HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

4 Palms - 2 Bedroom Oceanside Condo Located On Smather's Beach Only 2 Miles From Duval Street

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
People
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday condo in Midtown - 4 Palms

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

4 PALMS: Located 4 palm trees from the ocean, this 2 bedroom 2 bath condominium with sleeper sofa, within minutes of the hectic lifestyle of downtown. Balconies run the length of this home offering fresh air and sunshine with ocean breezes wafting by.

Condo offers street view; complex offers ocean view.

1800 Atlantic is located directly on the Atlantic Ocean and offers guests use of the large pool overlooking the Atlantic Ocean as well as a Jacuzzi, BBQ hut, tennis courts, and assigned parking in the covered garage.

Bedding: K/2T/Q sleeper

Sleeps up to 6.

*** CALL US FOR LOWEST RATES AVAILABLE ***

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome

Property Manager
FOR LOWEST RATE Go To: AtHomeKeyWest.com 888-374-0801
Speaks English, Russian, Czech, Polish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
7 December, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

4.3/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

4 Palms - 2 Bedroom Oceanside Condo Located On Smather's Beach Only 2 Miles From Duval Street
average rating of 4.25 based on 4 reviews
5

We were thrilled with the condo. It was very well appointed and all the comforts of home!

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful vacation! We would enjoy coffee on the balcony every morning while the ocean breezes blew! We toured the magnificent orchid garden and strove along the waterfront every morning to begin our day. We took the walking tour and enjoyed browsing and shopping on Duval Street. The citizens of Key West were always willing to assist with providing directions and answer any questions. My husband even mentioned moving to Key West after retiring. We definitely plan to return!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Condo..... perfect location

  • 4 of 5

Group of us snowbirds came down for one week and loved the condo. Everyone was friendly and the condo had everything we needed. Loved hanging by the pool and on the small beach area for some games. Easy walk to Duval for those who enjoy walking. Great having a garage as well however our access card hardly ever worked. Would definitely stay at 4 Palms again

  • Review Submitted: Feb 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Loved Our Trip

  • 4 of 5

The condo was wonderful. Beautiful and well equipped. Very relaxed setting. The grounds and pool were spectacular. Leaps and bounds better than staying in a hotel. It was like a home away from home. Gage, the security guy at night, was very friendly and helpful; went out of his way to resolve a parking issue and make us feel welcome. My only complaint would be that the internet modem did not work for the first 3 days of our trip (which I needed and expected access to), and even though the rental company personel said they would call me to let me know what was going on after each time I called to let them know the internet was still not working, I still had to discover the progress myself. I specifically gave them my phone number to keep me informed, but they chose instead to email me in return, which I could not access because I needed the internet connection. I'm sure the issue was an anomaly and probably happens rarely, and it was obvious that they were working diligently with the cable company and brought over a new modem while we were out sightseeing which I did appreciate, but it was frustrating none-the-less. But overall, we had an amazing trip to Key West. If not for the internet debacle, I would have given 5 stars!!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 24, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review our home. We sincerely apologize about the confusion with the internet service. When you told me not to worry about it, that you had a hotspot on your phone, I thought e-mailing the log-in information to you would be sufficient. Apparently that was not the case and am glad you were still able to enjoy your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Hudson Wisconsin
4

Wonderful Stay!

  • 4 of 5

We had a great stay and have only good things to say about the condo and the complex as a whole. They had plenty of towels and linens, everything in the condo was kept up very well and very clean. The kitchen looks like it has been updated in the past few years with beautiful counter tops, newer appliances and cabinetry. The balcony furniture was very nice. The buildings themselves are in nice shape. The owners association might want to look at replacing the hallway carpet. There were some very large stains on the carpet in the hallway. The rest of the building was very nice and maybe that is why the stains and the fading of the hallway carpets stood out to us. The grounds were beautiful and very well maintained. The foliage was beautiful with a gorgeous ocean view from the pool area. The pool area was beautiful and well maintained. The only complaint about the pool itself was for the first 4 days there was a build up of scum at the southeast corner of the deep end. The top row of blue tiles all the way around the pool also had a slippery scummy feel to them. They needed to be scrubbed. By Wednesday someone had taken care of this problem and it never reappeared during our stay. Another issue at the pool area would be the saving of chairs by laying your towels down on them and then walking away for several hours. There are several signs out at the pool letting people know that it is unacceptable. The guests at the complex seemed to follow this rule but we got the impression that the permanent residents seemed to think they were above having to follow the rules. The lounge chairs were in great shape and you never had trouble getting one, but if you didn't get up early and save your chairs you didn't get the prime spots. We never did this and followed the rule. As for the umbrellas, which were very nice, the complex needs to purchase more. People were very reluctant to part with them even when asked very politely. The most irritating part was that they wouldn't even use them! They just didn't want to share! Again this was not the guests, these were the permanent residents. You definitely were made to feel that you were being watched by them. As a whole they seemed to have superior attitude and as a guest they made you feel unwanted on their property. None of this got in the way of us having a great time and I would look at renting again here. I think the association needs a to have a training seminar for the permanent residents on how to be more hospitable!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 12, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
12 1

Location

Car: recommended

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

  • From $1250/wk
  • US Dollars
  • Winter: $295/night ... $1750/week
  • Shoulder: $250/night ... $1450/week
  • Summer: $220/night ... $1250/week
  • 3 night minimum
  • Higher rates will apply for Holidays and Special Events.
  • $150.00 Refundable Key Deposit, Cleaning fee is $140.00
  • HOA requires a $50.00 registration fee for each reservation
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Midtown in Lower Florida Keys

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties