4 Bedrooms, 2-1/2 Baths, Sleeps 9
About Melody Allwine
The Allwine family began renting guest homes so that they could have a place to gather and make memories while also enjoying the individual space that a house provides. A little over five years ago, they saw a need for this option in Tulsa, Oklahoma and decided to open their first guest home to visitors. With Park's 40+ years in the roofing and construction industry and Donna's eye for design, the couple turn houses into homes. Their vision is to create a warm and welcoming environment in a space that brings people together. Park and Donna's children, Melody and Rob joined the family business as it grew. Rob works alongside Park in the construction and maintenance of the homes. Melody enjoys getting to know every guest while handling each reservation
Minimum age of primary renter:25
Rental Rules and Regulations for Copper Creek Cottage CHECK-IN TIME IS AFTER 3 P.M. CST AND CHECK-OUT IS 10 A.M. CST. NO EARLY CHECK-INS and NO LATE DEPARTURES. This agreement does not create a tenancy or residence. You must depart at the appropriate time. 1. SMOKING POLICY. This is a NON-SMOKING unit. Smoking in the home or near doors and windows that leave smoke evidence behind will automatically forfeit the entire damage deposit. 2. PET POLICY. Pets are permitted in the home with prior approval only. If approved, a $100 refundable pet deposit will be assessed along with a “Furry Friends” rate of $10/pet/night. A separate signed pet agreement is also required. Guests are expected to clean up and dispose of any pet excrement prior to departure. 3. NOISE and EVENTS. Tulsa has a nuisance noise ordinance that requires quiet between 9PM and 6AM. Noise complaints from neighbors, directed to city police, the owners, or the owners’ security service will be cause for eviction with no return of payments made. THIS HOME IS IN AN ESTABLISHED NEIGHBORHOOD WITH PERMANENT RESIDENTS. IF YOUR INTENT IS TO HOLD A DRINKFEST OR STAGE A SEQUEL TO “ANIMAL HOUSE,” LOOK ELSEWHERE! Large events and gatherings (over 20 people) require prior approval. An event fee of $250.00 will be assessed for large approved gatherings. 4. MINIMUM AGE POLICY. We will not rent to vacationing students or singles under 25 years of age unless accompanied by an adult guardian or parent. 5. RESERVATION/DAMAGE DEPOSIT. Reservation/damage deposit of $300 is required. This must be received within seven (7) days of booking the reservation. The deposit automatically converts to a security/damage deposit upon arrival. The deposit is NOT applied toward rent; however, it is fully refundable within (14) business days of departure, provided the following provisions are met: a. No damage is done to unit or its contents, beyond normal wear and tear. b. No charges are incurred due to contraband, pets, or collection of rents or services rendered during the stay. c. All debris, rubbish, and discards are BAGGED and placed in outside trash cans, and soiled dishes are placed in the dishwasher and cleaned (we will unload and put away). One laundry load of sheets has been started. d. All pet refuse has been picked up, BAGGED and placed in outside trash receptacles. e. All keys are left in the lock box on the front porch and the home is left locked up. Lost or missing keys will incur a $50.00 re-key fee. f. All charges accrued during the stay are paid prior to departure. g. No linens are lost or damaged. h. No early check-in or late checkout. i. The renter is not evicted by the owner or representative of the owner, local law enforcement or the paid security that oversees the property. 6. PAYMENT. An advance payment equal to 50% of the rental rate is required 60 days before arrival. The advance payment will be applied toward the rent. We accept payment only via the online merchant card handler provided by HomeAway or VRBO. The advance payment is not a damage deposit. The BALANCE OF RENT is due sixty (60) days before your arrival date. If the reservations are made less than sixty (60) days prior to arrival, only credit cards will be accepted. Payments must be remitted in a timely manner. If a scheduled payment is not received within seven (7) days of the due date, the reservation will be canceled without notice without refund of deposit or other funds received. 7. CANCELLATIONS. A sixty (60) day notice is required for cancellation. Cancellations or changes that result in a shortened stay, that are made within sixty (60) days of the arrival date, forfeit the full advance payment. Cancellation or early departure does not warrant any refund of rent or deposit. 8. MAXIMUM OCCUPANCY. The maximum number of guests is limited to nine (9) persons. An additional charge of $10.00 per person per night for guests in addition to nine (9) will be assessed. 9. THIS PROPERTY REQUIRES A THREE (3) NIGHT MINIMUM STAY. Longer minimum stays may be required during holiday periods. If a rental is taken for less than three days, the guest may be charged the three-night rate, unless previously discussed with the owner. 10. INCLUSIVE FEES. Rates include a one-time linen/towel set-up. Amenity fees are included in the rental rate. A “starter set” of paper goods, i.e. toilet paper, paper towels, trash bags, is provided at check-in. Guests are expected to provide any additional paper goods needed for the duration of their stay. 11. NO DAILY HOUSEKEEPER SERVICE. While linens and bath towels are included in the unit, daily housekeeper service is not included in the rental rate. However, cleaning and/or linen service may be provided at an additional charge. We do provide pool towels and request that bathroom towels not be used outside. 12. RATE CHANGES. Rates are subject to change without notice. A signed contract and payment of deposit secures agreed-upon rates. 13. FALSIFIED RESERVATIONS. Any reservation obtained under false pretense will be subject to forfeiture of advance payment, deposit, and/or rental fees and the party will not be permitted to check-in. 14. WRITTEN EXCEPTIONS. Any exceptions to the above mentioned policies must be approved in writing in advance. 15. PERSONAL LIABILITY. This home is privately owned: the owners are not responsible for any accidents, injuries or illness that occurs while on the premises or its facilities. The Homeowners are not responsible for the loss of personal belongings or valuables of the guest. By accepting this reservation, it is agreed that all guests are expressly assuming the risk of any harm arising from their use of the premises or others whom they invite to use the premise. 16. PARKING. This home has room for approximately 4 cars on the driveway, and there is additional parking on the street. All guests must exercise consideration for our neighbors. Do not block or pull into neighboring driveways. Should a larger event be planned (more than 6 vehicles), please consult with the owners for directions for parking. 17. SWIMMING POOL. This home has a swimming pool. All guests swim at their own risk. No pets are allowed in the pool. Evidence of pet hair in the pool will forfeit deposit. This pool has a vinyl liner that is susceptible to damage from sharp objects. Lacerations to the liner requiring repair or replacement will create additional charges for the guest.
100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Our stay was wonderful! Very comfortable home.
We enjoyed our stay. So many amenities and our children enjoyed the pool.
We are happy to hear that you found your time relaxing and enjoyable! We look forward to your next visit!
Wonderful and spacious
Everything was great
Thank you for your stay! We hope to host you again soon!
Excellent Family Home
Everything was as expected. We loved the house, property, location, and everything about it. We lived it, kids loved it, it was perfect for what we had. We would definitely rent again!!!
Creating a great family experience is our ultimate goal. Bringing families together and letting them enjoy their down time is one of the best things we hear as hosts!
The house was absolutely amazing! Location is great! Hospitality was above and beyond! Great house to have kids in!
We are absolutely elated that you enjoyed your time here! We value family and try our best to share that value with those that we host! We look forward to hosting you again.
FPC BIBLE QUIZ TEAMS
Everything was great as usual. This is the third time we've stayed at this property and have enjoyed it every time. We actually rented two houses this year to accommodate the number of people we had. We really enjoy dealing with Melody and always check her listings first.
We are always delighted to host our guests for return visits! It makes serving families a real blessing to get to reconnect! We look forward to next year!
Property needs attention
Let me start by saying we were only there one night. Considering the cost of this property and all the amazing reviews, my expectations were high. The backyard was great and the kids had a great time. However, beyond that my first impressions were not great.
We spent a lot of time trying to get the front door open because the front door sticks badly. Once inside, we found the trim and walls were scuffed badly. All of the vents were closed upstairs and it was probably about 90 degrees up there. We had to manually open each and every vent, which wasn't ideal (especially without a step stool). Unfortunately, I cut myself on an exposed staple on the stairs where the carpet is beginning to wear; the carpet in general seemed dirty and our allergies were awful while we were in there. We have kids with dog allergies and it was obvious there had been dogs in that home and not properly cleaned up after.
The backyard was lovely and we spent a lot of time out there, but once the mosquitoes came out, it became impossible. There were tons of citronella candles around, but no lighter and no bug spray. We bought some and left them for your future guests.
I asked to be allowed to arrive an hour early than check in and we were denied, then asked to stay an hour later than check out and we were denied again. She explained they had guests arriving that day and it sounds like there were guests the day before we arrived. I understand needing to run a business and fill spots but on your welcome email, you talked about flexibility with those check in times and check out times. Don't offer flexibility if you are going to book your place so tightly you can't offer flexibility. It was disappointing. We weren't even in your home for 24 hours and paid way too much for what we got. We are disappointed.
Looking through the journal you left for guests to sign, it looks like you have had this property for rent since 2013. I would urge you to close bookings for a week or two and give it some much needed attention.
We are so glad that you enjoyed the outdoor amenities! We are also incredibly sorry that you feel like the experience didn't live up to your expectations! While we try our hardest to accommodate all of our guests needs, we cannot accommodate flexibility on check-in or check-out times for guests with bookings immediately before or after their stay. We want to thank you for these points of concern. Since we do not live in the home, we value all feedback, to make each stay better than the last! We will be working on these things and working to prevent them from happening again.