Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Fantastic patio home in Gated Community, near Cottonwood, Jerome and Sedona, AZ

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 30 nights

Overview

About the property

This home (of just under 1800 square feet plus garage) is the perfect, cozy vacation spot with a bright, upbeat decor. Located in a prime tourist area, there are many recreational , shopping and dining opportunities to enjoy. The ghost mining town, turned art colony, Jerome is less than a half hour away, and the beautiful Red Rocks of Sedona are a mere 20 minutes north.

The backyard is an amazing, small enclosed space with brick paver patio, small fountain and fabulous fire table. It's perfect for people who have dogs since few of the homes are fenced. At night, the setting is very conducive to sharing a glass of wine and hors d'oeuvres by the fire. There are lovely views of the mountains, and the night sky is dark and free of lights if you are a star gazer.

Inside, the bungalow is colorful and eclectic with all the conveniences of home, having the touch of a professional designer. The spacious master bedroom with king size bed has a large walk in closet and adjoining bath. The guest room has a queen size bed and is directly across the hall from a full bath. A queen sofa sleeper in the den provides additional sleep space.

Internet and cable tv are provided with TV's in both bedrooms and the living room which also features a remote controlled electric fireplace. Washer and dryer as well as bi-weekly cleaning and monthly lawn maintenance are included.

More Details

Owner
Chuck Anderson
Member since: 2016
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
23 July, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Verde Santa Fe in Cottonwood-Verde Village

Property Type:
  • house
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews

4.5/5 -
(2 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Fantastic patio home in Gated Community, near Cottonwood, Jerome and Sedona, AZ
average rating of 4.5 based on 2 reviews
Penn Yan, NY
5

Exceeded Expectations all down the line

  • 5 of 5

We were more than pleased with our month rental. We were greeted by Chuck, the owner, who took the time to literally show us everything - helped to get our computer on line in the office and make sure we knew how to operate the TV (always a challenge in a rental). The house was spotless and very tastefully appointed. It was also very quiet. The kitchen was well stocked with all utensils and had a fine array of spices.

Chuck checked back with us during our stay to make sure all was well.

The location was very convenient for getting quickly to all the sites and sights of Cornville, Cottonwood, Jerome and Sedona. And there were even desert hiking trails a mile down the road. My wife and I consider this one of the best rentals we ever had.

Bob W., Finger Lakes area, NY State.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bob, Thank you very much for your kind review. We really appreciated your visit as well. Chuck & Barbara
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

We enjoyed our stay

  • 4 of 5

Overall, we enjoyed our stay very much. The house is decorated professionally and very comfortable to live in. The patio is private and we used it daily.

The house is well equipped for living and eating.

The only complaint is that we were not able to use the Community Clubhouse with it's workout room and swimming pool. We visited it twice to see if we could work something out to no avail. We were given about ten pages to fill out which had to be signed by the owner so we just gave up.

R. Freese

  • Review Submitted: 11-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Richard, I wish you had called us about this. I'm certain we could have quickly resolved the issue. By the way, where did you play Pikle Ball? Thanks much, Chuck
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Insurance £45.58
Refundable Damage Deposit £772.5

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals