HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Condado Ashford Imperial Condo Balcony Ocean View Jr. Bedroom Getaway

Bedrooms Studio
Space 500 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

Condado's best-- 1 Block to the beach 1 Queen Bed-Ocean View Studio

Junior 1 bedroom /studio with Queen Bed in the heart of Condado, near all shops, restaurants, casinos, and beaches. Side balcony offers great city view as well as poolside and ocean. Fully equipped kitchen with dishes, waffle maker, crock pot, pots and pans, linens and towels. 43 inch Samsung HD TV with DVD Player and CD/Stereo. Marble floors and bath; bright and sunny. Unit has Air Conditioning and ceiling fan. Renters pay electric and any options above basic cable. Security deposit required. Special Rates offered if booked by Oct 31st, 2017:

3 months $6250.00

2 months $4000.00

1 month $2100.00

Utilities may be charged for longer stays.

Sorry, no short-term or rentals under 30 days during Winter Seasonal Periods.

More Details

Jose N.
Member since: 2016
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
4 May, 2018

About Jose N.

Not an invester unit; owner-occupied and take pride of ownership.

Why Jose N. chose Condado

Ashford Imperial is a desirable spot in the heart of the best of Condado. No rental car needed as you can walk to many area sights/attractions.

What makes this condo unique

Underground rental space for car is available if needed and negotiable.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Condado in Santurce

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • not suitable for children ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • resort ...
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Full Tub, Pedestal Sink, Toilet, Medicine Cabinet. Marble Bathroom also has a window.
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , OrthroPedic Serta
  • 1 Queen Bed 7/8th Wall-Junior 1-Bedroom
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Steps to Beach. Marriot Hotel & Casino, La Concha, Restaurants and shopping stores.


3/5 -
(2 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
Condado Ashford Imperial Condo Balcony Ocean View Jr. Bedroom Getaway
average rating of 3.0 based on 2 reviews

Dusty, Dirty and Horrible Customer Service

  • 1 of 5

My partner and I arrived to Puerto Rico and the owner insisted we use his “taxi driver” John, because of the reasonable price, didn’t happen he over charged us. We arrive to the apartment and it happened to be that John had our keys which I though was odd, but we went with it. I didn’t understand why the owner didn’t just flat tell us this is the man we would be dealing with our whole stay. Later we come to find out this guy was the “handy man” for the apartment. His wife allegedly had cleaned the apartment.

We arrived to the apartment and it was so stuffy with a stale smell. We looked around and right away I saw the kitchen counter had bread crumbs, the dishes had been stacked, not even the courtesy of being put away, and from the looks of it the dishes were dirty, not washed right. The kitchen’s sponges were dirty and brown, like they were used for other things other than washing dishes. We ended up buying our own sponge to use. When I wanted to pour me a drink I reached for one of the cabinets to use one of the cups, the cup literally was stuck to the surface. I pulled it out and saw it had some nasty residue on it. We decided not to use the kitchen at all during our stay, we would have to rewash everything and just not worth it. This of course cut into our cost since one of the main amenities was unusable to us the whole entire trip.

We then look around the bathroom had no extra toilet paper, there were left over shampoos that hotels give you in the shower that were open and used. They didn’t even take the garbage out! The bathtub had a ring of white residue from no being washed properly. The floor mats were filthy like they never have been washed.

The bedroom was so stuffy and disgustingly dusty. The furniture this owner uses is these wooden twine that was filled with dust. The lamp also a dust collector was black and grey with dust. The bedroom clock as filthy with dust and also was a mirror napkin dispenser filled with dust. The cabinet to put and hang your clothes was also dusty inside, we had to wipe down the inside in order to put our clothes inside.

Long story short, the owner and the handyman were disorganized. Even after we complained the owner acted like we were making everything up. He never even had the courtesy to make sure these problems were handled. The owner has horrible customer service. The view is not worth the agony this place will cause you. Should have paid a little more and stayed on another floor.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mr. Lopez is every Landlord's nightmare. John is licensed Taxi driver with one of the cleanest SUV and working air conditioning. There was never a mention of overcharge for his services. His wife agreed to clean your unit and was paid to do so prior to your arrival. You said you would send pictures, but the attachment was unreadable. John said your unit was clean and you were being difficult. We called him immediately to rectify the situation and paid him again to make sure your unit was prepared to your satisfaction. John called us back the next day after he had personally attended to the unit. His wife was insulted and we lost both a Driver as well as Handyman and cleaner. You failed to mention the many times we apologized. The wood twine furniture is Rattan and Wicker, suitable for tropic decor. The unit has excellent cross ventilation and no one has ever referred to it as 'stuffy'. We try hard to make it a welcome experience. Try San Juan Vacations where you find a bucket under the sink drain leaks and hold your security for 6 mos or down the street at Marriott for $300 night or LaConcha at $2000 per week. We have engaged a new cleaning service and there have been no complaints. Happy Trails.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Very nice condo on 8th Floor!

  • 5 of 5

Very clean and nicely decorated with cable TV, good mattress and ample room for clothes and stuff. Kitchen situated with all equipped. Nice building with friendly security 24/7. Joe has a driver for a reasonable fee to pick you up and drop you off at airport. No stress and lots of restaurants for your taste buds. We enjoyed the weather as New York got frozen while we were away. Hope to return to Condado soon. Just be careful of beach on Condado. Current can be swift. Other than that we loved going to La Concha Hotel where they have a great selection menu for lunch. If you want native food try El Hibarito on Calle Del Sol in Old San Juan. Take the bus to Old San Juan for .75 cents.. Can't beat the price. Another place going the other direction on Ashford was the Kesalta restaurant. It's a mile walk there and a mile walk back or take transportation. We tried the Sandwich Cubano and they have a lot of little bakery goodies like Flan and etc. The Condado is up and coming and a lot of new places are being either renovated or newly built. Joe's place is in the heart of the Condado. Lots of police drive by to either patrol or have their lunch break so always felt safe. Can't avoid people on street (1 or 2) who are down and out but they don't bother you. That you'll find anywhere. Supermarket on Diego open 24 hours has great selection and Boars Head Deli products. We would stock up when needed. We don't do night life as we are a bit older so cannot comment on it but you have the casinos across the street at The Marriott and La Concha if thats your thing. I'm sure there are other places to get your Salsa groove on.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Car: not necessary

Condado, Ashford Imperial Condominium


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee $75.00
Premium Cable Channels $75.00
$100 Utilities Charges apply to monthly or longer rentals
No Smoking No Pets
Unit is on 8th Floor in a Condo High Rise Building with 2 elevators
Laundry and Gym on 2nd Floor
Free WiFi in Lobby, Rear and Pool area.
Parking may be available; Additional Charges may apply $50 weekly.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals