HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Five bedroom luxury villa sleeps 12 superior accommodation

People12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Space 2,700 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

The villa has extended pool with jacuzzi, games room, and is 15 mins to disney.

This five-bedroom luxury florida villa, offers a super self-catering family holiday. It sleeps 12 people, the furnishings have been upgraded to a high standard. The spacious interior is lovely design. This luxury 2700sq ft property is set in beautiful gated community at Calabay Parc Tower Lake within walking distance of the natural surroundings of Tower Lake , there are planned lake front facilities including a club house, picnic area, water sports, and a fishing pier with a boat ramp for all your water activities. If you want comfort, luxury, style and cleanliness then this is the house for your perfect vacation. The villa is located of Highway 27 which is 15 minutes from Disney World, and 15 minutes from LEGOLAND opening AUTUMN 2011. The villa has two private master suites with large bathrooms, a beautiful designed pool with jacuzzi with deck area with luxury patio furniture. Wireless internet access is available, and Tv's are in every room with the main lounge offering cable

There are over 30 manuicured golf courses in the immediate vicinity, the nearest one being southern dunes, which is a five minute drive away. If you are going to Florida for golf, then Lakeside Point is an ideal location as it is central for many special golf courses.

To ensure you have a smooth and pleasant stay, the house is supervised by one of the most established and reputable management companies in Orlando and they are contactable 24 hours a day if required.

More Details

Owner
Steve and Helen Mather
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
27 March, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Calabay Parc at Tower Lake in Haines City

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 12
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • rural
Theme:
  • Family
  • Luxury
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 5 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , two master bedrooms with ensuite
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , two master bedrooms with ensuite
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , Queen bedroom with ensuite bathroom
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed , jack and jill bedrooms with adjoining bathroom
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Single Bed , jack and jill bedrooms with adjoining bathroom
    living- room area - 2 Sofa bed/Futon
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
Outside:
  • Garden
  • 6 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • swimming
Notes:
We have a main bedroom downstairs suitable for disabled customers

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(122 traveller reviews)

Five bedroom luxury villa sleeps 12 superior accommodation
average rating of 4.885246 based on 122 reviews
5

Everything as Promised and Then Some

  • 5 of 5

We (5 adults) thoroughly enjoyed the spaciousness of the home allowing each of us to have our privacy when needed; even the pool area was exceptionally large. We've rented other homes in Florida before and this one was the cleanest by far -- it was immaculate. We had excellent weather the entire 2 weeks so made good use of both the pool and spa. We also really enjoyed the neighborhood -- we walked every morning and made a habit of going to the dock and checking for fish -- we could often spot them below the water when it was calm and sunny. The owners were also wonderful to work with and very accommodating. We will definitely look into renting this home again if there's another Florida vacation in our future.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Heather - we are both pleased you all enjoyed our villa and the special experience it has to offer. We look forward to you returning shortly. - Kind regards - Helen and Steve
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great value and lots to do at the house

  • 4 of 5

One real issue was the cleaning staff did not do a good job in the bathrooms. There was black mold in the grout lines of the showers. I was told by the owner, when I discussed the oldTVs, in the photos, that new TVs would be installed before we arrived. They said that they were visiting in November 2016 and would install them then, but that did not happen. The microwave was dirty and cracked and the stove had aluminum foil for the burner drip pans (not real appealing). Otherwise we enjoyed our stay! :) We had a great time using the pool, pool table, and air hockey table.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for submitting your review. We are both pleased you enjoyed your overall stay. Regarding the microwave its not dirty but suffered from a guest over - heating a meal and all the detergents we have tried have been unable to completely remove the colour. Our cleaners do place aluminum foil over the drip trays to protect them, and this is changed regularly. We reviewed the tv's in November and have decided to move forward with replacements for the main bedrooms in May this year. We have immediately asked our management company to review all the shower facilities and any work recommended will be completed in the first available unbooked period at the beginning of April. Thank you for your comments. Kind regards - Helen and Steve
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spacious and clean - quiet neighborhood

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time and enjoyed the house very much. My son loved the pool and the game room. Disney parks are 20-30 minutes away. Everything was clean and spacious and management and owners were very responsive to inquiries.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are both pleased you all enjoyed yourselves, and look forward to you returning shortly. - Kind regards - Helen and Steve
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Montevideo, Uruguay
5

A dream house

  • 5 of 5

Our experience was excellent. The house location is vey convinient and near to Disney Parks, it is also close to WallMart and other services. The villa is spacious and clean with good access to the local area.The house is very good maintained and furnished. Steve and Helen were very friendly and helpful, and the manager Rebecca was also available when we contact her and inmeditley solve little issues.

We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this property to anyone and we would definitely like to return!!!!!! Our dream vacation come true!!! - Thank you Steve and Helen.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Natalia - we are both pleased you all enjoyed yourselves. We have worked hard to create a special experience, and we look forward to you returning shortly. - Kind regards - Helen and Steve
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

centrally located, although about 40 min from major attractions.

  • 3 of 5

the villa was spaceful and pleasant. Plenty of room. The hit tub and pool were great, although you don't get much sun in the back.

The appliances ( televisions, grill) need updating. Game room was too hot to use. I wish you were able to adjust the temp in the villa. Overall it was a decent stay.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2
Cheshire, UK
5

Visit in November 2016

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the property for the first two weeks in November 2016.

The villa is spacious, well equipped and clean with good access to the local area.

There is a Walmart and Publix within a 5 minute drive for groceries and essentials.

November is a great time to visit as it is very dry and still warm....

Manny's Chop House still good and recommend Crazy Fish just if the 27 in Lake Wales.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We are both pleased you all enjoyed yourselves, and look forward to you returning shortly. - Kind regards - Helen and Steve
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Calabay Parc at Tower Lake, Disney / Orlando

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Winter
1 Jan 2017 - 13 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£575
for 7 nights
£575
 
 
Easter
14 Apr 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£625
for 7 nights
£625
 
 
Summer
1 May 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£600
for 7 nights
£600
 
 
Autumn
1 Sep 2017 - 15 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£575
for 7 nights
£575
 
 
Christmas
16 Dec 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£625
for 7 nights
£625
 
 
Winter
1 Jan 2018 - 29 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
£575
for 7 nights
£575
 
 
Easter
30 Mar 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£625
for 7 nights
£625
 
 
Summer
1 May 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£600
for 7 nights
£600
 
 
Autumn
1 Sep 2018 - 15 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
£575
for 7 nights
£575
 
 
Christmas
16 Dec 2018 - 31 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
£625
for 7 nights
£625
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
£450
for 5 nights
From
£90
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

We also require £250 security deposit for a 2 week vacation, and £125 for a 1 week vacation, which is fully refundable, subject to the management company checks. Pool heat charged at an agreed weekly rate

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Location

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Orlando International
Car: necessary

Located near to Walt Disney World, enjoy and unwind in the water parks Typhoon Lagoon, Blizzard Beach, or enjoy the many thrills of Universal Studios, Bush Gardens, Kennedy Space Centre, Sea world, and Wet N Wild. We are surrounded by over 30 of the best golf courses and the villa is located only 5 minutes from the top rated Southern Dunes golf course. Alternatively relax and unwind by taking a trip to the gulf beaches, or visit the many nature reserves central Florida has to offer. A day on St John's river is recommended for the family. Or visit one of the many premium shopping outlets l Florida has to offer, including the Florida Mall, and Millennium Mall. The highly prestigious Posner Park only 5 minutes away, which is under construction will accommodate some of the highest quality shopping facilities, restaurants and amenities in the area.

Photos

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot