Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Treasure Island 2BR-Bunk***King Size Beds both rooms

People8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

*******THIS CONDO HAS KING SIZE BEDS IN BOTH BEDROOMS AND ONE OF THE LARGEST BALCONIES OVERLOOKING THE GULF OF ANY 2 BEDROOM IN PANAMA CITY BEACH*****

A pet friendly homeaway from home, enjoy your vacation at our Treasure Island Panama City Beach Rental Condo. A 2 bedroom for rent by owner Panama City Beach Florida Vacation Rental sleeps 6 to 8 with king size beds in both bedrooms, 2 twin size bunk beds, and pullout couch. Linens and towels provided. Full kitchen with all appliances, utensils and dishes provided. 2 full bathrooms, living room, dining room area and breakfast bar area. Washer and dryer included. Condos are all professionally decorated with luxury furnishings.

Fantastic direct beachfront views of Gulf of Mexico from two bedroom unit. Tastefully furnished with full size washer and dryer.

The condo pictured is on the 20th floor. We also have Treasure Island condos located on the 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, 5th, 7th, 9th, 15th and 17th, 19th and 20th floors. Take your pick of one of our Panama City Beach condos located on the beachfront with a breathtaking view of the gulf.

Condos have a large, private 29 foot balcony that overlooks the beautiful, Emerald Coast waters of The Gulf of Mexico.

FAMILIES WELCOME!

The Treasure Isalnd front office charges a $20 one time fee per condo upon arrival for parking passes and pool bands.

Treasure Island has implemented a new parking policy that affects extra vehicle parking. If you bring more than 2 vehicles, the resort now charges a $100 parking fee per extra vehicle where space is available. If you have questions about parking availability or this fee, please contact the resort directly.

TREASURE ISLAND PET POLICY EFFECTIVE MARCH 1, 2014.

Only 1 dog less than 30 lbs per condo will be allowed. The front office will charge a non refundable $250 pet fee upon arrival. NO EXCEPTIONS TO THIS RULE WILL BE MADE, PLEASE DO NOT ASK.

These charges are their charges and are not ours and are not included in our fees.

More Details

Property Manager
Victor
-
Member since: 2001
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
13 July, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Panama City Beach in Bay County

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 09:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • caving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(28 traveller reviews)

64% Complete
17% Complete
10% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
Treasure Island 2BR-Bunk***King Size Beds both rooms
average rating of 4.392857 based on 28 reviews
2

Not impressed at all. From the booking to the stay

  • 2 of 5

I couldn't have been more dissappointed in this rental. First of all, the owner charges a ridiculous $75 "convenience fee" for using a credit card for booking. Which I later found out is against VRBO's rules. Furthermore, the unit was not ready when we arrived. The bed was not made in the second bedroom, there was a dirty rag and food in the sink and dishes still in the dishwasher. There was sand on the floors throughout the unit. This unit is supposed to sleep 8 but there were literally only 2 mismatched drinking cups in the cabinet. There were a couple of dirty wine glasses as well but that was it. The glass plates were disgusting. The first thing we did was go to the store and purchase plastic cups and paper plates so that we wouldn't need to use the (2) cups and the other dirty dishes. The furniture in the living room area was beat up and one of the lamps fell apart the first time we attempted to turn it on. The bathrooms were disgusting, the vanity drawers had hair in them and were just overall not clean. The light was out in the master bathroom shower. I mentioned earlier that the second bedroom bed was not made, the linens were not there either. when we got back from dinner the evening we arrived, the linens for that bed were in a bag outside the door. The master bedroom bed was made however, the pillows were king size but the pillow cases were queen, leaving a substantial portion of the pillow not covered. We used spare pillow cases to cover the uncovered portion. Every chair on the patio had holes in them where metal was poking through which would in turn poke into us when sitting on them . There is also not a light on the patio so if you sit outside after dark or plan a meal after dark you will not have any light.

I read prior reviews where people stated that the unit was not clean but thought/hoped it would've been rectified by the time our trip rolled around but that wasn't the case. I also saw a reply from Victor basically blaming the cleaning crew for letting everyone down. The problem is not the cleaning crew as much as it is his. He clearly does not take this seriously because if he did it wouldn't continue to be a problem. In closing, I would not recommend this property to anyone. There is no care taken to make it comfortable or enjoyable. When paying this much for a property I don't expect it to be filthy. I also don't expect to have cheap beat up furniture with linens that you would expect at a cheap motel. 100% Disappointed

  • Review Submitted: 07-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hickory NC
3

Had a wonderful time!

  • 3 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at Treasure Island. Overall a great stay. The view from the balcony was simply spectacular and the place itself is very well located. The grocery store just a five-minute Drive, a restaurant a 3-minute walk away, and lots of other things nearby. Checking in and checking out was very simple.

The unit itself was somewhat dirty on arrival. The floors were not clean & the unit seemed dusty, particularly the ceiling fans -we could see the thick dust buildup on them and therefore we did not turn the fans on because we did not want to get more dust everywhere nor breathe it in.

Note: when they say that they provide just the basic supplies they really mean it! We had to provide our own toilet paper and paper towels as there was not enough for our nine day stay.

On the positive end, the unit was quite spacious and we had a lot of room for cooking in the kitchen. There were plenty of pots, pans, silverware, plates, and glasses etc and we really enjoyed the privacy of the balcony, which we really took advantage of.

We would definitely come back again!

  • Review Submitted: 11-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Amazing view!

  • 4 of 5

In room 2005, they need to do a deep cleaning. Floors were nasty and dishes were put away dirty. They need to replace missing bowls and cups. But overall we did enjoy our stay.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and letting me know about these issues with the condo. We try very hard to make sure that everything is absolutely prefect when you come. Unfortunately cleaners often let guests and us down in expectations. Next time please let us know if there are any issues with your condo and we will absolutely do all we can do to make it right. We are so happy you were able to still enjoy your stay and do hope you come again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

Every thing needed was here just as described had a great time..

  • Review Submitted: 30-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We always appreciate it. We're glad you had a great time and do hope you return again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful condo

  • 5 of 5

Great place, great condo

  • Review Submitted: 23-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a great time. I hope you can come again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Rogersville, Tennessee
3

Beware extra fees

  • 3 of 5

The grounds/pool were ok. Pool and hot tub were clean. Had to request the container in the dog walk area to be emptied for two straight days- it was literally overflowing. The condo was typical- clean but needed a good cleaning- and when we changed the bed sheets in our room; Ummm, the bed should have had a good mattress cover on it loooong ago; not clean. The closet containing the trash chute should have been kept much cleaner. Everything was basically good, except for some very rude, obnoxious "owners". Maybe if everyone quits renting from Treasure Island and the owner's upkeep fees etc go up- they will treat people better. Be advised there is a fee "per condo" for pool bands. Several previous years when I rented at Treasure Island- I was charged per person/per pool band; make sure you don't get ripped off, too. Also, I was charged a parking fee previously; found out this last time that there is only a extra guest" parking fee. Beware. Make sure you get all your fees itemized before you go and pay.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Cleaninf Fee, State and Local Taxes Applied

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals