HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

G201 Executive SUITE! ocean/ Large/ FAST wifi Penthouse

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Space 1,800 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 14 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 6

Waipouli G201: OCEAN FRONT Corner Suite: One of 6 corner executive suites at Waipouli, G201 offers extra space, luxury, Privacy and BIG VIEWS! Gaze to the north and see a 100 year old coconut grove & the sun setting. Gaze to the East at Waipouli Beach and be memorized by the sunrise or enchanted by the Waipouli moon rise. Equipped with a top of the line kitchen, central air conditioning by TRAIN, granite counter tops, African Mahogany cabinets, three bathrooms and 3 showers to relax any over hiked traveler. Pack less with the full size stack able washer & Dryer.

Waipouli Resort & Spa boasts Kauai's only heated fresh water lazy river pool with one cave, two water slides, three sand bottom whirlpool spas, three waterfalls and a child friendly sand bottom beach area. On the Beach & near the pool we have "Oasis" our beach front restaurant & Beach Bar. Stay connected with Wireless & high speed ether-net, 3 cable TV's, free local calls. Pamper yourself at Spa by the Sea, our 5000 square foot spa, our new fitness room with ocean views, an activities desk, beach towels provided by the pool and a business center.

Nearby: The new Kauai OCEAN FRONT PATH, boutique shops, grocery stores, classic Old Kapaa Town, Sunny and old Kapaa town, bike rentals (for the path), sushi bars, coffee shops, Yoga studios, Coconut Market Place, Lydgate state park, Fuji Beach "Baby Beach", sun rises, moon rises, Donkey Beach, Kealia Beach, fruit stands, Papaya's health food MORE. AND Waipouli Beach Resort is on WAIPOULI BEACH..

More Details

Property Manager
Kauai Exclusive Joshua
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
22 April, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Kapaa in Kauai

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • massage therapist

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

55% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
G201 Executive SUITE! ocean/ Large/ FAST wifi Penthouse
average rating of 4.2222223 based on 9 reviews
Upland, CA
5

Nice stay at G201 - Great property management!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Talk about a large condo! The master bedroom was located in the back of the condo, which was so quiet. The kitchen had ALL brand new utensils for cooking. We had to call about the safe in the bedroom, and management company was quick to respond. Very professional, and nice to work with. We were nervous about a comment we read on earlier post about the view of a parking lot, and there is a lot on the side of the bldg., however, there were no cars there, and NO issues. My husband and I sat out on the lanai every morning and had our coffee, looking at the ocean. The views from the living room and dining area are breathless. You open the sliders and can hear the ocean waves. We would stay here again and appreciated all the amenities, esp the washer and dryer IN the unit! They even provided soap to do laundry! This is a large, roomy condo. There was 5 of us, and I felt there was plenty of room. Note, we went to Kuhio Shores the following week, and even though we were right on the beach, perfect view, the condo was way too cramped for us after staying at G201. Thanks again for keeping the condo clean and very well stocked.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
4

Great views

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Awesome property and the unit was exactly as described. The only negatives were the pool security is ridiculously overdone and the beach out front is not great.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: Kauai Exclusive Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, TX
4

NIce but had some minor issues

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed here after staying in G101 for 7 days - the views were great but the amenities were lacking. The kitchen was not very well stocked with dishes, pans, blender etc. and the television was hard to get connected and change channels. There were no beach chairs or items to use on the beach Additionally, the spa tub did not work which would have been nice after several of the hikes we went on. Had we not stayed in G101 initially perhaps we would not have been as disappointed - but it was much more well equipped than this unit

  • Review Submitted: 25-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay in Waipouli Beach Resort G201. Please allow us to speak to a few things mentioned in your review. There are plenty of dishes, pans, a working blender and silverware in the kitchen. I wish we had known you were having trouble locating these items while you were in house. This suite does have 4 beach chairs and a cooler which we just confirmed with our cleaning team. We will look into the the feedback you shared regarding the tub not working properly. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we hope to learn from this and do better moving forward. Mahalo, Kauai Exclusive Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Francisco, CA
5

Beautiful condo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful condo. Note that the view from the master bedroom is parking lot only and there is no lanai facing the ocean, only to the side - this is difficult to tell from the photos. Concierges phoned multiple times leading up to arrival and weren't able to assist with the things I actually needed, seemed like sales calls really. Also received calls and then multiple knocks on the door in the hour leading up to checkout time, which I did not appreciate, especially when I'd been told "no rush" during the first phone call (9am). Management company required MUCH more paperwork than expected with VRBO and even asked me to download an app to obtain information about my stay. This was a hassle and exactly why I booked with VRBO in the first place. Pool area was lovely, but security was over the top - who wants to wear a paper bracelet while at the pool? Suggested improvements for this unit: - laundry basket - drying rack for swimsuits - high door latch or chain to prevent small children from escaping - table service and seating for 6 (everything seemed intended for 4 people)

  • Review Submitted: 21-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
,
5

family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Condo G201 is a beautiful condo and the location is excellent with an ocean view. Very quiet location and well kept property.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
,
1

A/C went out!! NO assistance and poor management!!

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

While the place was beautiful, it is hard to enjoy it when you feel hot and sticky beacuse there is no working air conditioning! I specifically chose a place to stay that has air because I live in Hawaii and know how humid and uncomfortable summer nights can be! I called the assistance line and (no surprise) there was no one available to assist us. I have reached out to management two times already to see if they had any interest in my stay, but I never received ANY response!! Seriously? Poor management We are going back in August and will definitely be choosing another place to stay!

  • Review Submitted: 13-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, Thank you for your time to leave us a review and for your feedback. Please allow us to speak to a few issues mentioned in this review. What this guest is saying about us not being available is not true. We did answer her phone calls (we have someone in the office 24/7) and dispatched the AOAO maintenance team to resolve her AC issue right away. At the Waipouli Beach Resort the air conditioning is run and maintained by the resort. We are not allowed to touch it and must have them deal with any and all AC issues. This guest then reached out to us threatening a bad review in exchange for compensation due to the AC not working. We did not feel this was something we wanted to entertain. We apologize for this experience and the AC issue has been resolved so it is a non issue moving forward. We will share this feedback with the Waipouli Beach Resort AOAO and hope we can avoid guest experiences like this in the future. Mahalo, Kauai Exclusive Management
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Wait!! WE MAY STILL HAVE SOMETHING If not available PLEASE CALL!! 877GoKauai 877-465-2824 or email rent@kauaiexclusive.com GET a response in MINUTES!!
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals