safe neighborhood. We actually wished we could've spent more time there because it was so nice, but there's so much in the area we wanted to do! Surfing, great restaurants, and several beautiful beaches are all close by.

We stayed on the East side of the island for our first few nights in Puerto Rico, but ran into some problems with the place we were staying... thankfully, we found this condo online and Mathew, the manager, got back to us immediately. We packed back up on a whim and drove across the island within a few hours. So thankful we did because the second half of our trip was definitely the highlight for us! We are thinking about coming back next year and staying at the same place. Highly recommend!
Jul 2016
  • 1 of 3


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Borinquen in Aguadilla

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:30 / Check-out: 10:30
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • Hair Dryer
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , 2 Sofa bed/Futon
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • 2 garden chairs
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • caves
  • churches
  • forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(26 traveller reviews)

84% Complete
7% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 29 reviews

Carmen Serrano

  • 5 of 5

Great and beautiful place. Loved the area and beach view from the balcony. Condo itself was beautiful, clean and great location, 2 minutes from Crashboat Beach. Would hope to go back. Owner was excellent.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

The place was very well taken care of and had no issues throughout my stay. Has a great beach view. Would recommend this to anyone.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not Happy

  • 1 of 5

No WiFi...no hot water...remotes not working...broken beach chairs...Hair on bed which leaves me to think that sheets were never changed...called and emailed owner and he never replied...and on top of all that...he took his time refunding deposit...bad when you get no feedback from someone who is suppose to assist you during your stay...bad business! stay away...look for other similar rentals in this complex. Hope this review negatively effects you renting apartment .Dont regret writing this review one bit Mathew...GET IT TOGETHER!

  • Review Submitted: 15-Apr-2016
  • Date of Stay: March 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our apartment absolutely has Wifi and Hot water. I am sorry you had a hard time figuring out how to get on the wifi and how to use the hot water. The sheets are changed every single time and everything is washed. The beach chairs are not advertised so the fact that they were broken is regrettable but we never said there would be beach chairs. This review is regrettable but obviously on outlier to our outstanding set of reviews.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Springfield VA

It worked well for what our purpose was...

  • 3 of 5

The property overall was OK. the security system on the door was top notch. However, a few things made an impact on our stay. First, the internet was not working. The router worked fine, but the cable provider gateway was down the entire week. As this was simply a bedroom condo for our overflow guests, most of the time was spent in another condo. This was only used for sleeping. we didn't even cook there, only used the bedrooms and bathrooms. I did try calling the number provided for access, and I did try e-mailing the owner several times during the stay, but never heard back.

The remotes for the TV didn't work, and the batteries were about to burst. I removed them from the units so there wouldn't be a mess, and just to be safe.

The ceiling fan remote batteries were the same way. I bought two new 9v batteries, but even then, I could only get the ceiling fan in the master bedroom to work.

a few light bulbs were out of service when we arrived, a room fan was not working and a speaker wire cover was hanging off the wall. I could tell there was a fresh repaint and a new sound system, and maybe this was a side effect of the fresh renovation. The bathroom vents could use some attention as well.

As I said, this was a second place we had that week, so most of the activities were in the other condo. Even tho I inspected and made sure we left the place in better shape than we found it, I have yet to receive my deposit back. I am trusting this is an isolated incident, and the area was very nice. I wouldn't mind staying at this complex again, but a bit of attention to detail is in order.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Mar-2016
  • Date of Stay: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Dracut, Massachusetts

Very nice condo with Oceanview.

  • 4 of 5

Would have given it 5 stars but air-conditioning in the master bedroom was very noise and the ceiling fan is not working. Overall a really nice place to rent and Matthew was readily available upon arrival. Thank you Matthew for a great stay.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Feb-2016
  • Date of Stay: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Puerta del mar

  • 5 of 5

Awesome condo complex. Quick drive to crash boat beach, the best beach in puerto rico.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Feb-2016
  • Date of Stay: February 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Car: necessary


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £72.5
Damage Deposit £290

Use the book now button to book automatically and secure your dates faster!! We can provide extended check in and check out hours!! Book now and get ready for the most Epic Caribbean Vacation of the year!!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals