HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Country Cottage Holiday

Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Speaks English

Granary Cottage Secluded Luxury Dog Friendly 5 Star Cottage, near Scarborough

7 Reviews
People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday cottage in Scarborough - Granary Cottage

Sleeps 6, spacious with high quality furnishings, scenic countryside retreat

The luxurious Granary Cottage is a beautifully renovated18th Century barn nestling in a superb position overlooking Troutsdale. The spacious self catering cottage is finished to a very high standard by local craftsmen keeping many of its original features along with supplying every modern convenience. There are 3 beautiful bedrooms, two double and one twin each with ensuite luxury marble tiled bathrooms. One double on the ground floor, the other two on the first floor. There is a spacious Drawing Room with comfortable cushioned sofas and a Chesney stone fireplace housing a feature electric fire with double doors leading out to the outdoor patio dining area. A TV lounge which is equipped with LCD Television, Sky and DVD player and stone fireplace with feature electric fire. The well equipped Dining Kitchen has hand built Stirling & Jones oak units with granite work surfaces. Kitchen equipment includes fridge, electric oven and hob, microwave oven, dishwasher and washer/dryer.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Country Cottage Holiday (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks English

Reviews

4.9
based on 7 holidaymaker reviews

Granary Cottage Secluded Luxury Dog Friendly 5 Star Cottage, near Scarborough
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
5

Fantastic Cottage

  • 5 of 5

Stunning cottage, truly 5 star. Six of us stayed here, our family of four plus two grandparents and there was so much room. Such a comfortable cottage with everything we could possibly need. It was so tranquil and the views were incredible, we loved watching the wildlife from the garden. Can't wait to go again!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 2, 2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Glasgow, Scotland
5

Wonderful holiday

  • 5 of 5

This place was amazing. A total peaceful haven with everything you could need and more. Only wish we had booked two weeks instead of one. Will be a hard holiday to beat. Thank you for a wonderful time.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review - we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon for those 2 weeks you wish you booked last time! :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Glasgow, Scotland
5

Amazing place

  • 5 of 5

This place is a great discovery. We booked v last minute. Usually we do loads of research but this time due to circumstances we did not. We landed so lucky. The accommodation was A1. Couldn't be faulted. Had everything and more and more importantly was spotless. So, so peaceful, wonderful place, magical surroundings, just wish we had booked 2 weeks instead of 1. Thank you so much for happy holiday memories xxx

  • Review Submitted: Oct 19, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review - we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely place

  • 5 of 5

Our party of six friends had a lovely weekend at this very charming house - bit too big and grand to call a cottage! We found nothing to criticise and much to praise in this tastefully decorated, very comfortable and thoughtfully appointed house. Being a cold and windy February weekend, we could not enjoy the terrace, but comfortable garden furniture is provided and I am sure it is a beautiful place to enjoy a drink in fine weather. Lots of good walking and the old fashioned delights of Scarborough are near at hand, too.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 7, 2011
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Nottingham U.K
4

lovely cottage

  • 4 of 5

We stayed here for a long weekend at the beginning of October and loved it. It's very quiet, but reasonably close to shops if you need them. We self catered so bought most things with us. The house is great, beautifully done and very clean and comfortable, with great views. We had a problem on our first night with the heating not working and this was immediately sorted for us the following day by a very apologetic lady called Julie at the office number provided. She even left us her mobile number in case we had problems over the weekend. Our party consisted of my sister & her husband, myself & husband and our parents, who, while not aged are not as mobile as they were so the bedroom layout was perfect. The huge lounge was great in the evening with no television to prevent conversation, although there is a telly in the second small lounge. The kitchen was very well fitted out although I would have liked a cooker with a separate grill but I'm really being picky now!The only improvements I feel could be made ( & they are very small things) is provision of a 3rd set of keys (we all went our separate ways during the day & got back at different times), and moving the dining table out of the kitchen. Once this is pulled out for 6 no-one can get past it and as the cottage is well off the beaten track I would imagine most people self cater. I would definately stay here again. We all felt like we'd been away for ages not just 4 days

  • Review Submitted: Oct 20, 2009
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Pontefract
5

Fantastic Break

  • 5 of 5

The discription and photos don't do this place justice.

It is an amazing cottage with fantastic views.

We were welcomed with a basket of food and milk in the fridge and the cottage is so clean and well maintained. It is truely 5 star.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 9, 2009
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Location

Nearest Airport
66 Miles
Leeds/Bradford
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
Hackness Grange Hotel
Nearest Ferry
51 Miles
Hull
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
North Cliff Golf Club
Nearest Train
7 Miles
Scarborough
Nearest Motorway
50 Miles
A1 or M62
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Hackness Grange Hotel
Nearest Beach
7 Miles
Scarborough
Car: necessary

Granary Cottage is situated on the eastern fringe of the North York Moors National Park (Heartbeat country) an ideal location for touring the Yorkshire Coast, Scarborough, Whitby and Filey. There is a wealth of activities to offer the holidaymaker who wants to find something intriguing in a ‘get away from it all’ area. Take a ride on the steam railway between Pickering and Goathland and enjoy the scenic forest drives, stop for a picnic or a gentle ramble at Harwood Dale, Forge Valley or Dalby Forest or maybe try swinging through the trees with Go Ape. Watch the puffins, guillemots and razor bills at the RSPB reserve at Bempton. Explore mediaeval York, Historic Helmsley and the market towns of Pickering and Malton or enjoy the spectacular beaches the area has to offer. Visit Castle Howard one of Britain’s finest historic houses. For an entertaining evening visit The Stephen Joseph Theatre, home of Sir Alan Ayckbourn plays and enjoy a relaxing evening at one of the many local restaurants

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cottage in Scarborough, Yorkshire Moors and Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Mid Saeson
10 Sep 2016 - 28 Oct 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£850
for 7 nights
£850
 
 
Low Season
29 Oct 2016 - 17 Dec 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£700
for 7 nights
£700
 
 
High Season
21 Dec 2016 - 4 Jan 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£945
for 7 nights
£945
 
 
Low Season
5 Jan 2017 - 10 Feb 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£700
for 7 nights
£700
 
 
Mid Season
11 Feb 2017 - 24 Feb 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£854
for 7 nights
£854
 
 
Low Season
25 Feb 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£700
for 7 nights
£700
 
 
High Season
1 Apr 2017 - 21 Apr 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£945
for 7 nights
£945
 
 
Mid Season
22 Apr 2017 - 26 May 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£854
for 7 nights
£854
 
 
High Season
27 May 2017 - 2 Jun 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£945
for 7 nights
£945
 
 
Mid Season
3 Jun 2017 - 23 Jun 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£854
for 7 nights
£854
 
 
High Season
24 Jun 2017 - 9 Sep 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£945
for 7 nights
£945
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£850
for 7 nights
£850
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Short breaks may be available upon request, please contact Julie Metcalfe, telephone +44 (0) 1723 373461 or info@countrycottageholiday.com
Weekly bookings Saturday toSaturday can be made direct on our website alternately contact Julie Metcalfe, telephone + 44 (0) 1723 373461.
Two well behaved dogs welcome at Granary Cottage at an additonal weekly rate of £20 per dog.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Scarborough in Yorkshire

Property Type:
  • cottage (detached)
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • rural
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Luxury
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Master Ensuite - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Double Bedroom Ensuite - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Cot
    Double - 1 Large Double Bed
    Twin - 2 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties